Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
FINE
Apr 23, 2016
Loved that we could do a late-night check in without a reservation!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms campsites are kept well.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, offer military discount, even though I couldn't find that fact on the website.....early in season so no pool or fitness room....easy in, easy out, sites nice for short stay, great dog park...road to park pretty rough, but that is no the campgrounds fault
Apr 21, 2016
nice helpful people
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings & restrooms were clean
Apr 20, 2016
It was great minus the fact that there weren't enough bathrooms and they weren't even full.
Apr 19, 2016
My only complaint is that it seemed like they were cleaning the ladies room every time we needed to use it.
Apr 19, 2016
Very Clean
Apr 18, 2016
The employees are so nice and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
We could not get on the WiFi.
Apr 17, 2016
One of the cleanest KOAs that we have been in.
Apr 17, 2016
nice setting, friendly staff and efficient
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Like to cone back😀
Apr 17, 2016
Great. Slept good. Like tgese tiny cabins!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly people!
Apr 14, 2016
The park staff was wonderful and quite welcoming. However the park itself is so close to the Hwy and Airport it was hard to sleep doe to the noise. I won't go there again but not because of the staff, just because of the noise.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice, very clean.
Apr 13, 2016
Fine pit stop. Friendly and clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very helpfull and friendly !!
Apr 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! The hosts were great the facility was Perfect! Planning another stay already
Apr 11, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest I think I've ever seen!! Quit and well kept place
Apr 10, 2016
Roads are quite dusty.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean comfortable bathroom.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers; pleasant staff; nice sites!
Apr 06, 2016
Our very first rv stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Apr 05, 2016
Big rig friendly. Had no trouble parking ours and friends 40 footer with tows. A little noise from highway when outside of motor coach only negative. Had a great time and would definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've frequented, well thought out on the layout, very friendly folks, and we will stop again.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. Our family of 6 stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was clean and affordable.
Mar 31, 2016
Always a great stay as you transport to the log cabin atmosphere. Great people work there.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Campground very easy to get to from interstate with clearly marked signs. Just 30 min to downtown Kansas City- easy drive. Since so close to interstate you get noise from there, but other than that, very quiet at night. Only downside is the close, tight parking. We reserved a pull through for our 28 ft travel trailer & had to pull up & do some backing in & maneuvering to fit.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice campground and dog park, great service
Mar 27, 2016
Really nice, clean, pretty place and people! The dog run was the great! Will come back!
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff . Clean and nice cabins
Mar 23, 2016
The facilities are fine but the freeway noise is horrible. Especially the truck using their Jake Brake. They need to plant tall evergreen trees nest to the freeway to block the noise.
Mar 23, 2016
Wifi was not that great, but over all a nice camp. Bathrooms and showers were clean, even had hair dryers👍🏾Easy on/off 1-70, and very reasonable rates.
Mar 21, 2016
The deluxe cabins are very nice and comfortable. When we arrived it was snowing the staff had turned on the heat prior to our check in and made sure all was ready for our stay
Mar 21, 2016
Spring Break vacation with the family. Spent time at the KC Zoo and Legoland/Sea Adventure. Campground was clean, quiet, and within 30 minutes of the downtown KC area.
Mar 21, 2016
Loved the location and the bathrooms were clean and wonderful !!!
Mar 19, 2016
Friendly people, lovely bathhouse.
Mar 16, 2016
We were in town for a dog show. The two room cabin was a perfect place for us and the dogs giving us enough space for all of us to relax and sleep. Having the two large dog runs was a Godsend, allowing all four of the dogs with us to exercise with ease!
Mar 16, 2016
The park was less than half full and they placed us next to the freeway and it was really noisy.
Mar 16, 2016
Clean and friendly!!
Mar 14, 2016
Clear rules need to be stated. We were told to turn down music at 630 pm on a Saturday! There is no "quiet time" in the rules! I've been to literally hundreds of KOA and NEVER had an issue! The owner yelled across the driveway to tell us that, he was louder than we were! Unattended children cussing at the park around my 3 year old, and called my FIL an SOB! Not a good time! Won't be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy