Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660


303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Overall the campground is a very nice campground. Lots going on and a lot of improvements in the works. Our campsite needed a little more gravel in places as we had some mud issues, but other than that, it was great.
May 18, 2015
We absolutely love staying here! The staff is great and everything is so clean!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 17, 2015
We arrived late but cabin was open and ready for us, great place to stay, thanks
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Park was great. The deluxe spot was awesome. The outdoor furniture was nice. The park was quiet. The one complaint we had was this kid on a bike kinda refused to leave our space. We didn't mind at first since she could play with our little girl, but it was hard to get her to leave at dinner time. Other than that the park was great. Staff was nice.
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Wow!! Can't say enough great things about the campground and the staff. Everybody was kind, helpful, thoughtful and attentive. We so enjoyed all the adorable wildlife that call the camp home. Robins, rabbits, squirrels, it was a peaceful and lovely place to call home for the almost 3 weeks we were there. Thank you, Bill and Sue and everyone else. You made it an wonderful time!!
May 14, 2015
We stayed in a Travel Trailer. Everyone was very nice and the Bath House and Laundry are both very clean. The grounds are very well maintained. We really enjoyed staying here.
May 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly employees. Just a little too much highway noise.
May 13, 2015
Amazing staff. Everyone goes out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome. We loved our stay and will come back.
May 13, 2015
Great staff. Bill showed me to my cabin and recommend an excellent BBQ restaurant nearby called Baby Back Ribs. Really nice guy and great accommodations. I would love to stay again. Thanks!
May 13, 2015
Super friendly and accommodating hosts
May 13, 2015
Great place Restrooms and showers are beautiful Grounds and sites great gravel and level.
May 12, 2015
great place only problem noise from trucks
May 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and greeted you when you arrived, showed you to your campsite and even helped me diagnose an electrical problem.
May 11, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in. The manager/owner are great. I was with a camping club and they treated us like gold.
May 11, 2015
This is our third stay and as always, enjoyed our stay. They keep a beautiful park and always do all they can to make our stay enjoyable. Our go to spot when we are in the Kansas City area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 11, 2015
I checked in as the office was closing . My information was already in the laundry room for after hour check in .one of the staff walked me into the laundry room to get my packet and then walked me to my campsite. He said you can check in tomorrow morning Just set up and relax for the evening. It was just that. A relaxing stay. Grand kids loved the playground. Will stay again if I travel that way.
May 10, 2015
I wonted to be close to I-70 to head home in morning. site was clean. Tell Derek Thanks for the use of his ladder. I made it home (R.I.) with no more problems. 5/5/15.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. Very easy to get to from the expressway. Friendly greeting upon arrival. I also like being escorted to my site. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Will use this campground again when traveling this way.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff very clean well kept
May 05, 2015
Wonderful people. Wonderful campground. Wonderful stay!!
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times. It's always very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can tell they care about the campground and it keeps growing.
May 05, 2015
Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great time! Love the porch swings.
May 05, 2015
Assistance reserving overnight accommodations excellent by cell while traveling. Cabin exceptionally clean. Grateful for mattress cover. Shower & laundry exceptionally clean. Landscape lovely.
May 04, 2015
Love to camp. KOA is always convenient and the staff are always helpful!
May 04, 2015
Nice country setting close to town and BBQ
May 03, 2015
Enjoyed staying there and will likely return.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 02, 2015
Very clean, only stayed one night but found everyone from friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Very good place to stop. We have stayed therein the past and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
Close to I-70 which allows for easy access but also much noise. Standard KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
Park was clean and office was friendly. We stayed 2 nights in a motorhome.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice accommodations and the staff was always helpful and polite. We will be back for sure.
Apr 25, 2015
Excellent place to stay. We had been there before about six years ago and would certainly go back if our adventures take us in that direction.
Apr 23, 2015
Pleasant owners, lovely flower garden and surroundings, clean & tidy and a good location.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved how green it was! Super clean, too.
Apr 20, 2015
over all a good experience. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Playground and mini golf good use some work.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We love staying at your KOA when we are visiting family there my wife love the robins singing oak grove just make's a great place to stay while traveling threw we will be back
Apr 15, 2015
lovely park, very clean. hated road noise at night.
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff & helpful
Apr 14, 2015
I am glad for this location, convenient to Kansas City, but quieter. Being a long block off the interstate is great. I received a nice spot and I liked the trees and maintenance. The bathrooms and all amenities at this campground are nice!
Apr 14, 2015
Great place to spend the day. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2015
Lovely campground.
Apr 12, 2015
Check in was easy and the personnel were very friendly. Nice campground with easy access for our 5th wheel.
Apr 10, 2015
Arrived after the closing of the store and left before it opened in the morning. Despite being very tired, I was able to check in unaided. Thanks for the rest!
Apr 09, 2015
Lovely campground with many updates. We would stay there again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy