Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
friendly,clean, quiet,helpful,easy access
Sep 09, 2013
The campground could use some sprucing up. It's in a pretty ratty area. The pool was great tho.
Sep 09, 2013
Great!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Stay was fine need to work on level of site 29 stopped at state park to properly drain holding tanks site slopped enough to not drain, properly
Sep 08, 2013
Please add your address to the GPS system to find your KOA better. Directions were a bit confusing considering the size of Kansas City.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a well cared for facility.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice clean park. Excellent BBQ! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is quite noisy due to it's proximity to I-70.
Sep 07, 2013
IT WAS A NICE PLACE WOULD COME BACK BIG BED JUST NEEDS RAIL ONSIDE TAKEN OFF TOO HARD TO GET OUT OF .OVERALL GREAT NICE TO HAVE FRIG. THANK YOU SEE YA AGAIN
Sep 07, 2013
The Oak Grove KOA is AWESOME! They are very family focused & concerned about the "fun value" of their campers. I will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Really close to every place in KC and Central MO we needed to go! You would not realize that it was close to a busy Interstate highway, yet quiet and very little highway noise.
Sep 05, 2013
great service, great food vendors, great site!
Sep 05, 2013
Though our site was rather narrow, the campground, as a whole, was quite pleasant and the owners helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The cabins were nice and we especially appreciated having a dog park for our Lab. It was nice to be able to have dinner (BBQ) at the campground. The employees were great!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Lovely grounds, very well kept and people were great!!!
Sep 05, 2013
THANKS AGAIN, SUPERB FACILITIES, GREAT SERVICE, SHOWERS EXCELLENT!!! WE'LL BE BACK AGAIN. FRED & VICKI
Sep 05, 2013
Very friendly, and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and well kept. Am planning a return trip next spring> My grand children had a good time there, with pool and playground . Thanks for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
We live relly close to this very nice campground. The staff was curtious and friendly. We plan on visiting at least once a month, hopefully more. They are working hard to make this a nice "family" oriented campground and I have recommmended it to other people I know.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed the cleanliness of all of the facilities, the activities available to us, but mostly the friendly staff! Papa Bear and his wife made our stay very enjoyable with their friendly chats every day and always seemed concerned with our happiness!
Sep 03, 2013
We have already told several of the agility people that stayed at Good Sam this weekend that were very disappointed. Love how clean and quiet it is at KOA and the dog walks and pens. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Friemdly helpful hosts. Loved the KC BBQ Saturday night. Wished that the pullthroughs and streets were a little wider for a 40 ft. Next door family was sitting almost under our slideout. Would also wish for some gravel on sites to make it less muddy when it rains. Very convenient to Independence.
Sep 03, 2013
Great time! Full hook up sites a little small but otherwise a great experience. Clean and very helpful and friendly staff! Lots of things to do just at the KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Now these people know how to run a campground.
Sep 02, 2013
The KOA at Oak Grove, MO is such a friendly, clean camp. We stayed for about a month and just loved the people running the camp and the people working in the office. Great facility with full hook-ups, dog runs, laundry and shower facilities. They even have BBQ on the weekends. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back when we are in Kansas City.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was my fifth campground in the past week from Montana south. This was the best one I have ever stayed in. The staff were great and facilities were also.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Restrooms were clean; laundry facilities were good; staff was very friendly and kind.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Yes noisy because you are right on the highway but location is very convenient. Very nice swimming pool and dog pen and friendly people
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Another good camp ground with a very friendly staff
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the WiFi works. And they serve BBQ several nights a week!
Aug 27, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean, pool water nice and clear, and great area for dogs. The barbecue concession stand is a great idea and the food was excellent. We actually extended an extra night!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a issue with our coach and they were very accommodating . We appreciate it very much!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. We ate from the barbecue that was advertised. It was good. The only thing that could have been better was the availability of bathrooms. First thing in the morning, it was difficult to get into a washroom.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.