Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Site we reserved and told by staff that she would lock the spot so no one could move us to another spot, of course we didn't get the spot we reserved.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Mold on bathroom tile. Site barely big enough. Seems like mostly a place for locals to camp because it is near a lake. If informal is your thing, this is the KOA for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you are rating the wrong campground. We are near 1-70 and Oak Grove but we are no where near a lake. Also, we pride ourselves on well maintained bathrooms,and grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Although we checked in after hours (late check in). Our site information was waiting on us. In the morning we were quite pleased to see a well maintained facility. Will put this in our journal for future trips in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Easily one of the top KOA we've stayed at...we actually came back for a second visit this year after coming last year. Thanks for taking great care of your campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2016
The stay was great!
Jun 28, 2016
This is a really beautiful park and the staff was extremely nice to us. We showed up near closing time, without a reservation, after bailing out of an unsuitable park, and we were treated very nicely. This park is super clean and well laid out. We loved our roomy, grassy tent site.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice facilities, great staff, sites are a little small.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA campground is very clean a lot of shade from the trees, I was disappointed when we arrived, we had no picnic table, and our fire pit consisted of Someone throwing a rusted tire ring on the grass. We did not end up using it. We stayed here 8 years ago, and I would perhaps stay again, but I wouldn't go 30 minutes out of my way again to stay here.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of things for the kids to do. Clean and well maintained restrooms. They keep the grounds it good condition. Over all fun and peaceful place to get away from the lifes problems for awhile.
Jun 27, 2016
near to Kansas City. Near to the Highway -> traffic is loud
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
They have made some incredible improvements. Friendly staff,easy in and out. We didn't use the other facilities. Clean and well kept. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Not real friendly people. Acted Luke they were too busy to smile or even look up. But was an OK camp ground. Hope I don't have to stay there again.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but we were only there for one night so did not get to use pool and some other amenities.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful place! Friendly staff, fun things for the kids to do, and bathrooms that would make most hotels jealous! Thank you!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the park was very clean and quiet, great dog park and we loved the family bathrooms!
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay. Campground was very nice. Family restrooms were the best and laundry facility was great! Staff very attentive and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
It was sensational. Great friendly staff, lovely shady campsites. The best family restrooms I've seen ever!!
Jun 23, 2016
Only stayed here for one night so cannot really comment on everything regarding the campground. We arrived late at night and left early in the am. From what we saw, everything was clean. The reservation was seamless. Access to the campground was great. A fueling stating was just around the corner. This place was extremely convenient. I would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Everything was clean, nice sites and friendly and helpful staff. Its great to pull into a facility as nice as this after a long day on the road. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2016
Traveled sooooo much lately that I don't quite remember this KOA. I know it was nice, but not as nice Wakeeny, KS. Sorry.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
wonderful!
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice Very clean. I have stayed twice and the staff is very helpful in locating things to do. Fathers day they had a pancake breakfast. i will be back
Jun 21, 2016
Staff is great!!! Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are so clean I was amazed and happy. Very nice park. For those who are bothered by highway noise-- there is some. But with air conditioner on it's okay
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground but I noticed they did not have in planned activities for the kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground with shaded and grassy tent sites. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the campgrounds.
Jun 20, 2016
Just an overnight stay. The only thing I did was walk my dogs. A nice area for dogs that would have been nicer if owners picked up after their dogs.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice staff, they were very understanding and willing to work with us, when we encountered problems with our financial institution. Thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very Very Nice KOA. Very Clean and a staff that goes the extra Mile.Family bathroom is Hugh with very large showers. I would highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at the Kansas City East/Oak Grove KOA over Father's Day weekend. Everyone was so helpful & friendly. It's a great location with a lovely pool & lots of room to walk my dogs. The camp is very clean with cute little cabins, shaded camping pads and a huge area for tent camping. We really need noted our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Everybody was so helpful and nice. Amenities were great! Only wish we had a shaded site! Otherwise it was great!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay. However, the group that came in around sunset and parked beside us partied outside until 5am. We got no sleep. 😔
Jun 19, 2016
Great place and friendly people Very accommodating will be back again
Jun 19, 2016
The stay was fine. Site was a little short but good otherwise.
Jun 19, 2016
the website says there is grocery in the camp store- mountain house does not count as grocery imo. everyone was very friendly. I didn't like the jump pad being right next to a drop off onto roadway. but sites were well shaded and nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They made my stay exceptional.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice cabin, quiet area except mowing around our cabin at 7 am. Clean except under beds. Lots of bugs, like the fireflies. Clean bathrooms
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff,liked the ice cream
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly ppl. Clean restrooms and showers. Great pool and fenced in dog run!
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Attractive campground. Traffic noise from freeway is atrocious.
Jun 17, 2016
Well maintained with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff!!
Jun 16, 2016
Best showers, spaces in any Koa we've stayed at. VERY friendly and helpful staff! We will probably be back for a longer stay!
Jun 16, 2016
Campground was kept well and all workers there were very nice. I have to admit I especially liked that they had night security. Would stay again
Jun 16, 2016
Just a one night stay on our trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy