Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
I think it is one of the better KOA's I've stayed at and the price was slightly lower.
Sep 17, 2013
This is an absolutely wonderful campground. The entire staff is dedicated to making your stay great. Campground improvements are ongoing which makes this KOA a "must stay at".
Sep 17, 2013
Nice facility & staff. Very friendly & organized. Good sites. Beautiful pet area.
Sep 17, 2013
Everything was very nice including the employee's. I only have 1 issue. We were in site #9 as you know and I think the gravel needs to be a little more level side to side. We had to use more leveling blocks than usual.
Sep 17, 2013
Stayed in "old" area. Nice , further from interstate noise.
Sep 17, 2013
very nice
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean very nice, level spots, staff very helpful would like to go back and spend a week
Sep 17, 2013
outstanding
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a blast!! We love this kampground and have stayed here many times!! Thanks again for the great time.
Sep 16, 2013
Way too noisy from freeway.
Sep 16, 2013
As a bran add new owner of a travel travel trailer, i had numerous questions on how to set up at the campsite. The people working at the koa could have not been more helpful. It really took a load off my mind. They were truly awesome. Thanks to them for everything!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
This was the second time recently I've stayed at the KOA for a weekend away. It was well kept, clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean and will impact our decision to return. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. we were only there one night, but loved it. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We felt like family. Wish there had been a dog park, but there was a dog walk. Clean, well cared for facilities.
Sep 14, 2013
Really liked the clerk at the front desk. She had a great personality and terrific sense of humor. The sewer port was too far back in the pull through. I had to disconnect the car and back up about 12 feet to be able to dump the waste water. It would be much better if all of the utilities were closer together. Otherwise, all was fine!
Sep 13, 2013
met our basic needs, a clean and safe place to stop for the night. thank you for being there.
Sep 12, 2013
Clean, easy access
Sep 12, 2013
Very convenient for us on a traditional annual trip & the BBQ is great!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean and right across from the family-bathroom. The BBQ food-truck was a nice extra, however the prices were a little high. The put-put course was in need of some sprucing up, and was too close to the interstate traffic . . . too noisy!
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful hosts and facility. Only negative was its a bit too noisy being so close to the Highway.
Sep 11, 2013
Great hosts Great owner Great park
Sep 11, 2013
Just a one night stay, but great service and hospitality. Very accomodating and friendly. Thank You
Sep 11, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and explained all the services at the park very well. Made us feel very welcome. The park was very well cared for.
Sep 10, 2013
Our stay was great. Really enjoyed the pool in the evening...a great way to cool off on a hot day. Facilities were fine, as usual. We're just sorry we weren't around to try out the Kansas City BBQ. Maybe next time!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a nice shaded site and enjoyed the BBQ. Very nice.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great campground, easy access from interstate, friendly and efficient staff. Best dog playground ever!!!
Sep 09, 2013
We loved it and we'll be back!
Sep 09, 2013
friendly,clean, quiet,helpful,easy access
Sep 09, 2013
The campground could use some sprucing up. It's in a pretty ratty area. The pool was great tho.
Sep 09, 2013
Great!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Stay was fine need to work on level of site 29 stopped at state park to properly drain holding tanks site slopped enough to not drain, properly
Sep 08, 2013
Please add your address to the GPS system to find your KOA better. Directions were a bit confusing considering the size of Kansas City.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a well cared for facility.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice clean park. Excellent BBQ! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is quite noisy due to it's proximity to I-70.
Sep 07, 2013
IT WAS A NICE PLACE WOULD COME BACK BIG BED JUST NEEDS RAIL ONSIDE TAKEN OFF TOO HARD TO GET OUT OF .OVERALL GREAT NICE TO HAVE FRIG. THANK YOU SEE YA AGAIN
Sep 07, 2013
The Oak Grove KOA is AWESOME! They are very family focused & concerned about the "fun value" of their campers. I will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Really close to every place in KC and Central MO we needed to go! You would not realize that it was close to a busy Interstate highway, yet quiet and very little highway noise.
Sep 05, 2013
great service, great food vendors, great site!
Sep 05, 2013
Though our site was rather narrow, the campground, as a whole, was quite pleasant and the owners helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The cabins were nice and we especially appreciated having a dog park for our Lab. It was nice to be able to have dinner (BBQ) at the campground. The employees were great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.