Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
This is one of the most awesome campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff went out of their way to help us.
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place..We loved it!
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Clean, family oriented, and reliable campground. Will stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Sewer connection went uphill. Hard to wash our black tank! Very noisy interstate sounds even with air conditioner on. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Pleasant stay in the patio area. Long walk to bath house with puddled road. Gym equipment is outdated but worked. Showers were outstanding and very clean with very hot water.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi was non existent. With 2 teenage girls, it's a necessity. Horrible experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that the WIFI at our campground was not efficient for your 2 girls. We did check our system and verified that on that one night you stayed with us, Comcast had a Nationwide Outage for 2 hours; after that time our system was connected and working sufficiently.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderfully surprised with this site. This KOA was in the city next to the highway but maintained very well. It was easy to access and set up our trailer
Jul 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. We did loose our air conditioning cover not sure if it blew away or if someone walked away with it.
Jul 13, 2016
It is a very nice campground. The pool was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and very, very friendly. The playground was nice for the kids. We will for sure come back.
Jul 12, 2016
Fairly close to the stadiums. worst time ever trying to level.Sounded like we were sleeping on the shoulder of I70. Pool was very cloudy. I would go somewhere else.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was clean, but grounds needed attention(lots of sticks and debris on property.) Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Great
Jul 12, 2016
This was everything I would expect when I stop at a KOA. Great staff . Great layout- lots of things to do. We like the two dog park idea.
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff very friendly and warm. Facility was clean and landscaping was maintained. Great first experience.
Jul 12, 2016
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The registration office staff worked especially hard to accommodate numerous changes to our departure schedule to allow us to extend without having to move our trailer to different sites. They provided the best customer service I could hope for.
Jul 12, 2016
Front entrance is lovely but when you get back to sites, the roads are narrow and highway noise is extremely loud. Dog park is good. One night stay ok - would not stay for longer.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool. Playground is for tiny tots only and pretty old. Needs upgraded.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. Super clean cabin. Staff was friendly and the service was awesome. The only downfall was that the wifi didn't really work for us. It would show us as connected but it wouldn't actually let us stream anything or go to websites. It was probably good for us to unplug anyway. Everything else was great :)
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice Internet was very slow but everything was nice
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The Kampground was nice with many activities. However, every shower has clumps of hair balls, our campsite #37 didn't have a picnic table, and the mini golf had grass and weeds growing on the greens so we couldn't play.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice pool, clean restrooms. Pleasant hosts and staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice KOA, excellent staff, beautiful sites, and the deluxe patio furniture and grill are top notch! The proximity to the highway is a blessing for traveling through, but a curse because of the noise.
Jul 11, 2016
4 stars only because the WiFi connection was submitted optimal.
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the friendly service and willingness to help find the best space for our motorhome despite the pouring rain!
Jul 11, 2016
Camping spot for pull thru. Were not level. Never had problem at any KOA before this.Would have brought boards if I knew this
Jul 10, 2016
Great place
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We did not get a good night's rest due to the interstate, loud trucks, we probably would not stay there again
Jul 10, 2016
Sites aren't level. Sewer at front of site making it difficult to use if your truck is hooked up to your trailer.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a GREAT Koa, loved the salt water pool and K9 Camp, they definatly need more bathrooms though, prepare to wait.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyone is helpful & v.ery polite
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean campground with the exception of the pool. Very cloudy with a lot of debris. Cost a lot for one load of laundry too....$4 per load and machines were small. Paid much less in other KOA's. Otherwise, nice place to stay. I would go back.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice. The pool was great, jumping pad and playground just what the kids needed after a long day traveling. Ice cream in the store was a nice treat as well. Don't be frightened by the surrounding area driving in; campground is very quiet and secluded. Close to the highway which is convenient and we did not view any highway noise as noticeable.
Jul 08, 2016
very friendly staff, close to lots of KC attractions
Jul 08, 2016
Everything was excellent
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was way better than I imagined. It was my 1st time at KOA and I will be staying at a lot more!
Jul 07, 2016
The hosts were fantastic. The were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
!
Jul 07, 2016
Didn't get much of a chance to check it out due to the weather but it seemed very nice and had lots to do.
Jul 06, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and well-equipped. The entire campground was really well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clear and enjoyed the salt water! We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff,well kept,quiet,nice store would stay here again
Jul 06, 2016
Got in late. Easy to find the office. Nice pleasant stay in a very pretty setting. Will definitely stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
We love the friendliness and cleanliness. We stay in the deluxe cabins and they are fantastic. This campground also had fun activities during the 4th of July holiday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps