Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
A great place to stay, plenty of room and friendly staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda are super hosts. We always enjoy our stay in Jackson, MN!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda Christiansen are the best hosts I have delt with. alwas a pleasure to go to Jackson, Mn. KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with our motorcycle trailer (small toyhauler) and our truck. Very friendly staff and campers. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet at night.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the staff are frendly
Aug 07, 2015
The only negative about this campground was its proximity to I-90. A little bit noisy. Otherwise campground was neat, trees were mature, laundry and baths OK and surprisingly the WiFi signal was relatively strong. Also cable TV was available. Plus across the street were stores including a grocery and a gas station. Campground sites cannot see the Missouri River.
Aug 06, 2015
What a pleasant surprise!! This campground was clean, long level site for our 40' motorhome and towed, barely heard freeway noise. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have are several "Shitbird Lane" signs in some of the "Seasonal" sites. Just doesn't seem conducive to the reputation of a KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
The bathroom was the cleanest I've ever seen.
Aug 05, 2015
Conveniently and quietly located off the interstate. Friendly hosts.
Aug 04, 2015
nice place...well kept
Aug 04, 2015
Went out of their way to help us.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very small, but very personable staff. It has a pool, mini golf and corn hole. If you are looking to just to sit and relax, this is the place for you. We only stayed one night, and could not be more impressed with the other friendly campers and owners. If you are looking for a KOA with multiple actives this is probably not the place for you. But for one night stay, would recommend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campsite, pleasant people. The bathrooms were adequate for our short-term stay, and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stated 1 night, but the camp was very neat and clean. The bathroom was very impressive as well and we will gladly stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and pleasant. Restrooms and showers are always very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Could use dog park
Aug 03, 2015
Good for overnight. Bad night sleep due to busy site and nearby interstate is why we didn't rate it higher. Will stay again if passing
Aug 02, 2015
Average campground
Aug 02, 2015
poor wifi, no cable. good overnight stay
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people. Clean. Pool is well kept.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice quiet campground, busy, one shower did not work. We only stayed the night and moved on. Hard to rate on short stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, and peaceful place to stop. We didn't get a chance to use the pool...but it looked nice and inviting. Next time we will check in earlier.
Jul 30, 2015
I checked in late in the day as I passed hrough the area. The staff was great and all aspects of the campground were teriffic.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a nice layover spot, great pool
Jul 28, 2015
IT was a great stay, the people were very nice and helpful. It was clean, great campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was alright, I probably would not stay there again. was not happy with the doggie park it was more like a litter box, it was all sand, and there were places were dogs could get out under the fence, needless to say I did not let my dogs go in there and I didn't see anyone else take there dogs there. they really need to rethink that doggie park.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet environment. Appreciated the dog park!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA in Jackson MN. The grounds are kept up very well, restrooms and showers are always kept up and clean. It's quite obvious this KOA is maintained by some dedicated staff. I had some minor trouble with the wifi in that it varied in speed (probably due to use by other campers). I still give 10 stars because Frank and Melinda are quite personable and friendly when we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We only overnighted here, but the facilities were very clean and everything was well kept. The owners were very friendly and organized.
Jul 26, 2015
You can easily tell the owners take pride in their campground
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet live the ladder hold need directions to make my own clean bathrooms very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Big rig friendly, roomy site. Nice people.
Jul 25, 2015
Too short! Very relaxing, loved the the park!😊
Jul 25, 2015
We always stay at Jackson KOA when traveling I90 through Minnesota. Great place to stay!
Jul 23, 2015
Reception friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and ensured we were able to set up without problems. Pool was lovely to relax in. Staff accommodating and helpful to handicapped camper.
Jul 21, 2015
Jackson KOA was the perfect stop between our home and the Badlands/Black Hills. I would recommend this campground to anyone headed in the same direction.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Thanks Frank and Melinda ! Great job !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Office very helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! Great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals