Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 956 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
We love this KOA. We stayed here 9 years ago and that is why we stayed here again. The place is quiet and the owners great.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and good KOA. High marks.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It is a beautiful campground! The only problem is that the sites are not level ( it's more like a park than a campground) and our site was not labeled and did not have the 30 amp service that was offered on the KOA app booking site. We pulled in after midnight and it was difficult to find our site and the utilities.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
This park was quiet and served a nice dinner. We didn't have the breakfast but it was probably nice judging from the menu. Wish it had an off leash area. Always top priority on our trips.
Jul 16, 2016
Just an overnight but everything was wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
Great stopover campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy to get to from the freeway,nice pull-thru sites, good pool, good areas to walk pets and an awesome staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice pull thru and easy hook up. Friendly staff with an escort to our site.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff! Great time!
Jul 10, 2016
asked to stay by trees and was told a group was coming in the next morn we left the spots were still empty the internet didn't work most of the time they told me they didn't have enough power then said they would reboot still bad and no cable at least the KOA in midland SD HAD CABLE
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Good service. Very roomy.
Jul 10, 2016
Pet area blocked by seasonal campers and nowhere to dump pet waste except at trash dump.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was fine I would recommend it for somebody else to stay
Jul 09, 2016
This campground is ok, not great, but ok. The pool is great for kids.
Jul 09, 2016
All is ok. The sewer hole in the meadow is a little bit high. So tue sewer needs "help".
Jul 09, 2016
Good electricity and water. Site had wood deck and fire ring. Plenty of room for coach and tow b
Jul 08, 2016
The sites were level But interior roads were sandy and therefore it was very dusty. The sewer pipes were 6" out of ground, makes it very hard to drain. No cable but good tv reception.
Jul 08, 2016
all's well
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Good job!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and fun activities at night, good location, lot was level.
Jul 05, 2016
Good people nice site need better WiFi haha
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and very nice shower house
Jul 03, 2016
Fantastic people great showers but a little too close to the interstate. However I would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice KOA to stop over at while enroute from Wisconsin to the Black Hills. Clean campground & Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Flat campground close to expressway which normally would be a 1 star. Thing is they have enough trees and you don't hear vehicle traffic so they must be far enough away. Great host. Thanks again.
Jun 28, 2016
The Koa was kept up nicely. We did not enjoy the karaoke that went until 10:30pm. It would have been better ending at 9. It is very hard to put kids to sleep when the music is going so loud. Then we had 2 overtired kids the next day.
Jun 28, 2016
got there late,,,,warm reception .will stop again if in the area ..
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We love the campground. It's one of the best campground around. They are very friendly clean, I can't say enough good things about the place.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Internet access was not available, otherwise good clean place
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it, brilliant location for a stopover on the way west!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I really liked the dog walk area! Its nice to let my dogs stretch their legs after a long day of road tripping.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground owners are incredibly nice and receptive; very helpful in anyway needed. The campgrounds are well maintained and well manicured. There were activities planned for the whole weekend.
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant staff, easy to find.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, nice hosts, older small pool. Right off the highway for easy access to I-90, a great stop on your way to South Dakota and beyond.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff had activities planned for the kids and the hayride and ice cream social were great. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2016
The campground hosts are very friendly, pleasant and helpful. This campground appeared to be around 80% seasonal and tended to be louder than most KOA's we've stayed at - a lot of radio's playing late into the night. A decent place to stay if you're travelling the interstate. Great hosts!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean grounds, helpful staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Camp host Les was great! Very friendly staff and guests. Excellent spot centrally located between where our daughters live.
Jun 20, 2016
I wish they had better internet service - or any internet, we couldn't connect. They had a lot of activites available for the guests.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals