Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Nice people. Clean. Pool is well kept.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice quiet campground, busy, one shower did not work. We only stayed the night and moved on. Hard to rate on short stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, and peaceful place to stop. We didn't get a chance to use the pool...but it looked nice and inviting. Next time we will check in earlier.
Jul 30, 2015
I checked in late in the day as I passed hrough the area. The staff was great and all aspects of the campground were teriffic.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a nice layover spot, great pool
Jul 28, 2015
IT was a great stay, the people were very nice and helpful. It was clean, great campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was alright, I probably would not stay there again. was not happy with the doggie park it was more like a litter box, it was all sand, and there were places were dogs could get out under the fence, needless to say I did not let my dogs go in there and I didn't see anyone else take there dogs there. they really need to rethink that doggie park.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet environment. Appreciated the dog park!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA in Jackson MN. The grounds are kept up very well, restrooms and showers are always kept up and clean. It's quite obvious this KOA is maintained by some dedicated staff. I had some minor trouble with the wifi in that it varied in speed (probably due to use by other campers). I still give 10 stars because Frank and Melinda are quite personable and friendly when we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We only overnighted here, but the facilities were very clean and everything was well kept. The owners were very friendly and organized.
Jul 26, 2015
You can easily tell the owners take pride in their campground
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet live the ladder hold need directions to make my own clean bathrooms very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Big rig friendly, roomy site. Nice people.
Jul 25, 2015
Too short! Very relaxing, loved the the park!😊
Jul 25, 2015
We always stay at Jackson KOA when traveling I90 through Minnesota. Great place to stay!
Jul 23, 2015
Reception friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and ensured we were able to set up without problems. Pool was lovely to relax in. Staff accommodating and helpful to handicapped camper.
Jul 21, 2015
Jackson KOA was the perfect stop between our home and the Badlands/Black Hills. I would recommend this campground to anyone headed in the same direction.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Thanks Frank and Melinda ! Great job !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Office very helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground right off the interstate. Great hosts.
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed overnight. Showers and restrooms are very clean. Staff is very nice. We would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
Good stop over.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nice RV spot.
Jul 12, 2015
Too many "homesteaders" living in this campground. Most were smokers and the smoke flowed throughout our area due to the direction of the existing breeze. Good for an overnight or may two nights, but not long term for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice big grassy sites and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Just a quick stay to rest and wash up for more traveling. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
It was great, good time was had by all
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean and would have served the purpose of an overnight stay. However, the man that runs the campground is extremely rude, we did not feel welcome at all. This is more likely a campground for adults, rather than families with children. Also, it has none of the amenities that we have come to expect with other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules and laws are made for a reason, and are made for everyone. If you and your family would've followed them we would have gotten along just fine.
Jul 09, 2015
We only stayed the one night (on our way east and home), but even then you could see the care and dedication of the owners and staff. Very friendly folks, clean facilities, and lots for folks to do.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed for 5 days host was helpful with questions on area
Jul 07, 2015
We had an awesome time! the karaoke was fun and a lot of people involved. Loved the flair the ice cream lady had with the guests!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Good hospitality. fiendly owners and workers. Perfect sight
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers and loved the pool and firewood delivery. :) Karaoke was a blast and loved the ice cream and fun! We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly and good facilities. Would have rated higher if cable and better access roadd
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We love to camp here! Nice clean bathrooms and lots for the kids to do!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.