Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great long sites. No need to unhook to spend the night as we were passing through.
Aug 30, 2015
The Main drive could use a little smoothing. Other than that great stay
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very well kept and very nice host.
Aug 28, 2015
Frank and Melinda are w wonderful and gracious hosts They do extra things that make it a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice clean place, easy access, good location for us. On site food delivery. In 2 stays I tried to use the pool but each time it was completely filled with children. Looked like pool parties that I felt uncomfortable approaching. Pool is very nice from what I saw.
Aug 26, 2015
For a travel through one night stay it was good, close to highway, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, convenient, excellent laundry facility, friendly hosts
Aug 25, 2015
nice green grass friendly and socialable owners shade trees
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly Staff
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
People were very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it! Great staff. Told us about a great local restaurant. Would definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed here as a layover on our way home from Yellowstone. Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Always a great time at the Jackson MN KOA. Frank and Melinda are the best!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Best kampground for a night or a week. Great people. Always make you feel like family.
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient location, far too many people per site, pool was chaos, no control over who was using which sites. Would not stay on a weekend again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please tell me how you would "control who is using which sites"? We had a church group and a scout group in that weekend. Groups hang together.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and good facilities. Everything was clean and well maintained. They wer accommodating of our late arrival.
Aug 16, 2015
We were passing through on our way from Chicago to Blackhills so we only stayed one night there and one night on the way back. This was our first time on a RV trip so wasn't sure what to expect.... When we rolled in, the owners where giving kids a ride around the park on a wagon, that night we were singing karaoke. The place was really clean, including bathrooms. The best time! THX!
Aug 14, 2015
I liked this campground, very clean and the sites were nice size.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice
Aug 13, 2015
The management is top notch. they called to confirm our online reservation and checked with us at our site to make certain we had what we needed.
Aug 12, 2015
Amenities good; nice, responsive and accommodating owners; clean and nicely maintained. Easy off/on for I90. Fuel nearby.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed only one night and we got in late. Our reservation was taped to the front door of the office. I loved the small town feel of the place! When we check out the next morning, the gentleman behind the counter asked where we were headed and gave us info accordingly. Great place, I'd stay there again next time I pass through!
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to stay, plenty of room and friendly staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda are super hosts. We always enjoy our stay in Jackson, MN!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda Christiansen are the best hosts I have delt with. alwas a pleasure to go to Jackson, Mn. KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with our motorcycle trailer (small toyhauler) and our truck. Very friendly staff and campers. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet at night.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the staff are frendly
Aug 07, 2015
The only negative about this campground was its proximity to I-90. A little bit noisy. Otherwise campground was neat, trees were mature, laundry and baths OK and surprisingly the WiFi signal was relatively strong. Also cable TV was available. Plus across the street were stores including a grocery and a gas station. Campground sites cannot see the Missouri River.
Aug 06, 2015
What a pleasant surprise!! This campground was clean, long level site for our 40' motorhome and towed, barely heard freeway noise. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have are several "Shitbird Lane" signs in some of the "Seasonal" sites. Just doesn't seem conducive to the reputation of a KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
The bathroom was the cleanest I've ever seen.
Aug 05, 2015
Conveniently and quietly located off the interstate. Friendly hosts.
Aug 04, 2015
nice place...well kept
Aug 04, 2015
Went out of their way to help us.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very small, but very personable staff. It has a pool, mini golf and corn hole. If you are looking to just to sit and relax, this is the place for you. We only stayed one night, and could not be more impressed with the other friendly campers and owners. If you are looking for a KOA with multiple actives this is probably not the place for you. But for one night stay, would recommend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campsite, pleasant people. The bathrooms were adequate for our short-term stay, and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stated 1 night, but the camp was very neat and clean. The bathroom was very impressive as well and we will gladly stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and pleasant. Restrooms and showers are always very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Could use dog park
Aug 03, 2015
Good for overnight. Bad night sleep due to busy site and nearby interstate is why we didn't rate it higher. Will stay again if passing
Aug 02, 2015
Average campground
Aug 02, 2015
poor wifi, no cable. good overnight stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.