Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
I was surprised by this wonderful and restful campground. I never though of this area as scenic but this campground was quite beautiful. We will be back again...
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We only stayed two nights, and we found everything to be excellent.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Always friendly. Well kept and in good repair. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Best bathrooms of any KOA we have been to. Very clean and spacious!
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at Jackson MN KOA. Staff very friendly & helpful. We were provided candy to hand out to trick or treaters who were participating in the Halloween event. Was fun. Only complaint were loud partyers near our space who didn't stop until after midnight. We would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
weak wifi reception
Sep 10, 2014
Very good got to participate in a pot luck. Thank you
Sep 10, 2014
It was awesome. We all had a blast.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Love staying here Frank is AWESOME
Sep 09, 2014
The staff at the campground was exceptionally nice and very welcoming. The kids loved Halloween in September! I'm looking forward to staying there again and for the new mini golf course.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Frank, Melinda and the rest of the KOA staff go above and beyond to make your camping experience the best. Top notch facilities for sure!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Excellent facilities and very personable people.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was friendly & professional. Sites clean & well maintained. Stayed 2x, at the beginning & end of our vacation. Would recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
Frank and Melinda are always gracious and accommodating when we visit in Jackson. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Entrance drive could use a little work, but otherwise a clean, well maintained quiet park. One night in a motorhome.
Aug 23, 2014
friendly staff. site nice size.
Aug 22, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the restrooms and laundry rooms were very clean. My only complaint would be the lack of shade on the 50 amp sites. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground was very nice, as was the camp host. Getting to the campground was miserable due to state road construction. They blocked off the freeway exit, offered no detour and as a result, we drove an extra 45 or so miles to make our way back to the park. According to camp host, the state didn't even notify them in advance of the construction, meaning no alerts to the public.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I thought it was clean and the staff appeared friendly and willing to help.
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was busy so of course it was noisey. The sites were to the smaller side & we had reserved 2 pull throughs side by side & the friends we were traveling with had a 35' RV trailer & the site they put him in there was no way he was going to pull straight through to exit. We ended up having to back him out to leave. We did request they leave the site directly ahead of him open for head room.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is awesome and the campground is nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. We especially loved the singing in the pavilion.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice and clean place to spend the evening.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful place! Bathrooms need some updating but overall extremely well kept!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. The staff was great.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
nice big pull-thru sites, lots of shade,easy in, easy out. Road construction at exit and detours caused some difficulty. Not the campground's fault but maybe could post on website because signage from State of Minnesota was very poor. We would stay there again!
Aug 06, 2014
Great location. Very clean. Super friendly
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Road construction on I-90. Front desk was very helpful in making sure we had alternate route coming in. Great spot and great campground!
Aug 06, 2014
So far the best KOA we've stayed at. Met all the criteria plus a lot of breathing room between sites.
Aug 06, 2014
Campground was very clean . Sites were level and spacious. Staff friendly. Pool well kept. Bathrooms spotless. However charging an additional fee for my wife and I on top of our nightly site rate was inexcusable. I appreciate a nice campground but don't make me feel like I'm being taken advantage of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't you pay for all of your extra people when you go to a restaurant? Our rates are based on two people. I don't think that someone camping with two people would feel good if they were charged the same as 4,5, or 6 people. To me this is the fairest way.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.