Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Quiet and relaxing
Sep 17, 2017
Not an enjoyable stay. Owners are very unreasonable. Made a new camper not willing to camp again.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This campground satisfied all our needs. It was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the full hookups did not fail, and most importantly, we had a restful nights sleep.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, convenient, and well-run. Highly recommend
Sep 15, 2017
Nicely maintained park with large grass areas.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and friendly -
Sep 12, 2017
only one night. owner was very helpful when our rig broke down
Sep 11, 2017
AC on and off I-90. nice sites and clean restrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
Very warm and friendly place to stay .we always tell campers how much fun it is to go there will return again great place
Sep 11, 2017
WE just stayed one night while passing through the area. By chance it happened to be their early Halloween celebration. The KOA owner gave a free large bag of candy to pass out to the kids. How fun and how nice of the KOA to do that.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Our first KOA stay. Very crowded and noisy. Lots of things the kids liked to do, but the facility was run down. It's just not our campground style.
Sep 09, 2017
I understand that for the most part this is a family environment, I personally did not find that particularly to my needs. I was parked to close to the entertainment. I did not appreciate the karaoke. It was so loud that I could not read or watch a movie inside my camper even with it closed up.
Sep 08, 2017
Great host. Many of activities planned. Been there on holiday weekends before and they added more activities. Cleanest bathrooms than ANY other campground I've been to. Love it and can't wait to return.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stay was the best.folks that Owen that run the park Frank are the best.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Love KOA's
Sep 06, 2017
Great clean campground with lots of activities for the kids to do. It is quiet at night and the bathrooms and showers are very clean. The owner Frank is a super nice guy and runs a great campground we really enjoy our time at the Jackson KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. The grounds were clean, well kept and green. We appreciated that the site was completely level and easy to get in and out of. We did not need to do any leveling at all. We commented that we wished other KOAs we've stayed at were this nice. Thank you, we will definitely stay here again if our travels being us your way.
Sep 06, 2017
wifi didn't work. There are some dead trees that need to be removed. Other than that, it was a quiet and nice place to stay for a few days.
Sep 06, 2017
It was only a stop over but very well run camp
Sep 06, 2017
It was a bit noisy where we were time, but not bad. It was an enjoyable weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Feels like home away from home. LOVE IT THERE. Frank and Malinda are just like family. I'd stay all summer if I could!!!!!! A must go place if your on the road and want to feel very comfortable, and a very clean camping experience. COME, STAY, ENJOY.
Sep 04, 2017
Frank and Melinda are such great hosts! Clean place to stay, they treat you like family
Sep 04, 2017
It was a fun experience, very friendly people and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2017
This koa is very well maintained with very clean bathrooms. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Nicely treed site with a very nice pool. We recommend this koa very highly. Excellent!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice setting, peaceful and quiet. Close to freeway! Loved all the grass and trees. Really nice people too. :-0
Aug 31, 2017
Only complaint was the condition of the roads; they need more gravel. Unfortunately, our stay coincided with rain and there was an abundance of mud. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Staff very nice. Only stayed one night so did not get to really enjoy it but I would stay there again
Aug 29, 2017
My new favorite KOA. Friendly ,clean, nice shade trees, dog friendly, the monarch butterflies were a plus.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay.
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is clean and quite. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will be going back!
Aug 27, 2017
Very neat and well kept
Aug 27, 2017
We called directly to Jackson KOA to make a reservation for the same evening. From the start of the phone call until we pulled out the next morning our stay way a most pleasant one. The Campground was clean, well laid out and the showers were wonderful. Finally, we asked for a recommendation for a restaurant and found ourselves at a small out of the way place with absolutely wonderful food.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Nice dog park area.
Aug 26, 2017
Only stayed one night...and it rained. Easy in and out with good place for diesel close. Good stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Super friendly and super clean restrooms, showers, and pool.
Aug 25, 2017
Most level site! We did not have to level at all. Just stabilize. Wonderful!
Aug 23, 2017
Well kept location, in and out easily, no hassles at all, we'd stay there again
Aug 23, 2017
Unfortunately, we had quite a bit of rain which just emphasized the poor grading of the roads. Also, not a fan of places that think it is okay to allow pets in community areas, i.e. office. At this location they had cats that were allowed to wander anywhere. Due to the rain we didn't use the available activities (pool, horseshoes).
Aug 22, 2017
Nice rock free tent site with clean facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
It was very pleasant to use as our basecamp. We did use the pool.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy