Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Frank and Melinda are amazing. We have stayed here many times and always feel like we are coming home!!!! 😀
Jul 24, 2017
Only stayed one night but was a nice site with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour. Les gens du camping font vraiment tout pour que le séjour soit agréable.
Jul 24, 2017
This is a well run, clean, comfortable campground, with a lot of wooded sites that made our stay very relaxing. The staff was very attentive and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
it was great
Jul 23, 2017
We were traveling through and stayed one night. Nice people, and large site.
Jul 23, 2017
The gentleman checking me in was very friendly and helpful.Very clean bathrooms and showers. Big spacious pool. Convenient location off highway.
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect overnight rest stop, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Nice level site for our large rig.
Jul 22, 2017
I liked this KOA.the ground was very level and the showers were clean.the owner was very nice too.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I stayed in overflow for a one night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. A walk around the park let me see well laid out clean sites I would bring me back.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here for one night and had a very nice experience! Our daughters (8 & 9 years old) loved that we were located so close to the pool and there was a little bounce house for them to bounce the travel wiggles out. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, too. It was easy and perfect.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground; friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Sites were large enough and fairly level. Hook ups were good. Manager was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing but great, bathrooms so clean, I could eat supper in there...frank and staff wow!! DONT EVER CANCEL KAREOKE NIGHT!!!!! Coffee pots in cabins would be priceless
Jul 18, 2017
Love the people, clean, a great place to go. We will be back and hoping to get a permit spot. Love love love
Jul 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great pool, cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. Love sitting on that porch swing at night!
Jul 17, 2017
Great people, they were very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean facility
Jul 16, 2017
staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly clean and quiet best KOA on our 2 weeks of travel
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool!
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Check-in was efficient, pool and bathrooms were very clean. Was very quiet. Wish we had time to take advantage of the city bus. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed at this campground to and from our trip to South Dakota. Very nice management.
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent place gave it a 4 as wifi is pretty much nit available
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Easy in and out, friendly people
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Conveniently located off of 90. Crowded pool when we tried to swim. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground.
Jul 10, 2017
No AC in bathhouse. Not even a fan.
Jul 10, 2017
Fun place that quieted down nicely at 11pm. Convenient location was appealing for travel.
Jul 10, 2017
Great showers.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a very nice campground to stay in. The hosts were friendly and helpful. There was plenty to do, swimming, games, hayride and karaoke. The restrooms/showers were very nice and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, we have stayed twice now and will go back if we are in MN again. The owners are great!
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. Helpful. Pointed us to Bergen Cafe for dinner and it was great. Great washers, dryers.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The tent spot had plenty of room and even a little fence for some privacy. It also had trees for shade and our hammock. It is conveniently right off the highway.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming owners. Good size sites, very restful wooded area. The owners go to great efforts to activities like hay rides, karaoke for the whole family to enjoy. Also had a breakfast to rise charity funds.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was very welcoming. A little noisy by the freeway but not unbareable.
Jul 07, 2017
We have been here in the Jackson KOA. We are from CA & are doing some remodeling for a sister. We'll be here for another month! We couldn't recommend a campground more highly. Frank & Melinda & all the other staff go out of their way to accomodate us. Thank you😊
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff,friendly people, meet lots of nice people.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly Thank you for a great time
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love going to the Jackson KOA it is always clean and a great kid friendly place. Frank is a super nice guy and we always feel so welcome.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay and extremely well maintained restroom / showers. Staff is great.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay lot's of room
Jul 05, 2017
The night before we stayed at Jackson, we were at a KOA near Mt. Rushmore. We had an unpleasant stay there as it was very big, crowded, and noisy. Your KOA was such a pleasant oasis at the end of our 2-week road trip! The people we met were wonderful also. We will stay again if we are ever out that way again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals