Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
we always enjoy our stay at the jackson koa when we come to town.
Aug 22, 2014
Best tent spot! Large and grasses. We loved the pool too- our visit was fun!
Aug 13, 2014
Neutral, arrived late without a reservation. It's been many years since last stayed at KOA, forgot how it worked. No problem with the site. Too cold early in May. Need to try it again under different weather conditions. But we survived, still plan on using KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
They got us in on short notice. Very accommodating. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen in years at any campground. We will stay there again if we pass that way.
Jul 16, 2014
Facilities are aging. Need to move tent sites further back in the campground to help with road noise.
Jul 15, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Bad campsite, terrible dish washing facility. Bathrooms clean. Not one of the better ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have the wrong campground, but I'll look into this.
Jun 25, 2014
The workers were extremely friendly and nice! Our complaint was that the tent sites were just about in the motel parking lot. There needed to be a fence with some separation.
Jun 19, 2014
Very good facility. quite at night and a clean rest room and clean grounds.
May 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
We only stayed overnight on our way through so I don't really feel qualified to offer an extensive evaluation. I can say that the campground was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to choose whatever campsite was available. I have very rarely had any complaints about a KOA.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
A fine facility with an excellent staff in a convenient location. We could not believe how little traffic noise we heard.
Sep 03, 2013
I loved it here. The restrooms were spotless, the pool was warm, the site I had my tent on was shaded and comfortable, and the hosts made you feel like you were right at home, and part of their family. They also had a couple of friendly cats and a dog around too.
Aug 27, 2013
I truly enjoyed the normal KOA expected cleanliness. I was in love with the Hummingbirds and Orioles that the host has encouraged by the feeders near the check in station. I hope they continue to encourage the birds for next year.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun place to stay! Lots of activities and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Peaceful stay, clean place, nice pool, nice bathrooms, great food -karaoke night included hot dogs, baked beans corn on the cob -all you can eat for $5.00. Friendly caring owner and staff :)
Aug 07, 2013
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site was great. Thank you for everything.
Aug 04, 2013
The tent site was wonderful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The staff was really nice, but there was a lot of truck noise all night and early morning. The playground was ok but the minigolf was unusable. The pool was clean but the kitchen sink was difficult to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are rebuilding the mini golf this fall, should be AWESOME.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice people!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Noisy from the freeway
Jul 30, 2013
Well maintained campsites, clean facilities and an extremely helpful staff. Awesome stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
In the middle of no where, but the site was nice, clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. Great one nighter halfway to the Black Hills.
Jul 17, 2013
The whole family agreed this was the best campground we stayed at on our cross country trip!
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful...it just seemed family orientated. The pool was a little on the cold side but nice. They had a hayride and ice cream our lil guy was able to take part in. Karaoke was family oriented...little kids even sang:)
Jul 12, 2013
They do all the little things right! Perfect Camping. Staff is super friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
People were really nice at the Jackson KOA, and the campground is really clean and pleasant. Lots of trees and a good sense of community. Probably not the best tent camping if that's your thing. A diesel truck idled all night near the tents. Not the biggest problem, but not great. The RV and Kabin sites all seemed very good. I would come back here.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
See, Frank...I told you I'd give you a good rating!! :)
Sep 01, 2012
close to interstate but quiet. Overall, quite happy with my stay.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
A very windy but quiet little place in the middle of nowhere but had a relaxing time there. Gas and burger king right there.
Aug 17, 2012
Lovely grassy site. Nice gardens. Dish-washing facility was very poor. Wifi was hopelessly slow, If a service is offered it should be a good service, even if it is free. Other "free" amenities are up-to-scratch but not wifi.
Aug 17, 2012
Very, very clean! Enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.