Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nice campground, clean and friendly hosts
Sep 17, 2013
Frank went out of his way to accommodate our horses. Wish more KOAs had equine facilities. Great place to stop over heading to SD.
Sep 16, 2013
Good customer service, Nice dog walk area, very clean restrooms
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Jackson KOA is a very well maintained and friendly campground. We are repeat campers there and always look forward to our next visit.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Fun planned activities. Very helpful & friendly people running it. Bathrooms were clean & felt cool on the hot days.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We already have recommended this campground to many friends. The owners of this campground go out of their way to make everybody feel like you are the most important person in their campground. Our kids love staying here and request it every chance they get.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We arrived at the Jackson KOA with great expectations because they were supposed to have a hot tub adjacent to their pool. After driving and extra 210 miles to stay at this campground, we found the pool to be empty and the hot tub to be a residential unit designed for two people. Not only that but it was quite dirty and looked like it had not been used in a very long time. How sad...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong campground. We don't have a hot tub. This is Jackson Minnesota KOA
Sep 05, 2013
It was all good. They need new playground toys for children.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice interior roads and very nice staff. Did not use the bath houses. The pool skimmer was not working so there was bugs in the pool. We would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
Super clean and wonder staff!
Sep 02, 2013
Very convenient and the easiest access we have experienced for big rigs towing. Sites were spacious.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice facility..great people
Aug 27, 2013
it was ok but it had a lot of flies & mosquito
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
A very good time was had by all my family very clean and neat campground friendly staff thanks
Aug 26, 2013
We were not able to sign onto the Internet during our 5 day stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong campground, you only stayed with us one night. Thank You.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground overall was nice. Our campsite was terribly dirty. Covered in cigarette butts, cigar wrappers, beer caps. Probably the dirtiest site we have ever had.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice park - shade trees, pull through lots, nice pool. Friendly people,
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed here for a short time on way to South Dakota. Right off of highway 90 it was very convenient, clean, appeasred well maintained, friendly people.
Aug 25, 2013
Your staff, especially Steve, was extremely helpful with a problem we had with our electrical cord. Everyone pitched in to help in anyway that they could. Your facility is clean and welcoming. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
we stayed here with our two year old grand daughter and the only complaint we had was that the playground needed some work, mostly the mini golf. the bathrooms were exceptional as well as the shaded camp sites and the heated pool.
Aug 25, 2013
These folks are extremely helpful and friendly. The park is large but very well managed and taken care of. One night for us, but it was a winner!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Owners are friendly. You may be able to hear the highway if wind is blowing in the right direction.
Aug 22, 2013
Owners Melinda & Frank are da bomb. Their staff, Earl&Carol and Steve&Janet are awesome friendly and very helpful. We love this KOA!!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Convenient location from I-90
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The Jackson KOA was perfect for us. The owner was very nice and friendly. The campground was nice and clean and the bathroom was very very clean and nice. We loved the karaoke, hay-ride, etc. We for sure will be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff. Clean and organized. A great campground.
Aug 19, 2013
As a Mom, I love the special activities for the family. Makes a weekend memorable!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.