Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
This campground is ok, not great, but ok. The pool is great for kids.
Jul 09, 2016
All is ok. The sewer hole in the meadow is a little bit high. So tue sewer needs "help".
Jul 09, 2016
Good electricity and water. Site had wood deck and fire ring. Plenty of room for coach and tow b
Jul 08, 2016
The sites were level But interior roads were sandy and therefore it was very dusty. The sewer pipes were 6" out of ground, makes it very hard to drain. No cable but good tv reception.
Jul 08, 2016
all's well
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Good job!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and fun activities at night, good location, lot was level.
Jul 05, 2016
Good people nice site need better WiFi haha
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and very nice shower house
Jul 03, 2016
Fantastic people great showers but a little too close to the interstate. However I would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice KOA to stop over at while enroute from Wisconsin to the Black Hills. Clean campground & Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Flat campground close to expressway which normally would be a 1 star. Thing is they have enough trees and you don't hear vehicle traffic so they must be far enough away. Great host. Thanks again.
Jun 28, 2016
The Koa was kept up nicely. We did not enjoy the karaoke that went until 10:30pm. It would have been better ending at 9. It is very hard to put kids to sleep when the music is going so loud. Then we had 2 overtired kids the next day.
Jun 28, 2016
got there late,,,,warm reception .will stop again if in the area ..
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We love the campground. It's one of the best campground around. They are very friendly clean, I can't say enough good things about the place.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Internet access was not available, otherwise good clean place
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it, brilliant location for a stopover on the way west!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I really liked the dog walk area! Its nice to let my dogs stretch their legs after a long day of road tripping.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground owners are incredibly nice and receptive; very helpful in anyway needed. The campgrounds are well maintained and well manicured. There were activities planned for the whole weekend.
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant staff, easy to find.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, nice hosts, older small pool. Right off the highway for easy access to I-90, a great stop on your way to South Dakota and beyond.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff had activities planned for the kids and the hayride and ice cream social were great. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2016
The campground hosts are very friendly, pleasant and helpful. This campground appeared to be around 80% seasonal and tended to be louder than most KOA's we've stayed at - a lot of radio's playing late into the night. A decent place to stay if you're travelling the interstate. Great hosts!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean grounds, helpful staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Camp host Les was great! Very friendly staff and guests. Excellent spot centrally located between where our daughters live.
Jun 20, 2016
I wish they had better internet service - or any internet, we couldn't connect. They had a lot of activites available for the guests.
Jun 19, 2016
First time RV trip to Black Hills. Broke up the miles at KOA sights. Jackson KOA wins the praise. Best Hospitality even with violent weather it was a plea sent stay. All the yellow shirts were great hosts. Frank's help stands out for Mr. Hospitality award. When we head West again this KOA will be part of our trip plan. Thanks KAO for helping us with the maiden voyage!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay
Jun 15, 2016
It was clean and very friendly will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Internet could be faster
Jun 13, 2016
It was a very good stay very relaxing
Jun 13, 2016
I got the camp stie use my sattlie which I asked for. My stay was pleasant stay. Thanks.
Jun 13, 2016
all good except could not access internet the entire time I was here. even tried at 5 in the morning, still nothing.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean,quiet,and well managed. A mix of seasonal and traveling campers.
Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and will return
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Easy check in. Lovely campsites.
Jun 09, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at KOA in Jackson, MN. The campground is clean and quiet. The showers/bathrooms are spotless. Frank is amazing!
Jun 08, 2016
Good wifi connection and friendly staff. Playground was sparse and dated.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time in Jackson
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice. Friendly hosts and very well maintained.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed here for only one night since it's half way between Chicago and Mt. Rushmore but as always another KOA did not disappoint! Clean bathrooms, clean sites and very personable staff! We especially love the pull through for our RV and car..didn't have to unhook the car.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy