Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
It was a nice Campground. However, the spaces were quite uneven. Our vehicle was always slanted. The biggest complaint is the non heated bathrooms. I have never experienced this. I have been a camper fir 30+years.unpleasant indeed.
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was clean and the site was spacious. We loved the campfire and didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. It was quiet and beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
The new owner is trying to return the campground to the level it was at before it became a KOA under another owner who didn't run it, quite as well as the people he brought it from. We stopped going for awhile but will now return to staying there more often. The new owner is trying hard and we appreciate it.
Oct 13, 2016
The owners were very pleasant and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back again !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful area and great owners. Will be back to enjoy the fall colors again.
Oct 12, 2016
We're already planning our trips for next summer! See you 4th of July weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. The owner is always around keeping an eye on things...which is good, but also kind of made us feel a little bit like we were kids on a field trip too:) But it's much better than not having someone keeping an eye on things.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Showers and restrooms were always clean. The staff was pleasant and polite. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
We wanted a short get away for the weekend and found this on line. We are new to the RV world and 1st time staying at a KOA. Friendly staff, plenty of room at the site and very clean. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful area very close to Letchworth State Park. Kampground is wonderful.
Oct 10, 2016
Level sites. Everything worked.Roomy sites in natural setting. Small store.Small game room. Moderate activities. No life guard. No wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I stayed the weekend it was very clean and beautiful hiking trails small campground but very nice. I think the owner works alone, he keeps everything up and accommodates you. We will come back!
Oct 10, 2016
Tom went the extra mile to make this a great camping experience. Super clean facilities. We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground Very Friendly
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay!Our basic cabin was clean, had everything we needed,and included extra perks...a space heater, tv, covered porch and microwave. Bathrooms, and nice hot showers were close. Letchworth State Park a short drive away.Would definitely recommend!
Oct 06, 2016
Stayed for a weekend in the ADA cabin. Cabin and restrooms were clean; owner was friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Make sure you follow the directions on the web page rather than GPS. Owner greeted us and was very helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
First time rv'ing and we loved it. We'll be back.
Oct 05, 2016
All aces! The Amish cabin was beautiful. We loved the pool and air hockey. The owners were very nice. Thanks so much!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Tommy (owner) was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again. Thx!
Oct 02, 2016
Very pretty campground. Tommy was great made you feel very welcome. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept and good space btwn. sites.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Host were very attentive to my needs. Exceptional service, cabin was very clean, no complaints and I will stay there again. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2016
The hosts, Tom and Karin, were very pleasant and welcoming. We stayed in the Lepidoptera circle and were very happy with the sites. The bath facilities were clean and the showers invigorating! This will be a regular part of our summer camping.
Sep 28, 2016
Very pleasant-looking campground and cabin (meadow sweet). The Amish people around are so friendly. Just 2 qualms: I had to have a late arrival, and called for 4 hours or so before I received a call back confirming id be all set(and they say to call for directions if you get lost-yeeeeah riiiight, good luck), and lastly, and much more minor, the locks on the cabin doors are weird.
Sep 27, 2016
the campground staff was very friendly and helpful and it offered a variety of activities
Sep 27, 2016
We generally prefer a quieter more private type of park. The weekend we stayed was not busy though, and the owner was very hospitable and helpful. We truly felt like we were his personal guests, which was very nice.
Sep 27, 2016
Tommy (the owner) was great. He and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is spacious, clean and well-maintained. It is a beautiful peaceful area.
Sep 27, 2016
I cant say enough how beautiful the campground, and our sight especielly, was. As guests at the Houghton/Letchworth KOA, Tom went great lengths to make sure we felt right at home. It was a great week! Can't wait to visit again soon!
Sep 26, 2016
The campground is very scenic and nicely kept. This is a family friendly place and the owners are accommodating.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
What a terrific park! The owner was so nice and helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We and the dogs loved hiking in the woods and sitting out looking at the pond. A great place to stay to see the beautiful state parks nearby. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Most picturesque ever. Idyllic. Pads could use some work. Had it rained, a tractor would have been needed to pull out without 4 wheel drive.
Sep 23, 2016
it was very good.
Sep 20, 2016
The owner could not have been more accommodating.This was a great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a great campground...very wooded, private, peaceful. Tom, the owner is very helpful and accommodating. Great facilities. Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! We enjoy it so much we have signed on to leave our camper on site.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Owner and family are great! Campground is beautiful, sites have great space. 5 Star all day!
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and large sites! Owners are wonderful! Will definitely go back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean, nice and well-maintained. We were late in the season & the owner was very accomodating. Looking forward to staying again!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean property. RV sites were level and not too crowded together. Very helpful hosts. Will definitely come back
Sep 09, 2016
Love how you put your heart into this park.
Sep 07, 2016
The people who own this campgrounds were so very nice! Always asked if there was anything they could help us with or do for us. The bathrooms were so very clean- always a must in my book! The cabin we rented was also very clean and the place was quiet at night! We intend to visit again!
Sep 07, 2016
Was very impressed with our nice, quiet campsite.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly especial the owners. The grounds are clean and litter free. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and looked after a couple times a day. The new outdoor slat water swimming pool is wonderful. There are activities for children. Our granddaughter loved the Friday Ghost flashlight candy hunt and :) the candy was all brand name chocolates. The walking trails for nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy