Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 644 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Relaxing! Great views of the pond. The cottonwood was a bit disconcerting but in a few more weeks the flying cotton should be gone!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice. Quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
Couldn't have enjoyed out stay more! Quiet, peaceful, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a campground!!! Thank you guys so much for a great getaway!
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was very accomadating when it came to moving our site to be closer to our friends. Our pull-through site was just what I needed as a first time camper-hauler. The grounds were clean, well-maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The kids had the most fun and really, that's what is most important.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolute favorite! My fiancé and I could not have found such a better treasure tucked in the rolling greens of Amish country! The amenities were exceptional! The addition of the outdoor, saltwater pool is only one of the perks this KOA has to offer. The staff were the most friendly and grateful that we have had the opportunity to meet in our travels. Thank you so much for the memories!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly service and cabin was nicer than expected
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay couldn't have been any nicer! Amanda and her father are so nice and make it a point to make your stay as great as it should be. Our site was beautiful! We will definitely be going back.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful site. I enjoyed the well appointed cabin. It was very cozy.
Jun 09, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very family friendly. Will definitely go again.
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Very "space efficient," or "cozy." Yes it was small, but very nice and clean. Amanda and Tom were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome time (again) at the Houghton/Letchworth KOA. As usual the grounds were well kept, the weather was great (Thanks to Karin) and everyone was warm, friendly, and gracious. The H/L KOA has become our favorite place to camp and we look forward to returning next month.
Jun 05, 2016
The site that we had was big, but needed to have a weedwacker to it. Also the sewer drain was not adequate.
Jun 04, 2016
The campground is clean with a beautiful new pool. The campground is spacious and was very quiet.
Jun 03, 2016
Always one of our favorites!!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very involved owner! Will be back again. Great place to stay for the trail run I did that weekend!
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time looking forward to coming back in the near future.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground looks great. Staff are very freindly, knowlegeable, and are always working to keep the campgound maintained. They are always looking to help the customer anyway they can. You can not find a better campground.
Jun 01, 2016
The KOA staff is top notch in terms of being friendly, courteous and professional. They were truly interested in the enjoyment the children were experiencing. Unfortunately they are at the mercy of the people that camp there that don't give care to how they treat the facility so the campground quickly changed in appearance. It's not a camping feel- but like a trailer park. Sites are large.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay. Beautiful area and great campground. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2016
Professional and friendly staff, park was exceptionally cleaned and well maintained. Thank you!!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The owners were seen every day, all day. They were so friendly and helpful- it made the experience that much more enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly but a few hiccups during the stay. Sewer hookup had been run over by a lawnmower so it was difficult to find. Hard to determine what site was ours due to poor marking. Electric was lost for quite a few hours without communication from the facility. Would have been nice if they came around and explained the situation or gave out ice. Backboard on basketball net was broken.
May 31, 2016
It is a very quiet campground which was nice. It is apparent that a lot of improvements are being made. Disappointed that we were not told the bounce pillow was not available. Got cart rental sign shows $0! That is an easy fix to just cover or change to $40. Setting people up for Disappointment is not a good policy.
May 31, 2016
We love Houghton Letchworth KOA. The owners work hard to keep everyone happy, the kampground clean, and everything maintained!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly people, but definitely off the beaten path. The pool was a nice addition. Recommend updating the bath house.
May 26, 2016
Amazing family vacation! Owners Tom and Karin, did an amazing job, park really clean, kids had a blast!
May 26, 2016
A nice quiet place to stay.
May 25, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Walking trails need to be marked better and the water had a brown color to it so bring a filter. Overall its a nice campgrounds and we enjoyed our stay. We will be going back again.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful and the facilities clean.
May 25, 2016
Beautiful campground had a wonderful time
May 23, 2016
Tom and Karen were very hospitable. The stay was great. If I am in the area for a seminar at Houghton College in the future , I will surely stay again at this KOA.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Love this campground! Clean and the owners are awesome! Very helpful. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!
May 04, 2016
We love this campground so much that we jumped at the opportunity to stay there the first weekend it opened. The weather was rainy and cold just about the entire time but we love this place so much that had a great time despite the weather. Tom, Karin, Amanda, and Hailey are just about the nicest people you will ever meet. Looking forward to our next visit!
May 04, 2016
Nice owners. Good location. No wifi.
Oct 27, 2015
wish the pool was open was a great weekend
Oct 23, 2015
Thought it was great to see the local Amish going through the campground. The advertised businesses on campground map were helpful with shopping and restaurants
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. I only wish the showers and toilets had heat for the fall.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice camp grounds. Staff/owners are extremely polite, helpful and knowledgeable of their camp grounds and surrounding area. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Oct 15, 2015
Amanda and her family were awesome!!! Our entire family had such a wonderful time. My son even said as we were packing up to leave that this was the best camping trip ever, and he really wants to go back. He is pretty hard to please for a 9 year old, so this was great to hear.
Oct 15, 2015
Lovely site, very peaceful.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location. Within 10 to 20 minutes of the attractions we wanted to see. Everyone pleasant and helpful. Came within minutes of any call we made for help. Would return again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Liked the place before it was a KOA. Wasn't too happy with the operation after it was sold and became KOA, It has been sold again and the new owner wants to make improvements while keeping the the ideas held before KOA. I wish the new owners luck and will go back again, next summer, to see how he is doing. He has some good ideas.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice people would come back.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoy everything! We had the best site and enjoyed every minute! A SUPER KOA weekend! The Owners were GREAT!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy