Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 764 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground!!! Camp Hosts are very nice. Close ride to Letchworth State Park.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground many new improvements!
Jun 20, 2017
This park is not big rig friendly
Jun 20, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. The owners are the nicest people you could meet. Even the seasonal campers are extremely friendly. The facilities and pool are very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 16, 2017
Just an OK campground.Nothing special.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you booked only one night with us and were not able to see all that the campground has to offer. We hope our discount on the golf cart for your family and our hospitality provided enjoyment during your stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay with the kids.
Jun 14, 2017
Even though it is isolated, it was very easy to find with all the great signs that were there to tell us where to turn.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice and quiet campground, owner very nice and helpful, going back in the fall
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well-maintained,friendly
Jun 09, 2017
We found the campground to be a little difficult to find and not the easiest to access with a big rig. The sites were not level. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Most relaxing campground we have been to. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly! Definitely will return.
Jun 06, 2017
Very peaceful, very quiet, heart of the country, minutes away from entertainment if so desired. We are regulars and recommend this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
It has been a very wet spring in our area and many of the sites were pretty muddy. We realize the owners are new to this facility and doing their best to fix things up. All-in-all we had a good time. WE would go back.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a great time at the Houghton KOA. Large sites and friendly staff. The Grand Canyon of the East was beautiful...
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice people here. Great family environment. Kids were never bored. The seasonal people were very nice. Overall a great experience
Jun 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very accommodating to put us together with our friends. The games for the kids were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. They were very accommodating. Dispite the weather, we had a great time & loved the band.
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is huge with roomy sites and lots of nature trails to explore. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Not well taken care of from muddy sites to limited golf carts to dirty and cold pools
Jun 01, 2017
We had electrical problems with our trailer and the manager was very, very helpful. Made a stressful situation much easier.
May 31, 2017
Even with soggy grounds, the owners worked hard to make everyone's stay, enjoyable! Evening music bands were another plus! We'll be back.
May 31, 2017
The owners were very helpful. Disappointed in amenities.
May 31, 2017
If it had not been for the rain, it would have been a perfect weekend. The activities and facilities were wonderful. Owners were very friendly and accomodating.
May 31, 2017
Very quiet, comfortable large sites loved every minute!!
May 31, 2017
Friendly service and activities for kids (fishing pond, swimming pool, arcade).
May 31, 2017
we had a very enjoyable stay. our sites were very nice. the only thing that bothered us was that there were some people that had a rather mean dog. we thought it should have muzzled.it vicously lunged at my wife and i .
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very wonderful camp ground had a lot of fun will definitely be back
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners were very nice and our kids loved the pool. The campers a pretty close together but still nice. The catch and release pond had some big fish in it. With all the rain we have had this spring it was really really muddy but to be expected in our area since we get rain every day.. Great KOA and will stay again in the future.
May 31, 2017
We had a few situations in where my parents camper wouldn't receive electric correctly and the owners went out of their way on a busy Memorial day weekend to help them out, They were GREAT. Nice and quiet campground off the beaten path. Would highly recommend.
May 31, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities for kids and the new pool is very nice. Sites are a little small.
May 31, 2017
Karin and her husband were awesome, very friendly and accommodating, we will return !
May 24, 2017
I offered to mow the grass at our site. When the person mowed my grass, he covered the side of the RV with grass. Very unprofessional. Will not return. Should learn to mow away from RV's and buildings.
May 22, 2017
Pleasant stay.
Jan 03, 2017
great
Oct 22, 2016
Great atmosphere and good fuscilities
Oct 19, 2016
VERY nice , quiet, clean. hosts were great. would visit again
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The owner, Tommy, is incredibly friendly, helpful and nice. That makes is want to go back. I realize that he is a new owner, and I hope the amenities increase over time. This is a wonderful gem in the makings.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Clean campground.
Oct 15, 2016
It was a nice Campground. However, the spaces were quite uneven. Our vehicle was always slanted. The biggest complaint is the non heated bathrooms. I have never experienced this. I have been a camper fir 30+years.unpleasant indeed.
Oct 13, 2016
The new owner is trying to return the campground to the level it was at before it became a KOA under another owner who didn't run it, quite as well as the people he brought it from. We stopped going for awhile but will now return to staying there more often. The new owner is trying hard and we appreciate it.
Oct 13, 2016
The owners were very pleasant and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back again !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful area and great owners. Will be back to enjoy the fall colors again.
Oct 12, 2016
We're already planning our trips for next summer! See you 4th of July weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Showers and restrooms were always clean. The staff was pleasant and polite. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
We wanted a short get away for the weekend and found this on line. We are new to the RV world and 1st time staying at a KOA. Friendly staff, plenty of room at the site and very clean. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful area very close to Letchworth State Park. Kampground is wonderful.
Oct 10, 2016
Level sites. Everything worked.Roomy sites in natural setting. Small store.Small game room. Moderate activities. No life guard. No wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy