Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 676 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
it was very good.
Sep 20, 2016
The owner could not have been more accommodating.This was a great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a great campground...very wooded, private, peaceful. Tom, the owner is very helpful and accommodating. Great facilities. Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! We enjoy it so much we have signed on to leave our camper on site.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Owner and family are great! Campground is beautiful, sites have great space. 5 Star all day!
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and large sites! Owners are wonderful! Will definitely go back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean, nice and well-maintained. We were late in the season & the owner was very accomodating. Looking forward to staying again!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean property. RV sites were level and not too crowded together. Very helpful hosts. Will definitely come back
Sep 09, 2016
Love how you put your heart into this park.
Sep 07, 2016
Was very impressed with our nice, quiet campsite.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly especial the owners. The grounds are clean and litter free. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and looked after a couple times a day. The new outdoor slat water swimming pool is wonderful. There are activities for children. Our granddaughter loved the Friday Ghost flashlight candy hunt and :) the candy was all brand name chocolates. The walking trails for nice.
Sep 07, 2016
Maybe have a separate tent camping area. There was no buffer or privacy with tent campers next door. They were nice neighbors though. Overall a nice stay. We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Extremely friendly staff (Tom) and his daughter were so kind and considerate. Having never been here before, we were given an excellent site, and never had to worry about a thing. Facilities were very clean and the grounds are well kept. my family and I will camp here again for sure. Location close enough to Letchworth Park and far enough to not have to deal with traffic and so on. Loved it here.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it, we'll be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
we have always had a very nice stay at KOA campgrounds and this was no exception.the showers were very clean and also the bath rooms.the grounds were kept clean and the entertainment of the group that was there was excellent.if we ever go that way again we will be sure to stay there.and we will recommend it to our friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Houghton Letchworth is our favorite KOA! So relaxing and fun for the family! The hiking trails are looking great and the new pool is perfect. The kids activities are also a step above other campgrounds. Great customer service as well!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground is nicely laid out so that you don't feel crowded at all. Tom and his crew were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful area with lots to see. Will definitely be back
Sep 06, 2016
Good facilities & programing. Clean rest rooms & showers. Friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We came before the holiday weekend. It was so quiet there. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was very clean. The 2 pools were nice also. The staff is very accomodating. They even pick up our garbage at site while we were packing up. Very pleasant place. Close to the state park and other things to do. We will return.
Sep 02, 2016
great owner nice new pool campground in very nice condition thank
Aug 30, 2016
A peaceful and beautiful campground. Family friendly and the guests are always warm and welcoming also.
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay at Houghton/Letchworth, NY was fantastic. We enjoy this campground very much. The owner is extremely friendly and the campground has upgrades each time we go.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
I asked to move our site to a more secluded area because we have two dogs and we got a great spot with no one around and a large field near the horses! It worked out perfect for us! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2016
We have been to a few this year and this was the best!! It was my husband two daughter and one son in law and two dogs and myself the mom! Ha:) All went great storm at night was ready to leave by noon RV would not start!! Called office they gave us time to get it running with no charge! Thank you ! You guys r the best!! We will for sure be back! P.s. We asked for end in back and we recieved it!!
Aug 24, 2016
Calm cool and collected. Beautiful sites clean washrooms. Wonderful. The area just needs an attraction, maybe.
Aug 23, 2016
Although they are new owners they are doing a great job. They were very friendly and great to our kids. They may be small but was a great place to stay. They went out of their way to make our stay fun for everyone! We will be visiting again!
Aug 23, 2016
This campground gets better every time we go there. We camp at Houghton/Letchworth at least once a month and every time we go back they have done something to the campground facilities or camping sites that completely blow us away. I would recommend this campground to any and everyone. The owners and workers are wonderful. They are willing to help in any way they can to make a stay an experience.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the sites spacious. We forgot a cable for the tv and Tom let us one, no problem. The inground pool is beautiful and owner pride shows in this campground...we will be back for sure...
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The owners were really nice-- when registering online, it put us in a 50amp site instead of 30- they fixed it for us right away. It was nice to stay where it wasn't crowded. We enjoyed the pool and fishing in the pond. We will definately be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The owners are very nice, campground was very clean and had a great pool. Will stay there again!
Aug 17, 2016
The owner is very friendly and helpful. He thought I was lost and he came out on his golf cart to guide me to the campsite. Bathrooms were clean and there a washer and dryer! Sweet...
Aug 16, 2016
loved it!
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is beyond terrible. After this final stay on our trip we have decided after 45 years of camping to no longer stay at koa campgrounds
Aug 15, 2016
Tommy the camp manager was an excellent manager and made our stay that much more enjoyable
Aug 15, 2016
Couldn't give 5 stars only b/c of the rain. We couldn't enjoy all that the campground had to offer. But I am sure that if we did we would have been impressed. The owner was very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Spacious, clean, friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground! Wonderful brand new pool and owner was awesome!
Aug 11, 2016
a short stay to celebrate our anniversary. very nice
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely spot and very nice hosts
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet and spacious sites
Aug 10, 2016
This campground was very nice, clean, and quiet. So much nature and beauty. The owners were very nice, courteous and caring. Anyone coming to this area must stay here....you won't regret it.
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Owners Tom & Karin were wonderful hosts. All staff was friendly & helpful. We traveled with toyhauler & Tom gave us a great site to make it easy to unload our Harley tryke. It was quiet & peaceful even on the weekend when campground was busy. Our sewer hose slid out of its holder but Tom caught up to us in his golf cart before we hit the main road! Thanks again Tom!
Aug 09, 2016
Swimming in an almost private pool is wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy