Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 852 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
It was clean and there were many activities to keep us busy.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful location in the woods with lots of great spots to camp. There seems to be a drainage issue on the grounds, so make sure your campsite is dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. There is no drainage issue. We have been hit with a considerable amount of rain almost every day since May. The ground has not had a chance to dry up in certain low areas where the tents sites are.
Jun 28, 2017
this koa is 100% focused on camper trailers and rvs. they only have 4 tent sites that are vary small and when we got there the guy at the counter said "the sites might be pretty wet" which they where but i was able to find a small spot to put my tent in a soft but dry ish spot. the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but no camp ground bathrooms are great. i feel like $44 was too much.
Sep 06, 2016
The camp itself was absolutely beautiful, the view of the pond was so nice especially with the morning fog. We stayed here because nothing in Letchworth park was available being Labor Day weekend and it was a great decision. The location was great and close enough to the park without all the busy park traffic. Karin the owner was great and very accomidating. Bathrooms were clean/well maintained
Sep 04, 2016
Campground was decent but the bathroom had half doors on the stalls that you could see over and they were quite dirty. the management was horrible. We were greeted by a young women who told us the computer was down and asked us to come back tomorrow even though we were only there for 1 night.
Aug 01, 2016
The host and her children were absolute delights and received us at midnight for check in. However the restrooms needed some work. They had one out of order out of two.
Jun 14, 2016
Couldn't have enjoyed out stay more! Quiet, peaceful, very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a campground!!! Thank you guys so much for a great getaway!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks so much for moving us in to a cabin on the second night of our stay! We can handle cold weather tenting, but the rain added additional challenges!
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely loved it! We will be going back again next weekend
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was extremely kind and understanding. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
Work in progress mainly due to imminent change in ownership. The new owner has many new and exciting ideas.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Our family had an amazing trip to this site. The staff and service was top notch and they went above and beyond to meet our needs. The amenities for the kids were great. Very quiet, clean and peaceful spot..will definitely visit again! Thank you KOA Houghton!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Who'd have thunk that even the tent sites had cable TV drops?
May 27, 2014
Our stay was more than what we expected. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. We had a perfect site right next to the pond. The bathrooms we well kept. We will visit again.
Oct 10, 2013
This was my first visit to this KOA and I was pleasantly surprised to find how clean and well-run it was. The lady on staff was friendly and helpful. The campground had every amenity I could want (clean restrooms, laundry facilities, well-stocked camp store) and the surroundings were beautiful. Definitely would recommend it.
Oct 01, 2013
It is expensive and not worth the money. No wi-fi, bathrooms could be improved, sites need improvement.
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome,
Jul 07, 2013
The hospitality was great and this campground was so much better with the new owners!! Def go back again.....
Oct 14, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Had a great stay... Nice park friendly people
Jul 19, 2012
Great, great great!!! What's more to say! The staff, the grounds, everything, awesome!! Look forward to seeing you next year!!!
Jun 25, 2012
We were only there a short time, but the grounds were well-kept and beautiful; the bathrooms were not only clean, but very nicely decorated, too. It was very quiet. Only room for improvement we can think of is that the campsites were not well marked - we got in after dark and had trouble finding our site. Other than that, everything was great! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy