Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts. I am traveling by motorcycle and was given a great spot to pitch a tent and park the bike.
Aug 22, 2014
Love the pool, my kids used the rec center.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice woodsy tent sites
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The camp ground was great and everyone was friendly. The only negative was the noise from the truckers on the highway using their engine brakes.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice. The Kamp Krew were extremely nice and helpful. The made to order breakfast was delicious. I will stay again.
Aug 07, 2014
It was wonderful everythig so nice and clean
Aug 02, 2014
The KOA hosts were very helpful and friendly. They run a very nice campground. The location is convenient to the main Black Hills attractions while being in a quieter part of the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Very good - Excellent place from which to visit the southern Black Hills area.
Jul 23, 2014
Hot springs held up to it's name it was 104 degress the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
My first time at a koa, was a great experienced. They went out of their way to make sure everything was okay!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice area. Nice pool and playground.
Jul 01, 2014
Great breakfast, adequate laundry and shower facilities, and great staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Kids loved everything but especially the rec room and pancake breakfast. We will be back again on our next trip up to the Dakotas.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful welcome & camp info. Of facilities. John, Cathy, Rose were kind and were helpful with all needs and questions. Thre buildings & grounds and campsites are very clean, groomed & maintained.. nice potted flowers planted around.. Recycling available!! Local maps... bathroom - womens - spotless. Oh..great morning bteakfasts at. Great rates...clean pool... overall rating - excellent!
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality! Luis & Angela.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The weather was not too great for our week, but the very friendly and helpful staff and nice facility made up for it. Nice job, guys!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities.
May 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again, perfect service, Pizza and cold Beer!!!
Sep 06, 2013
The staff was very accommodating, personable, and informative of surrounding events and attractions. campsite was clean and well stocked. Our children loved the pool.
Aug 20, 2013
Great stay! Best tent sites of our entire trip! More mosquitos than our other stays. Not sure why if they've had no rain.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean, quiet and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2013
I was impressed with the grounds & by the owners good help in making my grandson & my stay a good time.
Jul 10, 2013
Wonderful KOA but 1 bathroom is not enough
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Most hospitable of the three sites I visited last weekend. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Super site. Great natural privacy barriers around the tent sites
Jul 08, 2013
First, the toilets would not flush. Each time we went to the restroom at least one toilet would not flush or was backed up. Next, we know you have quiet time rule, and this was not enforced. Our neighbors were up with their campfire until 3:30am talking and laughing so loudly the kept waking us up, NOT NICE!
Jul 08, 2013
Overall great KOA with a very personable staff. The morning pancakes are very good and I would highly recommend them. My son enjoyed the pool and gameroom. The mini golf course could use some TLC, but everything else was well-maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
The miniature golf course was a little rough, but it was very nice amenities. The bathrooms were way better than most KOA's I've stayed at in the last year. The staff were extremely nice and helpful! Unfortunately, it's a very small town that's not that close to stuff, so that made it harder. But, absolutely loved the site.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice KOA, super friendly staff and very accomodating. Like the delivery to the site for food :)
Jun 09, 2013
Not sure why 2 tent sites had fire pits and noone else. The sign said "no open fires" so thought that meant everyone. Would have been nice to have a fire pit too. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Bathroom/shower needs exhaust fans!!
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean, very friendly, will stay here again.
May 28, 2013
We loved staying at your campground. It's in a beautiful area, very clean, has great amenities and the staff are amazing. Definitely will return!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
clean, friendly, comfortable. Enjoyed the way they had their breakfast set up. Only complaint, not even a real "complaint", wish the shower had a tad bit more water pressure. Other than that the bath area was very nice. Hope to stay again.
Aug 12, 2012
DESK STAFF WERE NOT FREIDLY AT ALL
Aug 10, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
Helpful, courteous staff. lean, well-managed, beautiful camground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.