Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 938 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Wish the new owners all the best. Very friendly! Wish we had been told that Evans Plunge was an actual Hot Spring. Would have made time to visit.
Jun 21, 2016
The owners are wonderful people and very accommodating. They make sure you have all you need and that your stay is a very enjoyable experience! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 20, 2016
We visited during their busy transition week of taking over the KOA and they were great! Suzanne and Todd were very friendly and helpful. The camp was pretty crowded and we witnessed everyone enjoying themselves. In addition, we met an old friend, Rich, on staff! Breakfasts were marvelous, accommodations were perfect. (deluxe cabins; our friends had full hookups for their trailer.)
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great place. The owners were very friendly. However, with such a large camper, I would prefer level concrete pads over unlevel river rock sites.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful pool
Jun 18, 2016
Clean! Beautiful and private camp sites. Friendly service!
Jun 18, 2016
Clean cabin. Friendly staff. Very nice stay !!
Jun 18, 2016
A nice enough KOA. Nothing too special and the grounds could use a bit of upkeep. Most people just stay for one night and that is about right as you pass thru the area. I bet with a bit more effort that could be a really nice place. It is perfectly average.
Jun 18, 2016
Great, accommodating hosts. Everything well maintained, super clean bathrooms. Very quiet (except for road noise) campers - even dogs didn't bark. Someone left their dog doo near our site but we called, left message and staff promptly came and cleaned it up. Would have stayed longer than 3 nights but they were booked solid so we had to find another place.
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our time here. We were in a tent campsite that looked out through the pines to a small pond below. It was beautiful and my sons didn't want to leave!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Sites were not packed in & had tree cover. Was very clean. Ate breakfast there & swam before getting on the road. Everyone was great that worked there too!
Jun 16, 2016
Site was not level. Took maximum devices to level RV.
Jun 15, 2016
There is a reason this campground won the presidents award. Amazing bathrooms, service, pool was great, clean campsites. Convenient to so many attractions. I would have stayed all week if time allowed!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Pool is wonderful. Owners and staff are anazing!
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect. Great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Small park, trees, nicest hosts, impeccably maintained bathrooms, breakfast in the pavilion:well priced and tasty. Nice to see a recycling area.
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the cabin. But the sewage smell was awful. They need to do something about that. Couldn't sit out on porch very long!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a really nice stay. Enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area.
Jun 11, 2016
The owners and staff were very hospitable and helpful and the bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the campground and location. Can't comment on bathrooms or pool because we didn't use them. Wanted to say thank you to owners especially for offering recycling at the campground!! As full time RVers who are committed to recycling, finding recycling drop-off sites can be a challenge. Thanks for this option and please encourage your fellow KOA campgrounds to offer recycling too!
Jun 09, 2016
The 2 hosts were extremely gracious, welcoming and polite. The grounds were very clean and appealing. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
We loved it! The staff was in "transition" to new owners. Everyone was friendly, supportive and helpful. They made sure we got the BEST tent camp site!
Jun 07, 2016
I really liked the fact that you offered inexpensive and good breakfasts... especially good for busy tourists. The pizza delivery idea is fun and helpful too. But very disappointed that there were NO hot springs in the area to enjoy! Both Cascade Falls and Springs were COLD, AND your pool was not heated either! Not so great in June when evening temps drop to just the mid-50s!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a super time in one of the cabins. It had a darling swing out front and cute bunks. I think we were one of the first users of the season so there were a few things we had to vacuum up (my folks had their motorhome and a vacuum). The bathroom facilities were clean, lots of amenities, and a great location. Would totally go there again.
Jun 04, 2016
Super clean, well-kept, with all the amenities you could ask for! But the best part is the staff. Each one was friendly and helpful. They would go out of their way to help with any problem. Great place for stay!
Jun 02, 2016
Site was long level. Had to park tow on hill. Otherwise great place
Jun 02, 2016
garbage full, sites very close together, very little grass
May 31, 2016
It was great
May 31, 2016
The location is beautiful and the site was spacious
May 31, 2016
The campground was beautiful, very well taken care of and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very comfortable. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities and are looking forward to going back.
May 31, 2016
Proves again that KOA is the Cadillac of the industry
May 31, 2016
Wonderful experience, lots of grass and trees make it feel like camping, even though in a 35' TT.
May 31, 2016
This is the first KOA where we had really inconsiderate 'neighbors': yelling at kids and dogs, revving motorcycles (but never left their camp spot), loud obnoxious music. The rest of the park could have been restful but omg our end wasn't. i was also surprised that at least the morning coffee wasn't free. Usually there is a free b'fast.
May 30, 2016
well kept, clean, friendly and very helpful. Thank you, I will return on next trip.
May 29, 2016
Very quiet location. Hosts did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. I am a service connected vet 100%. It is hard for me to feel comfortable at locations at times, however the climate at this locations was very laid back and relaxing.
May 25, 2016
The facilities were great, however I was disappointed in the communication. The office was locked and there was no way to "check in" when we arrived at 1:15. The store said it would open at 4, so we came back shorty before then and discovered they put the check-in key and map in a self-serve box. We never spoke to a KOA representative while we were there.
May 25, 2016
Great hosts. We'll maintained
May 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The charges were less than most of the KOAs we have stayed in. The internet was very good, in fact, the best of all the KOAs we have stayed. There is some road noise, but it is minor. The sites were shaded with lots of trees. Our site wasn't very level, but that is why we have blocks! I would recommend this campground to anyone staying in the area.
May 23, 2016
Great site!!
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Nice badrooms, only the showers had pour water. Cabin bed was very hard, the matras. There was no campkitchen availeble.
May 20, 2016
Normal clean facility. Just a lot of sites that are far from level!!! I had 3 two-bye's stacked and still could not get level. We moved to a site that I could make work.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
So wonderful! We arrived thinking it would be a bad camping experience because the weather was sad and rainy. When we got there, the administrator offered to upgrade us to a cabin for a great price. It turned out being a wonderful time!
May 18, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay!
May 15, 2016
They were very friendly and helpful! They helped us get our TV working and suggested things to do in the area that were great!
May 11, 2016
Friendly personable people. A great stay in the ponderosa pines in the Black Hills of South Dakota. Easy in and out.
May 07, 2016
Convenient to Hot Springs but a very quiet location. A well run park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals