Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
There are several KOAs in the Black Hills area, but this is the best for large trees sites, great owners, and proximity to Wind Cave National Park and many buffalo, elk, and pronghorn antelope. The town of Hot Springs is wonderful with small shops and friendly people, There is easy acces to the Gold Rush Highway from the East and a positive alternative to 90. Rapid City is very convenient.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Cathy and her crew do a great job of running and maintaining this KOA. Keep up the good work. Great location for visiting all the sights. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2015
Overnight stop en route to Black Hills.
Sep 28, 2015
Having the option of pizza for dinner was a welcome change for us!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved staying. The staff was wonderful. The little store was nice. The bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely stay there again
Sep 25, 2015
Great hosts, extremely clean bathrooms and grounds in general. Love the cabins in the pines, very peaceful.
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, The owner and the employees are very helpful and Friendly Great location to use as a base to see the sights!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice Journey KOA. Gravel sites with some grass between rigs. Good hookups with cable. Nice rustic setting with trees. Did not use facilities.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay! Very clean. Very comfortable. Very nice people in the office!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, shady and very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the location, site and helpful staff
Sep 16, 2015
A quick trip to Hills is never complete until we stop at Hot Springs's like coming home. Make it a point to always plan a stay when we visit the Black Hills.
Sep 16, 2015
Super place to stay. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and great surroundings. Enjoyed the wildlife(wild turkeys, bunnies)we woke up to each morn. Convenient to attractions.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff, everything was clean, great referral for dinner and breakfast, very quieter
Sep 14, 2015
nice facility, some road noise
Sep 12, 2015
Sites easy to get into and out of. Rolling landscape made leveling a bit of a challenge, but it all worked out fine.
Sep 12, 2015
They turned on the air conditioner for us so the cabin wouldn't be hot when we arrived there.
Sep 12, 2015
Hosts are excellent but the campground is very noisy from trucks engine braking down the long hill into Hot Springs. Facility is excellent.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful people !!
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect location for the southern Black Hills.. Great breakfast also.
Sep 09, 2015
The people here are great. Always helpful, smiling, and willing to make your stay a memorable one.
Sep 09, 2015
1 complaint, not big, but shower grates hurt your feet. Nice campground.
Sep 09, 2015
The location and the amenities of were perfect for us.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is evident that the owners of this KOA work very hard to maintain the appearance of the property! The staff is amazingly friendly! It was a fantastic stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff. Shady sites.
Sep 08, 2015
The Adlers and staff run a great operation. Cabin was well maintained, as were the grounds, including bathrooms, store, mini golf, and game room.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean. The campground was quiet. The WIFI signal was a little weak and it was a little far from town, but not too bad.
Sep 08, 2015
The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Great location and lovely grounds. Close to Hot Springs and many attractions in this beautiful part of South Dakota. We had no idea how beautiful it truly is. Would like to come back in the future.....Thanks KOA Hot Springs for a delightful visit to your part of the country!
Sep 04, 2015
Relaxing Well kept Beautiful campground
Sep 03, 2015
First stay at a KOA cabin - LOVED it! Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Staff was awesome, breakfast delicious. We're sorry it took us so long!
Sep 02, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely campground.
Sep 01, 2015
I beleave this is the third time we've stayed at the Hot Springs KOA, the reason we've stayed there is that everyone of the employees are fantastic, just ask them a question and either they have the answer immediately or they will get it in short order. John and Kathy are fantastic, as their employees they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight maneuvering for our 32ft motor home pulling 10ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, pplace..Lots to see and do
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent front desk staff! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
No noise form tue Highway near by. Shady places.
Aug 31, 2015
Great site. Wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
There breakfast was one of the best we've had at KOA's Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and wonderful hosts
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice KOA but the campsite we were at was directly behind a cabin and no one else was in the area until late and that was the cabin people were given instead of one farther from us. Very noisy so in order to get some quiet we had to move our tent to another site at 11:00 that night. Camp host should have separated us more. Poor judgment on placement.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were immaculate! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2015
We usually stay at this campground when we visit Hot Springs. Very friendly staff. Grounds and facilities could use a face lift to keep up with the other KOA's in this area. Showers are very clean. The swimming pool needs to be warmer. All swimmers both days commented that it was too cold to really enjoy the water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.