Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
A great place to stay wonderful people that own it and has a lot of room not cramped for RV's and well kept
Aug 20, 2017
It was a nice campground and we enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at campgrounds that were not KOA and have found that they do not compare. We will always look for a KOA in our future adventures.
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice clean place to stay very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Aug 20, 2017
It was okay. The camp site they gave us was too small for our rv.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful trees! Staff was amazing. Extremely helpful and friendly. Going beyond the call of duty! Best place to stay. Highly recommend!!
Aug 17, 2017
Owners were very friendly and the store had just what we needed for the RV. THANKS!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The shower heads could have better pressure using different shower heads. Otherwise. Very nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of trees, pull through, away from main road so less road noise and like all camp grounds you have the inconsiderate people that come in late slaming doors and talking loud. Camp ground personnel are very accommodating and the breakfast you can purchase is very good.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
My experience was amazing. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities were excellent, and, perhaps most importantly, the bathrooms were always clean! The owners, Todd and Suzanne, are two of the sweetest people you will ever meet. I highly recommend the KOA at Hot Springs!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice area great people
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay, we came in a 32 Ft fifth-wheel, with 2 grandkids. A quiet place between the pines. The KOA folks were nothing but Awesome, always there to help out! Loved their delivery of pizza to the trailer, we were very tired to cook or go out. Camp facilities and pool very clean! We have stayed here twice, will do it again. Thank you KOA Folks!!! Awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice friendly staff, especially Glenn. He was very good about sharing local types like where to trout fish. We thought $50 per night (sturgis wknd) was a bit much. Moved out to Angostura rec
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I enjoyed the campground and their facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice place
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great! Little pricy but otherwise it was great!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and neat, beautiful setting, great breakfast and friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
very nice place, had the site all ready for us as we arrived late after dark.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice stay
Aug 10, 2017
Todd and Suzanne were super outstanding! We had a break down and they took us in as overflow! They helped us out in every way they could. Their staff and service was the best we have ever experienced in our travels. We would love to go back and stay with them again!
Aug 10, 2017
The park was nice, we were there during, Sturgis while we were unaware of it! We scheduled 4 days and then added 4 more days they said they were full and we had to move... we had to take a 30 amp which worked fine, but we would rather have our 50 amp it was great and we'd stay here again!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park. Felt very woodsy. Spaces are a little tight for a big rig. Couldn't put our awning out. Other than that it was good. Good access to attractions and town. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
Camp sites are so uneven we could not level our RV no matter how much wood we used ...could not use slide outs. Boon docking would have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your reservation and we are sorry for your inconvenience. We haven't had any issues with leveling in this site before. We were happy to spend several hours assisting you and did offer several other sites as an option as well. We were happy to give a full early departure refund as requested.
Aug 10, 2017
One night. Appreciated dog walk area and fenced in off-leash area. Bathroom was very clean. Garbage canisters were overflowing unfortunately. All in all nice spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We added a third dumpster that doesn't have a lid. Now we are finding the the dumpster overflowing and the dumpsters with lids empty. Every few hours we are moving trash over.
Aug 09, 2017
IT Was overnite and everybody wAs very friendly nice clean restrooms and showers ENJOYED
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Todd was extremely helpful for us. We came in late. I called and Todd was very patient with us and told us what we needed to do when we arrived. The next two days again Todd helped guide us to places in town and with our needs. He was awesome.
Aug 08, 2017
Great....Breakfast cooked was a great touch !!! Wenda ya think that breakfast will be ready.......LOL Great job all !!! Enjoyed it.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Their offer of free firewood was appreciated.
Aug 07, 2017
My pull through site was a joke!! No way to stay hooked up, front of trailer was 4' high to get evenclose to level 😡
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Great place - the owners were great people.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the breakfast served. Very clean and great bathrooms. Pretty location.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Nice clean park with friendly people.
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 02, 2017
It was a good, average KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access, clean facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, roads not friendly for large units towing.
Aug 02, 2017
Well maintained and quiet
Aug 01, 2017
The original reservation required us to stay our first night in one spot, then move to a second spot on the following day. After you folks reworked the schedule we stay put for both nights. Thanks so much for that as we wanted to take the Wind Cave tour and having to move the trailer could have made that very difficult. Good Job and many thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals