Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Very nice facility, clean, pretty camp sites, nice pool, cook out facilities, washers and dryers and friendly helpful staff. It's a great place to stay and when I'm in the area again I will stay there.
Jul 27, 2014
People were very friendly. The grounds are very clean and the sites are shaded. The pool was wonderful. It is just a little ways out of Hot Springs, but a nice change to not be in the mix of all the activity's.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great overnight stop. We did our wash here and slept well.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
beautiful campground, very friendly people, would definitely come back.
Jul 25, 2014
The owner is Nicest guy in town. We liked our stay will be back again. My hat go up to you......
Jul 25, 2014
the sites were not level and there was an over abundance of flies. Breakfast was very good.
Jul 22, 2014
one issue. the TV cable box is so close to the ground that i had to get on my hands and knees to connect the cable, and for a 75 year old thats difficult. please raise the boxes to the top of the pedistal.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice spots, super friendly staff, very clean, good WiFi. No sound from nearby highway.
Jul 21, 2014
nice park
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great KOA! We now wished that we would have had more than one day available to stay there!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Breakfast services were great! Cosmetic improvements needed. Nice staff.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice and clean grate people.
Jul 09, 2014
This KOA was incredibly clean and well staffed! Friendly hosts, nice pool, nothing but good things to say! Enjoyed it all tremendously! Thank you John for a memorable 1st experience with KOA! :-)
Jul 09, 2014
Sites need to be leveled out, otherwise a nice place
Jul 09, 2014
Unlevel sites and trees overcrowding them. Staff was great, but you can tell that the grounds are run down and in need of some major work.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean and very enjoyable! Very friendly staff! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2014
Very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
very nice camp ground, and friendly people
Jun 28, 2014
My stay at this KOA was excellent. The entire staff was great. They made you feel like family and was ready to help you. The camp ground was very nice and clean. I will come back and stay again. I will also tell all my friends about this wonderful place. SUPER place and SUPER staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Very enjoyable, with lots of fun things to do. We had a great time! Thak You
Jun 25, 2014
Our hosts were fabulous.!!! Extremely helpful and personal. Well kept facilities. Fun stuff to do - pool, mini-golf, open grassy area. RV area with nice tree cover. Only the dang mosquitoes interrupted our delightful 2-day stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very well laid out campground. We never felt like someone else's RV was on top of us. Clean bathrooms. Great location.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
No complaints, very convenient, thanks a lot!
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful kampgrounds with lots of trees and seclusion. Wish we could have stayed longer just for the solitude!!! Fabulous bathrooms too!!
Jun 10, 2014
Our site could have been more level. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were great for my grandkids. The park was neat and clean.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA!! John and Kathy are fantastic hosts!!
Jun 08, 2014
Our stay at Hot Springs KOA was a pleasant experience. The grounds were clean and being maintained. The restrooms and showers were very clean and nice. The staff was friendly. It was also quiet during our stay, which was nice.
Jun 08, 2014
This was just an overnight stay so we didn't need much. Lovely forest site, very pleasant young woman on reception but the older lady seemed to resent us interrupting her iPad time Good restrooms and showers
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful with directions we needed, we will definitly stay there again. Great hosts!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
very clean. wonderful bathroom and shower area. quiet. nice pool. we had a very pleasant stay. will definitely be staying here again.
May 31, 2014
We love staying at KOA. We loved the staff. Everyone was so helpful with directions to wherever we needed to go. We would definitely return for another visit and recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 30, 2014
Outstanding scenery, friendly people all the amenities, super clean. Awesome!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.