Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449


27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 883 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Truely enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice park for our one night RV stay. Friendly park staff.
Oct 19, 2015
nice friendly staff, restrooms were clean and hot showers
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great time and sure will stop in again passing thru next year
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly stay for the short time there.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights due to weather. Staff were great. Sites need grading and leveling.
Oct 13, 2015
We had one problem while staying here. The spot we were put in had loose gravel and our stabilizers sank into it. Luckily the staff here came to our rescue and helped get them out. It's a very nice park, close to everything. Staff is great and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice and helpful hosts. Sites were wooded and private. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Great area lots to see.
Oct 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stop by this campground....treated like family. Just sorry that it is fall, and the pool is closed, as well as some stuff in the store is not available, but it is fall, and they want to close, so not an issue!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Since all the extra amenities are shut down, rates should be adjusted and WiFi was very poor. Bathrooms were extremely clean.


Thank you for your comments. During your stay the only amenity that was closed for the season was the swimming pool as that had closed Labor day, 3 weeks prior to your arrival. Everything else was available - mini-golf, rec room, laundry & store. After Labor Day our off-peak rates go into effect.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground and great hosts! I'd have rated it higher except the pads were so un-level that it was impossible to level the RV. Cottontails everywhere and be sure to watch for the flock of Turkeys that call the campground home.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent in every respect!! This is the place to stay when you visit Deadwood, Sturgis and Mt Rushmore/Crazy Horse! The best!
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly hosts/owners. A beautiful campground. Love to the wild turkeys running around. Enjoy the stay very much.
Oct 01, 2015
There are several KOAs in the Black Hills area, but this is the best for large trees sites, great owners, and proximity to Wind Cave National Park and many buffalo, elk, and pronghorn antelope. The town of Hot Springs is wonderful with small shops and friendly people, There is easy acces to the Gold Rush Highway from the East and a positive alternative to 90. Rapid City is very convenient.
Sep 30, 2015
Cathy and her crew do a great job of running and maintaining this KOA. Keep up the good work. Great location for visiting all the sights. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2015
Overnight stop en route to Black Hills.
Sep 28, 2015
Having the option of pizza for dinner was a welcome change for us!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved staying. The staff was wonderful. The little store was nice. The bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely stay there again
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, The owner and the employees are very helpful and Friendly Great location to use as a base to see the sights!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice Journey KOA. Gravel sites with some grass between rigs. Good hookups with cable. Nice rustic setting with trees. Did not use facilities.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay! Very clean. Very comfortable. Very nice people in the office!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, shady and very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the location, site and helpful staff
Sep 16, 2015
A quick trip to Hills is never complete until we stop at Hot Springs's like coming home. Make it a point to always plan a stay when we visit the Black Hills.
Sep 16, 2015
Super place to stay. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and great surroundings. Enjoyed the wildlife(wild turkeys, bunnies)we woke up to each morn. Convenient to attractions.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sites easy to get into and out of. Rolling landscape made leveling a bit of a challenge, but it all worked out fine.
Sep 12, 2015
Hosts are excellent but the campground is very noisy from trucks engine braking down the long hill into Hot Springs. Facility is excellent.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful people !!
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect location for the southern Black Hills.. Great breakfast also.
Sep 09, 2015
The people here are great. Always helpful, smiling, and willing to make your stay a memorable one.
Sep 09, 2015
The location and the amenities of were perfect for us.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is evident that the owners of this KOA work very hard to maintain the appearance of the property! The staff is amazingly friendly! It was a fantastic stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff. Shady sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Great location and lovely grounds. Close to Hot Springs and many attractions in this beautiful part of South Dakota. We had no idea how beautiful it truly is. Would like to come back in the future.....Thanks KOA Hot Springs for a delightful visit to your part of the country!
Sep 02, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely campground.
Sep 01, 2015
I beleave this is the third time we've stayed at the Hot Springs KOA, the reason we've stayed there is that everyone of the employees are fantastic, just ask them a question and either they have the answer immediately or they will get it in short order. John and Kathy are fantastic, as their employees they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight maneuvering for our 32ft motor home pulling 10ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, pplace..Lots to see and do
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent front desk staff! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
No noise form tue Highway near by. Shady places.
Aug 31, 2015
Great site. Wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
There breakfast was one of the best we've had at KOA's Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were immaculate! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Lower rating are due to the unseasonable weather we experienced during our stay...wet and cold, thus unable to fully partake in all your camp activities.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff at this campground are awesome. They are kind and attentive. They deliver pizza to the campsites. My children really enjoyed it, especially the pool.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy