Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449


27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Todd and Suzanne are great host/owners! Clean campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff with well maintained facilities.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly helpful hosts, clean bathrooms, beautiful view of the river, easy access to activities in the area (we were there for the hot springs in the area).
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful wooded campground really convenient to Wind Cave and Custer State Parks where we saw lots of bison & other wildlife. Our site needs to be leveled, though; it was impossible to get off of a slant.
Oct 08, 2016
X Dark & sites were uneven and no rym or reason to them. Bathrooms were far away Nothing good to say about it


We're sorry for your bad experience. Full hookup sites like yours are farther from the bathrooms. We are more than happy to relocate campers or otherwise try to resolve issues if we are aware of them. Many campers prefer the campground to be dark. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 07, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this site was, so close to so many tourists. The K9 park was full of stickers, though.
Oct 07, 2016
very nice campground, but sites are close together and not level. Internet not working.


Thank you for staying with us. We had a provider issue with the internet that unfortunately took the provider almost a week to resolve, though we worked on it constantly trying to resolve it. We provide leveling blocks and assistance - please don't hesitate to ask!
Oct 06, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing campground even though it's conveniently located right off the highway! Our pull thru site was nice and long and our view out the front window was into a forested area which we loved! Some sites were quite shaded and others were open for those with satellite. The owners were super nice and we were able to order a hot pizza delivered right to our rig from the office.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice hostess. Spots were clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Second time staying here within 2 weeks. Love this place!
Oct 03, 2016
Just our second night in our Motorhome, the facility is very nice, easy access in and out of the Drive thru site.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
One of the best and cleanest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Will be up that way next year and will stay there again.
Oct 02, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff very friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice
Sep 30, 2016
Had a fantastic time there, people are great.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Stay was great. Susan was an excellent host.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very,very nice campground. Lots of beautiful trees and easy to pull in and out. Loved it.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great about the stay except that the restrooms and showers were not kept clean or sanitary at any point during our stay.


Hi! We take great pride in the appearance and cleanliness of our restrooms and clean them daily and spot check multiple times per day. They are usually spotless. We receive continuous compliments about them. We haven't heard anything to the contrary. Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice and quiet campground, owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
One night...met some very nice campers and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Great people . . . we will definitely stay again, and I highly recommend this camp.
Sep 21, 2016
Suzanne was a wonderful, warm, helpful host. Campsite wasn't very level, and the Internet was poor. It was clean.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved the trees and blue sky. No pollution around here.
Sep 19, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the KOA Campground in Hot Springs, SD. The hosts, Todd and Suzanne, are wonderful people as well as their whole family! We had such a great time we made a special trip back to see them, and are planning another trip back next summer as well. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone! Very clean and perfect for families!
Sep 16, 2016
Our campsite was a little tight with the trees making it a tad difficult with our slideouts. However, you aren't packed in like sardines. The staff was very friendly. They serve pizza right to your camper, if you so desire! We didn't use the facilities, so can't attest to that. We camped in a 32' travel trailer. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
Was just passing through. Nice park. Some roads were a little bit narrow but navigable.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean! Great reception & friendly. Applied a discount. Helped with area attractions.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Very clean! Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Suzanne was very helpful. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice amenity.
Sep 13, 2016
Welcoming of the lady, showers very clean and good pizza
Sep 12, 2016
A handy place to stay when we stay and visit at Hot Springs!!
Sep 11, 2016
Great place. Beautiful setting. Sites are very level side to side but front to back was a bit of a problem. Guess that just goes with staying in the Black Hills. Not a real problem just had to lower the front of the RV more than usual to level out. Thanks
Sep 11, 2016
Sites not level. site too small for our size RV. Pool closed for the season. Park hosts very friendly. Price too high
Sep 10, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - showers and restrooms were great, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were good, and the dog exercise area was nice too.
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we will be back. We were going to stay 10 days and then extended it by 3 more. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. When our reserved spot wasn't large enough they were happy to move us to a larger one
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very helpful, polite, and courteous. Sites were far enough apart to be comfortable and easy to get in and out. 2 sewer hookups (1 in back and 1 in the middle) at each site made everything easy. They even helped us out of a jam at the DMV by faxing in a copy of our receipt. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff were nice, site was lousy. Site too small for my truck and camper.My door opened into a tree. Because of tree couldn't use awning. Site so narrow sewer hookup for next site was at my feet when sitting in lawn chair.Small area we had to sit turned into a mud hole after the two nights of rain. Other sites had gravel and grass. Extremly dissatisfied.
Sep 07, 2016
We visited friends that lived on a dirt road so the trailer stayed in the KOA and was used "as needed" during the stay. It was a nice spot.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. The smell of the pines while walking around the campground in the morning was one of my best experiences. Great hosts and clean facilities.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals