Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
It was a nice quiet campground. The hosts were very friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved staying among the trees. Excellent washroom facilities.Delivered pizza enjoyed. Friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2017
It was great, Todd was very corteous, and helpful.
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks great time for this vacation
Apr 23, 2017
The site which we stayed is not flat so much.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice and clean. The hostess was very nice and informative.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and nice. The facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed one night in early April. Our site was level and had plenty of parking space. Nice people and nice location.
Apr 13, 2017
Clean place, lots of room, bathroom and toilet area is outstanding, Todd was very accommodating and I would recommend this site to anyone before gets too busy
Apr 10, 2017
The owners were incredibly helpful and hospitable to our family of 7. They went out of their way to let us shower in an unused cabin, helped plan our trip to the national monuments, we admired how hard working they were in seeing to it that the grounds and facilities were clean. Our stay exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely go out of our way to stay again if in South Dakota again!!!
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground. Only complaints are hearing cars on highway all night while we were trying to enjoy a peaceful fire and the sites are VERY close together. This is only the second campground we have ever been to, so maybe that's normal, but we felt like we didn't have much room to ourselves. Todd and Suzanne are such a sweet couple!
Mar 31, 2017
Todd and Suzzanne are two of the nicest people I've ever met! They were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make me feel at home even though I was 900 miles away from it! The campground is clean and cool to explore!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Great hosts and well-maintaned site! Will definitely be back.
Mar 11, 2017
Great location, exceptionally helpful staff and great site
Jan 28, 2017
Dec 15, 2016
Dusty but lots of trees. Enjoyed the quiet in October. Very nice staff.
Nov 28, 2016
We checked their website and liked what we saw not knowing that the showers were closed. We saw no attendant in the 2 nights we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! From Nov 1, the website said that we would be closing bathrooms on 11/17. Since the 17th it has said that the bathrooms are closed. We were offsite during your visit but had an onsite resident watching the campground for us. We also post our cell number on the door. We do regret not seeing you!!
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
It is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Nov 01, 2016
This campground is awesome. The owners are so friendly and helpful. They understood our stress as we were moving to Lino Lakes MN from Lander,WY. They were our first stop. It helped to talk to someone who had done the same thing only several months earlier. Thank you KOA Hot Springs SD.
Oct 24, 2016
This is a great site. Well maintained and lots of stuff for the kids!
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The campground is a woodsy environment with occasional wildlife. A much better feel than the city style KOA's.
Oct 22, 2016
So Glad KOA Has Taken Over This Campground......And Thanks For All The Changes.......Really Looking Forward To The Future Changes.......We Will Be Back!!
Oct 21, 2016
They were very helpful and friendly. The grounds were neat and clean. The bathroom was great, lot's of hot water. And they also had a great view, off the road and very quiet.
Oct 19, 2016
Great stay and helpfull host.
Oct 18, 2016
Todd and Suzanne are great host/owners! Clean campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff with well maintained facilities.
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic
Oct 12, 2016
Thite
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly helpful hosts, clean bathrooms, beautiful view of the river, easy access to activities in the area (we were there for the hot springs in the area).
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful wooded campground really convenient to Wind Cave and Custer State Parks where we saw lots of bison & other wildlife. Our site needs to be leveled, though; it was impossible to get off of a slant.
Oct 08, 2016
X Dark & sites were uneven and no rym or reason to them. Bathrooms were far away Nothing good to say about it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your bad experience. Full hookup sites like yours are farther from the bathrooms. We are more than happy to relocate campers or otherwise try to resolve issues if we are aware of them. Many campers prefer the campground to be dark. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 07, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this site was, so close to so many tourists. The K9 park was full of stickers, though.
Oct 07, 2016
very nice campground, but sites are close together and not level. Internet not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We had a provider issue with the internet that unfortunately took the provider almost a week to resolve, though we worked on it constantly trying to resolve it. We provide leveling blocks and assistance - please don't hesitate to ask!
Oct 06, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing campground even though it's conveniently located right off the highway! Our pull thru site was nice and long and our view out the front window was into a forested area which we loved! Some sites were quite shaded and others were open for those with satellite. The owners were super nice and we were able to order a hot pizza delivered right to our rig from the office.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice hostess. Spots were clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Second time staying here within 2 weeks. Love this place!
Oct 03, 2016
Just our second night in our Motorhome, the facility is very nice, easy access in and out of the Drive thru site.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
One of the best and cleanest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Will be up that way next year and will stay there again.
Oct 02, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff very friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice
Sep 30, 2016
Had a fantastic time there, people are great.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Stay was great. Susan was an excellent host.
Sep 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps