Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 939 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The owners are wonderful people and very accommodating. They make sure you have all you need and that your stay is a very enjoyable experience! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great place. The owners were very friendly. However, with such a large camper, I would prefer level concrete pads over unlevel river rock sites.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful pool
Jun 18, 2016
A nice enough KOA. Nothing too special and the grounds could use a bit of upkeep. Most people just stay for one night and that is about right as you pass thru the area. I bet with a bit more effort that could be a really nice place. It is perfectly average.
Jun 18, 2016
Great, accommodating hosts. Everything well maintained, super clean bathrooms. Very quiet (except for road noise) campers - even dogs didn't bark. Someone left their dog doo near our site but we called, left message and staff promptly came and cleaned it up. Would have stayed longer than 3 nights but they were booked solid so we had to find another place.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Sites were not packed in & had tree cover. Was very clean. Ate breakfast there & swam before getting on the road. Everyone was great that worked there too!
Jun 16, 2016
Site was not level. Took maximum devices to level RV.
Jun 15, 2016
There is a reason this campground won the presidents award. Amazing bathrooms, service, pool was great, clean campsites. Convenient to so many attractions. I would have stayed all week if time allowed!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Pool is wonderful. Owners and staff are anazing!
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect. Great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Small park, trees, nicest hosts, impeccably maintained bathrooms, breakfast in the pavilion:well priced and tasty. Nice to see a recycling area.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a really nice stay. Enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area.
Jun 11, 2016
The owners and staff were very hospitable and helpful and the bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the campground and location. Can't comment on bathrooms or pool because we didn't use them. Wanted to say thank you to owners especially for offering recycling at the campground!! As full time RVers who are committed to recycling, finding recycling drop-off sites can be a challenge. Thanks for this option and please encourage your fellow KOA campgrounds to offer recycling too!
Jun 09, 2016
The 2 hosts were extremely gracious, welcoming and polite. The grounds were very clean and appealing. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
I really liked the fact that you offered inexpensive and good breakfasts... especially good for busy tourists. The pizza delivery idea is fun and helpful too. But very disappointed that there were NO hot springs in the area to enjoy! Both Cascade Falls and Springs were COLD, AND your pool was not heated either! Not so great in June when evening temps drop to just the mid-50s!
Jun 04, 2016
Super clean, well-kept, with all the amenities you could ask for! But the best part is the staff. Each one was friendly and helpful. They would go out of their way to help with any problem. Great place for stay!
Jun 02, 2016
Site was long level. Had to park tow on hill. Otherwise great place
Jun 02, 2016
garbage full, sites very close together, very little grass
May 31, 2016
The location is beautiful and the site was spacious
May 31, 2016
The campground was beautiful, very well taken care of and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful experience, lots of grass and trees make it feel like camping, even though in a 35' TT.
May 30, 2016
well kept, clean, friendly and very helpful. Thank you, I will return on next trip.
May 29, 2016
Very quiet location. Hosts did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. I am a service connected vet 100%. It is hard for me to feel comfortable at locations at times, however the climate at this locations was very laid back and relaxing.
May 25, 2016
Great hosts. We'll maintained
May 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The charges were less than most of the KOAs we have stayed in. The internet was very good, in fact, the best of all the KOAs we have stayed. There is some road noise, but it is minor. The sites were shaded with lots of trees. Our site wasn't very level, but that is why we have blocks! I would recommend this campground to anyone staying in the area.
May 23, 2016
Great site!!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Normal clean facility. Just a lot of sites that are far from level!!! I had 3 two-bye's stacked and still could not get level. We moved to a site that I could make work.
May 15, 2016
They were very friendly and helpful! They helped us get our TV working and suggested things to do in the area that were great!
May 11, 2016
Friendly personable people. A great stay in the ponderosa pines in the Black Hills of South Dakota. Easy in and out.
May 07, 2016
Convenient to Hot Springs but a very quiet location. A well run park.
May 05, 2016
enjoyed stay but had trouble with wi-fi (no fault of yours). Very nice location would stay again
May 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful could not have asked for a nicer stay. They even deliver hot pizza and you can call in the order Great facility and hosts.
Apr 30, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, and the hosts are delightful. Even though we had rain and SNOW and had to leave to avoid the weather on our trip, this is one of my favorite spots. Someday, I hope to go here for a longer stay. It's beautiful.
Oct 28, 2015
Truely enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice park for our one night RV stay. Friendly park staff.
Oct 19, 2015
nice friendly staff, restrooms were clean and hot showers
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great time and sure will stop in again passing thru next year
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly stay for the short time there.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights due to weather. Staff were great. Sites need grading and leveling.
Oct 13, 2015
We had one problem while staying here. The spot we were put in had loose gravel and our stabilizers sank into it. Luckily the staff here came to our rescue and helped get them out. It's a very nice park, close to everything. Staff is great and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice and helpful hosts. Sites were wooded and private. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Great area lots to see.
Oct 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stop by this campground....treated like family. Just sorry that it is fall, and the pool is closed, as well as some stuff in the store is not available, but it is fall, and they want to close, so not an issue!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Since all the extra amenities are shut down, rates should be adjusted and WiFi was very poor. Bathrooms were extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. During your stay the only amenity that was closed for the season was the swimming pool as that had closed Labor day, 3 weeks prior to your arrival. Everything else was available - mini-golf, rec room, laundry & store. After Labor Day our off-peak rates go into effect.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground and great hosts! I'd have rated it higher except the pads were so un-level that it was impossible to level the RV. Cottontails everywhere and be sure to watch for the flock of Turkeys that call the campground home.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent in every respect!! This is the place to stay when you visit Deadwood, Sturgis and Mt Rushmore/Crazy Horse! The best!
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly hosts/owners. A beautiful campground. Love to the wild turkeys running around. Enjoy the stay very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals