Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Great people . . . we will definitely stay again, and I highly recommend this camp.
Sep 21, 2016
Suzanne was a wonderful, warm, helpful host. Campsite wasn't very level, and the Internet was poor. It was clean.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved the trees and blue sky. No pollution around here.
Sep 19, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the KOA Campground in Hot Springs, SD. The hosts, Todd and Suzanne, are wonderful people as well as their whole family! We had such a great time we made a special trip back to see them, and are planning another trip back next summer as well. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone! Very clean and perfect for families!
Sep 16, 2016
Our campsite was a little tight with the trees making it a tad difficult with our slideouts. However, you aren't packed in like sardines. The staff was very friendly. They serve pizza right to your camper, if you so desire! We didn't use the facilities, so can't attest to that. We camped in a 32' travel trailer. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
Was just passing through. Nice park. Some roads were a little bit narrow but navigable.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean! Great reception & friendly. Applied a discount. Helped with area attractions.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Very clean! Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Suzanne was very helpful. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice amenity.
Sep 13, 2016
Welcoming of the lady, showers very clean and good pizza
Sep 12, 2016
A handy place to stay when we stay and visit at Hot Springs!!
Sep 11, 2016
Great place. Beautiful setting. Sites are very level side to side but front to back was a bit of a problem. Guess that just goes with staying in the Black Hills. Not a real problem just had to lower the front of the RV more than usual to level out. Thanks
Sep 11, 2016
Sites not level. site too small for our size RV. Pool closed for the season. Park hosts very friendly. Price too high
Sep 10, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - showers and restrooms were great, and the staff was very helpful. The sites were good, and the dog exercise area was nice too.
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we will be back. We were going to stay 10 days and then extended it by 3 more. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. When our reserved spot wasn't large enough they were happy to move us to a larger one
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very helpful, polite, and courteous. Sites were far enough apart to be comfortable and easy to get in and out. 2 sewer hookups (1 in back and 1 in the middle) at each site made everything easy. They even helped us out of a jam at the DMV by faxing in a copy of our receipt. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff were nice, site was lousy. Site too small for my truck and camper.My door opened into a tree. Because of tree couldn't use awning. Site so narrow sewer hookup for next site was at my feet when sitting in lawn chair.Small area we had to sit turned into a mud hole after the two nights of rain. Other sites had gravel and grass. Extremly dissatisfied.
Sep 07, 2016
We visited friends that lived on a dirt road so the trailer stayed in the KOA and was used "as needed" during the stay. It was a nice spot.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. The smell of the pines while walking around the campground in the morning was one of my best experiences. Great hosts and clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a very nice place, staff was great and we loved the pancake breakfast.
Sep 05, 2016
We've been staying at this same campground every Labor Day weekend for years. Very peaceful, shaded & close to Angastora Resevoir.
Sep 05, 2016
Love all the trees. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2016
Limpio y tranquilo
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Assume place excellent time
Sep 04, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Spaces are a little tight for the big rigs but we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
great sites lots of trees. great breakfast.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed your hospitality and the cleanliness of your facility. We would stay again and absolutely recommend your KOA to friends!! Thanks from my family. CR
Sep 01, 2016
Pool was cold and dirty but great camping in the pines.
Aug 31, 2016
Very pleasant stay, campsights were a bit small, but a good stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This is a nice quiet park. The laundry is small, but open 24/7, so was relatively convenient. Store was open until 9 pm, which was helpful to us. Staff is friendly & helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Todd and Suzanne, and all the staff made us feel very welcome. When we arrived and needed a few branches pruned back and took care of it promptly and with a perfect attitude. We had breakfast one morning and it was good hot food served up with friendliness. Everyone was always there to help with answers to all our questions. We would come back when in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great people!
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the ambience of the Hot Springs campground with it's beautiful trees. The breakfast was very reasonable and delicious.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. We will be back soon
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent Campground. The addition of breakfast was a great treat.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids, well stocked store, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location close to Wind Caves and Custer State Park. It was a bit crowded in the summer with families taking in the sites of S. Dakota. Sites are in the trees and we noticed could be tight for bigger rigs, but was fine for our little teardrop. We had everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2016
nice shady sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and quaint
Aug 24, 2016
This was an older KOA and facilities. The bathrooms were kept very clean. This site didn't pop out as a gem but once you drove to your site it was quite scenic with very tall trees. I felt as though I was deep into the woods.The staff and other campers were very friendly. At 10pm it was quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! Great breakfast!! Nice clean place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Although the spaces were rather tight, they were very accommodating with a table and choice of water,sewer,electricity and cable. Bathrooms were very clean. Swimming was refreshing. Most sites had a tree for shade close by. Site well managed..rock leveled for campers. Helpers were smilers,friendly and so willing to help in any way. Excellent stay!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park. very freindly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals