Hot Springs KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly people and the camp was clean with a lot of activities to be enjoyed, for children and adults.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful area with shade but no level spots. Nice facilities.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly hosts, quiet, well maintained. Great pool, trees for shade, nice breakfast.
Jul 23, 2016
AWESOME, IMMACULATE, a GREAT place to enjoy!
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is pretty and in a perfect location to explore the Black Hills and parks. The owners and camp worker staff were all so nice and helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
Perfect!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice location and clean restrooms and showers. Would have been a 5 star rating if Wifi was better. Good cell phone and Internet connection through my carrier. My grandson liked their game room.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice employees. Friendly and very helpful. Showed me to the site and explained the conveniences. Very reasonable rates. The only down side was it's close proximity to the Interstate. The noise was loud and constant. Other than that, I recommend.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed the location very much. Nice sites and lots of trees. The mini golf course could use an update! It's pretty sad.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good Folks!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 6 nights. Nice location,town great, friendly staff. Trees and long pull thru sites. Room for slide, but not awning, trees.Laundry slow, but works.Clean baths, toilets plug easily. Only 1 restroom for all, if tenting prepare to walk.Breakfast bland, but warm. Pool nice. Lots to see nearby!
Jul 18, 2016
Excellentl grounds
Jul 18, 2016
Yours is a very nice campground in a beautiful area. Great staff too!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Good clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly. Having Breakfast available every morning was a plus. Location was ideal for us.
Jul 16, 2016
Hosts were very helpful and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place and the staff was wonderful! The sites are on the smaller side but with the amount of trees it felt like you had your own little oasis.
Jul 15, 2016
We made this KOA our base while sight seeing the southern area of the Black Hills. Staff are friendly. Pool had a lot of debris from the pine trees during our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
There was an excellent breakfast. The staff was helpful when getting propane and checking in.
Jul 15, 2016
It was clean & quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Staff was great! Update the bathrooms (I think you need a new sewer/septic system; the toilets don't flush well at all) and you'll go from GOOD to GREAT.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff, pretty good wifi for a campground, good location.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed this campground. offered a little privacy on our site, and we also enjoyed an all you can eat pancake breakfast for a reasonable price. Also on a hot day we enjoyed cooling off in the pool, plus the bathrooms were fairly clean.
Jul 14, 2016
The people there were great. love all the trees for shade. needs to have sites more level.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice people. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Jul 13, 2016
Helpful Staff
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful stay, only problem we had was the site was a tight back in site with a tree stump that was in a hazardous position. The night before our stay the neighbors said someone even hit it.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stop for visit to Mount Rushmoore make sure and drive thru custer state park on the way. Costs $20 but we saw buffalo, praire dogs, and antlope. Great views and fun for the kids. Staff was super friendly and facilities very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a nice sight, the pool was nice size. Everything was clean and quite, quite nice.
Jul 11, 2016
I knew about your KOA because I grew up in the Hot Springs area. As a matter of fact, this KOA was where my family stayed in 1981 during our vacation, before moving there. Lots has changed but you're still there. That says you are doing something right.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed for 2 days. The park was nice with lots of trees. The only negative was the tree branches-it took a bit of time to get into our site-too many branches on our roof. Trees need to be trimmed more.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Mt Rushmoore is about 1 hour drive away.
Jul 10, 2016
Very noisy, street traffic. Camp site very average, site itself was dirty. Picnic table not clean, had food on it. Bathrooms were very nice.
Jul 09, 2016
It is a nice campground, but sites are very unlevel and kind of tight. Friends we were with scraped their trailer against a tree trying to get in. It was a nice, quiet place. Would probably stay again if in that area.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoy being in the pines in a clean camp ground. Take advantage of their great breakfast at a fare charge. We will stay the here the next time we are in the Black Hills.
Jul 08, 2016
It is a beautiful place to stay. The host & hostess, along with other employees, were very hospitable.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA was an awesome first time for us. Will recommend them to anyone Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't say enough about this KOA family.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground with lots of tree shad pool and great option for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park..... No issues at all
Jul 07, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs.Will definitely be back.Nice level spot, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Numerous pine trees to maintain that rustic feel instead of a giant parking lot like so many others.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful! Lovely sites with shade, great bathrooms that aren't a mile away, lively staff, excellent amenities. I would go out of my way to come back here.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everyone was very friendly, the site was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals