Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Had a great 5 day stay here with a wonderful breakfast served each morning. The hosts were more than helpful and Zoe was a joy.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. Glenn showed us our site and gave us some tips on local places to go. They even provided us with free wood. Super clean, nice sites, everything was wonderful.
Jun 21, 2017
very friendly, pleasant people to stay with. Lovely location.
Jun 20, 2017
Great Campground
Jun 20, 2017
The front desk guy (he moved from CO) recommended a great hike that made my stay awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Site very skinny and lose to neighbors. Good pool and laundry
Jun 19, 2017
A very nice campground and very helpful staff. Only minor issue is that sites are quite tight and not level for today's bigger rigs
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even provided firewood so my our grandkids could make s'mores. Even though the sites are not level someone came and helped you get level with blocks the have at the sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very uneven sites, the guy on the golf cart only wanted to smoke cigarettes and sit on the cart, nothing like Palmer Gulch KOA where we usually stay at.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Great KOA....clean, very well maintained, staff very friendly and approachable. Thanks for making it a very enjoyable stay!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
After having to change spots for the third time, the site was manageable, but still not a level site. I appreciate the owner allowing us to move and getting food for the kids. This would be good for a couple night stay, but too far from major attractions for a family who already traveled 700 miles. Has good things to do that the kids enjoyed and a great pool area.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and always hot. Would recommend the sites be more level. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. We stayed at many KOA on our 2 week road trip and this is the best one of all!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Made sure we knew of a possible severe thunder and hail storm going to hit that night, and found a protective location for our Motorcycles. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the black hills.
Jun 16, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I've been at. Warm and friendly greeting, amazing help picking spot and then expert help getting parked and level in my case with my motorhome. The bathrooms were so clean and fresh, gift shop bright, clean, lots of items, the pool was lovely for my granddaughter and the couple who own this campground should be very successful. Lots of luck. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay..staff was very good
Jun 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Campground was neat and clean. Great location..
Jun 14, 2017
I rarely offer 5 stars to any establishment on account of always having room for improvement but the staff and hospitality just blew me away! Everyone at the park was so accommodating and helpful when we needed it and not pushy when we didn't. I researched the many different Koa's South Dakota had to offer and I am not disappointed with my choice. Please stay here so you can see what I mean!
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Like camping in the woods.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people, especially the owner. Made our stay an enjoyable one.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent campsite. Clean facilities. Clean and warm pool. It didn't feel like it was right off the highway. Impressed by the breakfast offered. It was freshly cooked and reasonably priced.
Jun 12, 2017
Super nice staff, wooded sites, clean bathrooms.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed 4 night. Really enjoyed the campground. Employees were almost too helpful with the set up. Thank You
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
I especially enjoyed the surroundings of the camp site. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2017
All Pro's, no Con's. Having never stayed at another KOA, these guys set the bar pretty high for others! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA ever, and that's saying alot! Leash free dog run, heated pool, mini golf. Beautiful setting. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2017
Great people. A very enjoyable stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff great, car & atv rentals great but sewer connection at 196 was higher than camp site & caused problems which was a disappointment 😩
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Great bathrooms! Great hosts!
Jun 05, 2017
As far as layout and convenience this one isn't that great. People were awesome though.
Jun 04, 2017
Great management!
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome location and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
nice sites. however when we were there they were not very level. the amenities are also not in a convenient area. to far away from the sites.but nice enough to stay at again.
Jun 04, 2017
Absolutely the best managed private canpground ive ever stayed at. Great staff , great place
Jun 04, 2017
Had trouble with leveling; so the gentleman helped us! Very nice people!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is wonderful here! Just what you need for an overnight stay. Well stocked camp store
Jun 01, 2017
It was just for the one night, but staff are friendly and campsite was nice. We had their breakfast before leaving and it was very tasy.
May 31, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay lots of tall shade trees, good laundry service, clean bathrooms
May 30, 2017
The space we had was a little close to the spot next to us. But we all loved our stay. My kids had a great time meeting other kids and exploring.
May 30, 2017
May 25, 2017
Was nice stay campground was well taken care of and the people were helpful and friendly,
May 22, 2017
Nice people, beautiful setting. The only complaint we had was the noise from the highway. Having to listen to heavy trucks using their jake brakes all night long really detracted from the beautiful setting.
May 19, 2017
Great rates and campgrounds. Hosts are second to none. Thanks for everything
May 19, 2017
The bathrooms and campsite were clean and orderly. However, there was quite a lot of road noise from a nearby highway and the site was on a heck of a slope. I had to use ALL of my levelers to bring the front of my camper up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. We are always available to assist with leveling, bring you our levelers, or move you to a different site if necessary.
May 17, 2017
The best hosts Todd and Suzanne that my wife I've come across in our seven years of traveling and staying at KOA's.by far the best Quelway we've stayed at and in our opinion one of the best in the nation. We will miss our ho by far the best Quelway we stayed at and in our opinion one of the best in the nation. We will miss our house we will miss our host and the lovely experience at thief KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals