Hot Springs KOA

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
I beleave this is the third time we've stayed at the Hot Springs KOA, the reason we've stayed there is that everyone of the employees are fantastic, just ask them a question and either they have the answer immediately or they will get it in short order. John and Kathy are fantastic, as their employees they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight maneuvering for our 32ft motor home pulling 10ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, pplace..Lots to see and do
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent front desk staff! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
No noise form tue Highway near by. Shady places.
Aug 31, 2015
Great site. Wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
There breakfast was one of the best we've had at KOA's Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were immaculate! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Lower rating are due to the unseasonable weather we experienced during our stay...wet and cold, thus unable to fully partake in all your camp activities.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff at this campground are awesome. They are kind and attentive. They deliver pizza to the campsites. My children really enjoyed it, especially the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Roads were not paved. The lots were too small with lots of trees to worry about hitting.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very quiet and out of the wind.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was unheated and very dirty. Extremely cold and impossible to swim in although a very nice pool. Bathrooms extremely clean. We were given a very hard to access back in site when all the level sites went empty all night. Location is convenient, had a great pizza service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the pool was cold, while the pool is heated it is difficult to maintain when evening temps dip down to high 30 degrees. Low evening temps also affect the PH & chlorine making the pool appear cloudy. cloudy
Aug 23, 2015
What a nice play to stay! Clean, quiet, lots of trees and a great breakfast! Did not get to use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Aug 20, 2015
Very Friendly and great staff
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely KOA. Very friendly staff and ownes. John and Cathy were very accomodating and helpful when we were broke down and had to stay an extra day.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Like more grass, but everything else is good.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Been here before and still love it here! Wonderful setting/great pool. Wifi could use a little upgrade didn't work unless you were up at the store/pool area. Overall very good
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Our grandsons age 9 and 5 enjoyed all of the game activities available especially the pool which was very clean. The bathroom/shower facilities were stocked and clean. Great job to the hosts and their staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Really nice site and mega helpful staff - would stay again
Aug 16, 2015
This was the most enjoyable week we had at any KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, beautiful trees, want to visit again!
Aug 16, 2015
We couldn't have had a friendlier campground host!! Our only comment for improvement is to make the sites more level.
Aug 15, 2015
No fires were allowed so fresh, hot pizza was offered as a meal. Lots that a breakfast menu was also available. Very accomodating and sites were lovely.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful place, super helpful staff, and breakfast was a great option before we hit the road.
Aug 13, 2015
It was great however the pool water was really cold for this summer's odd temperature. It would been better if it had a pool heater to warm up the water. Otherwise the stay was wonderful. Got the peace and quiet and the travels to the national's sites. Would come again.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
LOVED OUR STAY! Will be back!!
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground and great amenities.
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic people and facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Went up for Bike week and we like to stay in Hot Springs away from all the noise, and because it is so beautiful. Nice facility and people.
Aug 10, 2015
For motorcycles a little pavement around the grounds would be nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff and owners are friendly and accommodating as all Koa's I've experienced. Excellent affordable bkfeasts and home made pizza
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, great info and directions to local hot spots and sight seeing areas.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice RV Park and campground. It doesn't look as big as it actually is. Hosts were great, very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was nice. The trees were very nice and provided good shade. We look forward to coming back and exploring other areas of South Dakota.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Hot Springs. THe staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great. We would definitely include this as a place to stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
RV sites could use some work for adding some gravel for easier parking/leveling. Nice amenities.
Aug 07, 2015
nices places under pines shadow friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
We have been here before and enjoyed it but when we called the afternoon before we arrived to make a reservation. ..we were told we got the last sight... horrible sight...very hilly in fact made our refrigerator malfunction.What is odd tho in talking with our neighbor. ..he said he was told his space was the last camp sight when he made reservations an hour before he arrived!
Aug 04, 2015
All the facilities were very clean and well kept. The Kampground had beautiful mature pine all around with shade. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a nice park in a lovely setting. However, the attitude of the owner/manager is pretty lousy. His customer service skills are nil.
Aug 04, 2015
Think's we didn't like: all gravel, not really a playground, can't even put a robe up to dry clothes some did anyway, RV spot's not even. will never go to that one again. Lot of money for nothing
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly people, great service, excellent facilities and great location.
Aug 03, 2015
Best ladies rest room ever - so clean AND the decor so lovely! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Also glad to see a serious effort at recycling.
Aug 03, 2015
very clean place and very friendly people. I will be back.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. Lots of Trees, a little tight. Good stop to get to many areas South of the Black Hills.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.