Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2014
Very clean and better than staing at hotel or motel.
Jan 29, 2014
The cabin was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
Jan 16, 2014
We went for a weekend in hot springs and enjoyed this koa campground secluded in the mountains only a few miles from the city. It was a great get away for the weekend and I've already recommended it to all my friends for a campout getaway....
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
The mini lodge was the perfect size for my husband and I. The trails that wrapped around the small lake were great for early morning dog walks. This was my first time staying at a KOA camp ground. I was very pleased with how nice it was. I would recommend these accommodations as a great alternative to a hotel stay when traveling.
Dec 04, 2013
Our reservation was mixed up so we didn't get the large cabins that we requested.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
My cabin was delightful. This is a fantastic KOA -- convenient to Hot Springs and Little Rock but also a world away in the woods:)
Dec 02, 2013
The people were wonderful, the accommodations just as we expected. Thanks for the memories!!
Dec 02, 2013
We have stayed in the cabins several times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay. It's a clean, neat, friendly place. There are little trails to walk, ducks to feed and a play yard for our pets. Grampa's Griddle is open for breakfast and I always get the French toast, it's my favorite! I highly recommend this KOA!
Nov 20, 2013
Wonderful, absolutely perfect.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We stayed here while we were there at Super Lift. Nice clean place to stay, we will be back!
Nov 04, 2013
Stayed in 2 room cabin. Campground facilities extremely clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice, clean cabin.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice quiet site,near the hiway but ok. Small but nice functional cabin. Nice RV sites.
Oct 27, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. Always great accommodations.
Oct 25, 2013
We had a great time! It's clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly and very helpful. In fact, my daughter and I planned next year's trip on our last night there! We hope to see you next year in late September!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
It was great as usual. It makes Hot Springs that much better I wish they all where this nice..
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent. Clean site and friendly staff. I always stay here when I go to Superlift ORV. However, the mattress in the cabin is horrible.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice facility with friendly people!!
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great service and clean facilities.
Sep 27, 2013
Stayed in a SL. Very nice and clean. Only complaint would be the pricing...considering we had to furnish our own bed linen, towels, soap, shampoo, etc.
Sep 20, 2013
The KOA is awesome!!! The people are so nice. A ton of stuff to do around the camp.
Sep 16, 2013
This is our third or fourth visit back to this KOA. We love the location, the friendliness of the owners, the beauty of the area, just everything! Our cabin is always clean and well stocked. Our favorite part is grandpa's griddle for breakfast where even mom breaks from her diet to enjoy!
Sep 16, 2013
The family had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly.The cabins and grounds were great. We loved all the friendly animals. Trails were nice. Family had a great weekend and we can't wait for our next visit
Sep 12, 2013
Was great and the bathhouse was very clean.
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful owners we enjoy camping there they make you feel so welcome the whole time your there.
Sep 10, 2013
We're here every other year in September for the Hot Springs Rally and have camped in a tent before, this was our first time in a cabin - very convenient. This KOA is one of the cleanest and best laid out campgrounds we visit. Tons of shade and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff. Because of this, we have plans to come and stay during non-rally activities, perhaps late spring.
Sep 10, 2013
Friendly staff just a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2013
We were in Hot Springs for the bike rally and had a m/c wreck on the 1st nite and we thrown from the bike.. Even though we were supposed to stay the whole weekend,we had to leave because of injuries and these folks only charged for the night we stayed. Really great people! Hopefully next year we can stay the whole rally. Definitely recommend!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Wish I could have stayed all summer....love me some K.O.A Hot Spring Ark.....
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed a tour of Hot Springs & learned the history of the area offered by the KOA. Very good! Mini lodge was great!!
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great including extremely clean facilities. We will stay again next time in the area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really did enjoy our stay at Hot Springs National Park, AR KOA. My only complaint is that you couldn't balance the hot and cold water in our studio lodge. The shower would constantly go from hot to cold, and cold to hot. Aside from this, no other complaints. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
THIS WAS OUR 3RD STAY THIS YEAR!! WE HAD A PERFECT STAY. THIS VISIT WAS IN ONE OF THE STUDIO LODGES AND IT WAS WONDERFUL. VERY VERY CLEAN! THE STAFF IS AMAZING LYNN, JAN, LARRY, AND MARK THEY ALL MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!!
Aug 19, 2013
I just want to say i was shocked how nice the cabin we stayed in was and the staff couldnt get any better because they are great.. I will be coming back very soon with the family again.. thanks..
Aug 17, 2013
The staff were very friendly and professional. This location is very family and pet friendly. We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable for our family of five.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Hotel!Such An Amazing Place!! Very Clean And The Ground Were Well Maintained. The Staff Was Extremely Friendly, Better Than A Hotel!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was like a scene out of a movie--as soon as I got my tent set up, the rain began pouring. Luckily the wonderful people at the front desk let me transfer to a cabin so that I would be safe and dry. Thanks KOA Hot Springs!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.