Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 13, 2013
Our family of 4 stayed in a cabin for the weekend. Everything was very clean when we arrived. We have stayed at this KOA many times and we always enjoy our stay. We had breakfast both mornings with very short wait on our food while it cooked, and tasted wonderful as always. We can't wait to return in July.
May 13, 2013
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 11, 2013
Great area
May 05, 2013
This KOA was excellent. So very nice
May 03, 2013
Great place to stay , kids loved grandpas pancakes will stay here again guaranteed .
May 03, 2013
Excellent!! Everyone was so friendly and I really appreciated the clean restrooms!
May 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and the lodge was very nice. This KOA is in a beautiful setting. Even the ducks made us feel welcome! Will be going back this KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
The cabins and the grounds were nice and clean. The employees were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bargain as well.
Apr 29, 2013
Such a wonderful place to stay! I will be staying here again next time I come to Hot Springs!
Apr 29, 2013
I love KOA. Clean, great showers/bathroom, some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. KOA makes traveling easy. Even accommodated car hauler parking with zero issues. Ill be back to KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
This place Very very clean which is what we were after. Check in and out was a breeze and the entire sites landscaping is professionally done. Even the ducks would walk right up to you. Only complaint i have isnt really an issue with the cabin i was in but with the size of the bunk bed. Me being 6'6" made sleeping in the bunks less than desirable.
Apr 24, 2013
Very nice KOA - Had a very good time
Apr 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful even when they were off work. Really enjoyed the stay.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Great as ususal. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be back next month.
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful setting, Clean, great breakfast options--loved this campground!!
Apr 09, 2013
This is my second stat at this site. The staff are very friendly and breakfast was great.
Apr 08, 2013
Loved everything about our stay and can't wait to come back next year! Although, I do believe I will upgrade to a cabin with a mattress versus the foam mats in the studio kottages. One night might have not been bad, but with an extended stay, it was not ideal. Thanks to all, the park is beautiful and we loved having our dog with us to thoroughly enjoy our stay!
Apr 06, 2013
We had a great time - nice park, clean, great staff - our dog loved it, too. Only part we would've changed would be having a separate instead of adjoining/shared deck/porch area with the other cabin - really nice place, tho.
Mar 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
Mar 26, 2013
Always enjoyable, that's why we have stayed with you for many years. Anxiously looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 25, 2013
Great KOA!!
Mar 24, 2013
Koa was very clean but I felt the cabins were a bit over priced for what you got. For the rate you paid you could of had more perks in a hotel. Good family time but we would of had that with a hotel as well. Charging $100 for a place with no stove is excessive. Instead of being word creative you should have said no stove. Plain and simple and to the point.
Mar 20, 2013
great service, it was like staying with family. Clean, comfortable cabin. centrally located for local attractions. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2013
Cabin was clean and the hosts were warm and friendly.
Mar 17, 2013
We loved all the pet friendly amenities! Our pup had a great time making new friends. We have stayed in other KOA cabins but this stay has been the best so far. The facility is clean and has lots of activities to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Mar 16, 2013
Truly great.
Mar 16, 2013
Great cabins. Great people We will be back.
Mar 14, 2013
Very clean and a quiet place to hang out. We will go back.
Mar 13, 2013
Cabin was nice, park was wonderful. Enjoyed the trails and the dog park- they are wonderful! However, I would NOT use the shuttle to Oaklawn again. Other passengers were drunk-, climbing in overhead bins, cussing and it was not an appropriate atmosphere for my teenager. The only disappointing thing for the weekend- might consider having a family shuttle so minors don't have to deal with drunks
Feb 26, 2013
Great KOA! We stay here every time we are in Hot Springs. Staff is amazing and restrooms are always clean. Thanks for another great stay.
Feb 07, 2013
Beautiful campground. We will be back.
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Even though we came in late after office was closed someone came to make sure we found our way to the cabin. Everything was clean the heat was on and it was so cozy. Plus just really great people run it
Jan 05, 2013
Was a wonderfull stay. The staff was friendly as always and proved what we expect from the KOA name.
Jan 05, 2013
we had planed a warmer weekend but unknow to us u all got ice and snow, but we stayed anyway, the grounds were beautiful and the cabin was great, wished the heater worked a little better but we understand that we were there when the weather was bad. just timed our visit wrong, will be back though wanna check it out when theres not some much snow and ice. thanks the neputnes!
Jan 03, 2013
Our cabin was impressively clean and inviting. Also, the extras such as the dishes and the swing made our stay far more special. THANK YOU KOA!
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 09, 2012
We had a very good time....I had brought me 86 year old sister...they we treated so very good....Thanks so much the smile on each face...
Dec 02, 2012
People are very friendly and helpful. I always make a point to stay here when visiting the area.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
We are always treated so nice. The camp is such a pretty place and kept very clean! They also are pet friendly.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
loved it and will stay again
Nov 12, 2012
Second time staying in Hot Springs. Fist time in camper..wonderful experience. This time in Cabin. The lights were on and inviting, the heater was on and warm, the cabin very clean. Once again, it was a wonderful experience. Will stay there again and again, whether in camper or cabin.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Very clean nice cabins. wonderful working staff and beautiful grounds very much enjoyed it.
Oct 29, 2012
We arrived late, our key was waiting for us, and the SL was easy to find, clean. Our only issue was a bunch of pre-teens, teens staying next to us who were roaming the walkway well after quiet time.
Oct 29, 2012
We loved our first stay so much, we came back a few weeks later...even for a 4.5 hr drive

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.