Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late, great service and very clean! Will come back again.
Apr 20, 2016
First time camping, was great, staff were excellent, already planning our next KOA visit.
Apr 18, 2016
Great park, cabins and RV sites are fantastic. Tent sites are nice, just a little too close to the road for my taste.
Apr 17, 2016
Very pleasant tent site...nice and flat and not too far from the bathrooms. Also very quiet and lovely surroundings!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Our site, that we reserved, was full because a guest overstayed. When we asked for the site next to it the manager told us that someone else reserved that one. In addition, her tone/customer support was awful. We just drove 4 1/2 hours to camp and the last thing I want is a manager asking if I want to cancel and go somewhere else. No. Help your guest and don't offer to make it easier on yourself.
Apr 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The area was well kept. Staff was very friendly Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The tent sites that we had were quite small, gravel, and adjacent to the road outside camp (the stop sign was next to the tent). The water and electric were on on opposite sides of the same 3 inch post, and or outlet had no cover, so we were not at all comfortable using the outlet provided.
Mar 28, 2016
We are tent campers, and this was by far the best campsites we have camped on. The ground was flat and there was zero water issues when it rained. The bath house was clean, and the grounds were well maintained. Friendly staff added to the positive experience.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. The first night was pretty much ruined by a group of teenagers one site over who were loud until 4 a.m.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Hot showers. Great location. Highly recommend this campgrounds.
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly, campground is easy to find, and the bathrooms were clean! The proximity to Hot Springs National Park is perfect.
Mar 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay was a nice clean park and facilities were great too. After hiking all day the clean hot shower was very appreciated, offset the high price for a tent site.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean. Park. Great people at office. This place really rocked!!!! Thanks, we will be back!!!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff. They even escorted us to the campsite. Very clean campgrounds. Very nice bathroom. We WILL stay there again! !
Jan 19, 2016
Dec 01, 2015
Very well maintained and located very close to Hot Springs. Nice campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great trip. We checked in late but map was easy to follow and we'll marked. The campground was clean and very enjoyable for my family. We enjoyed the wide open area near the playground for football and frisbee. The little hiking trails were fun too! My kids are asking to return!
Nov 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. We did not have a reservation so we were lucky to get a campsite. That weekend there was a ATV rally just up the road. Our campsite was just across the road from the bathhouse and laundry room. That made it so nice to wash clothes before heading home from a 6 week vacation. I would like to return sometime in the future. Very close to the town of Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
Loved this place for tent camping. Staff was polite, courteous and very helpful. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Site were good size and clean. My only complaint was that we couldn't have a fire due to the burn ban. Please let your patrons know b4 they book. It can make or break someones experience; even if its not your fault. Thank you for a wonderful time. Mike & Jeanette Fox
Oct 19, 2015
great camping experience. All the amenities were clean and accessible. Thank you for accommodating our late arrival.
Oct 19, 2015
Love it!
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facility, staff was very nice and helpful, and can't wait to go back again to enjoy more of the festivities near by and visit the ORV Park again, great experience all around, you'll be seeing us again. - Morgan, Tx.
Oct 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several time and really like it! There were a large number of off-road vehicles that were very noisy and parked there trailers and vehicles all over the place without consideration of others. They also tended to be rude. The staff at this KOA was very accommodating and gave me a nice site and were very helpful. I did not like the off-road folks however this KOA is great!
Oct 05, 2015
Most importantly I would like to note that I didn't. When I set the reservations I asked very specifically, since we were staying in a tent, did the site have a fire pit. To which she answered "yes". Being a GSM at a Toyota dealership, I too am in the customer relation business. Having said that, she should of said that in our county we have a burn ban. Upon discovering this we left.
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Hot Springs! They were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean, organized and well maintained! They even served breakfast (small charge) that was excellent! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Lynn went and above and beyond to make our stay great! She was really awesome. The camping grounds were also nice and the location is very close to the center of town.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground itself and bathrooms were really nice, but my son and I weren't able to get ANY sleep because of the noise. There were kids yelling and people coming and going literally all through the night. My 5 year old son has already said he doesn't want to go back simply because of the noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Clean premises with good toilets and showers. we stayed closed to the road and we could hear some noise from vehicles passing by once in a while. It could have been better if the tent sites close to the road have some tress to keep it closed from the traffic behind.
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were awesome , helpful, friendly-- I would stay here again!!!
Jul 28, 2015
I liked getting to order pizza my 1st day there. Tent grounds were very clean. Hookups worked and the trees made it very comfortable in the shade for summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice swimming pool.Our tent pitch was next to a log cabin with it's air-con running all night, fell asleep at 3am, lesson learnt. Shop hours in the week seemed early for us, 18:00hrs close time.
Jul 25, 2015
I appreciate how easy you made checking in late. The clean bathrooms and no extra cost showers were a huge plus!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. They were very accommodating and offered several suggestions to make our stay more enjoyable. Everything was clean and easily accessible. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our stay and it was awesome place we will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
All was great other than leaving my hammer at the tent site. The hosts were very accommodating. I would stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone on staff was great. The restrooms were clean. The pizza we had was very good. I felt safe and welcome. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
My wife an I camped in a tent and saved a lot. Besides the humidity that comes with a southern summer, we enjoyed our stay here. The amenities were great.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Great stay, perfect for families. We loved the catch and release pond and pool.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stopped their overnight on our way home. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the KOA amenities, but our scouts wanted to get home. We arrived just before 9:00 P.M. and left before 8:00 A.M. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay and always very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
I cannot express how Pleased and Happy I was from staying at this KOA Campground. Everything.... From Check-in through my entire stay was Fantastic! Great Customer Service, love the Campsite and campground. Was amazed how I got Shuttle Service to and from Magic Springs and also had Pizza Delivery to my Campsite! Very Clean and I cannot Wait to come back again!!!
Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs. The staff at this campground were great! Very nice place to stay!
Jun 18, 2015
Pool summer hours close too early and pool is very small. Store options are few except for ice and firewood. Bathrooms without toilet paper too often during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps