Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Awesome staff...we appreciate their being friendly and pretty much bending over backwards for us. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
we were very happy with the conditions of the park and the friendliness of the staff. on thing is we spend money on wood for the camp fire and the wood was wet and we could not get it to start. so to us we felt like we wasted our money there.
Oct 13, 2013
Great. Clean restrooms. Nice park
Oct 11, 2013
The co-owner went out of her way to make my visit memorable! Bathrooms were spotless.
Oct 01, 2013
I had never tent camped on fine gravel before but I found the clearly designated sites to be easy to use. Less clean up needed when taking down my tent. Nice gift shop, restrooms clean and roomy.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Camp was very clean, camp staff was great, and love breakfast @ grandpa's kitchen, thanks and see ya soon
Sep 30, 2013
Our 1st time staying at a KOA, we camp but seem to miss your campgrounds. They are GREAT and we WILL be looking for KOA's to stay at from now on end. They are friendly, clean, beautiful, and a real treat for anyone who stays there from the tent camping to the campers. Plan to stay at many more in the years to come. Thank you for being there for us.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 26, 2013
Tent sites are large & shaded. Nice walking trails. 1st trip to restroom no lights - they were on a timed dial. 2nd trip I figured it out. Went for a shower later & lights were on so never gave a thought - they went out half way through my shower. A regular light switch would be better for campers! Unseasoned firewood that was very hard to burn was a BIG negative & the store was already closed.
Sep 24, 2013
I had a reservation that said motorcycle. Spot L14, I arrived 8:30, dark, pulled in gravel parking that sloped down (couldn't tell that until stopped), 900lbs of bike now stuck, took till 10 to dig it out by bare hands. Bikes need a hard surface with a up slope to back out of. Packed gravel will work but not a down slope. The worst night of a long trip.
Sep 15, 2013
As tent campers, we were very pleased with our grassy campsite. Out of the four campgrounds we stayed at on our week long trip, the Hot Springs KOA was the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and the laundry was very fairly priced compared to others.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Visited with my parents over 18 yrs ago . They have since passed and left memories of the best days of my life. I brought my nieces 13yr old and now it is my responsibility to keep the memories alive. It has continued and I will be back soon to making more memories. Great Staff. Please tell me more about the work plan , camp for free . I'm very interested.....CU soon Dusty Weaver
Aug 24, 2013
Great people, clean, great time :-)
Aug 19, 2013
Making reservations was easy and the check in was too. The KOA was very accomodating for us and made sure we had enough tent sites. I do wish that the tent sites weren't so close to the road. Clean bathrooms and clean campgrounds. The staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The people were great. Our 8 foster kids loved the stay and had fun. It was most of their first time camping.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Girl Scout Troop 476 from Louisiana may have only spent 1 night at the Campground, but we loved it. We have already been talking about returning to Hot Springs for another trip and camping longer at the KOA Campground @ Hot Springs National Park, AR :) Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
I can't say enough nice things about this campsite. The tent camping areas were great with parking right next to your site and electricity. The bathrooms/showers were nearby and were very clean. My kids were crying when we left so that means it was a great time. Will definitely come back.
Jul 22, 2013
Best KOA, I have ever stayed at!! Staff is friendly, store is stocked with items you need, showers are clean!! I'll be back!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean and nice. We didn't involve ourselves in any activity there and it was for the basic need to sleep somewhere while we visited the area. The staff was very friendly and we had nothing remotely bad. We will stay there again next time we are in Hot Springs.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first KOA to stay at and loved it. Great place to stay. I loved the hot showers! Staff is very friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very welcoming, clean and well maintained. Pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Love the ducks! Great staff too. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Loved the pizza delivery to our campsite!
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a wonderful stay!! We are most definitely coming back!
May 28, 2013
great positive experience. this was our first koa camp. plan to visit another soon. very kid friendly !
May 27, 2013
The grounds were very nice and the people were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the activities they had for the kids. I would suggest that they have more trash cans and the stand up grills would be nice. All that said and we will be making reservations again soon!!
Apr 13, 2013
Very nice bathrooms/showers/laundry facilities. Clean & easily accessible. The ducks are friendly and will follow you around. Only complaints are with the common kitchen area: The camping stove (natural gas) is not very sheltered from the wind & is hard to use in the slightest breeze. Also, there was no water hooked up at the sink to wash dished in. Otherwise very nice place.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Awesome weekend with easy access to the Superlift ORV Park. Your camping area was nice, quite, and clean. We'll be staying at the KOA during future wheeling trips. Kudos to Grandpa's breakfasts!
Oct 29, 2012
Great location and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.