Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The employees were awesome , helpful, friendly-- I would stay here again!!!
Jul 28, 2015
I liked getting to order pizza my 1st day there. Tent grounds were very clean. Hookups worked and the trees made it very comfortable in the shade for summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice swimming pool.Our tent pitch was next to a log cabin with it's air-con running all night, fell asleep at 3am, lesson learnt. Shop hours in the week seemed early for us, 18:00hrs close time.
Jul 25, 2015
I appreciate how easy you made checking in late. The clean bathrooms and no extra cost showers were a huge plus!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. They were very accommodating and offered several suggestions to make our stay more enjoyable. Everything was clean and easily accessible. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our stay and it was awesome place we will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
All was great other than leaving my hammer at the tent site. The hosts were very accommodating. I would stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone on staff was great. The restrooms were clean. The pizza we had was very good. I felt safe and welcome. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
My wife an I camped in a tent and saved a lot. Besides the humidity that comes with a southern summer, we enjoyed our stay here. The amenities were great.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Great stay, perfect for families. We loved the catch and release pond and pool.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stopped their overnight on our way home. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the KOA amenities, but our scouts wanted to get home. We arrived just before 9:00 P.M. and left before 8:00 A.M. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay and always very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
I cannot express how Pleased and Happy I was from staying at this KOA Campground. Everything.... From Check-in through my entire stay was Fantastic! Great Customer Service, love the Campsite and campground. Was amazed how I got Shuttle Service to and from Magic Springs and also had Pizza Delivery to my Campsite! Very Clean and I cannot Wait to come back again!!!
Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs. The staff at this campground were great! Very nice place to stay!
Jun 18, 2015
Pool summer hours close too early and pool is very small. Store options are few except for ice and firewood. Bathrooms without toilet paper too often during our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
It is the best KOA ever!!!!
Jun 05, 2015
The bathrooms were very nice, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed swimming the pool and fishing in the pond.
Jun 05, 2015
Everthing
Jun 01, 2015
The site and staff here are great. The restrooms are very clean and nice showers with great pressure. We will be sure to camp here again.
May 26, 2015
The KOA itself was great and very family friendly, everyone w a small very nice. However, I would probably not stay there again due to the music from the VFW until 2am. I realize it's not KOAS fault, but did not make our stay very relaxing.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time an the kids felt so safe to go around the place
May 26, 2015
Everything was great. Only one minor issue with the tent locations, but the solved it quickly. I'll know next time which sites to ask for. Everyone was friendly and the location is perfect!
May 25, 2015
This time we tent camped an still was awesome. We love this place. We will be back
May 11, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA. When I admitted being rained out (water in tent) no options were offered or sympathy given. We were in that tent through a THUNDER STORM! There were small dogs wandering through the tent area barking late at night (from whence they came I do not know). I am increasingly sad with the KOA system. So many rules and little progress to show for them.
May 04, 2015
Great place for family camping! It was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was loud music on Saturday night that lasted until midnight. It sounded like a concert venue was nearby, but it's possible it came from other campers at the other end of the KOA. Apart from that, I was completely satisfied and will probably stay again.
Apr 02, 2015
Site was great (bathrooms were awesome). Only negative was dogs barking/howling in nearby kennel.
Mar 23, 2015
The camp groud was nice but a little expensive for tent sites. Especially considering it rained and our tent site flooded over an 1 inch deep. We had to sleep most of the night crammed in our truck cab. In the morning we found because of the flooding all of our clothes and bedding were soaked. We should of slept in a parking lot somewhere free since we did not use any of the facilities.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there for one night and it was an amazing experience plus customer service was outstanding
Mar 13, 2015
Great clean campgrounds with terraced tent sites and street lights that give the sites a nice neighborhood feel at night. The workers were friendly, the bathrooms were modern looking, well equipped and clean. Overall great experience for us. I would have preferred a little more room between the tent sites though. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jan 26, 2015
One of the best campsites. Restrooms are super clean and staff is very friendly. Had no problems at all.
Nov 11, 2014
Loved it! Super clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Secure and safe. Weekend breakfast at Grandpa's was delicious!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very loud. Lots of 4-wheelers riding around camp late at night, people shouting and being rowdy past 1am. Probably ideal for a certain crowd, but definitely not for our family. Otherwise nice; friendly staff, very helpful, well-stocked convenient store, clean and nice bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice site. Clean restrooms. Quiet location. Near to Hot Springs' bath row. I wish the consessions opened a bit earlier.
Sep 23, 2014
Thanks for letting me pick my spot. LT1-6 are great spots for a bike, hard packed parking spots!
Sep 17, 2014
It was peaceful and wonderful. The grounds were beautifully kept, the facilities were clean and everything was in working order. The staff were cheerful and helpful. It was all we could have hoped.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a tent site with electric an it was amazing how clean nice an peacful this place is along with extremely clean bathrooms an awesome breakfast an just a few miles from hotsprings convention center we be back next year hope to get a cabin then
Sep 08, 2014
I was greeted warmly and they made every effort to accommodate me. I was tent camping and the best part was how close to town I was, but still not in the city.Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short, but would like to stay there again in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
This camp ground was just what our friends needed! Enclosing our two dogs! Relaxing clean campsite we will for sure come back to! Thanks KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Great place to camp with the whole family! We will defenetly go back!....
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful people. Very clean. Will always stay here on all our visits to Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2014
Campgrounds were nice, especially the bathhouse, and the location is great. We will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.