Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was not as clean as we had hoped. We stayed in a tent and our site was great for what we needed.
Jul 18, 2016
It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice! The accommodations were great. The ceiling in the lower women's bathroom needed work.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is very beautiful, and the KOA staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool was a plus!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. This site had ducks and fishing which was awesome. The cons were not enough bathrooms and they weren't private like the other KOA s we've been at. The staff was helpful and polite. Overall good time! Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
Family friendly with a warm and helpful staff. We had a great weekend!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice
Jun 27, 2016
Out of all other camp sites I've been to this one by far was the best. The bathrooms were clean and the place was nice and quite and the customer service was great. I will be going back.
Jun 25, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff is friendly, the area is well lit, the amenities are clean, and it is close to many attractions in Hot Springs.
Jun 23, 2016
Courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very accomadating
Jun 07, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everyone at this Koa is fantastic!! Clean restrooms, great service, we have already booked our next trip for next month. John would drive around constantly greeting everyone and making sure everyone was happy. Thank you for a wonderful visit!!
May 26, 2016
Have stayed here twice now and after my experiences here will definitely be staying here again. Courteous staff, very well maintained grounds and facilities. Only a 5ish minute drive to downtown Hot Springs.
May 26, 2016
This campground was amazing, clean, and beautiful. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They were constantly working around the grounds so you could always find them. I will stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Cleanest most comfortable place we've been to in this chain of sites.
May 10, 2016
Very clean and staff was friendly! We had a great stay!
May 10, 2016
Very helpful staff and beautiful site!
Apr 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late, great service and very clean! Will come back again.
Apr 20, 2016
First time camping, was great, staff were excellent, already planning our next KOA visit.
Apr 18, 2016
Great park, cabins and RV sites are fantastic. Tent sites are nice, just a little too close to the road for my taste.
Apr 17, 2016
Very pleasant tent site...nice and flat and not too far from the bathrooms. Also very quiet and lovely surroundings!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Our site, that we reserved, was full because a guest overstayed. When we asked for the site next to it the manager told us that someone else reserved that one. In addition, her tone/customer support was awful. We just drove 4 1/2 hours to camp and the last thing I want is a manager asking if I want to cancel and go somewhere else. No. Help your guest and don't offer to make it easier on yourself.
Apr 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The area was well kept. Staff was very friendly Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The tent sites that we had were quite small, gravel, and adjacent to the road outside camp (the stop sign was next to the tent). The water and electric were on on opposite sides of the same 3 inch post, and or outlet had no cover, so we were not at all comfortable using the outlet provided.
Mar 28, 2016
We are tent campers, and this was by far the best campsites we have camped on. The ground was flat and there was zero water issues when it rained. The bath house was clean, and the grounds were well maintained. Friendly staff added to the positive experience.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. The first night was pretty much ruined by a group of teenagers one site over who were loud until 4 a.m.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Hot showers. Great location. Highly recommend this campgrounds.
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is very friendly, campground is easy to find, and the bathrooms were clean! The proximity to Hot Springs National Park is perfect.
Mar 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay was a nice clean park and facilities were great too. After hiking all day the clean hot shower was very appreciated, offset the high price for a tent site.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean. Park. Great people at office. This place really rocked!!!! Thanks, we will be back!!!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff. They even escorted us to the campsite. Very clean campgrounds. Very nice bathroom. We WILL stay there again! !
Jan 19, 2016
Dec 01, 2015
Very well maintained and located very close to Hot Springs. Nice campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great trip. We checked in late but map was easy to follow and we'll marked. The campground was clean and very enjoyable for my family. We enjoyed the wide open area near the playground for football and frisbee. The little hiking trails were fun too! My kids are asking to return!
Nov 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. We did not have a reservation so we were lucky to get a campsite. That weekend there was a ATV rally just up the road. Our campsite was just across the road from the bathhouse and laundry room. That made it so nice to wash clothes before heading home from a 6 week vacation. I would like to return sometime in the future. Very close to the town of Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
Loved this place for tent camping. Staff was polite, courteous and very helpful. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Site were good size and clean. My only complaint was that we couldn't have a fire due to the burn ban. Please let your patrons know b4 they book. It can make or break someones experience; even if its not your fault. Thank you for a wonderful time. Mike & Jeanette Fox
Oct 19, 2015
great camping experience. All the amenities were clean and accessible. Thank you for accommodating our late arrival.
Oct 19, 2015
Love it!
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facility, staff was very nice and helpful, and can't wait to go back again to enjoy more of the festivities near by and visit the ORV Park again, great experience all around, you'll be seeing us again. - Morgan, Tx.
Oct 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several time and really like it! There were a large number of off-road vehicles that were very noisy and parked there trailers and vehicles all over the place without consideration of others. They also tended to be rude. The staff at this KOA was very accommodating and gave me a nice site and were very helpful. I did not like the off-road folks however this KOA is great!
Oct 05, 2015
Most importantly I would like to note that I didn't. When I set the reservations I asked very specifically, since we were staying in a tent, did the site have a fire pit. To which she answered "yes". Being a GSM at a Toyota dealership, I too am in the customer relation business. Having said that, she should of said that in our county we have a burn ban. Upon discovering this we left.
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Hot Springs! They were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals