Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
My first KOA stay and everyone was very helpful and even escorted me to my spot which was so kind!! This experience set the tone for the other wonderful experiences at the KOA's. Thank u.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, even took us to our site and helped us back in. Facilities are clean and have A/C. Lots of room for each rig. Roomy, quiet sites among the hills of Hot Springs. Not far from Historic Downtown. They offer a shuttle for a small fee so you don't have to drive. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 27, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we've had. Thanks for doing such a great job.
Jul 26, 2016
I have nothing but positive and glowing comments. Great customer service and extremely accommodating. Campground and bathrooms were clean. AND the breakfast prices and food at Grandpa's Griddle was terrific. Thank you so much. I do and will continue to recommend this particular KOA camp. Everyone that works there deserves high praise for their customer service and positive attitude.
Jul 26, 2016
It was nice and clean and the employees were kind and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time, great place! Staff was helpful and friendly, area was well kept and all facilities were extremely clean! My family and I will be back for sure!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Just a short drive from Magic Springs and the Historic District of Hot Springs. Staff was friendly and quick to help.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice rv sites and lots to do for kids.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is nice and they really try to make you feel welcome but it is rough for a big rig. Sites and area too tight.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground! Very well maintained! The staff was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great place. Everything was very clean. We loved the fact that they gave scouts a discount. Even saw some baby ducks. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in a cabin. Very pretty wooded setting.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesomely friendly staff. Great breakfast and sites!
Jul 25, 2016
I am very impressed with KOA campground. The cabin made my friend and me feel like a home. Definitely come back again next time! The people at the desk were so nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time out in our travel trailer and this KOA park was a great place to start. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was yummy, and close enough to the activities we were interested in but not so close it was relaxing in the evenings. Thanks for our first camping experience of many more we hope to have in other KOA parks around the country.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities. My family had a great time. Beautiful location! We would definitely recommend it.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Well maintained. Lovely spot.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome Awesome time here. Everyone was extremely friendly, bathrooms were clean, and camp grounds were neat.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant. Cabin would be beter if it had sitting space, (ie sofa or chairs).
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our only criticism was that the pool was not clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
I loved having my name on the welcome board when we arrived.I was soooo hot during our stay . We did not take advantage of most of the camp features.I did feel that the landscape needed some attention ,weed control clean up ,spruce up etc.The front desk was pleasant. The gift store full the edibles sparse .How about salted nuts,trail mix snack foods.we are on vacation junk food is o.k. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We were a little disappointed that nobody escorted us to our tent site as is done at other KOAs. The air conditioned bathrooms and dishwashing station were great. We liked the level tent pad. Do not install lamps near tent sites. Too bright. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice Koa, friendly staff, clean, will be back!
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the location, but had some concerns about the lock on the door of our cabin. It was turned around so that the locking mechanism was outside. When we asked, the staff told us that they would rather we be locked in than lock ourselves out and have to be let back in. We were concerned that it could be a fire hazard.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our 7yr old granddaughter's first RVing experience & it couldn't have been more perfect! This KOA is soooo nice - large campsites so you don't feel like you're sitting on top of your neighbors, every site was shaded, nice large playground, several trails to "explore" and very pet friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great experience with our 28' TT. Sites are a little close together, but there was lots of shade and many great amenities. Walking trails, playground, mini-golf, and fishing pond for kids. Free shuttle to the Magic Spings water park. Overall a great value and very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable and super friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, close to bath and pool. Some of the mattresses had seen better days. Bathroom was clean, but one stall out of order. The pool was green and cloudy with heavy chlorine. It needed shut down for some serious attention. Nicely shaded, microwave, fridge and TV. Close to National Park.
Jul 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it was a very nice time. Only downfall was the hot water didn't work.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. Clean restrooms. Nice campground layout. Excellent internet.
Jul 19, 2016
The pool area needs updated/maintained. Most of the staff is super friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. We loved our experience. The grounds were clean even though the weekend we stayed it was packed.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and will not be the last. Got a pull through this time instead of a back in and it was great! The pool was refreshing a little dirtier than we would have liked but there was a storm the night before we arrived and it was a busy weekend so giving a pass on this one
Jul 19, 2016
I was not satisfied with the customer support we received. The first day there their sewer backed up and ran all over the ground. I advised them and they sent someone to fixed. They left all the raw sewage, toilet paper etc which drew flies. It backed up again the next day and the lady in the office ask me what time I reported it the day before. Not sure why that mattered. She was very rude.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was even someone to help us back or new camper into the spot as we were not used to doing this yet. Very nice atmosphere. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful, will return again, near all main attractions in Hot Springs Staff very friendly and helpful, well maintained
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Not friendly or welcoming, isolated.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the staff and our cabin was great. We will definately stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent park with shady spaces. Well equipped store and other amenities. Very friendly staff. Clean, good-sized pool. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was not as clean as we had hoped. We stayed in a tent and our site was great for what we needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals