Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Hot Springs National Park KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. This was our second visit and the place is just as great as it was for our first stay. Loved the pizza and chicken nuggets, and the staff is AWESOME!!! Thanks for taking care of your customers. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
Would give this facility five stars, but the Internet access never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Campgrounds were nice, especially the bathhouse, and the location is great. We will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground...Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely kept grounds...Will continue to making yearly visit here as long as we can!!! :-)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. I was disappointed in the hours of the pool, game room and miniature golf. During the week they closed at 6 p.m. And when you are camping with children that is the time of the day that they are really wanting to swim and to wear off some energy.
Jul 27, 2014
great time
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA is not really family friendly. They close down all of the kid things to do game room, pool, and store at 7PM during our weekday stay.
Jul 26, 2014
when in Hot Springs we always enjoy staying at the koa, it is so peaceful. Thanks for making it a great place to visit.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park. The maint. person Vic was a joy and did a great job repairing our RV. Dog area could be upgraded, but overall had a great time and enjoyed the park.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful and very clean. The staff were both very helpful and very nice. The campground is secluded enough that you get the feel of being in the wilderness. But, the highway is close enough to provide quick and easy access to downtown hot springs. I plan on camping here again in the future. It was great.
Jul 25, 2014
First time camping. Absolutely loved the facility. I have an enormous gooseneck horse trailer. I couldn't make the turn to get it in the pull through. But no problem backing in to A-11. Great great staff!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was great!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice KOA. Close to Hot Springs but not too close. Had a nice quiet stay. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Adequate size of lot but had to disconnect tow dolly to have enough room.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It was impossible to find, although the owner did stay on the phone to help us arrive. After that the only person of any help was the maintenance man. He was the best bright spot. We will never stay there again. Sorry, we generally love KOA's.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is nice and owner was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the employees drove their golf carts and pick-ups way too fast around the campground. Also an argument ensued between employees and there was raised voices and foul language. Not what I want to hear in a family campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Interesting wooded, hilly park. Lots of fireflies at night. Stayed in the "garden patio" site. Furniture was nice (working umbrella!) - fire pit exceptional. Park was at capacity yet everyone was respectful of each other. Quiet at night/busy children playing during day. Very nice stay - will stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked the campground and the shuttle service was awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
The nicest staff ever! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I stay at this KOA every time we visit Hot Springs;beautiful facilities, great staff,and Grandpa's breakfast is the best !!
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great stay for us, no one bothered us and the camp and cabins were in great shape. Also the staff was very polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Best camping experience I have ever had. And will recommend KOA to anyone. Thanks for all you guys did. The shuttle was awesome, as well.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Fireworks from water park freaked out my dogs. As ever improvements in internet throughput needed.
Jul 20, 2014
We staid a week and will plan another week in the coming years. The people were nice and the campground was very clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Our third stay, and we will definitely be back! I do suggest a bit more maintenance and care be provided to the minigolf course and that each hole be cleared of the grass after mowing and weed eating, some need the turf replaced. This is and was my only complaint. I know each update has it's place and hope to find this one when we come back next year. The whole staff was great and felt like family
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff at check in. Back in site, 36 ft MH, top of the hill. Close, level, gravel pad on retaining wall. Nice, quiet, dog friendly with walking trails. Pool looked nice, didn't use.Restrooms very clean. Reasonably close to attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
Great activities, very clean and well kept, friendly staff! Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 19, 2014
We. enjoy staying at this KOA very much! The folks there are very polite and courteous. Very well kept!
Jul 19, 2014
pull thrus are a little crowded. beautiful park. very nice personel
Jul 19, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAS and they never disappoint. Impeccable customer service, hospitable staff, beautiful well-kept grounds and super clean bathrooms. Had a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Great cable and Wi-Fi. Rained while we were there, so that's about all we did. Pool, showers, facilities all looked good. Store closed at 6pm. Wish it was open longer for my ice cream "fix". Will plan a longer stay in better weather. Looked like they had shuttles into town, etc.
Jul 18, 2014
This was absolutely one of THE best stays we have had. Staff was great and my grandchildren had a blast fishing with new friends. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2014
Every time we have been on a family vacation it always includes staying at the Hot springs KOA. We are always pleased with our accommodations. The staff is friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We look forward to our future vacations.
Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again if I come back to Hot Springs.
Jul 18, 2014
Great hosts very helpful Best KOA we have stayed at on are 6 week trip across the states Quite clean and well maintained Will return again
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was well kept, had all possible conveniences. Staff very friendly, helpful and accomodating.
Jul 16, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The laundromat and bathrooms were clean everyday. The staff was friendly. We stayed in July in a 5th wheel
Jul 16, 2014
Every staff member was very friendly. They all went above and beyond to help us in any way they possibly could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.