Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
My husband and I wanted to take our kids camping for the first time. The Kamping Cabin was perfect!! The activities planned for the kids were also great! Will be going back again!
Jul 09, 2013
All was great, love the activities for the kids, the pond and pool. Only complaint was there wasn't a skillet in the cabin. All else was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2013
We had 11 children ranging from 3 yrs to 14 yrs. They ran free over the grounds and always felt they were safe. The personell was always helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campsite in a heavily wooded area. Nice, clean area and the log cabins give it that extra 'campy' feel, with the luxury of air conditioning. Also, just a short drive from all the action on Central Ave. Would definitely recommend, and already have.
Jul 08, 2013
I liked the camp ground. The kids really enjoyed the pool. However, the bed was REALLY uncomfortable and I think it was overpriced at $70 a night for not having any bathroom or plumbing etc. I would stay there again if they dropped the price of the stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Beautiful camp ground. This was a great place for my family .
Jul 04, 2013
Great place to stay. Thank you Lynn and Misty.
Jul 03, 2013
Lynn, the manager was wonderful. She made sure our stay was a relaxing and enjoyable. Lynn parked her father's RV closer to the store. This helped tremendously because our grandmother is not too mobile. This is a great campsite, with an excellent. I highly recommend Hot Springs National Park KOA.
Jul 02, 2013
We were only able to stay one night, but we would have happily stayed for more! The campground was great; our cabin held the four of us plus one dog comfortably. The bathrooms were clean and not too far away. We hope to come back sometime soon!
Jun 30, 2013
It was fun and fine
Jun 29, 2013
This was my first KOA experience and now I feel there is no other way. Very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful staff. The grounds were kept extremely clean. Wonderful.
Jun 28, 2013
love the K O A
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Clean cabins and nice campsite. We felt very welcomed
Jun 27, 2013
Once I verified exactly what I thought I had booked our stay was good. Booking terminology needs to be very specific. A delux cabin w/bathroom. Is not a delux lodge. We had no hot water after first day.pool closed at 7pm. In the summer 9pm would be better. Over all we had fun. Office people wher helpful and pleasant.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It always great;)
Jun 24, 2013
My husband and I rented a kottage for one night and took the shuttle to Magic Springs for a concert. The kottage was very clean and comfortable for the two of us. We will be returning next month with the travel trailor to spend about 5 days. So looking forward to it.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful! Everything we expected plus some.
Jun 20, 2013
Pros--Very nice facilities, centrally located, helpful and friendly staff. Cons--Too close to a main highway so lots of road noise, uncomfortable beds in the Studio Lodge
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
good breakfast at grandpas griddle
Jun 17, 2013
Most of the staff was outgoing, one other was pretty short and seemed aggravated if spoken to. The pool needed a little cleaning. The overall site was great.
Jun 17, 2013
Great location, very clean facilities - friendly staff -beautiful setting - pet friendly - this is a perfect vacation spot!
Jun 16, 2013
The staff wasn't very friendly. I had to call office everyday to pickup trash. Will not go back!!! I can get a hotel that is alot cheaper and have room service clean up and take my trash and not have to call everyday either. Not worth the money to stay there. The staff members were not at all friendly. Worst vacation ever!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Kabin was perfectly clean. Plenty of space for 5 people. Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. A very nice location overall!
Jun 15, 2013
Stayed in small cabin #3. Was perfect for me and my dog. 2nd time to this KOA. If ever back through HS will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, it was our first actual family vacation. Your family fun pack made our vacation everything that we wanted. We will be back next year, and hopefully for a longer period of time. Your cabins are beautiful and the camp ground is pristine and beautiful. Thank you for making our vacation wonderful!
Jun 12, 2013
Our 3rd time staying at the Hot Springs KOA. First.time in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle back and forth to MagicSprings was a very helpful amenity and the driver was very professional and patient. The pool and other facilities were very well mmaintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
we loved every minute of it....Thanks for making it so great with my family
Jun 12, 2013
good. this is our second year.
Jun 10, 2013
The people behind the desk are always polite and helpful. The grounds are pretty and well kept. It clean and is overall a very pleasant place to stay
Jun 10, 2013
the cabin we stayed in needs blinds esp. in back bedroom. people next door could see in from their camp fire. not cool. Only bad thing about the cabin. love this parkground and staff. will be back
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
We had 4 kids and 4 adults and stayed in lodge # 1 it was directly in front of the fishing pond. We had an amazing time and the kids spent many hours at th e pond the pool wad clean the cabin was wonderful! I would go back today if I could nothing negative at all to say.Wonderful place and very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great stay. In fact, we are planning to come back in about 3 weeks. Great location, clean, beautiful, friendly staff. My only complaint was the price of the cabin. I thought it was a little high considering you had to bring your own linens. I was expecting $60 or $70, not over a hundred.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
I loved how nicely this KOA was landscaped.
May 28, 2013
We had a really great time. The park is clean and the accommodations were wonderful. Great KOA and highly recommended. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
Cabin was great, so close to the hwy but u couldnt tell cause it was so quiet and peaceful. I do suggest u put some shelving thru out the cabin.. I would def come back and tell my friends!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Loved it will be back at least 2 more times this summer.
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nice and clean cabin and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was very pretty and well-maintained.
May 20, 2013
The cabin was configured differently than expected. TV was hard to view for everyone. No light in bathroom in cabin. No paper towels. No sponge to wash dishes. Dryers needed servicing (staff was aware, not their fault - serviceman said they were fine, but they are not!). Staff helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds.
May 15, 2013
Love this place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.