Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912


838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
This is my fourth time within months staying here and I am still excited to camp here, they are friendly an helpful ppl that work here. I love this KOA
Jun 18, 2015
For $75 I wish we had just stayed at a motel. The mattresses were not comfortable and I couldn't find any way to turn off the porch light so it was shining in the room all night. The place was clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Could use some more help behind the counter
Jun 16, 2015
It was great that was our second stay my husband and I love love love the cabins yall are our close getaway.
Jun 16, 2015
We did not plan on staying over night in Hot Springs, but because I was too tired to drive home to Shreveport, we decided to stay. We needed an ADA Handicap (walk in shower) room. I called about 10 hotels, with no luck. My cousin said, "why not try KOA?" To my complete surprise KOA had exactly what we needed! So, off to Goodwill to pick up sheets. Thank you for coming to our rescue!
Jun 15, 2015
Quiet, clean and has all of the amenities one needs for a great camping experience.
Jun 15, 2015
We normally camp with an r.v. This year due to my wife having surgery, we stayed in one of the cabins. It was great! Clean and lots of room. Very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Loved! Loved! Loved it!!
Jun 13, 2015
We loved the sweet cabin setup and the cabin itself. The bathroom and shower facilities were large and clean. Nice pool and area. Beautiful setting and friendly people.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Really liked the place. It is very nicely layed out and very conveniently located for visiting the sites in Hot Springs.
Jun 10, 2015
great service family loved it. Vic was very helpful, will be back for the derby
Jun 10, 2015
The staff, grounds, and location were all perfect!
Jun 09, 2015
It was a good cabin, first to stay in it but a few problems. Bathroom door would not stay close, the pot for the coffee maker was broken and not changed out as told. The pizza was great, it was our second stay there easy to get to and everyone was very friendly. The other issue was the key to our cabin also opened the cabin next to us.
Jun 06, 2015
We have camped at many KOA campgrounds. Both tent camping and cabin camping in multiple states. This was definitely one of our faves! The hosts had the most! Everything was clean and kept. As always we explored the whole camp. That's something we like to do, walk the entire camp I the evenings and check out the place and dream of owning some of the RV's we see. The bathroom was too cold though.
Jun 05, 2015
we had a great time if all k o a camp grounds r like Hot Spring we will only use k o a the people that work there were great we were left alone to do what we wanted just nothing but see the sights love maybe will be back thank u all loved it
May 31, 2015
I booked the wrong cabin online, and they were very accommodating in changing our reservation. Power was out when we arrived, but due to storms in the area, and they put out battery operated lanterns in the bathrooms and common areas to help. Would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2015
The cabin was great!
May 30, 2015
Awesome and relaxing, lots of fun!
May 29, 2015
I will definitely be back. Best KOA from Michigan to the Grand Canyon.
May 28, 2015
Great stay
May 28, 2015
We had the deluxe cabin by the pond and it was delightful. The tour offered by the campground was better than I expected and very enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
the stay was good had a relaxing time looking forward to another.
May 26, 2015
I have stayed in a nicer koa cabin for the same price. I also was not impressed with my parking options at lodge 1.
May 25, 2015
We had an awesome stay overall: POSITIVES: - The entire staff was friendly, helpful, respectful, and attentive. - The park was clean and well maintained. - Good activities for the family; fishing, train ride, night candy hunt, etc. - Good breakfast at Grandpa's Grill. NEGATIVES: - Shower head had mildew in the jets. A little CLR or bleach will clean the jets. - Pizza was good, but small.
May 20, 2015
We had a blast. First KOA experience and I was completely impressed. Can't wait to come again.
May 17, 2015
Everything was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and cabins were very clean. My stay far exceeded my expectations!
May 17, 2015
Stayed in cabin with bathroom... Loved it!!!
May 13, 2015
Excellent facilities. Great staff
May 11, 2015
Breakfast was great and campground was clean. We had a great time, and we enjoyed having a campfire.
May 07, 2015
Stayed here in November of 2014 and got a "Jeeper discount" but did not get the discount this time...park is nice but feel like the price for the cabin was too high...
May 06, 2015
We stayed one night in the cabin and wished we had planned more time at this KOA. The area is beautiful and so peaceful. We hope to return on a future trip.
May 06, 2015
It is a nice park with lots of trees. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. We really enjoy the cabins.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was quiet, comfortable, and a very pleasant stay. Very close to the park we needed to be in each day. So made it very convenient. Thanks for an easy transaction!
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
Great place to stay. We were looking for quit, and that is what we found. Far enough from town for quit, close enough to get to all site's and attractions. Grounds keeped very clean. We stayed in one of the medium sized cabins, which good for the 2 of us plus our pet. Only problem was the Mattrers was very frim. Took cushion from the futon threw on the bed and had no problem the rest of the stay.
May 02, 2015
Cabins had power surges all through the night which caused the a.c. to malfunction and beep until unplugged. Other than that, all was ok.
Apr 29, 2015
We were arriving late for our stay and they left us a map with detailed directions drawn on it to get to our cabin. When we pulled up they had left the porch light on for us. It was a beautiful little cabin and the kids loved it. I liked the fact that you had to bring your own bed sheets because it makes it feel like home. The only issue is no towel of any kind and no soap or coffee provided.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice cabins, not a whole lot to do at the campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Our stay was so enjoyable an the cabins were clean and the bathrooms were so nice with hot water. We will be back for sure
Apr 22, 2015
Well kept and super friendly people! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was clean and very cute.
Apr 16, 2015
Aways clean. Staff always friendly. Breakfast is fantastic. The shuttle to Oaklawn is priceless
Apr 14, 2015
We've stayed at this Kampground a few times already and would highly recommend it! Always friendly, clean and great access to attractions!
Apr 14, 2015
I've stay at about 10 different KOA,S this one is the best. service cleaning& 4years straight.
Apr 14, 2015
Campgrounds were clean and beautiful. The cabin was perfect.The staff went the extra mile to make everyones stay a pleasant experience. Will make KOA my go to for all my future stays. Thanks to the Hot Springs Staff for a great time. We will see you again.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay the staff was wonderful and the campgrounds were great. We really loved the dog park it allowed our new puppy to play with other dogs for the first time and he loved it. We lucked out and had great neighbors that we will be camping with again soon. Thank you again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy