Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The wife and I stay here quite often because it is the best kept KOA that we have been too!!! Love those guys! the Adams's
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!! A+++
Nov 09, 2015
Great kabins and location. We didn't care for the loud bass and music coming from the orv park.
Nov 08, 2015
We had a excellent stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buildings were very clean, site was level, amenities were very good. The only item keeping this from getting 5 stars was the laundry. The dryers did not dry all that well.
Nov 08, 2015
Super folks. Camp in excellent shape. These folks care.
Nov 07, 2015
A couple of issues..the cable did not work at my site. Had to wait till the next day to have it "repaired." The van drive to town was the most uncomfortable ride of my life. The vehicle needs shocks. The driver was not very friendly, never talked. The staff in the office was outstanding though.
Nov 05, 2015
Very well kept up camp. The landscaping was beautiful. It seemed very secluded and was a quiet place to stay. The people were very helpful and polite. Great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything great! Friendly staff.....very nice cabin. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff!! Restrooms were clean. Lovely campground!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. I will most likely stay there whenever I am in Hot Springs
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, campground clean and attractive.
Oct 30, 2015
This is a very unique KOA. It is a multi level place with lots of trees. A little hard getting around, but doable.
Oct 30, 2015
beautiful grounds well maintained. cabin a little small but we managed
Oct 30, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Thanks for providing trash cans conveniently placed in the park. It was very quiet all day and night. Thanks for great stay.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, this is a relatively small KOA and the pull thru 50 amp sites are very close together. In spite of the website advertising, I do not consider this KOA as "big rig friendly". There was very little space around rig once parked.
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice cabin
Oct 28, 2015
Only major complaint was the bed comfort!!! I should have pulled the "pads" off the bunk beds and put them under the main "pad" we slept on for more comfort. Wish the what you were expected to sleep on were upgraded!!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice set-up, liked raised camp sites. Even though it rained 3 days, had fun.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying here, beautiful rural area! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reminded me of home (Vancouver Island, BC, Canada) except for the cooler birds that is!
Oct 27, 2015
It was fine. Why do you force me to leave a comment? I rated the KOA as good. That should be enough. I should have just exited out and not even finished. Crap like this is why I usually don't bother rating anything.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, will definitely stay again! Nice clean facilities, breakfast was good. Kabin was clean. Noise level at night was good. Thank you! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites a little snug but definitely doable. Built on hillside so some roads steep but had no problem with only 2 wheel drive truck pulling 13500 lbs. Overall very comfortable and close to downtown Hot Springs
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient for downtown, stores, and the freeway. Well laid out sites.
Oct 25, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 25, 2015
very helpful and friendly people. I highly recommend this RV site. end of October is beautiful there.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground! Nice little store on site also. Will definitely be our go to site in Hot Springs!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Nice people! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the place was well maintained we had a death in the family and they were all very kind and thoughtful we enjoyed our time there thanks to all of you there
Oct 24, 2015
Close to Hot Springs. Nice cabin.
Oct 23, 2015
Love the shuttle and the caring and helpful staff
Oct 22, 2015
I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this campground, I have to say that my stay was great. Other than the road noise, which was not as bad as some reviews stated. Will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean cabin, but missing some promised working utensils and had to replace. No gas in tank and had to have them refill on second night when we realized that was why we did not have hot water. All that should have been checked out prior to us coming. Otherwise, very friendly and courteous staff and owner.
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Too urban & spots are too close together.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Best campground of our stay. Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our trip by providing a ride to/from downtown Hot Springs. Would put this campground on our list for a repeat stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Loved this place for tent camping. Staff was polite, courteous and very helpful. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Site were good size and clean. My only complaint was that we couldn't have a fire due to the burn ban. Please let your patrons know b4 they book. It can make or break someones experience; even if its not your fault. Thank you for a wonderful time. Mike & Jeanette Fox
Oct 20, 2015
Good People, good location, very nice
Oct 20, 2015
Always a good experience staying at this KOA. Always a friendly smile ready to accommodate their guest. Nice clean bathhouse and laundry, and making it easy for a Granpa's breakfast before heading up the mountain trails. A must place to stay when visiting Hot Springs.
Oct 20, 2015
was ok for the money ...overpriced bfast and horrible location and staff was nice but not very knowledgeable of the area
Oct 20, 2015
Breakfast was great & much appreciated.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I've stayed at many, many KOA's and this is definitely one of the best! Everything about it was A+.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice place, very nice people in the office, good access to area, will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps