Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stay was great and staff was terrific. Great atmosphere and would definitely go again.
May 28, 2014
Very friendly and clean. My grand daughters really enjoyed the pool, Staff was remarkable.
May 28, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff and a very clean place. Also pet friendly. The only thing was that firewood was expensive.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I loved this KOA. It was great for my children and my pooch. They had a bunch of activities for the children. The pool was clean, restrooms clean and everyone was very friendly!!! I would highly recommend this Hot Springs KOA!!
May 27, 2014
Some very honest people stay at this KOA. Some friends came by to see us. One of them left their phone in the restroom. Someone found the phone and returned it to the Manager's Office. Great place to stay. Will be back!!!!!
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Friendly staff. Only downside is pool floor is rough on the feet
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff! Great pancake breakfast, charming cabins!
May 27, 2014
First time staying at a KOA so I don't have another to compare against, with that said if they're all like Hot Springs KOA it won't be long before I stay at another one. This place was clean, comfortable, welcoming, staff was incredible and friendly, food was great. I have not a single complaint.
May 27, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff. beautiful, clean campground.used the shuttle to Magic Springs which was great.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Outstanding friendly people in a beautiful setting.
May 27, 2014
The camp itself was great. Very understanding staff especially the way our neighbor camper treated us. Not so friendly. But the staff did handle it well and made us enjoy our stay not only in the camp but around Hot Springs. Anyway, at least you can get new neighbors next time but would not change the great KOA Hot Springs camp staff.
May 27, 2014
frendly helpfull staff, great experance
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great staff, super clean park and quiet. Main attractions in the area just minutes away. First time at this park....won't be our last.
May 27, 2014
The sites on this campground are on hills. You may as well forget riding a bicycle. Several sites are really close to the highway so you can hear all the traffic. The cable went out when it started raining. On the website it calls mini golf an ammenanty but it cost extra. I will not be back to this campground.
May 27, 2014
THE KOA at Hot Springs is by far our favorite! Always friendly staff, and clean!
May 26, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful. A fan is needed in the women's bathroom to help with the steam.
May 26, 2014
Amazing staff! Extremely friendly and helpful! Campsite was very organized and clean! Would definitely stay here again!
May 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA of Hot Springs. Friendly and very attentive staff. Will visit again soon.
May 24, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Very clean shower facilities.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
The campground was extraordinary and the people were wonderful. Vic was extremely helpful and always on call to help campers with any assistance. The hookups were accessible and the sites and grounds were well maintained. There were no issues and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 23, 2014
Campground was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly.
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Well located easy to get to attractions.
May 22, 2014
Nice level site with lots of shade. Really enjoyed our stay at Hot Springs KOA
May 19, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at and are already planning a return trip to stay longer.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Beautiful setting and close to everything!
May 19, 2014
Dogs parks tend to be mostly dirt and mud, but I guess it's hard to keep grass in these areas. Your staff is absolutely the best!
May 17, 2014
One of the best KOA's. Staff very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2014
This place is awesome! This might be the best KOA in the country. Amazing staff, amazing campground.
May 16, 2014
Nice park and really helpful handy man Vic who cleaned out my A/C unit and tightened the shrouds top kep it secure.
May 16, 2014
Although it's a boy or difficult to find coming north on I-8130am, the staff can walk you through it. Everyone on staff was friendly & went above & beyond to ensure our stay was a memorable one. I needed an RV battery & Vic drove me to the parts dealer in town, then even installed it for me. Our site was level & everything operated as needed. We will be back.
May 15, 2014
great
May 15, 2014
This family has the experience down pat-George and Lynn are the best-Lynn's tour of Hot Springs is amazing-she knows more than anyone would expect-wonderful experience in Hot Springs
May 14, 2014
The campground was very clean and decorated with lots of flowers and shrubs. Nice place to stay. Also, we took advantage of the tour of Hot Springs offered each morning. Very informative and FUN!!
May 14, 2014
Very friendly, clean, a great place to stay!
May 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoy having our grandkids here for all the activities.
May 13, 2014
Great time in here again! Great services and personnel! Repairman for our RV was fantastic! Took shuttle to downtown, wonderful quaint town. Great food too.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great staff Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast at the griddle. Some sites could be a bit larger.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Staff was wonderful! The location in the trees was very restful and regenerating. We really appreciated that they honored the free day (5-10) even though we didn't decide to stay the extra day until that morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.