Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great facility and friendly people!
Jun 09, 2013
The campground was very well kept and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2013
We had 4 kids and 4 adults and stayed in lodge # 1 it was directly in front of the fishing pond. We had an amazing time and the kids spent many hours at th e pond the pool wad clean the cabin was wonderful! I would go back today if I could nothing negative at all to say.Wonderful place and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2013
Great place, great tour.
Jun 06, 2013
It was nice, peaceful, clean and enjoyed the ducks in the campground.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
i was in town on buisness but used this opportunity for mini vaca it was plesant and relaxing
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful park. Clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great stay. In fact, we are planning to come back in about 3 weeks. Great location, clean, beautiful, friendly staff. My only complaint was the price of the cabin. I thought it was a little high considering you had to bring your own linens. I was expecting $60 or $70, not over a hundred.
Jun 03, 2013
We were glad to find a camping spot away from possible flooding on a very rainy day. Very pretty & clean, too!
Jun 02, 2013
Loved the patio site. Furniture, flowers, pond were all beautiful!! Very helpful staff and caring during storm.
Jun 01, 2013
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle Fri through Sunday wasn't. Was told later that motning that Fri was only on special occasion.
May 31, 2013
Great facilities and wonderful staff.
May 30, 2013
I loved how nicely this KOA was landscaped.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful campground, great staff, always make us welcome and feel as family.
May 29, 2013
Always good to stay here
May 29, 2013
Had a great time at the Hot Springs KOA. The staff was very attentive and the park was well maintained.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a really great time. The park is clean and the accommodations were wonderful. Great KOA and highly recommended. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
I absolutely loved our campsite the grounds were very clean and neat. The employees (Jan) were so helpful and friendly....
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a wonderful stay!! We are most definitely coming back!
May 28, 2013
Cabin was great, so close to the hwy but u couldnt tell cause it was so quiet and peaceful. I do suggest u put some shelving thru out the cabin.. I would def come back and tell my friends!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
great positive experience. this was our first koa camp. plan to visit another soon. very kid friendly !
May 28, 2013
Dogs barking in the early morning continually is my only complaint. I was looking for a sleep in morning but daylight barking woke us up.
May 28, 2013
Wonderfull and excellent staff
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the park is clean & really pretty. We will definitely stay there if we go back to the Hot Springs area!
May 28, 2013
Loved it will be back at least 2 more times this summer.
May 28, 2013
The games were fun, the pool was clean and staff was friendly in the store; the campground was clean and well laid out. I only have 2 suggestions - not to put chemicals in the pool while the babies are swimming and to have water at the washout site on the dump tank outside the park. Our sewage valve was leaking so we couldn't open it in the park. Overall our stay was great....Thank you.
May 28, 2013
Lots of barking dogs. Lots of kids - but well behaved kids. Sites too close together for us. We prefer real nation park campsites.
May 28, 2013
Cozy little nitch in the woods with great shade everywhere. Good breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle. You can't beat the price.
May 28, 2013
My wife and I stayed for the weekend with our grandson and had a great time. The facility was better than expected and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be coming back again soon!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
The grounds were very nice and the people were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the activities they had for the kids. I would suggest that they have more trash cans and the stand up grills would be nice. All that said and we will be making reservations again soon!!
May 26, 2013
Bathroom toilets don't flush very well. Other than that very clean and nice. Thanks again.
May 25, 2013
Friendly staff, nice campground layout, lots of amenities.
May 25, 2013
Had the lot by the pond. Really nice. Will stay again.
May 23, 2013
Always have a nice stay with you guys. If we can just keep the rain away. See you in a couple of days on our return trip
May 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here two years ago, this time the staff was not very attentive to cleaning the lower bath house.
May 22, 2013
Nice and clean cabin and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was very pretty and well-maintained.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.