Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. Always have a great stay. The staff is helpful and our kids love the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
wonderful camp ground. great people. very friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant, staff very accomodating, park very clean, will stay there again in the future. Jacky
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. The Staff were Excellent. Thanks to all.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had everything that a camper could want. Great hosts, wooded site, general store, dog park and a great location to the national forest.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly folks who operate this KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and it was very neat and clean, as was the entire camp. Enjoyed the pool and the air conditioned cabin as well. The camp store was well stocked with needed items. A great KOA
Aug 01, 2015
GREAT PLACE
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were awesome , helpful, friendly-- I would stay here again!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome location close to main attractions, baths, sites etc. Love the treed lots. Thanks!!
Jul 29, 2015
Came for a family reunion and we had a very good time. We rented a cabin there, and it was nice, clean, and in good shape. Staff there are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before, and from last time, it does need some upkeep work with the landscaping, especially the pond, & around camp areas, etc. On the bright side, the WiFi service was excellent,& the staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful starting at arrival and throughout the stay.
Jul 29, 2015
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND WAS EASY TO FIND AND HAD NICE SPOTAND IT WAS QUIET
Jul 29, 2015
Could not be outside due to smell coming from cabin sewer system next door to our camper. Campground is not as nice as it has been in previous years!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place, real clean, friendly.. all they need, is. A good internet network. ..
Jul 29, 2015
We bring our grandchildren at least a couple times a year, we always enjoy our stay at Koa the kids love it and we rate the place high, thanks for all you do to make our stay great.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was a challenge for my 41' Redwood to get around. Though the site itself was sufficient, the access to it did make me nervous. However, for a smaller unit, this KOA would have been very nice place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
I love this KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, tons of activities and a great family destination! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. One of the best KOA's I have experienced.
Jul 28, 2015
I liked getting to order pizza my 1st day there. Tent grounds were very clean. Hookups worked and the trees made it very comfortable in the shade for summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Deluxe cabins were very nice-great air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a cabin for two nights but found that it had a very cheap metal bunk bed that was bending/breaking. They had put a piece of ply wood as a fix vs replace it. Complained and was upgraded to a mini cabin for one night but made to fill that our complaints were unnecessary. Was told "other stayed there with no issues". Stayed at 2 other KOAs on this trip that nice wooden furniture in each cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice swimming pool.Our tent pitch was next to a log cabin with it's air-con running all night, fell asleep at 3am, lesson learnt. Shop hours in the week seemed early for us, 18:00hrs close time.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was really clean, the staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place to stay!!
Jul 27, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that our cable box did not seem to work even with taking the tv out and running it directly off the box. Our antenna worked though.
Jul 27, 2015
Raza! Les recomiendo ampliamente a Koa el servicio, atención y profesionalismo de todo el personal es sin comparación gente bonita, amable y con la mejor disposición de servir, instalaciones lo.pías baños espaciosos, etc etc. Felicidades al personal.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and location was easy to find. Our negative is that the space we were in with our 38ft fifth wheel was too uneven making it difficult to level our unit and the holes between space and black top made it difficult to hook and unhook truck from RV.
Jul 27, 2015
We currently purchased a used 5th wheel and this was our first time out in it (bumper pull for years). We pulled in late and was actually greeted and pointed in the right direction by Vic. Site was great and being very level helped a lot! The next morning Vic came by and when I let him know that this was the first time out with this camper he inspected it on the spot! All in all great experience!!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great and super friendly The shuttle service people were very obliging and friendly We had a great time Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
They always are very customer friendly. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Excellent service by Amanda.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I appreciate how easy you made checking in late. The clean bathrooms and no extra cost showers were a huge plus!
Jul 24, 2015
I have already bragged to friends and family
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the stay. Quiet but convenient. Great place for kids! Pool was nice and staff were friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Camp ground were nice and clean. Stuff were very helpful in every way: help us park our 5th wheel and they reopen the store at night so we can get battery for our a/c remote..
Jul 22, 2015
The folks at Hot Springs KOA were just like advertised, friendly and helpful. Being let by a 4 wheeler to our spot was great, he made sure we had room for our bump outs and awning. The trees in the campground give a lot of shade which really helped, it was 98 degrees. The shower, laundry and restrooms were very well maintained. We will stop here when in the area again.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone of the reunion expressed total satisfaction with the facility and staff! We all had a wonderful time all 40 of us!
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone there were very nice and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
I was very disappointed in this KOA location and the problem is with the management and staff. A staff member told me that the reason that the facility is in such poor condition is be the owner does not want to hire enough people to take care of the place. Attitude problems with the staff were obvious due to being over worked. Details were overlooked in the cabin that I rented.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
ANTS!!! Everywhere, unavoidable and unfortunate. The choice: pesticide around our coach (w 3 small kids, no way) or get infested w ants. I wish I'd known the 3rd choice - pick another campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Very very pleased. Was disappointed in the fishing pond but the cabin, the staff, the facilities - all very respectable.
Jul 20, 2015
very nice park. staff were great and very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.