Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Everyone on staff was so friendly, were able to do so many jobs; cooked delicious breakfasts, served pizza & BBQ at the campground. It was great not having to leave in the evening to eat. Also were very helpful backing into the spot. I've never been where there was 2 sewer hookups. The gift shop was great, too. Ran out of space, wanted to say more.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved the stay. Only gripe. And this was because it was after five days of camping and eating my canned foods--very disappointed that Get Away GAls catered meal ran out of sausage pizza way early. I paid for pizza. I did not pay to wait until meal was almost over to finally get the type I liked. Logistics--should've had extra of basics. Don't shame me for your mistake
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground loved it!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Hot Springs! They were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2015
As always the cottage was clean and comfortable.The staff was very helpful and courteous. Could not have asked for anything better.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice property with shaded sites.
Sep 16, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in had mice in them. Each morning we would have dog food in our shoes/pants pockets from the mice stashing the food for their winter.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful location. Beautiful Kampground. Beautiful site. This is the place to go. Fresh air and low noise. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were there for over a week and there were issues with the sanitation of the bath houses, mainly the lower one everyday. This included watching one of the owners walk out of the bath house without bothering to flush one of the bathrooms that needing to be cleaned or turn the water faucet off . When sites are full its difficult to get out of the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing as always
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the store, the breakfast, and your wonderful staff. We are looking so forward to coming and staying again.
Sep 14, 2015
Access to site difficult. Other sites had vehicles parked in road making exit extremely hard. Bath house very nice When road is very narrow and site not very deep rv's are parked within 6 inches of black top. Hard to get in and out for me with a 32 ft gooseneck. Need some one to check to make sure vehicles are parked on site not on narrow road
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean, organized and well maintained! They even served breakfast (small charge) that was excellent! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2015
I had a lovely stay, the staff was very helpful with whatever I needed. Quiet at night even with the motorcycles everywhere. Fun to watch them. Very nice lot and I love the full hookups. I'm looking forward to my next trip. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Lynn went and above and beyond to make our stay great! She was really awesome. The camping grounds were also nice and the location is very close to the center of town.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground itself and bathrooms were really nice, but my son and I weren't able to get ANY sleep because of the noise. There were kids yelling and people coming and going literally all through the night. My 5 year old son has already said he doesn't want to go back simply because of the noise.
Sep 12, 2015
The staff here couldn't be nicer! Our Kabin was amazing! Loved that it was fully stocked! The fact that you have an off leach dog park and BEAUTIFUL scenery was great! We would 100% stay there again! Already told all our Facebook friends and they were ALL impressed by the pics of the Kabin & scenery! Thank you all so much!!! 😀
Sep 12, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing weekend in one of the minilodges. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Everyone in the office was very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2015
I am a quilter and I've pieced two quilt tops while RVing . The staff twice unlocked a room for me to use the tables to work on my quilt! Super!
Sep 11, 2015
My boys first camping trip. The staff was amazing and the cabin and grounds very clean. Really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Lots of activities for everyone. Will definitely come back and reccomend to others.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff were very accommodating and super friendly. We planned to stay only one night, but decided to stay four and had my sister come for two,
Sep 10, 2015
we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly would recommend this KOA and would stay here again the next time we are in hot springs !
Sep 10, 2015
Everything was great,however,the bed was very hard.
Sep 10, 2015
Typical KOA. Overpriced, nice staff but overall maintenance was poor.
Sep 10, 2015
Nicer than expected!
Sep 09, 2015
Spaces for back-in decent sized, but small it had a TOAD. Overall very clean and nice KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Ran out of toilet paper and paper towels in the men's bathroom Sunday night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground very nice sites
Sep 08, 2015
Although some of the sites are a little tight for my 40' MH and toad, it is a pleasant campground with friendly and accommodating staff. Our first time here...but not the last.
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA folks were the absolute best. They were very helpful with us newbies and gave us tons of advice. The breakfast was fantastic, Grandpa really knows how to cook an egg!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean great employees and the camping sites were very shaded. Will stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Clean premises with good toilets and showers. we stayed closed to the road and we could hear some noise from vehicles passing by once in a while. It could have been better if the tent sites close to the road have some tress to keep it closed from the traffic behind.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great to stay there. It would be great if the check in time would be 1 pm rather than 3pm.
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was great except that our "bed" in the kamping Kabin was a futon frame and VERY uncomfortable.
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we've visited. The cabins were in great shape and the park was very clean.
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant people, nicely manicured sites, clean. Definitely staying again
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Our site was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2015
Nothing happening, we were parked next to a dumpy site, there were other sites with more pleasant atmosphere available while we were there .
Sep 02, 2015
The ranger was very rude and authorative. We needed more info in order to pay in advance.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet & shaded sites. Beautiful area.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice park. Wife was especially happy with the cold restrooms on such a humid day
Aug 31, 2015
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at, people were rude. Pond looked like a septic tank, sites were so tight you could barely get in, miniature golf was by request only and was not even directly on sight. The staff was not interested in helping you at all, oh yeah and pool had some kind of film over the top of it, oh yeah bought some bologna, it was expired, its also noisy located by a main hwy
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Site was great and park very quiet. Service great when checking in. Escort to the site was special. Breakfast was also great. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice grounds and staff, I have recommended it several times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals