Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
Nice and clean cabin and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was very pretty and well-maintained.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The cabin was configured differently than expected. TV was hard to view for everyone. No light in bathroom in cabin. No paper towels. No sponge to wash dishes. Dryers needed servicing (staff was aware, not their fault - serviceman said they were fine, but they are not!). Staff helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds.
May 20, 2013
Very good stay and the staff was great.
May 20, 2013
Best pizza i have ever had!!!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
a little too close to the highway when we ended up in the very front, otherwise, it was very nice.
May 17, 2013
Prettiest KOA I've seen so far. Big wide spaces, beautiful landscaping and friendly people!
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Love this place!
May 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, considerate and took us downtown and picked us up which is a big plus for people with motor homes. Vern & Paula
May 13, 2013
Our family of 4 stayed in a cabin for the weekend. Everything was very clean when we arrived. We have stayed at this KOA many times and we always enjoy our stay. We had breakfast both mornings with very short wait on our food while it cooked, and tasted wonderful as always. We can't wait to return in July.
May 13, 2013
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 12, 2013
My only complaint is that the managers left at 5:30pm, when we arrived, told us that the computer & the office was closed for the day & that they were leaving. The closing time was on the door clearly stated that they close at 6. We received no paperwork & had to fill out a night arrival slip & we put our money in it for the nights stay, as we were leaving first thing in the am.
May 11, 2013
Great area
May 11, 2013
This is the best place to stay in Hot Springs!
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2013
Location is in a beautiful area. All campsites were well maintained(five stars). Restrooms and shower facilities were in excellent condition and very clean(five stars). We will definitely return. We enjoyed taking daily motorcycle rides and returning to the campsite to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Was great, the park is beautiful and so well maintained. We plan to revisit later in the year.
May 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and very clean
May 06, 2013
This was by far the best facility I have ever kamped at. I asked when I made the reservation to please locate us by the bathhouse and it was perfect. The bath house was spotless and ease of access was great. Will definitely be back.
May 05, 2013
This KOA was excellent. So very nice
May 03, 2013
Great place to stay , kids loved grandpas pancakes will stay here again guaranteed .
May 03, 2013
Excellent!! Everyone was so friendly and I really appreciated the clean restrooms!
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and the lodge was very nice. This KOA is in a beautiful setting. Even the ducks made us feel welcome! Will be going back this KOA.
May 01, 2013
Terrific. We'll be back
Apr 29, 2013
The cabins and the grounds were nice and clean. The employees were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bargain as well.
Apr 29, 2013
Such a wonderful place to stay! I will be staying here again next time I come to Hot Springs!
Apr 29, 2013
I love KOA. Clean, great showers/bathroom, some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. KOA makes traveling easy. Even accommodated car hauler parking with zero issues. Ill be back to KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
This place Very very clean which is what we were after. Check in and out was a breeze and the entire sites landscaping is professionally done. Even the ducks would walk right up to you. Only complaint i have isnt really an issue with the cabin i was in but with the size of the bunk bed. Me being 6'6" made sleeping in the bunks less than desirable.
Apr 29, 2013
Beautiful park! 21 miles off the interstate on a windy road, but very worth the drive!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
The staff was super friendly. There are easy walking trails great for walking the dog down to the dog Park. Dog park could use some help..the campground is terraced, streets are all pave and the sites are wide and easily accessed. Some sites are pull thru. We stayed on site 14 A which had a concert patio, table & chairs and a hammock. The park is located very close the hot springs,easy access.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The park was well kept. I will suggest this location to others. I will return and use this facility again.
Apr 26, 2013
Really nice campground and staff.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.