Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our very first stay at a KOA. We travel with our dog and decided to do something different for Christmas 2014 (we're not campers). Everyone, including other guests, was much more friendly than we're used to in Atlanta. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable during our stay. This experience changed our future tack on travel!
Jan 02, 2015
Great staff and camp sites. Very clean
Jan 01, 2015
rest rooms clean and in good working order. rv site level and hook ups easy to use.
Jan 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly. We stayed in the Garden site and had plenty of room for our 38 foot motor coach with jeep in tow. No need to detach tow vehicle in pull through. Thanks to the staff.
Jan 01, 2015
great experience awesome staff
Jan 01, 2015
stayed 2 nights - cold weather so usage was limited - water, power, and dump was very good - cable tv was good, internet was a bit slow and weak - they had me on an end site farthest from the router. site was level and spacious. hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Clean, maintained facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful well maintained grounds, and restrooms. The showers were hot, very clean, and great water pressure. Very friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2014
Wonderful hosts and beautiful camping area. It was the middle of winter and a cold rainy weekend, but the cabin was warm and cozy and the bed was very comfortable.
Dec 29, 2014
We stayed here twice in the last 10 days, on the way from Nashville to Austin and on our way back. It was very nice and perfect as a halfway point during our travels. We will be back for sure!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
I arrived late but everything was already set up for me. They even had a map with everything I needed to know in highlights. The next morning was just as pleasant. Everyone greeted me with smiles. I recommend this KOA to everyone and will definitely be staying there again.
Dec 27, 2014
Clean everything works like should. Very nice people.
Dec 27, 2014
Wonderful campground and the people working there were great! We celebrated our Christmas in Hot Springs and this was a very nice place to stay. This was our second stay and we will be sure to come back!
Dec 21, 2014
The check in process was so easy and the staff was very nice. Our cabin was cute, clean, and had the perfect touches! We really enjoyed our experience!!!
Dec 19, 2014
Clean, quiet and we'll maintained. Great place & friendly staff, just as nice this time as it was 4 years ago.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AWESOME STAFF GREAT SITE. ENJOYED THE SITES. THANKS
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the cabin and enjoyed the location. Close to everything. Enjoyed being outside and not feeling confined like in at a hotel.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Water pipes broke overnight and we lost water to our site. Was fixed by morning, but we were leaving. Staff excellent!!! Will stay again when warmer.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Cramped but nice
Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful wooded campground with easy access to Hot Springs National Park. Very clean, nice bathrooms and friendly staff too!
Nov 16, 2014
Traveling in a 35ft Class A towing. Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Hot Springs. Campground is all hills, office is "up the hill", sites are tiered but level and turns are tight for Big Rigs. Restroom/shower was clean.
Nov 16, 2014
Good concrete pads. Bathroom showers are very small
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
The space heaters provided are way too small to heat the bathroom much less the whole cabin. Had to buy a separate heater to stay warm in the 40 degree nights. The mattress is just a peace of foam with no support even doubled it with the futon mattress and still was uncomfortable. even a cheap spring mattress would of been better than this.
Nov 12, 2014
Good location. Facilities excellent. Staff great! All made for a very pleasant stay.
Nov 11, 2014
Our stay was great! The area was beautiful, very clean and well kept. We had a couple of issues (electronic door lock battery was low & no hot water) but they were taken care of promptly when the office opened up the next day. We will definitely be staying here again for our trips to the Hot Springs ORV Park.
Nov 11, 2014
Loved it! Super clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Secure and safe. Weekend breakfast at Grandpa's was delicious!
Nov 10, 2014
Staff was great for entire stay! We loved every minute! Will return.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Kelly and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We found all friendly with clean facilities and grounds. It was especially convenient of the location, we will be back. Thank You, Stan Brause
Nov 09, 2014
We loved the site and how attentive the staff were to our needs. Very well maintained and trash collected at the site was great. We stayed longer than planned as we were so pleased with the site and the location was so close to town.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Our first stop being snowbirds. Totally awesome KOA. I am hoping all Koa's will be this nice. If you had 10 stars I would go ten!
Nov 03, 2014
beautiful place, love the pond space we were able to stay and it was great! The people were so very nice and answered any questions we asked. Yes we will be back!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Awesome park! Extremely well maintained and beautiful. Will definitely return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.