Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and even escorted me to my cabin. If you forget to bring something, their store has everything and lots of great souvenirs. The pool was nice. The laundromat was great and I was able to wash and dry my clothes in about an hour. My dogs loved the dog park. And me and my kids got to hold one of their ducks. We had a blast. Thanks for making our stay so fun and easy!
Jul 01, 2015
our cabin was clean and nice quiet, neighbors,friendly people,your crew was polite,and very helpful
Jul 01, 2015
We were in one of the newer cabins and it was just lovely.The bed looked worn, but it was perfectly comfortable. The staff took great care of us from check in to check out - heads up looking for things any guest might need. Saw me waiting for the store to open and opened 15 minutes early so I could buy a toothbrush, just as one example.The breakfast was reasonably priced and very good. Great place
Jul 01, 2015
Amazing vacation. The staff was so nice and very helpful. I have nothing but great things to say about the campsite and the staff.
Jun 30, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that we ordered firewood and the wood we received was so fresh and green that we went through an entire bottle of fire starter and it took 3 long hours of babying it to get fire going completely. Then we were tired and ready for bed. Please make sure your firewood is seasoned. Other than that the stay was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 30, 2015
No
Jun 30, 2015
It was a good experience. Overall would like the camp grounds to be not as close together as we had to get other campers to move their vehicle to feet the trailer in and out but good experience. The workers were very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Best ever!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Not enough room in campsite-couldn't even let out our awning. Listed as full shade but it was only partial and listed Wi-Fi included but you might as well say you didn't have it because it was so poor and going in & out. Way overpriced for what you get!
Jun 29, 2015
Campground was very clean. The cabin was nice and we were able to keep it very cool due to the summer heat. The staff was extremely nice. We will be back to stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. I would stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stopped their overnight on our way home. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the KOA amenities, but our scouts wanted to get home. We arrived just before 9:00 P.M. and left before 8:00 A.M. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice Clean park, staff was nice, friendly and helpful. This park is a Pet friendly park so my English Pointer was nice and happy. My family had a wonderful time. Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have seen at a Campground! Thank you- Hansen Family
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground with nice trees, generous spaces, and friendly staff. We loved that you have a shuttle to town!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay and always very friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and arcade. We love it there!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and clean. The staff was very helpful !!
Jun 28, 2015
I cannot express how Pleased and Happy I was from staying at this KOA Campground. Everything.... From Check-in through my entire stay was Fantastic! Great Customer Service, love the Campsite and campground. Was amazed how I got Shuttle Service to and from Magic Springs and also had Pizza Delivery to my Campsite! Very Clean and I cannot Wait to come back again!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Kamping Kottage was larger than expected. ADA shower was a very pleasant surprise. Park was clean, users were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we booked another KoA on the way home instead of a motel. off-leash dog area!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
RV site was easy to get in and out of enjoyed that
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet, and neat. Pool ok. Clean rest rooms and showers
Jun 26, 2015
This place is GREAT.....very nice and helpful people...we had a BEAUTIFUL site with a large deck overlooking a pond..best site in the park.. We traveled in a 42ft Diesel Pusher....if ya can call that camping....
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA was very clean. The staff was very helpful with our concerns and worked with us on resolving the problem. Our stay was cut short due to our pet's health and bad weather, but we plan to return.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Employees raced through the narrow streets in their golf carts with no regard for the presence of children in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect place for staying near Hot Springs. Great facilities with super helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs. The staff at this campground were great! Very nice place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice people taking care of everything. Very clean park
Jun 24, 2015
Clean Kabins, nice camp over all. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Beautiful setting. Close and convenient to all sights we were interested in. Lots of services including breakfast on the weekend and shuttle. Four nights in our travel trailer were most enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice pool. Large level sites easy to back into. Shady!
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was great. Our Girl Scout Troop stayed in a 2 room cabin. The community bathroom was nice and clean. The site was perfect. Would definitely recommentd.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We were a late arrival but no matter, everything was in order and just after we pulled into the office the gentleman pulled up on the golf cart and took us to our spot. Then he help get us parked. Great place with great service... You won't be disappointed.... Thanks....
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for making this a great stay for out boy scout troop. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great campground. The owners & employees do an excellent job caring for the guests & grounds.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good pullthrew site rite by the showers.This KOA is very close to the downtown area of Hot Springs.They have lots of shade trees.
Jun 21, 2015
I absolutely loved the helpfulness of the staff and the decent facilities.
Jun 21, 2015
Poorly trained staff, owners are even worse.
Jun 21, 2015
This is my fourth time within months staying here and I am still excited to camp here, they are friendly an helpful ppl that work here. I love this KOA
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful, especially with the shuttle service.
Jun 19, 2015
I did recommend this park to an RV friend today. The campground is clean and well kept. We had a great site, nestled into the side of the surrounding greenery. Very close to Hot Springs and the Convention Center (our destination this time). We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
friendly and helpful staff. No problems other than weather did not cooperate during our stay. Everything was clean
Jun 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.