Hot Springs National Park KOA

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
I have stayed in a nicer koa cabin for the same price. I also was not impressed with my parking options at lodge 1.
May 26, 2015
great park - very nice, helpful staff...I stayed here in a 5th wheel.
May 26, 2015
The KOA itself was great and very family friendly, everyone w a small very nice. However, I would probably not stay there again due to the music from the VFW until 2am. I realize it's not KOAS fault, but did not make our stay very relaxing.
May 26, 2015
This is the best campground ever. The customer service was excellent. If all KOA's is this good we will not consider any others. THANKS.... A++++++
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome staff! Clean facilities! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time an the kids felt so safe to go around the place
May 26, 2015
Everything was great. Only one minor issue with the tent locations, but the solved it quickly. I'll know next time which sites to ask for. Everyone was friendly and the location is perfect!
May 26, 2015
Very Clean,fun,friendly!! We would definitely stay there again
May 26, 2015
The staff was fantastic! Plenty for the kids to do, games, swimming, train ride, flashlight candy hunt, etc. We are looking forward to coming back soon...
May 25, 2015
We had an awesome stay overall: POSITIVES: - The entire staff was friendly, helpful, respectful, and attentive. - The park was clean and well maintained. - Good activities for the family; fishing, train ride, night candy hunt, etc. - Good breakfast at Grandpa's Grill. NEGATIVES: - Shower head had mildew in the jets. A little CLR or bleach will clean the jets. - Pizza was good, but small.
May 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great hosts. Will stay again.
May 25, 2015
The only and I mean the only issue was at 11pm Saturday night there was loud booming music that did not stop until 1. The staff is wonderful the kid activities were great it was clean and will definitely return.
May 25, 2015
This time we tent camped an still was awesome. We love this place. We will be back
May 24, 2015
Very nice campground with a large playground area. Sites are very tight together with grill too close to table and rig. The picnic tables were on the sunny side. Grandpa's Pancakes restaurant a bargain with good breakfast choices.
May 24, 2015
Campsites too narrow
May 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for the smaller RV's, very hard to get around in a 40' motorhome.
May 23, 2015
Great and thank you !!!
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Staff is very friendly and property is beautifully maintained.
May 20, 2015
site assigned needed new coat of gravel, big mud hole in front of water and power box, internet was weak,staff freindly
May 20, 2015
We had a blast. First KOA experience and I was completely impressed. Can't wait to come again.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and also helpful when we needed something.
May 19, 2015
Site was too extreme to completely level a 37ft coach. Sewer hookup did not fit properly. Site was to narrow.
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility and loved the campsite. stayed with 42' MH
May 18, 2015
Extremely clean, very nice facilitators, I wish the sites had a bit more room for both truck and camper but that really was overshadowed by the beautiful grounds.
May 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times. Great office staff. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
This was a beautiful campground, we stayed in A14 which was the best site in the park. We had little interaction with the hosts, but what we did have was pleasant.
May 17, 2015
Everything was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and cabins were very clean. My stay far exceeded my expectations!
May 17, 2015
Stayed in cabin with bathroom... Loved it!!!
May 17, 2015
The campground was quite nice, but is starting to show a need for maintenance. Also, as is too often typical the sites are not as long as advertised. I have a 42 foot motorhome and could barely fit in a slot advertised as 65 feet.
May 17, 2015
Beautiful camp with friendly and helpful staff.
May 16, 2015
Great help in getting parked!
May 15, 2015
Very nice/well maintained campground. Above average restrooms/shower area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Clean facility. Our only complaint is the wi-fi could use a repeater for the farther lots.
May 15, 2015
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
May 14, 2015
Very clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2015
The campground was awesome.
May 14, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 13, 2015
Excellent facilities. Great staff
May 12, 2015
Our 2 yr old had fun first time fishing at the pond, and there were a lot of fish! He also enjoyed playing at the playground as well. This was a very nice looking campground. It was a little tight parking in pull-through D9 but otherwise was a very pleasant stay.
May 11, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA. When I admitted being rained out (water in tent) no options were offered or sympathy given. We were in that tent through a THUNDER STORM! There were small dogs wandering through the tent area barking late at night (from whence they came I do not know). I am increasingly sad with the KOA system. So many rules and little progress to show for them.
May 11, 2015
Breakfast was great and campground was clean. We had a great time, and we enjoyed having a campfire.
May 11, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the rv mechanic. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
Good campsite. Helpful, competent staff. Lots of trees +++ !
May 11, 2015
Very organized, friendly place to stay. The layout and facilities cater to the needs of the camping community.
May 10, 2015
Passing through. Tough entrance, steep, scrape marks! Not many big rig sites. But otherwise very nice. We were next to the stream/pond.
May 09, 2015
KOA location-next to the VFW, which played very loud music well into the night. Site location (L1)-near a house on McClendon that lets five dogs loose that come into the park. Vic-best intentions aside, we left the park four hours late, after two trips to the RV dealer, one trip to the auto parts, and $40 in his pocket, with no rear stabilizer jacks attached. Grandpa's Griddle-five star breakfast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.