Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Great Park, Great Location and excellent customer service.
Sep 23, 2016
The folks have done a great job of creating a campground on this hillside. Campsites are neat and functional, bathrooms are very nice, personnel are very friendly and the campground is neat and attractive.
Sep 23, 2016
Not your run of the mill KOA - nicely snuggled in to the hillsides. We were there only one night and happy with the lay out, bathrooms, and amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
William is the best of the best. The older guy & the girl were very nice too. Thank you for good service & na great campground.
Sep 22, 2016
I had booked Hot Springs SD by mistake. The staff here was wonderful getting things straightened out for us!!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The large pull-through sites are very tight and very close together. Also they were not level. This park is definitely not geared towards big rigs.
Sep 21, 2016
We arrived late, and there was a good map to the site waiting for us. By the time we found the site, a couple of the work campers noticed we'd arrived and came to help us into our spot - they were a great help and seemed like wonderful people. The site was well-maintained and my four year old loved the playground and mini hikes!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground with wide pull thru slots. Showers were reply clean. Wish the dog park was bigger and had higher fences. It's ok for small dog but the fences are too low for big dogs. Loved the dog teeter and minature dog walk.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Second time to stay here! Always enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
The aesthetics of the park were very pleasant and cg staff were excellent. Lack of cleanliness around pool, closeness of spaces and tight turns were below what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Well...we like it here and stay when we have events scheduled at the nearby off road park for our Jeep outings. However, we had power problems 3 times..where the 50A went into overvoltage on L1 and shut down our Surge Protector and once when the 50A breaker tripped. (it was so hot to the touch it took a few minutes to cool down before I could reset it). The cable tv service is awful as well.
Sep 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the ducks that would come over and beg food.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. They made our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2016
Everything was clean. Hosts were helpful and friendly!
Sep 17, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was being so close to the high way
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Would highly recommend.
Sep 17, 2016
Pool very dirty. So dirty we decided not to get in. Restrooms were clean. My wife chose this park because it has a pool.
Sep 16, 2016
Great site with pond and friendly geese.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
This was our first stay at your KOA in Hot Springs. We liked our cabin very much, and the deck area. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. We will be back in cooler weather!
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great cabins. Clean bathrooms. Thanks KOA!
Sep 14, 2016
The 30 amp plug needs to be changed. It causes the connector to the RV to heat excessively.
Sep 14, 2016
The only reason I can't give this campground five stars is because the pool was dirty. We used it on Monday afternoon after a theme weekend in town, so I'm sure the pool had heavy use, but it was really, really dirty - murky water, leaves, bugs, no filter running, mildewed lawn chairs. Otherwise, well-kept bathhouse, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly!!
Sep 13, 2016
Clean organized campground. I would have given it a five if they would have informed campers it was bike week as it was a rough first night. We would have went somewhere else but the staff was nice especially Dave! He saved the day and we stayed the weekend.
Sep 13, 2016
I stay at this KOA every year during open motorcycle weekin and they are great
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, great people!
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Sturgis days were underway and this particular night there was no sleep to be found (Harley motorcycles roaring all night long). located a bit off the beaten path but worth visiting - beautiful area!
Sep 12, 2016
Was such a amazing place and great staff I already book a week for 2017
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was so helpful, we loved the park clean and quite
Sep 12, 2016
i am about 66 ft long go 1 to 2 times a year me and my large family plus numurus freinds that rent cabins or bring there rv s we have made a great deal of new freind there to and they allways take great care of us thanks again dave smith and fam.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, just a great place to stay in Hot Springs!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Fantabulous spaces, easy to get our 31 ft camper in and out of. Each spot has a picnic table and ground grill and trash cans. Everything was clean, everyone was very nice. Nice bath houses
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent customer service and facility. Love it.
Sep 11, 2016
The park was very clean with all the amenities. The folks at the store were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful tree covered location just outside of town so very close to all attractions. Wonderfully refreshing cold swimming pool and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2016
Best campground we have stayed in on our long trip. Very helpful staff, campground well maintained and clean bathrooms. Pizza made and delivered to your site-Heavenly!!!
Sep 10, 2016
The campgrounds were well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful with any needs. We would gladly go back for another stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Signage off Grand Ave could have been more visible. Also, the entry and exit off Grand Ave to McClendon Rd we thought was too extreme and were concerned about scraping the rear of the trailer.
Sep 10, 2016
Site was very nice and assistance was great to get to it. Shuttle service to town a wonderful idea! And Grandpas breakfast was the topper!
Sep 08, 2016
Always enjoy. and its always clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice staff and very clean facilities!
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful and friendly had a great stay
Sep 07, 2016
Great shade, great clubhouse activities, great breakfast option $5-$8, too much dog poop in the dog area, foggy pool.
Sep 07, 2016
A good stay in the Garden space.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy