Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Loved the cabin, but would have been nice to have a second roll of toilet paper on hand. Also the camp personnel wouldn't go back to the office and get me a sheet for the futon because she had already locked up on June 21. on June 22 the store was closed at 7:55 (instead of 8pm) and we were unable to purchase drinks.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved staying at this KOA. The only problem I had was that the cabin didn't stay cool during the day. So, I would only recommend this to anyone during cooler weather. Tetras was awsome! She informed us of fun activities to do as a family, a great BBQ places. That we still talk about. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We will check the air unit out to see if there is an issue with it. Glad our staff was able to help you with the local attraction information so your family could have fun in Cave Country.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was neat and clean, well maintained
Jun 20, 2016
Run down facilities, extreme highway noise, nice playground was the best thing about this KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
Our stay was nice just a few concerns. The highway was extremely loud in the back cabin room and being woken up by roosters is not ideal. Also it says the deluxe cabins are linens furnished, but they do not furnish pillows or blankets for those who sleep on the futon. Honestly other than those things everything was beautiful and well taken care. We would come back now that we know what to expect.
May 31, 2016
My sister and I have been camping since we were children, and our parents took us many, many times to the Horse Cave KOA. The Gedda family knows how to treat campers with dignity and respect. It's a spotless campground and with a family friendly atmosphere, and I'd rate this at one of the absolute best campgrounds in America. Keep doing what you are doing!! My sister and I LOVE it there!!
May 31, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was great ! Campground was clean all around. Need a grill at the cabin location to be able to cook food since we cannot cook inside the cabin. Campground had issues with water pressure all weekend, could not take a proper shower until the last morning. Fix those 2 things and this place would be picture perfect.
May 22, 2016
Clean and well kept sites. Cabin we rented was great with everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 17, 2016
My daughter and I had an awesome stay. Even though it was really close to the highway, we were able to block that out and have a relaxing time. Loved the cabin! I look forward to going back!
May 16, 2016
Nice koa they are adding some new things. Other than the tv being messed up it was great
May 09, 2016
The cabins were clean and accommodating. The playground was perfect for my daughter. We love KOA.
May 09, 2016
WHENEVER I GO ANYWHERE, THE FIRST THING I CHECK IS WHETHER THERE IS A KOA NEAR BY. ALWAYS EXCEED MY EXPECTATIONS!
May 03, 2016
The cabin itself was okay. But the campground is run down, it's obvious no one take care of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are under remodel.
Apr 13, 2016
No problems at all. There wasn't as much to do on site as some other KOAs we have stayed in, but maybe it was because it was very early in the season. The cabin was nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Camp site was not level but service was very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not understand why your site was not level, when you stayed in a Cabin? Sorry for any inconvenience.
Apr 06, 2016
It was a great trip, we loved the campground the animals were amazing my kids loved it definitely coming back!
Apr 05, 2016
Loved the cabin we stayed in but there was a lot of expressway noise. Loved the grounds, firepit area and the animals. We really enjoyed ourselves. Golf area was old and ran down but the kids liked the play area.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very clean and nice, and the location is perfect for heading down to hike and explore around Mammoth Caves!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
the cabin was very nice but a little noisy from highway traffic.
Feb 28, 2016
Stayed in back cabin overlooking pasture. It was clean and comfortable along with the shower house! Will stay again!
Feb 27, 2016
Wonderful stay.Loved hearing the roosters crowing.Special little hideaway if you want to take a break
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love the cabins also!!
Dec 01, 2015
I usually stay at this KOA every year at this time on my way to Ohio and I will continue to do so. The people are always very nice and the price of the kabin is fair. There was nothing major broken but the only thing I would suggest is they spend more time and money to fix up a lot of little things, more attention to detail.
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was awesome,we were returning home from a motorcycle trip and opted for a cabin because of rain predicted.We normally do so on the return trip to save time in the morning departure time.But this is the first time the matress on the bed was very uncomfortable,other than that awesome.
Oct 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however there was a coffee pot within the cabin that still had old coffee grinds that had molded badly left in it. You can see and hear the express way that is just a few hundred feet from the camp grounds. Not the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice KOA, but needed some repairs in the men's restroom. Very beautiful area with several activities available.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabins, grass pet area and room to roam.
Sep 24, 2015
I really like this KOA, the 3 star rating is due to extremely poor internet. This stay had some major plans cancelled and the internet was needed to find something else local going on. Hours spent trying to get connected at night only to have it crash after a few minutes. The campground and staff we experienced were excellent. Don't let the highway next door keep you away. Very clean..
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very nice but the "Deluxe" cabin was overpriced, the least you can do is put in a bar of soap. For a $100 a night I can stay at a hotel and get shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soft towels, hand soap, + a coffee maker with free coffee, tea, sugar & cream with a fridge, microwave and free breakfast. Just saying!
Sep 08, 2015
WIFI did not work and more linens should be provided in deluxe cabin that sleeps 4
Sep 02, 2015
Overall the stay was delightful, the cabins where not cleaned. (Spiders cobwebs, dust bunnies) everywhere in our cabin.. I'm fine with animals but someone's cat kept trying to get in out cabin every time we opened the door and the chickens were ridiculous!! A little TLC and this place would be very nice
Aug 26, 2015
This property is nice and the cabin was nice and clean. However, the location is too close to the expressway for me.
Aug 19, 2015
The pool was dirty and cloudy with no pump running, Our cabin was dirty and bedroom ceiling fan/light wouldn't work. Upon checking in, there was no offer to relax by the pool before our cabin was ready.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Clean facility and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. The only bad thing is wifi was terrible, had to be in front of building to use it.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was good except when we went swimming at the pool, it was not clean. Other than that, love the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, it was very good experience in this camp. A bit surprise that it was so close to the highway but farm with chicken, horses and donkeys made it a nice stay. One can also go running in close hilly area.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We have traveled 22 states in less the 2 weeks and this stay was the best in all of the states we stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
For the most part everything was good except didnt like the rooster crowing outside our cabin at daybreak. Also the mini golf course needs some upkeep.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground (the first time was in 2009). We love it! Great improvements since the last time. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Good location for Mammoth Cave National Park.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 27, 2015
We have rented a deluxe cabin, it is small but functinal and cozy. We have been fishing, the pond is not very well maintained, lots of weeds, and badly stocked, mainly very small bluegills (3-4 inches). Minigolf needs some repairs. Place is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was beautiful. Very upset that the cabin next to us had music blaring until past midnight!!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thought it was cute. A couple of things that could use attention would be the uncomfortable futon and darkness of the décor. The animals were a huge hit with my granddaughter and added such character to the campground. It was a nice place for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals