Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 950 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
No problems at all. There wasn't as much to do on site as some other KOAs we have stayed in, but maybe it was because it was very early in the season. The cabin was nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Camp site was not level but service was very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not understand why your site was not level, when you stayed in a Cabin? Sorry for any inconvenience.
Apr 06, 2016
It was a great trip, we loved the campground the animals were amazing my kids loved it definitely coming back!
Apr 05, 2016
Loved the cabin we stayed in but there was a lot of expressway noise. Loved the grounds, firepit area and the animals. We really enjoyed ourselves. Golf area was old and ran down but the kids liked the play area.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very clean and nice, and the location is perfect for heading down to hike and explore around Mammoth Caves!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
the cabin was very nice but a little noisy from highway traffic.
Feb 28, 2016
Stayed in back cabin overlooking pasture. It was clean and comfortable along with the shower house! Will stay again!
Feb 27, 2016
Wonderful stay.Loved hearing the roosters crowing.Special little hideaway if you want to take a break
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love the cabins also!!
Dec 01, 2015
I usually stay at this KOA every year at this time on my way to Ohio and I will continue to do so. The people are always very nice and the price of the kabin is fair. There was nothing major broken but the only thing I would suggest is they spend more time and money to fix up a lot of little things, more attention to detail.
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was awesome,we were returning home from a motorcycle trip and opted for a cabin because of rain predicted.We normally do so on the return trip to save time in the morning departure time.But this is the first time the matress on the bed was very uncomfortable,other than that awesome.
Oct 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however there was a coffee pot within the cabin that still had old coffee grinds that had molded badly left in it. You can see and hear the express way that is just a few hundred feet from the camp grounds. Not the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice KOA, but needed some repairs in the men's restroom. Very beautiful area with several activities available.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabins, grass pet area and room to roam.
Sep 24, 2015
I really like this KOA, the 3 star rating is due to extremely poor internet. This stay had some major plans cancelled and the internet was needed to find something else local going on. Hours spent trying to get connected at night only to have it crash after a few minutes. The campground and staff we experienced were excellent. Don't let the highway next door keep you away. Very clean..
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very nice but the "Deluxe" cabin was overpriced, the least you can do is put in a bar of soap. For a $100 a night I can stay at a hotel and get shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soft towels, hand soap, + a coffee maker with free coffee, tea, sugar & cream with a fridge, microwave and free breakfast. Just saying!
Sep 08, 2015
WIFI did not work and more linens should be provided in deluxe cabin that sleeps 4
Sep 02, 2015
Overall the stay was delightful, the cabins where not cleaned. (Spiders cobwebs, dust bunnies) everywhere in our cabin.. I'm fine with animals but someone's cat kept trying to get in out cabin every time we opened the door and the chickens were ridiculous!! A little TLC and this place would be very nice
Aug 26, 2015
This property is nice and the cabin was nice and clean. However, the location is too close to the expressway for me.
Aug 19, 2015
The pool was dirty and cloudy with no pump running, Our cabin was dirty and bedroom ceiling fan/light wouldn't work. Upon checking in, there was no offer to relax by the pool before our cabin was ready.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Clean facility and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. The only bad thing is wifi was terrible, had to be in front of building to use it.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was good except when we went swimming at the pool, it was not clean. Other than that, love the cabins.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, it was very good experience in this camp. A bit surprise that it was so close to the highway but farm with chicken, horses and donkeys made it a nice stay. One can also go running in close hilly area.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We have traveled 22 states in less the 2 weeks and this stay was the best in all of the states we stayed in.
Aug 08, 2015
For the most part everything was good except didnt like the rooster crowing outside our cabin at daybreak. Also the mini golf course needs some upkeep.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground (the first time was in 2009). We love it! Great improvements since the last time. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Good location for Mammoth Cave National Park.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 27, 2015
We have rented a deluxe cabin, it is small but functinal and cozy. We have been fishing, the pond is not very well maintained, lots of weeds, and badly stocked, mainly very small bluegills (3-4 inches). Minigolf needs some repairs. Place is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was beautiful. Very upset that the cabin next to us had music blaring until past midnight!!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thought it was cute. A couple of things that could use attention would be the uncomfortable futon and darkness of the d├ęcor. The animals were a huge hit with my granddaughter and added such character to the campground. It was a nice place for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the noise from the freeway
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great week it was so nice when we got in late and the cabin was waiting for us with the air running. Every one was so nice and helpful. We will definitely come back. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. was close to all of the parks and caves.
Jul 18, 2015
The campgrounds were well kept firepit was nice. The cabin we were in was dirty and had dog hair all over it even though it specifically states on the door no pets. They are nice cabins and the air conditioner was a lifr savrer. The pond and animals were nice to have there for the kids. I do suggest a rounded curtain rod for shower as it was quite small and that would add more room.
Jul 16, 2015
Lexi at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation and in person when we arrived. The kabin was very nice and the grounds were lovely. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
This place was better then the other koa we stayed at. the pool could have a little more work.
Jul 13, 2015
This was an excellent campground. It was in proximity to all of the attractions we wanted to visit. There was an outstanding firework show. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Roosters will get you up early. Kids enjoyed the chickens. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
We had lots of fun but we always do.The cabin was cute however it needs coffee pot bigger and plates.utensils since it is a cabin and a little priceyove the area and the animals! Please just update and a few amenities such as pans plates cups.But yes I had fun.
Jul 07, 2015
Our second year to spend the 4th at this KOA, this year we stayed in a cabin. Love it!! Would highly recommend KOA, Horse Cave KY!! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
cabins were nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps