Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The people at the office were super friendly from the minute I walked in until check out time. I loved the animals on the grounds and the cabin was wonderful. Loved being able to cook breakfast on the firepit and have such a great environment!!
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Kinda hard to say a lot. Dead part of the season, and we were only there for one night. We did enjoy our stay, the cabin was ready for us when we got there and we enjoyed a camp fire.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great time, quiet campground (other than the interstate)I would recommend it and stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great visit in October with grandkids and great grandkids they loved the playground, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2014
Great cabins and campground! We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
No grills on the fire pits, cabin was right up against the interstate with lots o's construction noise, rooster from the mini-farm woke us up at the crack of dawn, and hard to find. When she finally opened the camp store, after opening time, the person at front desk was rude and acted like we were bothering her when we asked for an extra blanket and toilet paper. Just not a good KOA experience.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay, nice cozy cabin, so close to I-65 but property is situated so that you feel like you in the country
Sep 18, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality! We just enjoyed our 4th visit! We love it that you're open all year!
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome delux cabin! Gorgeous setting & loved the herd of chickens that visited! Too Cute!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabins. Nice cabins but so dirty. There were cob webs everywhere, dirty bedding, poor lighting in the cabin and 1/2 the light bulbs were burnt out and/or missing. The small sink was in the bedroom instead of the bathroom. The mirror over the sink and all the walls were covered with dried tooth paste. My husband went out and bought cleaning supplies. Not worth $100 per night
Aug 23, 2014
The deluxe cabins were nice. Although we had to freeze the front room to cool the back. The staff was friendly and the pool was wonderful. Great location to caves. Negatives: could hear the traffic on the interstate and the roosters. They were right outside our cabin windows at 6:00 am. We could not sleep in on our vacation.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great staff, we liked the cabin, pool was very nice, as was the playground. We did not like the roosters waking us up very early in the morning.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved everything about it except the roosters! But at least I didn't sleep my days away. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean, playground was good.
Aug 09, 2014
We rented the basic cabin for overnight stays on 2 different nights (8/2/14 & 8/7/14). the cabin was perfect for the 4 of us, had nice cold a/c. Beds weren't very comfortable, but it was only for the night. Next time we'll book a deluxe cabin, didn't care for showering or using the toilet where others were able to come in & out. But it was a nice location, not many food choices around.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The animals, playground, mini-golf were all very good. Would recommend to put grates on the fire pits, which would make it easier for grilling purpose. Also, if you say you're going to pick up trash, please do. Also, better cleaning of cabins would be appreciated. Thank You.
Aug 07, 2014
Facility needs updating, our kids loved the animals, the mini golf course should be rehabbed. A lot of road construction on the freeway and ramps that are very close and loud. The staff was very nice and polite.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great stay the cabin and grounds were very clean close to the attractions it was our second time staying here and there were many very nice improvements thanks for a great trip
Aug 04, 2014
The people are very friendly and very prompt when u need anything done. The camp ground it's self is very nice, clean and a friendly atmosphere! We had a very awesome time!! Thank you so much!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well maintained KOA facility.
Jul 26, 2014
The cabin was beautiful!Personnel were friendly and helpful.Very pleasant stay!
Jul 22, 2014
Great time with super people
Jul 21, 2014
Great friendly staff. Had no problem upgrading our tent site to a Lodge after it started raining on day 2. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Clean, quiet and comfortable cabins. Great 3 night stay for just the two of us.
Jul 13, 2014
Cabin was clean and we'll maintained. Loved the farm animals that were nearby, too!
Jul 12, 2014
Spiderwebs all over the cabin. Severely stained futon mattress. Mattress on bed was saggy and covered with "pills" (like an old sweater). There was no mattress cover and I found stains when I pulled the sheets as instructed. Pillows were old and lumpy. Had to ask for the porch light bulb to be replaced. Never able to connect to WIFI. Rebecca was very nice and tried to be helpful though.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Nice space between campsites. Very friendly staff. Would have given 5 stars, but there were lots of cobwebs in my cabin (near the ceiling...I only noticed because of my height). Other than the cobwebs was fairly clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean, clean cabin! And the air conditioning made the stay bearable! No doubt we would stay there again. We only wish we had water more conveniently located for camp cooking needs.
Jul 01, 2014
restrooms are close to the cabins and tent areas. but there is the gravel factor on the road.
Jul 01, 2014
This was the second year we have stayed at the Horse Cave Campground. The cabins are nice, my boys (5 & 3) enjoyed playing on the playground and in the pool. The campground is located right off the highway which makes it very convenient. The only draw back to that is that you can hear the highway traffic, but it's not that big of a deal. We hope to be back again next year!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a blast. The cabins were clean and much nicer than we expected. We will return
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We stayed in a one-room cabin. The location within the park was perfect...close to the bath house and very little road noise.Cabin was clean and air conditioned. Great stop for our family and would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have stayed here every memorial day for the past 3 years and can't wait to come back next year!
May 27, 2014
A little traffic noise from the Interstate but nothing that was overwhelming. We enjoyed the cabin and was surprised of how well they've been maintained and cleaned. The kids enjoyed the animals and pool grounds. We will definitely be back . The staff was nothing but excellent. This is our first experience with KOA and was pleasantly surprised. See you next Memorial Day weekend
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.