Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly & close to the interstate
Jul 13, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Nice facility, clean and quiet. Close to many attractions.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for the awesome review. Horse Cave KOA tries to make your vacation Great. Our staff looks forward to your return.
Jun 11, 2017
My daughter and I had a wonderful time visiting Mammoth Cave National Park and exploring the surrounding area. This KOA's location is perfect and the camping cabin was clean and comfortable. We highly recommend it.
May 17, 2017
Staff members very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a kamping that allowed dogs. Was happy with the simple accommodations. However, will stay at a deluxe next time.
May 15, 2017
Nice accommodations! We were upgraded from the Kamping Kabin, which we booked to a Kabin Kottage because there was something wrong with the one we booked. Loved it and we will be back!
Apr 27, 2017
Not all the cabin windows have screens, the cabin has a coffee maker but no Styrofoam cups, the TV didn't work-had to go to the office to have someone fix it. This happened both times we stayed in the same cabin 2 weeks apart

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way. We told you the screen was being replaced and you knew we do not provide cups for the cabin. The TV issue was resolved quickly for you. Have a Blessed Day.
Apr 12, 2017
It would be nice if styrofoam coffee cups were placed in the cabin with the coffee maker, however office staff was nice and gave us some
Apr 06, 2017
Although it was a smaller campground it was so quiet and the scenery was beautiful.
Apr 02, 2017
We were late and worried about getting our cabin still, but they posted a map and our cabin number on the bulletin board which was very helpful. Cabins were also very nice for the price. Had a great time.
Mar 29, 2017
Other than a couple whasps in our bathroom and the shower curtain not keeping the water in the shower it was a good stay.
Mar 18, 2017
cabin was awesome. host was very nice and animals were cool.
Feb 07, 2017
It was clean and the people running it were very nice.
Jan 23, 2017
The cabin we were originally in had a leak, but they moved us to a nicer one for the same price. Bathrooms are very clean and a mostly well-kept campground.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice small cabin for a short stay. The kids loved it!
Nov 21, 2016
I wanted to use some of my points to pay for stay but the person behind the desk didn't know how to do that. I always stay at this KOA on my way to Ohio for hunting season and for the most part it is a nice place. However they need to put a little more effort into the small details in the bathroom.
Nov 09, 2016
for a deluxe cabin, it was expensive especially since you can hear the expressway all night. i loved the chickens and ducks and turkeys though.
Nov 07, 2016
Had an absolutely wonderful time! Cannot wait to come back!
Oct 31, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly. The cabin was perfect for our family.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
The cabin was nice, great location. It would have been helpful to have some wall hooks in the bedroom, back of bathroom door...more hooks. Also would have been nice for either a small bench area or shelving at the foot of the bed against the wall for bags and our stuff. Staff was nice :)
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and the area was lovely. Because it is close to the highway, earplugs might be helpful to some for a better night sleep. I didn't have a problem sleeping myself without them. Overall it was a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2016
Our hosts were very pleasant and the staff were all excellent! Our cabin was clean and the view from the back was breathtaking. I only wish our cabin had been turned around because the view from our front porch was the interstate and I saw tractor-trailers all the time.
Oct 02, 2016
Great spot to relax, friendly staff and very clean camp grounds. I would like to see grills on the fire ring like they have at other koa's hard to cook for 4 people on small charcoal bbq provided at the cabin. overall great place. thanks
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin, which was very nice. However the Wifi was not in reach, office said we could come up to the office area to use theirs. This worked but not good in the rain outside. Dish signal went out last night we were there about 9:30 pm. Putt Putt golf was out of order in September and great weather.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. Loved the animal friends only down fall was the noise from the highway but we would definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2016
Really nice deluxe cabin, very nice staff, great attractions nearby. almost nothing for privacy. Not a big fan of looking out on a highway, but pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Sep 17, 2016
Great camp ground will definitely stay again 😊
Sep 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA!
Sep 04, 2016
Lots for our 8yr old grandchild to do. Even when it poured and we stayed inside the cabin! Strange that you advertise bedding is provided but don't provide it for the futon. In order to sleep more than 2 in a deluxe Kabin, someone has to sleep on the futon. Had I know I would have brought sheets - office would not give us sheets for the futon. Glad I brought extra pillows. need xtra hooks in WC
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice, he restroom/ shower area was always clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Will stay again next time we visit Horse Cave KY.
Aug 19, 2016
The one no bathroom Kabin was NOT up to KOA standards. No porch swing, no bench inside. This made our stay more difficult. Not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way , but if you noticed new porch was put in an the old bench was removed . New one will be installed soon.
Aug 18, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was very relaxing. I have not complaint but just a suggestion for the Deluxe Cabins. It needs an a/c in the bedroom.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice clean cabin in a well maintained KOA. The owners were helpful with our tv and info on where to go.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that the air conditioning wouldn't cool down the back bedroom at all. It felt like a sauna back there. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay very much! My girls loved the animals at the barn. The donkies were their favorites!!
Aug 16, 2016
They have very clean cabins, clean pool and a very nice play ground for the kids. Also, the farm was great,the kids loved seeing the animals everyday and fishing in the pond.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice stay in our cabin until our last night when the a/c stopped working. It was nice that it was just 10 min to most attractions in the area.
Aug 12, 2016
WE really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything we needed, clean and cozy. We were going to Kentucky Down Under, and this location was very convenient to that destination (it is also not far from Mammoth Caves and Cave City attractions). This location is near the highway so there is a bit of road noise, but the cabin seemed to block out most of it. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean place, but more of a roadside stop feel than a campground feel. Very close to highway, so quite loud. Open sites, no trees to hang our hammock from. Our kids loved the jump pad.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground sits right by the interstate. All you hear is the traffic noise and that was the view we had. The firewood we bought was wet and appeared freshly cut. There was no way it would burn.
Aug 10, 2016
As always, had a great time here!
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, had a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff, beautiful campground. One of our favorites of 10 KOAs we've stayed at but there were a few things that could have made our stay better. Didn't swim, pool was cloudy and looked like it could use some repair, couldn't get the wifi to work, no grills at the individual campsites or cabins. Would still love to visit again.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful time..stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The air conditioning was a great break from heat and humidity. No need to set alarm clock, the rooster at the barn down the hill made sure of our early rise.😏
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed for 6 days in a cabin. Accommodations were fine except for a running toilet, a broken tv and a overheating microwave. It took most of the week to get a new tv and never got toilet fixed. We had an otherwise enjoyable stay and had one day of our stay comped.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view. Loved the quietness.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, helpful, cabins extremely clean, all facilities very clean,and well maintained. nice play area for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our time!
Aug 01, 2016
Cabin was very nice, but needs better lighting, A/C, and clothing storage. Good location and amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very pretty cabin perfect for my boyfriend and I! We were also able to have our dog which was awesome! The only complaints I had were the DVD player in the tv didn't work. And the wifi was scarce. This was a beautiful campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals