Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2014
The campground was clean and organized, and the person in the office I dealt with was very helpful.
Dec 04, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The people at the office were super friendly from the minute I walked in until check out time. I loved the animals on the grounds and the cabin was wonderful. Loved being able to cook breakfast on the firepit and have such a great environment!!
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Would have appreciated guidance into our site. Site was not well maintained.
Nov 03, 2014
Kinda hard to say a lot. Dead part of the season, and we were only there for one night. We did enjoy our stay, the cabin was ready for us when we got there and we enjoyed a camp fire.
Nov 01, 2014
Owners great. Grounds clean and a pleasant place to stay
Oct 29, 2014
Love the setting - beautiful! And we love the animals too!
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet campground even though near interstate. Lovely wooded area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great time, quiet campground (other than the interstate)I would recommend it and stay again.
Oct 24, 2014
Clean and friendly. Good for an overnight stay while traveling. Very slum looking entrance before entering koa.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The site we were given for our 36ft MH was so out of level that we had the rear wheels off the ground 4" and still not level. Water pressure went to a dribble at 10PM and never came back. The free WIFI would connect to their network but we had no internet service, I had spent so long trying to level the MH that when I discovered no WIFI the office was closed.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great visit in October with grandkids and great grandkids they loved the playground, we will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
wifi didn't work. to noisy and camped on a unlevel site. only stayed one night out of two as there was no tv stations or cable. didn't get any money back just a credit to stay again. No thanks
Oct 20, 2014
NICE CAMPGROUND!!! VERY CLEAN,NICE LEVEL CAMPSITES.WE WILL BE BACK SOON! REALLY LIKED ALL THE TREES ALSO (SHADE!!!!)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great cabins and campground! We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
No grills on the fire pits, cabin was right up against the interstate with lots o's construction noise, rooster from the mini-farm woke us up at the crack of dawn, and hard to find. When she finally opened the camp store, after opening time, the person at front desk was rude and acted like we were bothering her when we asked for an extra blanket and toilet paper. Just not a good KOA experience.
Oct 08, 2014
older campground but well kept, thought built on a hill sites mostly level, large and well laid out could replace some burned out lights in restroom
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and friendly staff....however in very close proximity to the interstate and very hard time trying to get to sleep bc of traffic
Oct 06, 2014
Nice quiet and relaxing time.. good people an nice place
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Toilets were very clean, but the plumbing in both the men's and women's restrooms need attention. Women's shower: one stall leaked excessively; another stall was either very hot or very cold. One toilet out-of-order. Men's: hand dryer not operating
Sep 28, 2014
Trucks....trucks....trucks....never again can't sleep...no one was at this camp.....
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Beautifull place, but unliveled sites.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent campground and staff we will for sure stay there again, Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay, nice cozy cabin, so close to I-65 but property is situated so that you feel like you in the country
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Showers clean staff friendly, had trouble with wifi at our site came in fine by office sosat Gazebo with laptop.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was nice, but lacked ammeneties. The mini-golf could be upgraded to add some excitement. This KOA is definitely an overnight place, not one I would stay just to play.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was very nice and the staff was friendly. I really liked the campground.
Sep 18, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality! We just enjoyed our 4th visit! We love it that you're open all year!
Sep 15, 2014
Faulty 50 amp circuit breaker so had to use 30 amp, No TV service,and No Verizon cell phone internet.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome delux cabin! Gorgeous setting & loved the herd of chickens that visited! Too Cute!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
RV sites are not level. Coach refrigerators will not run if the unit is not level, and we could not even get close to level at this KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.