Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful and clean park. Friendly staff. Loved the farm amimals and waking to a rooster crowing. Would love to stay here again.
Aug 26, 2014
It was a nice visit. But the women's bathrooms were ICE COLD!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice lady in the office when I arrived; however I would suggest opening the office more hours a day then 9 to 10 AM and 4 to 7 PM. We would have visited the store if opened at 8AM to 10 AM and stayed open from 4 to 8PM And why are so many KOA's so close to Interstate Highways?
Aug 23, 2014
The deluxe cabins were nice. Although we had to freeze the front room to cool the back. The staff was friendly and the pool was wonderful. Great location to caves. Negatives: could hear the traffic on the interstate and the roosters. They were right outside our cabin windows at 6:00 am. We could not sleep in on our vacation.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great staff, we liked the cabin, pool was very nice, as was the playground. We did not like the roosters waking us up very early in the morning.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Four campers were in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but assisted in rectifying. Facility was clean and sites had good views. Too much road noise from I-65 and construction.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms but hand dryer did not work. Staff was courteous and responded to my questions as well as delivered the wood I purchased very quickly
Aug 17, 2014
This is a very pretty and well managed campground. The sites were nice and the staff was very accommodating. We had a small problem with some hidden bees at our site and they were there to take care of the situation right away and continued to check on us throughout our stay to make sure things were o.k. Wonderful staff!!
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, clean, nice pool, mini golf, and playgrounbd. Quiet considering it's proximity to I65. We were in the upper level, and camped on gravel. The "parking lot" style lights were very bright. We never even turned on our exterior camper lights or lanterns. No need for flashlights! Too bright for my liking. Great staff. Bathrooms need a bit of work.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Loved everything about it except the roosters! But at least I didn't sleep my days away. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean, playground was good.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was clean. Bathroom and showers were clean as well. Easy to find this KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had everything we needed.
Aug 09, 2014
We rented the basic cabin for overnight stays on 2 different nights (8/2/14 & 8/7/14). the cabin was perfect for the 4 of us, had nice cold a/c. Beds weren't very comfortable, but it was only for the night. Next time we'll book a deluxe cabin, didn't care for showering or using the toilet where others were able to come in & out. But it was a nice location, not many food choices around.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The animals, playground, mini-golf were all very good. Would recommend to put grates on the fire pits, which would make it easier for grilling purpose. Also, if you say you're going to pick up trash, please do. Also, better cleaning of cabins would be appreciated. Thank You.
Aug 07, 2014
Facility needs updating, our kids loved the animals, the mini golf course should be rehabbed. A lot of road construction on the freeway and ramps that are very close and loud. The staff was very nice and polite.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed 7 days in a pull through site, I requested an end site due to my husband being a disabled veteran. They did and were very friendly with us everyday. FYI the ground is very hard so to put stakes or anything in the ground almost impossible. Otherwise we would go back!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Pretty little campground with pond and kid activities but right off the highway and no cable. The wifi worked pretty well and great staff. Great for an overnight stay. Only 2 pull throughs with full hop-up for 30 amp. If you want shade, back in or skip sewer.
Aug 05, 2014
It's a great campground with really nice, helpful people, but it's so close to the expressway that you can hear the traffic all night long.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Clean campground. Friendly staff. Yes it is a couple hundred yards from the highway but even in a tent that wasn't bad.
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great stay the cabin and grounds were very clean close to the attractions it was our second time staying here and there were many very nice improvements thanks for a great trip
Aug 05, 2014
The restroom were poorly maintained,very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 04, 2014
The people are very friendly and very prompt when u need anything done. The camp ground it's self is very nice, clean and a friendly atmosphere! We had a very awesome time!! Thank you so much!!
Aug 04, 2014
Of you are looking for a laid back campground and vacation...this is your place! Everything was clean and the owners friendly. ).
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were out of toilet paper and paper towel. Despite the campground not being very full, they were not very clean- wet, dirty floors, etc. The fire ring was a misshapen joke. The site we had did drain well after a rain.
Jul 30, 2014
It was quiet but a basic campground. Bathrooms are important and could have been kept more clean. They need to be cleaned more then once a day when campground is busy.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice but needs cable tv.
Jul 28, 2014
the site was a bit different then we have ever stayed in - a kinda pull over site. Although we did not use it our picnic table was being used by another campsite next to ours - I would have liked to have a table outside.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean.Firewood is delivered to your campsite. Cons: Mini golf course needs repair.The pool ladder is missing a step making it hard to get out of the deep end. Store closes at 8.
Jul 28, 2014
beautiful, very clean and neat. with a petting zoo, we loved. Only negative was our campsite,a pull thru, very unlevel, and on a hill when stepping out our fifth wheel, making that last step to the ground over a foot down.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and well maintained KOA facility.
Jul 26, 2014
The cabin was beautiful!Personnel were friendly and helpful.Very pleasant stay!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was wonderful. We got the prefect camping spot.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it. No issues whatsoever.
Jul 23, 2014
Cable tv would rank it five stars
Jul 22, 2014
Great time with super people
Jul 21, 2014
Great friendly staff. Had no problem upgrading our tent site to a Lodge after it started raining on day 2. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
was a clean campground.. but for tents with water and electric it was not the best... all of these tent sites were on gravel with a little grass...we couldn't even pound the stakes in the ground
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great but the management needs people skill training. Water was shut off overnight without any notice or communication. Very disappointing. Could have damaged the RV hot water tank. Campers with children were extremely Inconvenienced.....
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.