Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Good location for Mammoth Cave National Park.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
convenient location to all of the caves
Jul 31, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. The only two problems were the Wi-Fi was extremely poor and the trash dumpster location was very inconvenient.
Jul 29, 2015
Water meter in front of campsite was leaking and full of green slime/mud/water. Worked on 4th day there. Next day full of water again. Reported electric box kept throwing breaker 1st day. Never addressed during our stay. We had to keep resetting it. Staff not friendly. At dog park poop bucket was full 1st day. Never emptied entire stay. Did not meet koa standards in my opinion.
Jul 29, 2015
The people were friendly
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, scenic, and close to Mammoth cave. Few amenities and unattractive pool.
Jul 29, 2015
campground was run down. On the weekend trash over run in container, loud music until after 12pm and the pool was not clean. Lots of highway noise. ok for over night but not any longer. Wifi never worked unless you went to office.Disappointed.
Jul 28, 2015
Our site was by a chicken coop and barn. Chickens roamed all over and were even upon our table. The roosters crowed and there was a bad smell coming from this barn. Also, the WiFi did not work at all.
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite we got was very difficult to level our camper on. We had no television reception. The trash dumpster too far away. For the price we paid the miniature golf was in need of repairs. And if you can only ride your bikes in a circle,you don't need to ride your bikes at all. You need to ride straight.
Jul 28, 2015
Cant wait to come back
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a bad park. It was very hot in the full hook up area with no type of shade whatsoever. About 30 miles from bowling green
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay while in KY. It was easy to find, our site was great. The mini-golf course that you have could use some work, otherwise it was a great vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
Duplex was clean. Noise from expressway was very irritating. We thought the unit would be back by the camp ground area. The construction covers were still on 2 of the smoke detectors rendering them useless. There was no WiFi as advertised which we reported to the office with no satisfaction. No hand towels. No dish cleaning liquid or sponges. Quite a distance to parking for older patrons.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time will stay here again and it's right off the highway
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have rented a deluxe cabin, it is small but functinal and cozy. We have been fishing, the pond is not very well maintained, lots of weeds, and badly stocked, mainly very small bluegills (3-4 inches). Minigolf needs some repairs. Place is nice and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was beautiful. Very upset that the cabin next to us had music blaring until past midnight!!
Jul 26, 2015
Pool was not working and very noisy traffic.
Jul 26, 2015
nice quiet clean location
Jul 25, 2015
Great place and very close to Mammoth Cave system.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thought it was cute. A couple of things that could use attention would be the uncomfortable futon and darkness of the d├ęcor. The animals were a huge hit with my granddaughter and added such character to the campground. It was a nice place for kids.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites not level and no cable tv, OK for tents not for class a
Jul 25, 2015
Please tell people not to follow Garmin directions. Almost gave up before we got to campground. Put it in next directory!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Only time i would recommend someone to this koa is if it was for one night only or if you plan on being gone all day. It was clean and friendly but the pool was dirty.Not sure I would go there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the noise from the freeway
Jul 23, 2015
It was convenient, easy to get around, and a very pleasant stay. We discussed going back for a week.
Jul 22, 2015
We left early and the lady told us that we would not get a refund but we would get a rain check for that koa in Kentucky and we live in Florida . So that would not do us any good and she said that we could not use it at any other koa and we will not stay at any other koa because of that .
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time there and felt the whole camp was very family friendly! There was a lot for the kids to do that made it extra special.
Jul 20, 2015
Unlevel site. Rough walk to office from site. Poorly stocked office. No site help. Poorly located utilities.
Jul 20, 2015
It was VERY hard to level the RV in our site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great week it was so nice when we got in late and the cabin was waiting for us with the air running. Every one was so nice and helpful. We will definitely come back. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. was close to all of the parks and caves.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a good stay. Place is clean and kept up. People were friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool was drained when we got there because of "gunk on bottom of pool". It was refilled before we left, but we would not let our kids get in. No discount offered for closed pool. Sites were not cleaned of debris regularly. Chickens in the campsite annoying. Too close to expressway and noisy.
Jul 20, 2015
it was near big autoroute, WiFI was very bad and only near the office, toilets and showers dirty.
Jul 20, 2015
Pull thrus poorly setup - should have stated that extra long hookup is required. Sites not close to level- back wheels were easily 6 inches off the ground when level.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay. I had a bike race in the area and the National Park nearby was all booked up. So, I book my stay for Fri and Sat night. Race weekend, is a complete downpour all Fri evening. So we called some friends and called KOA and told them we would be staying elsewhere. With only a few hours notice, I had no expectations of a refund, but we didn't even have to ask. Only charged for one!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice facility. A little too close to the highway if you are in a tent, lots of highway noise.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground Nice bathrooms Like the animals to pet Good job
Jul 18, 2015
The campgrounds were well kept firepit was nice. The cabin we were in was dirty and had dog hair all over it even though it specifically states on the door no pets. They are nice cabins and the air conditioner was a lifr savrer. The pond and animals were nice to have there for the kids. I do suggest a rounded curtain rod for shower as it was quite small and that would add more room.
Jul 18, 2015
Tent sites are difficult for big tents. Looks like they are working on upgrading camp site. They still have more work that needs to be done
Jul 17, 2015
pool now working, no tv that you can get road noise next to I 65
Jul 16, 2015
The pool was filthy our entire 4-day stay. I'm not sure if the filter was broken but it never ran. The bottom was full of leaves and a lot of bugs, etc. floating. There was also no way to level ourselves in the site we were assigned. On a positive note after asking several times for a different site they did make an exception and put us in a much better, level site.
Jul 16, 2015
Lexi at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation and in person when we arrived. The kabin was very nice and the grounds were lovely. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
pool water was murky...interstate 65 noise is LOUD....
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.