Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Wish we had more time..beautiful grounds,clean,quiet and friendly people..will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place but pull through sites were very uneven.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay, campground quiet and clean. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and nice campground!The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to see and do in the area. Plan on coming back again.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is close to the highway which is great for easy access
Jul 19, 2016
large sites awesome views.. 1of the best yet
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Site was not level at all. It was impossible to level camper. Roads within park were not marked and it was confusing as to how to get to campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Close to Mammoth Cave, great for overnight stays. Not a lot of trees. Cablins are really nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Women's bathroom was very dirty and had water all over the floor. Thought it was from the shower but the toilet was leaking. No wifi and the interstate traffic was nuts (didn't check to see it was RIGHT next to it. There was only gravel RM spaces (no dirt or grass). And to top it off there were several bright lights shinning down in the campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Everybody was friendly and helpful. When we arrived there was a bad storm with lots of tree branches down, the following morning you could hardly tell, the staff did a great job cleaning up.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice location, clean bathrooms and good sized sites.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the area was pretty and it had nice amenities for my family. The interstate noise was bearable. How about planting some Lyland Cypress to block the view and noise? The outlet burnt our 30 amp plug. The bath and pools were relatively clean.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a nice time. Not a fan of the gravel sites. But the KOA was full of friendly people and staff were great!!
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, Site was nice, relatively level. Hookups were easy to find and use. We came in after hours. Map with site circled was left on door as promised. Very little lighting and signage to find the campground from interstate though. Otherwise a good experience. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Dog loved the fenced area to run.
Jul 15, 2016
Sites not level, RV parking is about 100 yards from freeway and no trees between the freeway or between sites. Sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2016
Really nice facility. Loved the turkey's, ducks, geese, and other farm animals close at hand.
Jul 14, 2016
Horse Cave KOA was a great place to stay. Just a short drive from Mammoth cave and the facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Poor service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that you got poor service. Wish you would have explained better.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. no Cable available, and no DTV stations nearby. Other than that, it's a great campground!
Jul 12, 2016
Highway noise horrible!! Jake brakes all day and night!!!! Beautiful campground though.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy in/out. Simplest check-in ever. Chickens, turkeys, ducks, & donkey, a bonus.
Jul 11, 2016
2 problems. No TV reception at all.and no cable provided 2, site 46 needs sewer pipe lowered to ground level so its not taller than the connection on the camper. Other than that it was a great weekend
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Very pleasantly surprised. Campground was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive when needed but unobtrusive. We stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. Rating would have been 5 stars but some of the sites were right on top of the road, not really much room to deploy canopy. Its not worth the 4 extra sites. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Great camping experience. Will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great visit. Lost power for about 6 hours one day, but that is not the fault of the KOA. WiFi is pretty weak though.
Jul 10, 2016
The barnyard "residents" were the best entertainment!! 50 amp gravel pull thru wasn't as level as it could be as evidenced by the high step off my door steps and rear levelers extended to the max. Although didn't have a need for restrooms, they were too far away.
Jul 10, 2016
Just stayed 1 night passing through. Really nice place with a lot for families to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Clearly a new park, and they're doing a good job with it. Great amenities. However, the sewer connection at the site we were in was about 12" above grade, made it difficult to use.
Jul 09, 2016
I have stayed in KOAs from Florida to California to Michigan and this KOA is by far the worst!! No cable, no WIFI, no 50 amp electric, (plug fell out, afraid to use), steep hills, unlevel sights, (had to use all my level blocks on one end, still not level and wheels 6 inches off ground), sight is a farm, many flies!! Would I recommend or stay again?? NO!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience. If we had been informed, The staff could have fix the problem. The wifi was out due to a storm.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground, Staff helpful and nice. Strange layout on the campground in places. The full hookup pull throughs are not level but spacious enough and well maintained but absolutely no shade. the swimming pool water however was very cloudy and brownish-yellow. Not very clean. i saw the hose from the non potable water at the dump station running into the pool. But not a bad place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
LOVED our stay; some reviews complain about the interstate but I hardly noticed it and it didn't take anything away from our relaxing time. Tons for the kids to do and a beautiful pool. The wifi was out while we were there and that was a bummer, but that's the only complaint I have. Our visit was over the 4th of July weekend & they put on a wonderful fireworks show too. We'd stay again in a second
Jul 08, 2016
Facility was clean and the staff was helpful. However, sites were oddly laid out and it felt you were just parting on the side of the road for several of the sites. There were limited activities for young families at the coampgound
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best time on July 4th weekend. The staff were awesome, what a great group of people. They put on the best fireworks that we could of ever imagined. They went all out for the families by cooking dinner for all the families at the campsites. It was very much appreciated. I will be staying here again and again. Thank you for all your kindness, and great job to all of the staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic cookout and fireworks show for the 4th of July. This is the best Koa to camp. It's nice and clean and the staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make your stay a great one.
Jul 06, 2016
Great ammenities, awesome staff. Many of their sites are water electric only and on a hill making for a very unbalanced site. Bring extra blocks and such to help with balancing.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved being by the animals! Felt like home.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park Very clean and nice people. Great free dinner the other night. Only one thing needs fixing...need to level the sites. Hope to come back one day.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the sites were nice. Fireworks display was outstanding! Recreation facilities are very good. The only thing that holds back my ratings is the bathroom. They need a new one. But I will stay here again when visiting the Mammouth Cave area.
Jul 05, 2016
Nearly all of the sites are unlevel. Many of them are entirely gravel. The signage at the street was severely damaged & unhelpful. Railroad ties surrounding the campsites make it more difficult to make sewer connections. Cable tv would be a nice addition because aerial reception is limited. The staff was friendly & courteous. They provided a pig roast meal & a fantastic fireworks display.
Jul 05, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here with our 3 dogs! As always love the pet area although the dog poop trash bin was not dumped at all during our entire 3 day stay. This should be at least a daily thing! At check in the newbies did a great job and were extremely friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed on the 4th of July weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were very well maintained. They put on a fire works display for the holiday that was both entertaining and amazing. All in all it was a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful family environment with activities for all ages to enjoy. The firework display was exceptional. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Owners were very accommodating and the campground is nicely situated. Bathroom needs maintenance.
Jul 04, 2016
Very gracious of hosts to treat everyone to barbecue and a fabulous professional fireworks display. Enjoyed so much. God Bless America.
Jul 03, 2016
The Gedda Family, Please look for my e-mail so that I have more than 400 characters to tell you about our stay!
Jul 03, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The campground was very clean, the staff was helpful with any questions we had. My daughters loved the playground, pool and mini golf. We will definitely use KOA again in the future.
Jul 02, 2016
There were plenty of trees that shaded all of the sites in the campground. The only thing I didn't like was that we could hear the sound of the nearby interstate highway day and night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals