Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
older campground but well kept, thought built on a hill sites mostly level, large and well laid out could replace some burned out lights in restroom
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and friendly staff....however in very close proximity to the interstate and very hard time trying to get to sleep bc of traffic
Oct 06, 2014
Nice quiet and relaxing time.. good people an nice place
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Toilets were very clean, but the plumbing in both the men's and women's restrooms need attention. Women's shower: one stall leaked excessively; another stall was either very hot or very cold. One toilet out-of-order. Men's: hand dryer not operating
Sep 28, 2014
Trucks....trucks....trucks....never again can't sleep...no one was at this camp.....
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Beautifull place, but unliveled sites.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent campground and staff we will for sure stay there again, Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Showers clean staff friendly, had trouble with wifi at our site came in fine by office sosat Gazebo with laptop.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was nice, but lacked ammeneties. The mini-golf could be upgraded to add some excitement. This KOA is definitely an overnight place, not one I would stay just to play.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was very nice and the staff was friendly. I really liked the campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Faulty 50 amp circuit breaker so had to use 30 amp, No TV service,and No Verizon cell phone internet.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
RV sites are not level. Coach refrigerators will not run if the unit is not level, and we could not even get close to level at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed the stay!!
Sep 05, 2014
Nice place to stay. Big lots and lots of shade. Our granddaughter loved the pool. Golf was a little run down but useable.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice place to stay with kids..everything they need to keep entertained. Would like to see the putt putt golf area updated, but we had a great stay at the KOA in Cave City.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful and clean park. Friendly staff. Loved the farm amimals and waking to a rooster crowing. Would love to stay here again.
Aug 26, 2014
It was a nice visit. But the women's bathrooms were ICE COLD!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice lady in the office when I arrived; however I would suggest opening the office more hours a day then 9 to 10 AM and 4 to 7 PM. We would have visited the store if opened at 8AM to 10 AM and stayed open from 4 to 8PM And why are so many KOA's so close to Interstate Highways?
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Four campers were in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but assisted in rectifying. Facility was clean and sites had good views. Too much road noise from I-65 and construction.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms but hand dryer did not work. Staff was courteous and responded to my questions as well as delivered the wood I purchased very quickly
Aug 17, 2014
This is a very pretty and well managed campground. The sites were nice and the staff was very accommodating. We had a small problem with some hidden bees at our site and they were there to take care of the situation right away and continued to check on us throughout our stay to make sure things were o.k. Wonderful staff!!
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, clean, nice pool, mini golf, and playgrounbd. Quiet considering it's proximity to I65. We were in the upper level, and camped on gravel. The "parking lot" style lights were very bright. We never even turned on our exterior camper lights or lanterns. No need for flashlights! Too bright for my liking. Great staff. Bathrooms need a bit of work.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was clean. Bathroom and showers were clean as well. Easy to find this KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had everything we needed.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed 7 days in a pull through site, I requested an end site due to my husband being a disabled veteran. They did and were very friendly with us everyday. FYI the ground is very hard so to put stakes or anything in the ground almost impossible. Otherwise we would go back!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Pretty little campground with pond and kid activities but right off the highway and no cable. The wifi worked pretty well and great staff. Great for an overnight stay. Only 2 pull throughs with full hop-up for 30 amp. If you want shade, back in or skip sewer.
Aug 05, 2014
The restroom were poorly maintained,very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Of you are looking for a laid back campground and vacation...this is your place! Everything was clean and the owners friendly. ).
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were out of toilet paper and paper towel. Despite the campground not being very full, they were not very clean- wet, dirty floors, etc. The fire ring was a misshapen joke. The site we had did drain well after a rain.
Jul 30, 2014
It was quiet but a basic campground. Bathrooms are important and could have been kept more clean. They need to be cleaned more then once a day when campground is busy.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice but needs cable tv.
Jul 28, 2014
the site was a bit different then we have ever stayed in - a kinda pull over site. Although we did not use it our picnic table was being used by another campsite next to ours - I would have liked to have a table outside.
Jul 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.