Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Our campsite was clean and well kept. The pool was very cloudy, but still refreshing. Playground was fun for the kids. The farm was an added plus, my boys loved the animals. If visiting Mammoth Cave, I recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campground very well kept staff very nice and friendly loved seeing. The chickens running around camp and hearing the donkey
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility and great view from the top tent sites. Would have liked a dish washing station.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting, however sites were uneven, hard to get out of, picnic table was rotten. Water was right next to sewer leaning over sewer opening, not sanitary
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA paid good money to install the pull thru sites yet the slope on these sites are 5 foot drop. Took so long to level without the rear tires off the ground.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool needs a major cleaning, the grounds were kept up nice and the staff was really nice. I would stay again if the pool was clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Wi-Fi signal very weak and our site was in the sun making it very hot during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't feel like a KOA, just a campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and neat Bathrooms, but not enough grass in sites. Hospitality was a bit weak, did not escort us to site. Hilly and tight turns to campsites.
Aug 15, 2015
Very uneven campsites. Be prepared to rock and roll.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, peaceful, accommodating, and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. I tend to prefer the National Park campgrounds but this was a good alternative for the kids. This park, like most everything in the area could use some TLC but given the condition of the area I suspect it is mostly the economy to blame. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean. We stayed for two nights. enjoyed having the access to the freeway to get to Cave City. Friendly staff. Wifi does not reach campsites
Aug 11, 2015
site was so unlevel, that you could not use your jacks on your rv. so you could not put your slides out
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was going very nicely until the last morning. We experienced sewer system backup at our full hookup site and sewage was bubbling up from the pipe and running all over my site and the one next to me. My wife went up to the office and contacted the manager on duty. She said they forgot to turn on the pump that keeps the system working properly. That really hurt our very good stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
Was an overnight stop over like many times before. Got in late and left early like always so didn't use any of the amenities. Easy in easy out.
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean in the showers. However the firewood was green and expensive. The campsite had lots of little debris left on it from previous campers which we cleaned up.The WiFi did not work and worst of all, there was a super bright streetlight on all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok. Site &restroom clean. Staff ok. WiFi not strong enough to reach even first site or pool only available right outside of the office.
Aug 09, 2015
you need to provide better wifi
Aug 07, 2015
bathrooms were marginal at best. door was missing from the toilet stall. decent camping, though, and close to what we wanted to do.
Aug 07, 2015
I really liked your campground. The chickens were fun. Also the view over the farm pasture in the morning was awesome!
Aug 04, 2015
50 amp sites short and not level-took 45minutes to level in site. Garbage containers too far from where needed. Wi-Fi doesn't work in so called premium sites. Do like having chickens and turkeys freely running around campground like a farm yard.
Aug 04, 2015
We drove in off the highway for a late check in. Laundry and bathhouse were very nice and clean. This is actually one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed in. Very nice place highly recommended !!!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
most sites were nice and shady. Restrooms very clean and nice laundry facility. Very close to the highway but not a game changer. Pool was nice and refreshing. overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice people, clean campground. Easy access to the interstate. Enjoyed the chickens wandering around.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was nice and very helpful. The location was not very good, being very close to an adult oriented facility. Also, the lot we were in was ALL gravel.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
convenient location to all of the caves
Jul 31, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. The only two problems were the Wi-Fi was extremely poor and the trash dumpster location was very inconvenient.
Jul 29, 2015
Water meter in front of campsite was leaking and full of green slime/mud/water. Worked on 4th day there. Next day full of water again. Reported electric box kept throwing breaker 1st day. Never addressed during our stay. We had to keep resetting it. Staff not friendly. At dog park poop bucket was full 1st day. Never emptied entire stay. Did not meet koa standards in my opinion.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, scenic, and close to Mammoth cave. Few amenities and unattractive pool.
Jul 29, 2015
campground was run down. On the weekend trash over run in container, loud music until after 12pm and the pool was not clean. Lots of highway noise. ok for over night but not any longer. Wifi never worked unless you went to office.Disappointed.
Jul 28, 2015
Our site was by a chicken coop and barn. Chickens roamed all over and were even upon our table. The roosters crowed and there was a bad smell coming from this barn. Also, the WiFi did not work at all.
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite we got was very difficult to level our camper on. We had no television reception. The trash dumpster too far away. For the price we paid the miniature golf was in need of repairs. And if you can only ride your bikes in a circle,you don't need to ride your bikes at all. You need to ride straight.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a bad park. It was very hot in the full hook up area with no type of shade whatsoever. About 30 miles from bowling green
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay while in KY. It was easy to find, our site was great. The mini-golf course that you have could use some work, otherwise it was a great vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Pool was not working and very noisy traffic.
Jul 26, 2015
nice quiet clean location
Jul 25, 2015
Great place and very close to Mammoth Cave system.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites not level and no cable tv, OK for tents not for class a
Jul 25, 2015
Please tell people not to follow Garmin directions. Almost gave up before we got to campground. Put it in next directory!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.