Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Very beautiful setting and campground had a lot of amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was very dirty. The fire pits were full of ashes, half burned wood and lots of trash. There was trash in the roads and along the campsites. It was obvious that there is no maintenance done on the property as the grass and weeds were high. There was no cable or wifi, and the sewer cap was too high for us to dump. All in all a sad disappointment of a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, maintenance works hard to keep our grounds neat. As for your fire pit it had to been over looked and I will see to that more. The grass is cut on specific days an will not be cut where there are campers staying until they depart. Hope you have a GREAT DAY.
Aug 22, 2016
Needs cable & stronger WiFi.
Aug 17, 2016
I did not like the chickens crowing in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice location and the farm animals were fun to watch.
Aug 17, 2016
The late check-in process in not clear. I had set up on an empty site only to then have the person who had actually reserved that site show up and I had to move. For some reason they tape your paperwork up in a different location if you already have a reservation. No one answered the "emergency" # or called back. Also the sound of the interstate very close by is deafening. Would not stay here agai

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you experienced this . I check my emergency hot line an I see I have no miscalls from your number. Really sorry for the mix up. HAVE A GREAT DAY.
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely campground and staff. Shady, nice facilities, lots for kids to do (pool, playground, bouncy pillow). Would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived very late at night,so they left are paperwork on the front door and put us in a spot with a lot of light so we could see to setup our popup camper.great place for the grand kids
Aug 16, 2016
I liked this KOA because it's out of the way of Mammoth Cave traffic. The hosts were very friendly and eager to help with anything. I gave it only 3 stars due to the smell we encountered the next morning after it had rained, the sewage from the sewer hookup next to us was flooding and over spilling creating a nasty mess. My pull thru site was far from level.
Aug 15, 2016
nice semi private sites where we were. we would not have liked the parallel parking type of sites
Aug 15, 2016
No cable. Could not get Wi-Fi at our camp site, had to go to go back to where you check in. Pool had lots of leaves in it. Sewage backed up on all lower RV sites on one afternoon.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Easy access from Interstate, small campground, clean and kid friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was very unlevel, front to rear. Our tongue jack was about 2" from being bottomed out. The wifi at our site was non-existant at our site. For it to work I had to be out side of the office. The office personell were very friendly and polite.
Aug 10, 2016
Great helpful staff! Only had one bathroom stall in the womens most of the weekend because the other needed work so that made it difficult. Other thank that great time!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice level sites, but not expect sewer back-ups (nice smell, thanks). Absolutely no trash pick up or trash disposal. I was told to take it to the Quality Inn dumpster!!!!. Maybe new staff and maintenance people are needed. Current staff sure loved racing around in their ATV's. Not the best or average KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
enjoyed our stay like new bounce pillow for kids fishing pond is great wish you had cable or some sort of tv service
Aug 09, 2016
This property is too close to Interstate 65. Traffic noise makes it difficult to sleep. Also, while advertising they have wifi, it is only available within about 25 ft. of the Office. As a long-time member (CC4) I was disappointed with the site I was assigned to, which was right out in the open with no shade. The miniature golf game was in poor condition. On the plus side, the pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

as you may be aware of we can not do anything about the interstate, yes our wifi only reaches so far out at this time , we are in process of installing with a new carrier. Putt putt is next on list for renovation. Have A GREAT DAY.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
VERY NICE PLACE. CLEAN AND NEAT. VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground is nice but the water pressure is a problem. This is the second time I have stayed there and each time you either have very little pressure or no water at all. You end up going to the camp showers and the showers don't drain well so you end up standing in water. Plumbing/Water issues really need to be addressed at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok for a pass through.
Aug 08, 2016
They did not have cable service and the internet was unavailable. This would have been a problem if our stay had been longer than one night.
Aug 05, 2016
Pull through sites are not level. High grass the day we arrived and cut the same day leaving grass clippings on cords, water hose, sewer lines and site. Pull through sites are close to interstate entrance ramp and traffic was loud. Loved the animals...roosters, turkeys, donkeys.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very hot when we visited. Didn't have a shaded site. Pool H2O a little cloudy. Nice playground, pond and farm animals to see. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots of things for kids to do
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA camps in the last 21 years and we found yours very different.These sights on special levels was very interesting.Very enjoyable !The welcome and directions was so complete !!
Aug 03, 2016
The mini golf was falling apart the whole campground was in level to the point I had to use over 5inches to get my trailer semi level enough for things to work. The pool had holes from concrete breaking down around it. The store was tiny with really nothing,in it. Turned me,off from KOA makes me want to stay at jellystone parks next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel this way, we have done a lot of work in the park an yes the mini golf is next on our list to be redone. Hope you have a nice day.
Aug 01, 2016
A good place to rest after a long day traveling.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Site layout not too good. Some sites almost in roadway. No wifi or cable at site. Also no tv signal.
Jul 31, 2016
Our campsite was basically on display as the first campsite everyone sees and has to pass by. It shouldn't be offered as a site. Also the staff was unhelpful when we asked where we could take our vehicle for service while we were in Kentucky. They seemed to have to go everywhere together and shut down the office every single time they needed to run an errand. The pool was a greenish color.,
Jul 31, 2016
Love the location
Jul 31, 2016
For a pull through site, they were easy enough and plenty of room. Not a whole lot to do there for kids. They need alot more sewer h [k up sites for sure. But just for an over night stay was good. Friendly staff, clean canpsites. If passing thru again we would stay there.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights in cave city Koa it was very fun for us and our 3 kids. Plenty to do for the kids. Will definitely come and stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
no wifi other than office, no tv service, campsites are small, staff is not helpful
Jul 29, 2016
This campground made me feel I was in a parking lot. Our whole lot was gravel so it was hard to know where the lot was and the road. Glad I didn't have children with us. Front desk was not very friendly, I think she was to hot. I've never been to a koa that was this was before. Avoided this koa on our trip back through the state.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice enough facility and we may have caught them on a bad day; however, my husband was not happy about the drainage around our sewer hook/up. It rained over night, and when he went to dump the black water, he came away with lots of red mud that did not come off easily. Also, grandson did not use pool as we could not see through the water beyond the second step.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice playground for kids. If you have a larger rig make sure you get the pull thru sites in the clearing. Only negative with those sites is there are no trees for shade. Would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Looking forward to staying again in the near future.
Jul 26, 2016
The pool needed attention. It was extremely murky. Check in was very easy. Great place for a stop and go but not for extended stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Horsecave KOA was a hit with my whole family. We had a spot underneath the trees in 106 weather. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playgrounds. The pool was nice, maybe a little cloudy but we still enjoyed it. For us, it was convenient and a memorable stay!
Jul 25, 2016
unlikely to stay at this KOA due to the pet restriction of no Dobermans. Our dog is very well behaved. There are plenty of insurance companies that don't discriminate based on breed.
Jul 25, 2016
Most koa that we stay are nice this one i didnt like( to much gravel,spots were not wide enough,pool was dirty water was very cloudy the dump station was backwards you had to leave turn around come back drivin backwards on the 1 way street n then leave again backwards on a 1 way street i most likely not be comimng back )
Jul 25, 2016
Fun weekend, lots to do in the campground and close by.
Jul 25, 2016
Just an over night stop on my way home. Wish they had some food avaiable in the camp store.
Jul 24, 2016
Great people that run this location. If they had cable TV and better internet it would be 5 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals