Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
convenient location to all of the caves
Jul 31, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. The only two problems were the Wi-Fi was extremely poor and the trash dumpster location was very inconvenient.
Jul 29, 2015
Water meter in front of campsite was leaking and full of green slime/mud/water. Worked on 4th day there. Next day full of water again. Reported electric box kept throwing breaker 1st day. Never addressed during our stay. We had to keep resetting it. Staff not friendly. At dog park poop bucket was full 1st day. Never emptied entire stay. Did not meet koa standards in my opinion.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, scenic, and close to Mammoth cave. Few amenities and unattractive pool.
Jul 29, 2015
campground was run down. On the weekend trash over run in container, loud music until after 12pm and the pool was not clean. Lots of highway noise. ok for over night but not any longer. Wifi never worked unless you went to office.Disappointed.
Jul 28, 2015
Our site was by a chicken coop and barn. Chickens roamed all over and were even upon our table. The roosters crowed and there was a bad smell coming from this barn. Also, the WiFi did not work at all.
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite we got was very difficult to level our camper on. We had no television reception. The trash dumpster too far away. For the price we paid the miniature golf was in need of repairs. And if you can only ride your bikes in a circle,you don't need to ride your bikes at all. You need to ride straight.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a bad park. It was very hot in the full hook up area with no type of shade whatsoever. About 30 miles from bowling green
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay while in KY. It was easy to find, our site was great. The mini-golf course that you have could use some work, otherwise it was a great vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Pool was not working and very noisy traffic.
Jul 26, 2015
nice quiet clean location
Jul 25, 2015
Great place and very close to Mammoth Cave system.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites not level and no cable tv, OK for tents not for class a
Jul 25, 2015
Please tell people not to follow Garmin directions. Almost gave up before we got to campground. Put it in next directory!
Jul 24, 2015
Only time i would recommend someone to this koa is if it was for one night only or if you plan on being gone all day. It was clean and friendly but the pool was dirty.Not sure I would go there again.
Jul 23, 2015
It was convenient, easy to get around, and a very pleasant stay. We discussed going back for a week.
Jul 22, 2015
We left early and the lady told us that we would not get a refund but we would get a rain check for that koa in Kentucky and we live in Florida . So that would not do us any good and she said that we could not use it at any other koa and we will not stay at any other koa because of that .
Jul 20, 2015
Unlevel site. Rough walk to office from site. Poorly stocked office. No site help. Poorly located utilities.
Jul 20, 2015
It was VERY hard to level the RV in our site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Had a good stay. Place is clean and kept up. People were friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool was drained when we got there because of "gunk on bottom of pool". It was refilled before we left, but we would not let our kids get in. No discount offered for closed pool. Sites were not cleaned of debris regularly. Chickens in the campsite annoying. Too close to expressway and noisy.
Jul 20, 2015
it was near big autoroute, WiFI was very bad and only near the office, toilets and showers dirty.
Jul 20, 2015
Pull thrus poorly setup - should have stated that extra long hookup is required. Sites not close to level- back wheels were easily 6 inches off the ground when level.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay. I had a bike race in the area and the National Park nearby was all booked up. So, I book my stay for Fri and Sat night. Race weekend, is a complete downpour all Fri evening. So we called some friends and called KOA and told them we would be staying elsewhere. With only a few hours notice, I had no expectations of a refund, but we didn't even have to ask. Only charged for one!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice facility. A little too close to the highway if you are in a tent, lots of highway noise.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground Nice bathrooms Like the animals to pet Good job
Jul 17, 2015
pool now working, no tv that you can get road noise next to I 65
Jul 16, 2015
The pool was filthy our entire 4-day stay. I'm not sure if the filter was broken but it never ran. The bottom was full of leaves and a lot of bugs, etc. floating. There was also no way to level ourselves in the site we were assigned. On a positive note after asking several times for a different site they did make an exception and put us in a much better, level site.
Jul 15, 2015
pool water was murky...interstate 65 noise is LOUD....
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place with easy access and good amenities. Hookups for our motor home were messy and the water connection was under water.
Jul 15, 2015
Unable to get WIFI even though campsite was close to office.
Jul 15, 2015
It was friendly, needs to complete the upgrades. Much better than others,
Jul 14, 2015
The women's bathroom was trashed, the pool was dirty, and it is way too close to the highway.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
we loved it
Jul 13, 2015
Facilities kept nice and clean. Plenty to enjoy. Wish I would have been more informed where my campsite would be though and the options I'd have before booking.
Jul 13, 2015
I would rate this as a five if there was a wifi signal. As a IT professional there is many ways to improve the range. I found it was sad that I could get a signal from Love's and not KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
Right next to highway, very noisy. Barn on property, smelly, flies and roosters at 5 am. No cable and deluxe pads not the same as other KOAs.
Jul 11, 2015
Not clean. No towels in bathroom for 2 days. Older pool and mini golf was run down.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The water connections are rediculous and not suitable for the handicapped
Jul 10, 2015
50 amp sites have no cable, no tv signal, and wifi barely works, sometimes not at all. Long walk to only shower house.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground close to nearby attractions.
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean park. Plenty of space and nice environment. Close to Mammoth Caves (well worth a visit). Bathrooms clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
enjoyed are stay had a great fireworks show
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.