Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
I have been a camper since the late 60's. Have a 36ft class A motorhome. Your pull thru site's were slanted so much levers would not work. Electric, water, and sewer were spread apart. Little work could help make this a much better park.
Apr 23, 2015
Not much info on sign in. The pull through sites were terribly unlevel. Level meant the rear wheels on the motorhome were 4-6 inches off the ground. Others there complained. They moved to another site. I didn't - the as they were not any better. I left the RV on the tires and walked downhill to the bathroom.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground sites and restrooms were clean and the staff was very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Kids loved playground and basketball goal. Just wished there were walking trails close by.
Apr 13, 2015
We visited on April 9th. So before peak season. The good, right off the highway, close to all attractions, nice little farm inside the grounds with donkeys, chickens, and turkeys, nice scenery, laid back staff, never got bothered. The bad, too close to highway, need noise barriers, lights in the park are way too bright, felt like daylight sitting around the fire, did not the typical KOA services
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is always a great place to stay. It is never too crowded, there is a nice stocked pond with large catfish, and the sites are well maintained. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was because it is so close to the interstate.
Apr 11, 2015
The full hook up pull through sites are problematic when it comes to leveling up. Also lots of traffic noise from nearby highway. Love the farm animals!
Apr 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly. I would rate it 5 stars, but the sites were not level. They sloped up enough, that a large RV cannot get level.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campground lots of stuff for little kids to do. Clean bath house. Kinda close to the highway so expect a little roar from that, easy access to sites. Kids liked the farm animals at the lower sites, you'll here the rooster in the morning, and see some turkeys strutting around their yard. All Fun.
Apr 02, 2015
Smooth, late arrival. Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Water running from another campsite after a broken pipe. Took 3 hours for someone to come turn it off
Mar 31, 2015
We stayed Friday night through Monday morning. The facilities were in nice shape but the bathrooms were not resupplied and the office was closed on sunday so we did not have access to the "free" mini golf or other amenities. The location was nice, being close to several attractions.
Mar 28, 2015
We arrived late in the evening (11:00pm) in an RV. Your location was very convenient. Unfortunately, we could not set up in our assigned full hookup site, because it was too unleveled. We moved to an open water/electric site, hoping no one would come in after us. It seems fair to give campers a warning about the issue as they are making reservations. We would have only paid for water/electric.
Mar 28, 2015
Bathrooms need attention, cold water in showers, no pressure in showers, really small showers! Friendly at desk.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The pull newer thru sites are not very level.
Mar 04, 2015
first of march cold and just an overnight stay but I'm sure in camping season it would be great plenty of things to do. would be nice to have cable.
Jan 20, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
It was a shame that it was so rainy during our stay. Even with the rain, our site was not overly wet.
Dec 05, 2014
The campground was clean and organized, and the person in the office I dealt with was very helpful.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Would have appreciated guidance into our site. Site was not well maintained.
Nov 01, 2014
Owners great. Grounds clean and a pleasant place to stay
Oct 29, 2014
Love the setting - beautiful! And we love the animals too!
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet campground even though near interstate. Lovely wooded area.
Oct 24, 2014
Clean and friendly. Good for an overnight stay while traveling. Very slum looking entrance before entering koa.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The site we were given for our 36ft MH was so out of level that we had the rear wheels off the ground 4" and still not level. Water pressure went to a dribble at 10PM and never came back. The free WIFI would connect to their network but we had no internet service, I had spent so long trying to level the MH that when I discovered no WIFI the office was closed.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice
Oct 21, 2014
wifi didn't work. to noisy and camped on a unlevel site. only stayed one night out of two as there was no tv stations or cable. didn't get any money back just a credit to stay again. No thanks
Oct 20, 2014
NICE CAMPGROUND!!! VERY CLEAN,NICE LEVEL CAMPSITES.WE WILL BE BACK SOON! REALLY LIKED ALL THE TREES ALSO (SHADE!!!!)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
older campground but well kept, thought built on a hill sites mostly level, large and well laid out could replace some burned out lights in restroom
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and friendly staff....however in very close proximity to the interstate and very hard time trying to get to sleep bc of traffic
Oct 06, 2014
Nice quiet and relaxing time.. good people an nice place
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Toilets were very clean, but the plumbing in both the men's and women's restrooms need attention. Women's shower: one stall leaked excessively; another stall was either very hot or very cold. One toilet out-of-order. Men's: hand dryer not operating
Sep 28, 2014
Trucks....trucks....trucks....never again can't sleep...no one was at this camp.....
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Beautifull place, but unliveled sites.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent campground and staff we will for sure stay there again, Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Showers clean staff friendly, had trouble with wifi at our site came in fine by office sosat Gazebo with laptop.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was nice, but lacked ammeneties. The mini-golf could be upgraded to add some excitement. This KOA is definitely an overnight place, not one I would stay just to play.
Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was very nice and the staff was friendly. I really liked the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.