Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
It was ok. Too close to the highway so traffic noise all night long was an issue and the electrical boxes need maintenance. But it was central to all the caves I came to see & was generally an enjoyable stay. The staff was really helpful with questions, etc.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean restroom facilities. The swimming pool was nice, but algae in the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The facilities were clean, hot water in showers, laundry available. When we had a problem with the size of our tent site, they let us switch to a bigger one with no charge. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars, I thought the per night price on a tent site was a little high. It may not be to some people.
Aug 13, 2013
The extra activities like swimming, mini golf, playground, etc and the staff were excellent. However there was a light that kept flashing on and off every 30 seconds that lit up my campground and half of the rest of the sites. I woke up around 1am and could not fall back asleep. We decided to leave the KOA at 5 in the morning because we both could not get back to sleep from that light.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Had the basics. But, tent sites were small and sloped. We had a light pole shining down on our site the entire night-very bright. Noisy with highway and nearby farm animals. One shower wouldn't regulate water temp and bathrooms weren't too clean. Run down and not maintained mini golf. No trash dumpster.
Jul 29, 2013
No issues other than interstate nose. Good people!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly staff, bathrooms clean. Pool not as clean. Miniature golf course needs work, clubs should be replaced. Overall appearance and individual sites neat and clean, well maintained. Invest in new washing machines! Dryers are fine.
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice office staff. However, there was quite a bit of garbage in the treeline behind us.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
It would be okay if you have a camper. If you are staying in a tent go somewhere else. The spot was not large enough for our tent. The spot was at the bottom of a runoff for the rain. We asked for some straw & got dry sweep that was not very effective.
Jun 30, 2013
Everything was clean and well-maintained. Wonderful place to camp. We had a great time.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We have stayed in your camp before but not this year. We would drive by as your sites are very small for a 40 ft RV and tough to get in and out. We are 90% KOA campers
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was friendly. The tent site was grassy and flat. The facilities were clean, but the shower head didn't work very well. There was a lot of road noise throughout the night.
Jun 11, 2013
The tent area was rocky, uneven, not properly marked, parking was difficult. I didn't even stay, I paid but left. I know it was tent only, no hook-up but there should be a decent place to put your vehicle and tent.
May 31, 2013
We were at a tent site and were underwhelmed with the quality of the site. The sites were on the side of a hill and didn't provide a lot of space for tent, vehicle, camp equipment, etc. We were lucky that other tent sites weren't being utilized next to us, otherwise, we would have been very cramped and unhappy. There was only one bathroom facility which made it a long walk with our 3 kids.
May 28, 2013
Bathroom stayed dirty, toilet and hand dryer broken, no one attempting to fix, paper towels always out. Bathrooms too far from sites. See saws on playground too dangerous, noise from highway disturbing.
May 28, 2013
This is not a good camp ground. The facility is worn and old. Here are some examples. Both the mens and womes bath houses had toilets and showers that were out of oreder. The uranel in the mens rest room was boared up and not going to be repaired. The showers were warm at best, no warm water except at sinks. All of the camp sites were angled few were flat. The electric boxes were old and rusted an
May 27, 2013
Staff were wonderful
May 06, 2013
Sep 17, 2012
Everyone was very nice, the young lady who was on shift Saturday night was a sweet heart, and she introduced me and my girlfriend to Baby, the deer and that made our trip much more memorable! Thank you for the best experience camping this year!
Sep 12, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We had a great time at the KOA at Horse Cave. The staff were friendly and helpful, our tent site had a beautiful view, and the facilities were clean and convenient. The location is easy to find and very close to Mammoth Cave.
Aug 27, 2012
ok
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
The kids (9, 8, 6, & 4 yrs) had plenty to do between chasing animals around, swimming, mini-putt and searching for edible plants. The bathrooms were clean, hand dryer was broken, but I don't expect a hand-dryer while camping anyway. Friendly, well-kept, nice view of the hills/farm at site T3!!
Aug 13, 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed for an extended weekend and we both thought it was a very nice campground. It was quiet and clean and all the employees were very helpful and nice.
Aug 09, 2012
Green swiming pool tons of biting bug not able to sit out during day time or night was suppose to stay 3 night anly stood one
Aug 05, 2012
The first night was alright we were cramped with 15 campers. Except the help that delivered our firewood kept swearing. The second night we stayed we we had not picnic table.
Aug 01, 2012
The close distance to I-65 is the only complaint we had. You heard the traffic driving by all night long. We "tented it" so you may not hear it in the cabins or your camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.