Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Showers and restrooms were clean but need upgrading. Desperately needs a sink for washing dishes.
Jul 16, 2017
Two shower fixtures need to be fixed. We had to wait in line to use one available and functional shower. Swimming pool needs to be cleaned.
Jul 15, 2017
Every thing was great
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful stay! Clean facilities! I will stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very family friendly. There were many amenities like the pool & play ground. We loved the bounce pad that was added since the last visit. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2017
Good service. Friendly people. Lots of fun for the kids. Just a all around joyful place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice, clean campground with several amenities. The kids loved the jump pillow and pool. The playground areas were nice too. There is a need for a second restroom.
Jul 04, 2017
Good place. No friendly, no helpful people. Rude and no polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that my staff was rude. I do not tolerate that at all. I assure you I will look into this matter. Hope you have a Bless Day
Jul 03, 2017
The Campground itself was great but the noise of the nearby traffic at night was terrible for this tent camper. Kept us awake.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean. Nice pond and playground. Traffic loud from road
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and shady but very few actual tent sites, we made our reservation several months in advance and were still placed on a strip of gravel rv site also, only ONE bathroom in the whole place with only 2 toilets each and it is nowhere near the tent sites that actually need it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry . For some reason you were put on a RV Site. I will clear this up with the clerk that check you in. Hope you have a Bless Day.
Jun 17, 2017
Our tent site was a mud mess! The fire wood they had was wet and didn't burn well! But their pool was great! And the restrooms and showers were clean! We enjoyed watching the animals they have there!
Jun 12, 2017
Fireworks late at night. People walking through your campsite Noisy neighbors at 1:30 AM 200 yards from the interstate Firewood was a poor value
Jun 02, 2017
Really disappointed. The staff was rude, our tent sight was small and all gravel, no shade. They closed the pool and jump pad early every day because they wanted to go home early. You either get woken up by the traffic or the rooster that crows at the crack of dawn. No WiFi, and they appear to not be doing anything about it since many have complained for over a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience. As for the animals we have a lot of people who love them. We never leave our office earlier we are open 8-8 central time. The weather is out of our control. Your tent site T10 is in a location with grass and well shaded. Yes our Wifi stinks new one being install
May 31, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathroom and shower area was clean. If you tent camp I do not recommend site T47. Although it has electric and water the site is very sloped and gets extremely slippry and muddy when it rains.
May 30, 2017
I had a great time visiting Horse Cave. We weren't able to tour the Caves at Mammoth because we had our pup with us, but we were never short on activities. They had a giant jumping pillow, a pool, a stocked lake for fishing. The bathrooms were spotless. The staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back! Thanks!
May 30, 2017
We ended up with a completely flooded tent. Woke up between 6-7am. Had to take everything to a laundry mat 15 miles away to be washed, on site was not big enough for the amount we had! After, finishing laundry, we got back around 11-12. Decided because another storm was on the way it would be better to take out 6 hour trip home! They refused to give us a refund for one night! Our kids were sick!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry mother nature took her toll. That we can not help. As the owner I was here and was unaware you came in for a refund. Hope you have a bless day.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent bathrooms, very clean. Jumping pillow fun, stocked pond and bait on site. Only drawbacks were very small sites close together and the close proximity to interstate (which we were aware of beforehand). Cool dog agility course.
Mar 26, 2017
I was a little weary about this KOA after reading some of the reviews. I gotta say upon arriving I was very impressed. This KOA was very pretty an well maintained. I am glad I over looked the reviews because I don't know where there getting that this is a run down place. I am coming back an bringing my grandchildren with me. I advise people to over look some of the reviews an try this place out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you decided to check us out. We will be glad to see you return with your grandkids. We offer a lot of stuff to do in our peek season.
Feb 15, 2017
Amazingly friendly staff!! Clean and well kept facilities. There was also an awesome kitty. Loved the trip. Kitty made me feel welcome. I will stay again.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location for proximity to caves, lake Cumberland,Louisville & TN. Bathrooms are poorly designed and poorly maintained. Even in "low season," one toilet is not sufficient. Sites do not account for drainage, parking, or efficient use of water/electric.
Nov 14, 2016
Our stay was nice. We enjoyed the playground for the kids! The reason though, that we won't stay at this one again is that the bathroom location is WAY too far from the campsites. Taking your three year old to the bathroom in the middle of the night is bad only made worse by the fact that you have to walk several hundred yards to the get there.
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and conveniently located. Tent sites are a good distance from the bathrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
This campground was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. For tent camping it was a little noisy and too light with the truck stop across the road. They had a connected farm which kept everybody amused with all of the farm animals .
Oct 31, 2016
Extremely clean and well cared for. Lots of things to do for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
I didnt like how it was on the highway. Other then that it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2016
Awesome staff. Extremely clean bathroom. Free amenities such as mini golf, playground, dog park, and coffee in the morning!
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the camp grounds. We had a cabin so even though it rained the whole week-end we had a nice porch to sit on.
Oct 07, 2016
they were accommodating I guess they didnt have half the features listed on the website I bought a bundle of wood that was greener than green with KNOTS in it! I tried 3 seperate kindlings and 2 hours to get the logs to ignite and instead they just charred. absolutely frustrating I paid cash for the logs and asked for my money back the next morning and i was told that was possible. di
Oct 04, 2016
Great facilities and clean bathrooms. Kids enjoyed the upgrades to the playground since our last stay 2 years ago!
Sep 19, 2016
Great activities for the kids--jumping pillow, farm animals, playground, etc. It is a bit noisy from the interstate. I don't know how to change that except plant some more trees. Our tent site was not level and very evident when it rained. The picnic table at our site was past sitting on because it was broken. The staff were helpful. They let us leave our tent up to dry past check out t
Sep 06, 2016
This was our family's first camping trip and we loved it. My kids would've been completely happy spending the entire weekend at the campground. Nice, clean facilities. My only knock is that, due to the proximity of I-65, the highway noise is quite noticeable at night.
Aug 27, 2016
Truck noise from expressway made it impossible to sleep. Electrial hookup for site was not appropriate for a tent.
Aug 15, 2016
Way too close to the highway!
Aug 14, 2016
Tent sites were shaded and grassy, very nice. We even saw a deer.
Aug 10, 2016
Small campground. Only one set of facilities leads to a long walk, but they were nicely cleaned. Not much nearby for food/entertainment.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Really close to I-65. Campground does have WiFi, but it doesn't extend very far from the office building.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice camp , clean , wifi only at office
Aug 04, 2016
It is a nice campground, with a very friendly staff. We will stay there again, if ever in the area.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the quiet campground. Could use more tent water electric sites. The people were very friendly! Will stay again for sure!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful facilities, lots of fun activities for kids and friendly staff. Best campground I've ever visited!
Jul 28, 2016
Bathrooms were super dirty. One shower did not work at all and lines for shower were so long at night. Ran out of paper towels for drying hands. Pool was super cloudy too.
Jul 27, 2016
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO CAMP HERE. WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS, CLEAN RESTROOMS AND FRIENDLY STAFF. AMENITIES ARE A PLUS FOR KIDS.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a lot to offer except the pool was not very clean. Restrooms and showers clean and kept up. Delivered wood right to our campsite. Picked our trash up at campsite as well. Very accomdating.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! It was a relaxing and quiet environment. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playground. The bathrooms were really clean. Our only complaint was the pool because the water was cloudy and too warm.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly our tent site was small but cozy, staff was very friendly. There were some huge cat fish in the pond. The only downfalls are Wi-Fi doesn't come in in most areas of the park also it is a little close to the expressway. And pool was cloudy. But in all we had a great time the playground was great putt putt was fun. My boys love the jumpy. And petting farm was so cool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals