Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
This is not what we expected from a KOA. We have been to a few now and have always had friendly service and we always see the staff out and about doing their jobs. We only saw someone once a day to pick up trash and then they would show up smoking and not even say hello. We will not be staying here again for awhile.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent campground
Sep 08, 2015
WIFI did not work and more linens should be provided in deluxe cabin that sleeps 4
Sep 08, 2015
No cable TV available.
Sep 08, 2015
It was quiet and the statf was friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. The mini golf course could use some up keep. Other than that it was a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Upper sites were well shaded, plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We came in on Sunday and was given a spot near the restroom. It was a nice area. The tent pad was not large enough for our tent and the ground is very unlovely there. We slept with our heads up hill so we managed. Staff was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. It was noisy being so close to the interstate.
Sep 06, 2015
Was very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2015
Great time had by all. Thanks
Sep 03, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but I got share my breakfast with a group of well behaved chickens. I think 1 of them wanted to go down the road with me!
Sep 02, 2015
Overall the stay was delightful, the cabins where not cleaned. (Spiders cobwebs, dust bunnies) everywhere in our cabin.. I'm fine with animals but someone's cat kept trying to get in out cabin every time we opened the door and the chickens were ridiculous!! A little TLC and this place would be very nice
Sep 01, 2015
For me on are site it was very close to the main drive trough road. And every time a vehicle drove by the dust from the road covered us. Then we couldn't dump are tanks due to not being level. I quest we should of asked for another site. My bad this time.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 30, 2015
Very close to the freeway, kinda noisy at night. Tent sites are very small and unlevel. Great for rv's or campers tho. Very clean & not many bugs- probably for the chickens roaming around. The chickens are awesome! Would stay there again, even in a tent !
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This property is nice and the cabin was nice and clean. However, the location is too close to the expressway for me.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place. Good facilities. Only tent camped 1 night and did not use the pool so have limited input.
Aug 25, 2015
Very easy to get into and the staff was accommodating
Aug 23, 2015
Our campsite was clean and well kept. The pool was very cloudy, but still refreshing. Playground was fun for the kids. The farm was an added plus, my boys loved the animals. If visiting Mammoth Cave, I recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The pool was dirty and cloudy with no pump running, Our cabin was dirty and bedroom ceiling fan/light wouldn't work. Upon checking in, there was no offer to relax by the pool before our cabin was ready.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground very well kept staff very nice and friendly loved seeing. The chickens running around camp and hearing the donkey
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff,clean facility and great view from the top tent sites. Would have liked a dish washing station.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Clean facility and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. The only bad thing is wifi was terrible, had to be in front of building to use it.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting, however sites were uneven, hard to get out of, picnic table was rotten. Water was right next to sewer leaning over sewer opening, not sanitary
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA paid good money to install the pull thru sites yet the slope on these sites are 5 foot drop. Took so long to level without the rear tires off the ground.
Aug 18, 2015
The pool needs a major cleaning, the grounds were kept up nice and the staff was really nice. I would stay again if the pool was clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was good except when we went swimming at the pool, it was not clean. Other than that, love the cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Wi-Fi signal very weak and our site was in the sun making it very hot during the day.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great place for a family to camp.
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't feel like a KOA, just a campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and neat Bathrooms, but not enough grass in sites. Hospitality was a bit weak, did not escort us to site. Hilly and tight turns to campsites.
Aug 15, 2015
Very uneven campsites. Be prepared to rock and roll.
Aug 15, 2015
Pretty area..the 50 amp sites are extremely un-level.
Aug 13, 2015
We loved our cabin. They even turned on the a/c unit before we arrived so our cabin wasn't hot. Every morning a cute cat was sleeping ouside our door and kept us company. The location is great for visting Mamouth Cave. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, peaceful, accommodating, and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. I tend to prefer the National Park campgrounds but this was a good alternative for the kids. This park, like most everything in the area could use some TLC but given the condition of the area I suspect it is mostly the economy to blame. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean. We stayed for two nights. enjoyed having the access to the freeway to get to Cave City. Friendly staff. Wifi does not reach campsites
Aug 11, 2015
site was so unlevel, that you could not use your jacks on your rv. so you could not put your slides out
Aug 11, 2015
The first site that we were assigned to was way too small, and butted up to a hill. We ended up at a better site w/out electric, wasn't a big deal. The pool was clean, laundry was nice, bathrooms were clean & cool. The surrounding area didn't seem the best, a lot of police activity. We left a night early due to storm.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was going very nicely until the last morning. We experienced sewer system backup at our full hookup site and sewage was bubbling up from the pipe and running all over my site and the one next to me. My wife went up to the office and contacted the manager on duty. She said they forgot to turn on the pump that keeps the system working properly. That really hurt our very good stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
The office was closed at 8 pm. I thought this was an early hour at which to close the office. There were no urinals in the men's restroom. I thought this was odd.
Aug 11, 2015
Was an overnight stop over like many times before. Got in late and left early like always so didn't use any of the amenities. Easy in easy out.
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean in the showers. However the firewood was green and expensive. The campsite had lots of little debris left on it from previous campers which we cleaned up.The WiFi did not work and worst of all, there was a super bright streetlight on all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Highway noise was annoying as was the campground rooster at 6:30am every morning. Cabin was clean and campground was well kept. Swimming pool wasn't near as nice as the picture on the website.
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy