Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819



489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice however there was a coffee pot within the cabin that still had old coffee grinds that had molded badly left in it. You can see and hear the express way that is just a few hundred feet from the camp grounds. Not the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Have stayed for the last two months we have been traveling at many great KOA's. This was the worst!! We had power issues as the breaker wasn't working and the spots we were given did not accommodate our large rig. Had we had another site the scenario would have been different. Staff was helpful!!
Oct 16, 2015
Clean campground and friendly night host. All pull thru and .50 amp were at the bottom of a hill In a open field . I feel it was over price for locations of camp site
Oct 16, 2015
very different from 20yrs ago and enjoyed every min. even with the roosters crowing in the morning
Oct 15, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was one that needs some improvement. Staff was not friendly although fairly efficient. Led us to believe that all sites were full and yet when we arrived and throughout our stay over half of the sites were empty. We would have chosen a different site.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
When we arrived a sign was on the door to return in 15 mins we waited 20 mins the couple came running around the corner in a hurry can't imagine what they were doing!!!water was off for most of the day Sat. took them along time to inform us showers to far away from site cost was way too high for the site and wasn't level enough for our motorhome had to carry trash all the way up the hill internet
Oct 12, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA campground. It was overpriced and antiquated, in need of a major update in facilities. There was pea gravel everywhere, not an environment for 3 little grandsons! The next morning the office was supposed to open at 8 and we had to go to a convenient store to buy ice, no one was available! We would definitely NOT stay there again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Excellent campground - clean, nixe bath house, lots of trees, a pond, volleyball and basketball courts, nice playground, etc. One of the best I've stayed in. BUT, it's right on the expressway and it's very, I mean very, noisy.
Oct 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Loved the animals - horses, ponies, chickens, turkeys, ducks. Loved the hills and the terraced settings for the campers.
Oct 08, 2015
A quick one night stopover, and this campground was perfect. Easy on and off of 65, campground marked good and excellent value. Loved it.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Lots to do for families.
Oct 07, 2015
On the site we had the sewer was agood bit too far out of the ground (normal sewer pipe supports were not high enough). Other than that no issues. Very nice wooded area on the upper area.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very un level site but nice grounds
Oct 04, 2015
Nice KOA, but needed some repairs in the men's restroom. Very beautiful area with several activities available.
Oct 04, 2015
We couldn't connect to the wifi. You could hear the highway all day and NIGHT!!! It made it very difficult to sleep. The pull through spots were very unlevel. The water pressure went from ok, to almost none, to so hard to caused a leak in our camper. The sewer pot well was located near our site and every time we went outside all you could smell was the sewer.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabins, grass pet area and room to roam.
Sep 28, 2015
the place was clean, but very loud. there were cars driving to the back house all night long, every 30 minutes to hour. Very loud next to the highway.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA with Sprinkles the cat.
Sep 24, 2015
I really like this KOA, the 3 star rating is due to extremely poor internet. This stay had some major plans cancelled and the internet was needed to find something else local going on. Hours spent trying to get connected at night only to have it crash after a few minutes. The campground and staff we experienced were excellent. Don't let the highway next door keep you away. Very clean..
Sep 22, 2015
Wifi little weak at the end of the campground. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place except the full hookup sites are geared for trailers and not motor homes because of the location of the sewer connections being to far from the dump connection on the motor home.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Was worried due to lack of pictures, but it was awesome. Good central location. Everything is within 2 hours.
Sep 20, 2015
Had fun nice people
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed the country feeling,nice layout. not very level for over night without unhooking. enjoyed the veiw.
Sep 18, 2015
A nice quite place.
Sep 15, 2015
Only complaint is loud traffic noise. Everything was clean and neat inside and out.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice views.
Sep 12, 2015
If you are in a tent, stay away from this place. The highway sound is so loud you can barely have a conversation. They have bright lights throughout that make it seem like daytime all night. Only one bathhouse for the whole campground. Hard ground and gravel, no grass.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very clean and orderly property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to level the 50 amp pull through sites.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very nice but the "Deluxe" cabin was overpriced, the least you can do is put in a bar of soap. For a $100 a night I can stay at a hotel and get shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soft towels, hand soap, + a coffee maker with free coffee, tea, sugar & cream with a fridge, microwave and free breakfast. Just saying!
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed all the farm animals. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The pool could be a bit cleaner, but we had no hesitation to get in it! The wireless could use improvement. These are a couple of petty things. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this KOA to others. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
This is not what we expected from a KOA. We have been to a few now and have always had friendly service and we always see the staff out and about doing their jobs. We only saw someone once a day to pick up trash and then they would show up smoking and not even say hello. We will not be staying here again for awhile.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent campground
Sep 08, 2015
WIFI did not work and more linens should be provided in deluxe cabin that sleeps 4
Sep 08, 2015
No cable TV available.
Sep 08, 2015
It was quiet and the statf was friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. The mini golf course could use some up keep. Other than that it was a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Upper sites were well shaded, plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We came in on Sunday and was given a spot near the restroom. It was a nice area. The tent pad was not large enough for our tent and the ground is very unlovely there. We slept with our heads up hill so we managed. Staff was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. It was noisy being so close to the interstate.
Sep 06, 2015
Was very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2015
Great time had by all. Thanks
Sep 03, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but I got share my breakfast with a group of well behaved chickens. I think 1 of them wanted to go down the road with me!
Sep 02, 2015
Overall the stay was delightful, the cabins where not cleaned. (Spiders cobwebs, dust bunnies) everywhere in our cabin.. I'm fine with animals but someone's cat kept trying to get in out cabin every time we opened the door and the chickens were ridiculous!! A little TLC and this place would be very nice
Sep 01, 2015
For me on are site it was very close to the main drive trough road. And every time a vehicle drove by the dust from the road covered us. Then we couldn't dump are tanks due to not being level. I quest we should of asked for another site. My bad this time.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy