Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
Dump Station; odd set up - dump incoming or do U turn on way out. Dump parking on slope. Our site 58 parallel parks too close to, ion fact on the driveway, and had no table.
May 27, 2013
Staff were wonderful
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
The sites were level and plenty long enough for the camper. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The bath facility was clean and well lit.
May 21, 2013
Great Kamp! The staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds was just beautiful. One of the best!
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Great location, full services including wi fi and SAT positioning.
May 14, 2013
There was not much to do at campground. Windows had large cobwebs growing in the corners,had not been removed for quite some time. Campground is great for couples wanting private times. Our kids got bored. I really didn`t enjoy the rooster and donkey waking me up at 6 am. Highway is very noisy too.
May 14, 2013
Like all KOA Parks I have stayed at, facilities are old and somewhat warn. This park was at the right place when I need to spend a night. KOA parks are usually my choice of last resort.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Well kept grouds. Access to the animals (pig, mini horse and donkey, rabbits, chickens, etc.near the barn is a nice touch. Very close to allattractions.
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
No sewer though part of reservation. No cable and with some many trees, unable to get a signal.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
There was a rooster from the barn crowing at our camper at 6 am. The roads are full of holes. Couldn't find a dumpster for garbage and only saw 1 dump station and had to go out of the lot and turn around because its on the wrong side as you leave. Needs updating! Employees very nice!
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
nothing good to say would actually ike a refund
May 01, 2013
We stayed in a 50 amp site on the lower level of this campground. Our site, 87, was extremely unlevel. The automatic leveling system on our coach could not level it.
Apr 29, 2013
Quiet, clean. Arrived after office closed and were worried we wouldn't get our cabin, but they left the key taped to the office door for us. Clean restrooms too.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Most of the pull-thru sites are very unlevel.
Apr 28, 2013
We only stayed overnight, but it was a beautiful campground. Clean and it looked as though there would be lots for kids to do.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
overnight stay
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The electrical outlet at site 83 was wire hot to neutral and neutral to hot and our surge protector would not allow power to our coach. We advised the receptionist and moved to another site which was very slanted and difficult to level the coach. Mammoth cave was great!!
Apr 10, 2013
I had a great stay,staff was very helpful andfrindly.
Apr 10, 2013
Enjoyed the location and your care for the facility.
Apr 08, 2013
Restroom facilities were very clean at all times! My children loved the miniature ponies and donkeys too!
Apr 08, 2013
Loud animals everywhere!! Chickens and roosters and donkey waking us us at 6am!!! Chickens were all over our campsite. We had 2 sites and they put is on either side of the main sewer return even though there was no one else down on that part. The sewer was malfunctioning and kept alarming and no one came to fix it. The camp store was closed in the middle of the day for hours for "cleaning"
Apr 08, 2013
The cabin was nice, yet a little chilly even with both heaters on. Our kids loved the playground. And the roaming chickens cracked us up.
Apr 08, 2013
The cabins were very close to the highway so it made it very difficult to sleep with all the traffic noise throughout the night. The cabin itself was very nice and the campground was very clean.
Apr 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and good services. Site wasn't very level.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
You should install toilet paper holders in the bathrooms of the Kottages. Also another suggestion would be to put more hooks or pegs in the kottages.
Mar 31, 2013
There were 2 young men showering and joking around that were clearly not staying here. They were making jokes at me while I was showering and I was very uncomfortable. One was drinking a can of beer. The doors to the bathroom should be locked and only available to guests. A toilet had feces smeared on the front. A toilet in the women's restroom has been "out of order" since 2010.
Mar 28, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Kinda close to highway noise, but not too bad if your near the office. Campground did not have propane to refill our tanks, had to go o another campground to refuel, it was cold during our stay.
Mar 19, 2013
Had an amazing time, will be back with children!
Mar 19, 2013
It was nice to have the new pull thrus but the one we were on could stand to be more level. With the attached car to our RV, we had to pull forward so far that our septic hose would barely reach and we were really out of level.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
I would have rated higher but no cable and internet was "spotty".
Mar 10, 2013
Campground was very well maintained! Only reason I give it 4 stars is because it was no fun being awakened before 6 am by roosters and 2 very large, VERY loud turkeys!!
Jan 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.