Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Internet access was useless NO tv reception whatsoever Noisy roosters & donkeys right next door, very un-level sites
Jul 07, 2015
Our second year to spend the 4th at this KOA, this year we stayed in a cabin. Love it!! Would highly recommend KOA, Horse Cave KY!! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2015
The Gedda family was wonderful and they were very attentive to every camper. Wonderful firework show as well!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Packed for the holiday weekend,great fireworks show. Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Workers were not so friendly. Campsite electric breaker kept kicking management was notified but never fixed. Poor trash disposal. Bathrooms need updating
Jul 06, 2015
Great fireworks! Did not like roaming chickens
Jul 06, 2015
amenities very good, friendly service staff, clean camp ground. need more trash barrels around camp, nicer if had congrete pads during rain.
Jul 06, 2015
Modern and clean bathrooms and showers. Park was over all very clean. Great 4th of July fireworks show!! Friendly staff as well. This is a very nice place to stay. The play ground is a bit basic with a teeter-totter set, Swing Set, and a pirate ship to climb on but that is about it. Swimming pool is very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
cabins were nice
Jul 06, 2015
Not a top quality campground, just average. Especially to be a KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
pull thru sites are very unlevel. NO CABLE TV. INTERNET VERY VERY SLOW. CHICKENS RUNNING LOOSE THRU THE CAMPGROUND CRAPPING EVERYEHERE. CHICKENS NEED TO BE KEPT IN A CONFINED AREA.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The campground itself is ok, the staff is friendly, and is a clean campground all in all. It just seems like the place needs some new amenities. The putt-putt course is in ruins, but still in use, the pool was two days away from turning green, signs are falling down, and some other miner things that you just would not expect from a KOA. Just not going to come back unless I can't find one better.
Jul 03, 2015
people working there friendly and very efficient. shame Shepherdsville koa cannot follow in their shoes. awesome job horse cave
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay at the Horse Cave KOA was very nice. Cabin was clean and the area outside was nice. The only complaint that we would have would be that the air conditioner in the cabin does not keep the back half of the cabin cool, and on a very warm day it has difficulty keeping the front half cool.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay and the KOA is located central to a ton of things to do for families with members of all ages.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The tent lots are hilly and extremely rocky, make sure you remember to bring a tarp to sent your tent on! My kids enjoyed playing with the animals and the playground area. The pool is nice. There weren't any activities of any kind though, which I generally enjoy. There is only 1 set of bathrooms at the entrance, so I highly recommend bringing a bike!
Jul 01, 2015
POSITIVE. The location is good The camp store is nice The farm animals are great NEGATIVE The 50 AMP sites require a lot of leveling They aren't level. Mini golf needs some work like numbering the holes THX
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park. But don't use Flint Ridge Rd address to get there - we ended up on a very narrow road and had to turn around in a tight spot.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Facility was clean. I would recommend this to my family and friends.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of trees. Clean pool. Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Only think I missed was there were no activities planned for family or kids the weekend we were there. Sometimes at other campgrounds there are dessert pot lucks or ice cream social with music or bingo. Loved the animals! The kids loved them!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well maintained grounds & facility. Cute little "farm" on site with a horse, a couple ponies & chicks. Super convenient off interstate...nice country setting.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff. Lots of hot water. Clean restrooms. Nice and welcoming. Taken care of. The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the poor WIFI. I have 2 teenagers and could not get it at my campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Our family very much enjoyed the stay. The lots were large enough to accommodate all our family's. Several suggestions,clean your POOL that was the filthiest pool i think i ever swam in, the 2 flood lights by lot 52 that was ridiculously bright at night, and is unfortunate that the highway was so close. And expand on your "camp store".with that all said memories were still made. GOD BLESS
Jun 29, 2015
Very mice staff. Clean restrooms, plenty of things for my nieces and nephew to keep them busy.
Jun 28, 2015
The chickens kept the bugs away but they also were all over your campsite even in your camping chairs. The campground was well maintained except the pool stayed so dirty you couldn't see your swimming trunks. The bridge was neat other than the hole in the walkway you could fit your leg through hoping no one fell through having 3 kids. Wish they would really take better care of the pool.
Jun 27, 2015
no TV weak wifi, nice clean facilities
Jun 27, 2015
The employees were very nice and helpful. We stayed in the one room cabin which was conveniently located by the facilities. It was very clean and ready for our arrival. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was extremely cloudy. We swam for about five minutes and I made my kids get out. The firewood that we bought at the store was wet so wet couldn't even have a fire
Jun 23, 2015
Need bigger light bulbs in rooms, it's dark. Need info on working tv & cable box in the cabin. Need better info on website about beds and linens provided. We had a good stay, these items would just make it even better. I would come back.
Jun 23, 2015
No wifi, pool closed at best time then when open was cloudy and nasty, no yard for kids to play, rude staff, highway noise is awful
Jun 23, 2015
Campground needs a update. Everything is old. My kids used the pool and had cuts on their feet from the rough concrete in and around the pool. If it wasn't for the KOA Franchise this campground would be out of business.
Jun 22, 2015
Lost power several times, the last time was at 9pm on our last evening there, we left at 10am the next morning and still had not gotten our power back. The pool was very cloudy and didn't seem clean. I have stayed at numerous KOA's and this was one of the poorer one's I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground located right off the highway - easy access but constant traffic "noise". No activities planned for the holiday weekend, miniature golf course in rough shape, wifi connection only near the camp store, and 1 shower house/restroom for the entire campground. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly!
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. My issues were with the chickens and roosters running around freely and being directly outside our window calling at 5:30 or 6:00 in the morning. The pool was also pretty gross looking. It was very cloudy and it looked like it had stuff growing around the edges of the bottom. I got in with my son and immediately got back out.
Jun 22, 2015
A decent KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and the interstate noise wasn't overwhelming. Our pets were fine when left alone in the cabin while we went out for a couple of hours at a time. There isn't much nearby, however, besides a Love's with a McDonald's and a Subway. So if you're looking for a lot immediately by the campground, there won't be much else unless you drive down the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Love it
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great Father's Day weekend. Swimming and fishing. Forgot a few things but were able to get them at the store. Cabin was clean and staff was super nice.
Jun 22, 2015
A very beautiful setting but the campground is old and run down. Bathrooms were disgusting, pool dirty and cold, putt putt golf area was in such disarray it was dangerous.
Jun 21, 2015
Two small complaints and many positives. My sewer hookup was way to far above ground and I had to manually move my hose to dump Electricity was out for two hours after check in. But it was a good campsite
Jun 20, 2015
We had a flooded dire when others were dry with 90+ degree weather. Upon arrival we notified mgmt of z drain cap literally floating on our sit that was never attended to. Pool was cloudy every day. No tp I bathrooms in the morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location for all we wanted to do. Full hook-up sites were great. Plenty of room. Beautiful grounds, pool, basketball, horseshoes, fishing. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. Only downside was the interstate traffic at night when we were sitting by our relaxing campfire.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice location proximate to mammoth Caves. There is quite a bit of highway noise, but the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was close to the places that we wanted to go. Campground clean, and our grand kids loved the animals.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps