Horse Cave KOA

KOA AVE

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Great staff and always have a pleasant stay while in KY.
Jun 07, 2013
Very clean with lots of shade
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We come back definitely! Very, very nice place)))
Jun 04, 2013
staff seemed more interested in their texting than service. only KOA I have stayed where I was not lead to my site. Only KOA where I didn't have cable. Doubtful I will return to this particular KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
We were there just before school was out so things were no setup yet (e.g. the pool was empty) but the crews were working hard getting everything ready for the summer months. Park was clean. If practical, you might look into a shuttle service to take people to some of the attractions in the area.
Jun 02, 2013
Great family stay. Loved the little cabin, pool, playground, farm animals nearby, duck pond, friendly staff. The only thing I'd suggest is spraying your grounds for mosquitos. We, and our kids, got eaten up on the playground and at our cabin even with spray on....they were REALLY bad. Beyond that, we love this place. It was our 2nd stay and we'll be back again!
Jun 01, 2013
Second year we have had a family reunion there; plan to be there again next year. Great central location for family from OH, WV, TN, FL, AL, KY, AR.
May 31, 2013
We were at a tent site and were underwhelmed with the quality of the site. The sites were on the side of a hill and didn't provide a lot of space for tent, vehicle, camp equipment, etc. We were lucky that other tent sites weren't being utilized next to us, otherwise, we would have been very cramped and unhappy. There was only one bathroom facility which made it a long walk with our 3 kids.
May 31, 2013
Location was great, the Employees were fantastic and very helpful and the whole camp ground was very clean. Great place to stay if going to tour Mammoth Cave.
May 30, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly and helpful employees. Clean. Well taken care of. LOVED the farm animals! They were entertaining! Would come back when in the area again. Nice touch with picking up garage if you set it out at the edge of your site everyday. Thanks for a great experience!
May 28, 2013
It was a clean parks with nice bathrooms...The pool was a little small and the sites were crouded. They are trying to pack to much into such a small place...The site behind me had to park his truck within inches of my camper.
May 28, 2013
Great stay and perfect weather. Our only complaint was the feint hw noise. Other than that, a great location with wonderful staff that are always around the property taking care of it as well as guests.
May 28, 2013
Was disappointed that there was only one shower house. Had to take cold showers and wasn't happy about that. Only two bathroom stalls, since the third was out of order and the hand dryer was out of order also. Had to tell staff they needed tp in bathroom too. other than that our stay was pleasant.
May 28, 2013
They were super nice and the cabins were very clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
Cabins too close to freeway but other than that an excellent value.
May 28, 2013
Bathroom stayed dirty, toilet and hand dryer broken, no one attempting to fix, paper towels always out. Bathrooms too far from sites. See saws on playground too dangerous, noise from highway disturbing.
May 28, 2013
This is not a good camp ground. The facility is worn and old. Here are some examples. Both the mens and womes bath houses had toilets and showers that were out of oreder. The uranel in the mens rest room was boared up and not going to be repaired. The showers were warm at best, no warm water except at sinks. All of the camp sites were angled few were flat. The electric boxes were old and rusted an
May 28, 2013
We had the BEST weekend that we have had in years. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and was very impressed with how clean it was. A lot of high class motels have not been this clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, overall could not have been better!
May 27, 2013
Dump Station; odd set up - dump incoming or do U turn on way out. Dump parking on slope. Our site 58 parallel parks too close to, ion fact on the driveway, and had no table.
May 27, 2013
Staff were wonderful
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
The sites were level and plenty long enough for the camper. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The bath facility was clean and well lit.
May 21, 2013
Great Kamp! The staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds was just beautiful. One of the best!
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Great location, full services including wi fi and SAT positioning.
May 14, 2013
There was not much to do at campground. Windows had large cobwebs growing in the corners,had not been removed for quite some time. Campground is great for couples wanting private times. Our kids got bored. I really didn`t enjoy the rooster and donkey waking me up at 6 am. Highway is very noisy too.
May 14, 2013
Like all KOA Parks I have stayed at, facilities are old and somewhat warn. This park was at the right place when I need to spend a night. KOA parks are usually my choice of last resort.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Well kept grouds. Access to the animals (pig, mini horse and donkey, rabbits, chickens, etc.near the barn is a nice touch. Very close to allattractions.
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
No sewer though part of reservation. No cable and with some many trees, unable to get a signal.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
There was a rooster from the barn crowing at our camper at 6 am. The roads are full of holes. Couldn't find a dumpster for garbage and only saw 1 dump station and had to go out of the lot and turn around because its on the wrong side as you leave. Needs updating! Employees very nice!
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
nothing good to say would actually ike a refund
May 01, 2013
We stayed in a 50 amp site on the lower level of this campground. Our site, 87, was extremely unlevel. The automatic leveling system on our coach could not level it.
Apr 29, 2013
Quiet, clean. Arrived after office closed and were worried we wouldn't get our cabin, but they left the key taped to the office door for us. Clean restrooms too.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Most of the pull-thru sites are very unlevel.
Apr 28, 2013
We only stayed overnight, but it was a beautiful campground. Clean and it looked as though there would be lots for kids to do.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
overnight stay
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The electrical outlet at site 83 was wire hot to neutral and neutral to hot and our surge protector would not allow power to our coach. We advised the receptionist and moved to another site which was very slanted and difficult to level the coach. Mammoth cave was great!!
Apr 10, 2013
I had a great stay,staff was very helpful andfrindly.
Apr 10, 2013
Enjoyed the location and your care for the facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.