Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. I've stayed here a total of probably about a month over the years and I always look forward to coming back.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well kept. The breakfast and cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool was empty and out of commission. The information regarding the wifi was not helpful and gave up trying to connect to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool closes 1st of October shows in the directory
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Staff helped me jump start my car when I had a bad battery.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your business hope to see you again
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park and loved the grass in the tent area. Hamburger dinner was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Close access to I40 but load at night due to traffic noise. Could use some upgrades to the showers/restrooms but were clean. Are pet friendly but signs posted throughout where pets aren't allowed. Not many areas for pets.
Sep 01, 2015
Holbrook KOA was a pleasant experience!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall this KOS was great. The pool could have used a little cleaning but it didn't stop us from jumping in! The only downfall was the super tent stayers next to us who clearly were not fans of observing quiet hours. They were also digging through our cooler on our side of the private area. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service at a very good location. Clean facilities, nice campsites, quiet guests. Only drawback was how close to the freeway & trains the site was, but there's nothing KOA can really do about that. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Great people. Stay was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Very very friendly staff, great pool, offers a lot of fun activities! I would definitely stay there again!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Unfriendly staff (hosts and hosts' adult children manning the food). Would not engage in conversation. Tent spot T06 is awful. The road noise is loud, it is right next to bathroom and right under a street light. There were other spots available. I wish I had changed spots but staff was so grouchy I didn't want to ask.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots are very small kids didn't have much room to explore. Someone set off bottle rockets at 2 in the morning for about half an hour. Loved that there we were on grass. Bathrooms need signs next to them not just on the doors. I saw at least 2 men go into the women's bathrooms because the door was open and they didn't know.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice for a continent stop. The tent spots are nice. All around nice for the low price.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, and this place was top notch!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, very friendly people, nice showers. The tent area is nice. My last night there was 74 and even though there was a sign stating "No Fireworks" some inconsiderate campers were exploding fireworks over the tent area. I was worried that mine or someone else's tent would catch fire or be damaged. The breakfast and dinner cookouts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
It's a very well managed campsite. Just a pity about the traffic noise - this campsite is too close to a major highway. Also I don't see why wood fires shouldn't be allowed. That's an odd rule
Jul 02, 2015
Staff was not attentive and not up to the level of friendliness that I have come to expect from KOA. The campsite was trashed and they said they would come and clean it up but never did.
Jul 02, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities were awesome. very clean facilities and friendly staff. Didn't expect to be so close to the freeway though.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff person was quite nice, and the space given to our group was roomy. It was a comfortable spot for us to regroup during our long trip with 23 students.
Jun 26, 2015
wifi poor
Jun 21, 2015
Very large campsite! Very clean restrooms! Very friendly staff! Would stay here again!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place. It is difficult to get into the toilet stalls in the men's restrooms because the doors were too large.
May 29, 2015
Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Very clean area, made the stay with 3 picky kids enjoyable. Even the kids were like ' feels like camping at home. Will stay again in future.
May 27, 2015
we only stay for the nite but was very nice place and the most thing is the rest rooms were open for my wife she was happy. thank you
May 26, 2015
Overall not bad. Tent camping on grass is nice, I was told "Super Tent Camping" sites might be available despite showing as not available on the website?? Wi-fi connection sucks.
May 25, 2015
The front desk guy was unpleasant. The location of the campground is between the interstate and the main drag through town. The traffic from the interstate and train track is audible throught the night. If you select a privacy tent site, you'll be sleeping next to the parking lot of Burger King. If you're in an RV I'd guess it's an okay place to stay.
May 08, 2015
Holbrook is a work in progress as the bathrooms were being remodeled. Our deluxe tent site needed some spring cleaning. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
The 'delux'campsite was very dirty. The provided sink area was full of dirt and cobwebs. There was a pile of old tree trimmings in the middle of the site. The picnic table very aged and wabbly. We were shocked when the host told us the coffee maker broke some time ago and he hasn't got around to replacing it! "What" was our reply. He responded with a 'yeah,' sorry no coffee.
Apr 27, 2015
Our first camping trip was amazing, safe quiet location and definitely worth the trip. The restrooms were clean and the showers were awesome. The premises were very clean although I would like to see more trash and, we were at the back of the property and had to walk all the way to the entrance to discard of trash.
Apr 18, 2015
First time there - no problems
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We stayed at a tent site for one night. While the site was grass covered and level, it would have been nice to know ahead of time that the water was not turned on and the closest bathrooms were closed.
Mar 29, 2015
This is the second time we stayed at this KOA. We love that they allow dogs and have a fenced area for your pet. Clean & friendly park. Would recommend it.
Mar 20, 2015
Staff was friendly grass area for tent was nice facilities need a lot of repair pool area barbecue area and picnic tables ..store needs more supplies
Nov 23, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps