Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Are stay at Holbrook KOA was great. We had a tent site that was perfect. We had water and electricity and were sheltered by trees, we danced under the stars. The dinner we had was very good. Am extra bonus was the dog run area all fenced in. Wish we would have had more then a one night stay. The bathroom was also the cleanest I've ever seen at a camp ground. Thanks for a great night.
Oct 13, 2014
Very muddy when it rains... not good for camping in a tent if it is wet out because you will be saturated in mud. But it has nice bathrooms -- clean and warm, which makes me give a better rating. Plus the customer service was great too -- very friendly :)
Oct 12, 2014
This is a very good KOA. It could use some cleaning and updating in the "camp kitchen" but the sink still worked so I'm not really complaining. The bathrooms, though older, were very clean. The staff was friendly and the location was easy to find. The tent sites were grass which was a BIG plus, located near the restrooms and had covered picnic tables. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The man running this KOA is the real deal. He's awesome. He provided us with fantastic service and you can tell throughout the facility with many little details that he makes the difference for an ex Solent experience. We loved this place. Thanks for the honeymooned on memories. Great job KOA!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The tent area is nice, has a sink, covered seating and trees to give shade. I loved that you can get a great meal for dinner. The steak was perfect and great. I would say the employees/owner could smile a bit more.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very nice and friendly they did everything possible to make the stay very pleasant. The Campground overall looks run down and is in need of some TLC. The tables are breaking and also the playground needs a fresh coat of paint.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the private tent site with fence and trees that provided a nice shady area. The kamp kitchen between the two tent sites was conveniently located to provide us with a large sink to wash dishes, and since it was undercover and had a picnic table, it was great for preparing and eating food without having to be in the sun. It was also well lit for those late night cooking sessions.
Aug 21, 2014
Très bon accueil, grande piscine, très bel emplacement de camping avec maison abri et coin vaisselle !
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful camp site, excellent shower and facilities, and extremely helpful staff! We loved it!
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing bathhouse. Nicer than many low cost hotels I've stayed at.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Accueil sympathique
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I was drawn to the idea of camping at a site with trees and grass. We pulled up at 12:45am and were not disappointed. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty grass and nice picnic tables. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
The location is loud (near highway 66) and our particular tent site of choice had a "street" light right over it that doesn't turn off all night. Why is that even marked a campsite if it has a light directly over it? Anyway it was frustrating because we were running a half marathon the next morning. The staff was unapologetic. glad to have showers and grass but that's a given at a koa.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathrooms were ok, but could use some updating. The wifi was spotty, but cell service wasn't bad.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It's a clean campground and would recommend it to my friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here twice once in a grass tent site and once in a cabin. We also looked at the super tent site. Has water, electric and privacy but tent is setup is on dirt. Stay with the grass sites. Cabin was great to stay in. Would recommend it if you want a little more than a tent. This is a great KOA. Great staff, location is good, amenities are clean and in good shape.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Needs shade. And faster internet. But the price was very fair.
Jun 22, 2014
close stay for the petrified forest and equidistant for grand canyon west (skywalk) and grand canyon nat'l forest proper. you gotta upgrade for the super tent area b/c it's way more private. mind the black widows, btw.
Jun 22, 2014
Close to the interstate so u get interstate noise and other camper noise. Tent sites had nice soft patches of grass to set up on with picnic tables. Shower and bathrooms were clean and in good working order. Pancake breakfast was cheap and filling.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful grounds and amenities.the only downside was the VERY POOR excuse for wifi internet... it just does NOT work for android and ipod devices! Everyone else has a workable easy sign-in, why can't KOA?
Jun 08, 2014
I am a.female and.was traveling alone on my motorcycle. This campground was on overnight stop for me. I stayed in a tent spot and it was great. Felt very safe and the staff is awesome/helpful. Stayed again on my return trip. :)
Jun 07, 2014
peaceful and restful. Decent bathrooms but close to highway
Jun 06, 2014
Overnight tent site. Freeway noise
Jun 06, 2014
May 27, 2014
Didn't appreciate being put second to a phone call that took more then 5 minutes because the man decided to take a reservation over the phone while I stood there waiting. People face to face should come first!
May 11, 2014
The staff was very nice, but the campground is poorly maintained, rough roads and the tenting area was not wonderful. One area was being watered and the water ran all over making a muddy mess. The picnic tables were awful and the "BBQ grills" were tire rims on metal posts. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers, but they are a very long walk from the tenting areas which is fine if you are 20
May 09, 2014
This was our second stay in 5 weeks. Clean KOA with friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2014
A very good facility with friendly staff. Very dusty though. Bothered by noise of dirt bikes and/or quads at all hours of the night on the vacant land just outside the KOA Park.
Mar 26, 2014
Friendly staff and great real grass tent sites. No sand or dirt. It was great and quite stay. Facilities were old but clean. Interest was spotty at best and troublesome to connect. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Mar 24, 2014
We got in late and they had a map nicely laid out for us. The tent spot was very nice, with a nice shelter for cooking and eating. We were on a very long trip and didn't get to stay very long, but we had a great time while we were there.
Feb 21, 2014
web site said there was hot and cold running water. None of that was available. The bathroom and showers were clean. We like that little trees at our site and appreciate is a bench and electricity. It serves our purposes but it was not very pretty. If you want a place close to town is perfect for that
Oct 22, 2013
Excellent site, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would stay again, definitely.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
John does a wonderful job. Most enjoyable stay. We will be back
Sep 28, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we would gladly stay with them again. The staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean and well maintained!!
Sep 19, 2013
Clean, clean, clean bathroom and shower!!! Great steak dinner, which was a nice surprise. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
A fine place to stay overnight. The freeway traffic is quite noisy if you stay in a tent site. Nice and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had good service and had everything we needed. The only reason we haven't rated this KOA higher is because of the geography---no trees or grass! Guess you can't do much about that in AZ! Also, we had to pass the stinky dumpster to get to the bathrooms which were extremely clean. We liked our "Super" Tent Site with the sink, tables and benches.
Aug 16, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.