Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
The tall guy with white hair could use some customer service training. Hope that guy wasn't you Larry. Check to make sure the people working for you behind the counter are happy being there. He was abrasive in just handling routine questions from customers. As if we should be so lucky to stay at a KOA. Ha!
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly staff, all amenities working fine. Good price for the super tent site. We stayed 4 nights and our Rottweiler was as happy there as we were.
Sep 16, 2016
The pavallion was very nice. I was tenting it, and the wind was kicking up. The pavallion was protected and a nice place to wait while the wind died down. The bathrooms were clean and there was decent water pressure.
Sep 11, 2016
Good point, for tentcampers there is alarge open kitchen /Sittingroom to use in bad weather. Some things were worn down a bit, for example the grills made from old weelrims, had a hard time to get it going.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice central location. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 09, 2016
Most of the issues I had with the place was with the windy, unwelcoming weather. This area is not a nice place to camp. However, the people were nice, the campsite was clean (although pretty sad-looking grass), and the bathrooms were clean with pretty good showers (although one shower head was so close up to the wall, I spent the shower pressed up against it.) Nice pancakes in the morning.
Sep 09, 2016
The tent sight we had S1 the fence needed some pair
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA met all of my expectations. The staff is very friendly and the campsite is extremely clean. I loved my experience and stay and will not hesitate to come back if I am in the area again. Very great customer service!!
Sep 01, 2016
We tented in a private site and it was nice and clean and friendly. Highly recommended
Aug 31, 2016
The grassy tent site was wonderful! And having the covered sink/sitting area was a bonus! Very delightful!
Aug 29, 2016
Easy access to Petrified Forest and I40. Great location. Facilities were good.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground itself was quite but the traffic from the highway was loud. The grass tent site had very little actual grass. I was also disappointed that the tent site didn't have fire pits.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and frienly🤗
Aug 20, 2016
Hot water and electric plug and light with a covered shed were a great feature to our tent site. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Pleasant person at the registration desk. All these features makes it likely for us to go back at the next opportunity and recommend the campground to friends.
Aug 20, 2016
There were only few people on the site, we hat private bathrooms!
Aug 17, 2016
We prefer primitive-style camping, so this wasn't our favorite for camping in a tent. Seems like a great RV park, the owner was nice, and the bathroom/shower facilities were SUPER!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed the time, friendly staff and clean facilities
Aug 04, 2016
This is either an older KOA or a newer KOA. We had a great stay in a tent, but had to chose a different site for grass instead of staying on the dirt. Everyone was accommodating and nice. Breakfast and dinner were good and we didn't have to go anywhere! I'd stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
We were very pleased with the campsite area. The whole place was clean. Everything worked and looked nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely pool. The gentleman running the campground was very nice. They have activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of noise from the interstate. Campground advertised grass for campsites, but little to no grass.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in late but it was very easy to find our site. Large site with table and grill - nice. Bathroom was okay, out of toilet paper during the night and no way to get any at that time. Lots of highway noise for tent campers since they are on the back of the grounds.
Jul 23, 2016
Tent site was great. Breakfast was friendly and inviting plenty of brochures to help with activity planning
Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped here for 2 nights in July and were quite comfortable. I definitely recommend the Super Tent sites if you are staying long or have kids! Enclosed lawn, large trees, sheltered area with kitchen sink, small storage closet, fire ring and bbq grill! I was happy to pay the but extra. Very clean bathrooms!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved having the outlet and water right at the tent sites!
Jul 01, 2016
They made up their OWN federal law saying that ALL Service Dogs must be tied up, put in a hot car, forced to stay in a hot tent or forced to be tied up. This is cruelty to animals. They told me it is an Az. law. This type of Cruelty to animals is not safe. They are NOT dog friendly. I don't care They respond. I know the laws concerning ADA laws and statutes. Don't stay here if you have a dog !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No sir you were told all dogs have to be on a leash.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was okay.
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities and management at this KOA were very nice. However, we were disappointed to be right next to the I-40 highway. We also had trouble sleeping because the campsites were so close together and the people in the neighboring campsite talked and played music late into the night. This is not a fault of the management. Just a fact of staying in this type of campsite.
Jun 25, 2016
Really impressed with the onsite cookout food!
Jun 23, 2016
my site had no fire ring, no grill, the table was broken, and it was directly under a light that never turned off. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
grass was mostly dead but sites were large and facilities were clean
Jun 19, 2016
The super tent sites are great! Restrooms & showers are in great shape & very clean!
Jun 17, 2016
Nice pool, and bathrooms were clean and decorated. It was great to have actual GRASS for our tent pad. Fire "grill" was broken, though.
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was as we expect @ a KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
We are a return customer. LOVE the pancake breakfast and opportunity to get home cooked meal on the grill in the evening.
Jun 07, 2016
Yes it's noisy, but Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Great park - friendly and efficient staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night. Well lit.
May 31, 2016
Clean and nice place to stay. Stayed on tent site and was very happy with the location.
May 26, 2016
This property is very run down. from the second we got there, there were issues. We specifically requested a tent site with electricity AND a grill...We arrived and discovered our electricity at our site wasn't working we were told use the electric at next site, had get cords, our grill was 2 sites over. toilets in ladies area broken or continually flushing, showers sprayed EVERTWHERE, or trick
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great location to stay in along with great breakfast options.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, tenting sites away from the RV sites, with a patch of grass each. All-you-can eat pancakes + coffee for only $2.99 every morning. Too bad it is situated so close to the interstate (esp. the tenting sites). But there are not many options in town, and this one is a good one. We slept in a car so it was ok, but if you sleep in a tent you'll definitely need earplugs
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
Apr 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy