Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped here for 2 nights in July and were quite comfortable. I definitely recommend the Super Tent sites if you are staying long or have kids! Enclosed lawn, large trees, sheltered area with kitchen sink, small storage closet, fire ring and bbq grill! I was happy to pay the but extra. Very clean bathrooms!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved having the outlet and water right at the tent sites!
Jul 01, 2016
They made up their OWN federal law saying that ALL Service Dogs must be tied up, put in a hot car, forced to stay in a hot tent or forced to be tied up. This is cruelty to animals. They told me it is an Az. law. This type of Cruelty to animals is not safe. They are NOT dog friendly. I don't care They respond. I know the laws concerning ADA laws and statutes. Don't stay here if you have a dog !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No sir you were told all dogs have to be on a leash.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was okay.
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities and management at this KOA were very nice. However, we were disappointed to be right next to the I-40 highway. We also had trouble sleeping because the campsites were so close together and the people in the neighboring campsite talked and played music late into the night. This is not a fault of the management. Just a fact of staying in this type of campsite.
Jun 25, 2016
Really impressed with the onsite cookout food!
Jun 23, 2016
my site had no fire ring, no grill, the table was broken, and it was directly under a light that never turned off. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
grass was mostly dead but sites were large and facilities were clean
Jun 19, 2016
The super tent sites are great! Restrooms & showers are in great shape & very clean!
Jun 17, 2016
Nice pool, and bathrooms were clean and decorated. It was great to have actual GRASS for our tent pad. Fire "grill" was broken, though.
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was as we expect @ a KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
We are a return customer. LOVE the pancake breakfast and opportunity to get home cooked meal on the grill in the evening.
Jun 07, 2016
Yes it's noisy, but Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Great park - friendly and efficient staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night. Well lit.
May 31, 2016
Clean and nice place to stay. Stayed on tent site and was very happy with the location.
May 26, 2016
This property is very run down. from the second we got there, there were issues. We specifically requested a tent site with electricity AND a grill...We arrived and discovered our electricity at our site wasn't working we were told use the electric at next site, had get cords, our grill was 2 sites over. toilets in ladies area broken or continually flushing, showers sprayed EVERTWHERE, or trick
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great location to stay in along with great breakfast options.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, tenting sites away from the RV sites, with a patch of grass each. All-you-can eat pancakes + coffee for only $2.99 every morning. Too bad it is situated so close to the interstate (esp. the tenting sites). But there are not many options in town, and this one is a good one. We slept in a car so it was ok, but if you sleep in a tent you'll definitely need earplugs
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. I've stayed here a total of probably about a month over the years and I always look forward to coming back.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well kept. The breakfast and cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool was empty and out of commission. The information regarding the wifi was not helpful and gave up trying to connect to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool closes 1st of October shows in the directory
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Staff helped me jump start my car when I had a bad battery.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your business hope to see you again
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park and loved the grass in the tent area. Hamburger dinner was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Close access to I40 but load at night due to traffic noise. Could use some upgrades to the showers/restrooms but were clean. Are pet friendly but signs posted throughout where pets aren't allowed. Not many areas for pets.
Sep 01, 2015
Holbrook KOA was a pleasant experience!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall this KOS was great. The pool could have used a little cleaning but it didn't stop us from jumping in! The only downfall was the super tent stayers next to us who clearly were not fans of observing quiet hours. They were also digging through our cooler on our side of the private area. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service at a very good location. Clean facilities, nice campsites, quiet guests. Only drawback was how close to the freeway & trains the site was, but there's nothing KOA can really do about that. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Great people. Stay was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Very very friendly staff, great pool, offers a lot of fun activities! I would definitely stay there again!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Unfriendly staff (hosts and hosts' adult children manning the food). Would not engage in conversation. Tent spot T06 is awful. The road noise is loud, it is right next to bathroom and right under a street light. There were other spots available. I wish I had changed spots but staff was so grouchy I didn't want to ask.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots are very small kids didn't have much room to explore. Someone set off bottle rockets at 2 in the morning for about half an hour. Loved that there we were on grass. Bathrooms need signs next to them not just on the doors. I saw at least 2 men go into the women's bathrooms because the door was open and they didn't know.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice for a continent stop. The tent spots are nice. All around nice for the low price.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, and this place was top notch!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, very friendly people, nice showers. The tent area is nice. My last night there was 74 and even though there was a sign stating "No Fireworks" some inconsiderate campers were exploding fireworks over the tent area. I was worried that mine or someone else's tent would catch fire or be damaged. The breakfast and dinner cookouts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
It's a very well managed campsite. Just a pity about the traffic noise - this campsite is too close to a major highway. Also I don't see why wood fires shouldn't be allowed. That's an odd rule
Jul 02, 2015
Staff was not attentive and not up to the level of friendliness that I have come to expect from KOA. The campsite was trashed and they said they would come and clean it up but never did.
Jul 02, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities were awesome. very clean facilities and friendly staff. Didn't expect to be so close to the freeway though.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals