Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service at a very good location. Clean facilities, nice campsites, quiet guests. Only drawback was how close to the freeway & trains the site was, but there's nothing KOA can really do about that. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Great people. Stay was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Very very friendly staff, great pool, offers a lot of fun activities! I would definitely stay there again!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Unfriendly staff (hosts and hosts' adult children manning the food). Would not engage in conversation. Tent spot T06 is awful. The road noise is loud, it is right next to bathroom and right under a street light. There were other spots available. I wish I had changed spots but staff was so grouchy I didn't want to ask.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots are very small kids didn't have much room to explore. Someone set off bottle rockets at 2 in the morning for about half an hour. Loved that there we were on grass. Bathrooms need signs next to them not just on the doors. I saw at least 2 men go into the women's bathrooms because the door was open and they didn't know.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice for a continent stop. The tent spots are nice. All around nice for the low price.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, and this place was top notch!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, very friendly people, nice showers. The tent area is nice. My last night there was 74 and even though there was a sign stating "No Fireworks" some inconsiderate campers were exploding fireworks over the tent area. I was worried that mine or someone else's tent would catch fire or be damaged. The breakfast and dinner cookouts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
It's a very well managed campsite. Just a pity about the traffic noise - this campsite is too close to a major highway. Also I don't see why wood fires shouldn't be allowed. That's an odd rule
Jul 02, 2015
Staff was not attentive and not up to the level of friendliness that I have come to expect from KOA. The campsite was trashed and they said they would come and clean it up but never did.
Jul 02, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities were awesome. very clean facilities and friendly staff. Didn't expect to be so close to the freeway though.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff person was quite nice, and the space given to our group was roomy. It was a comfortable spot for us to regroup during our long trip with 23 students.
Jun 26, 2015
wifi poor
Jun 21, 2015
Very large campsite! Very clean restrooms! Very friendly staff! Would stay here again!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place. It is difficult to get into the toilet stalls in the men's restrooms because the doors were too large.
May 29, 2015
Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Very clean area, made the stay with 3 picky kids enjoyable. Even the kids were like ' feels like camping at home. Will stay again in future.
May 27, 2015
we only stay for the nite but was very nice place and the most thing is the rest rooms were open for my wife she was happy. thank you
May 26, 2015
Overall not bad. Tent camping on grass is nice, I was told "Super Tent Camping" sites might be available despite showing as not available on the website?? Wi-fi connection sucks.
May 25, 2015
The front desk guy was unpleasant. The location of the campground is between the interstate and the main drag through town. The traffic from the interstate and train track is audible throught the night. If you select a privacy tent site, you'll be sleeping next to the parking lot of Burger King. If you're in an RV I'd guess it's an okay place to stay.
May 08, 2015
Holbrook is a work in progress as the bathrooms were being remodeled. Our deluxe tent site needed some spring cleaning. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
The 'delux'campsite was very dirty. The provided sink area was full of dirt and cobwebs. There was a pile of old tree trimmings in the middle of the site. The picnic table very aged and wabbly. We were shocked when the host told us the coffee maker broke some time ago and he hasn't got around to replacing it! "What" was our reply. He responded with a 'yeah,' sorry no coffee.
Apr 27, 2015
Our first camping trip was amazing, safe quiet location and definitely worth the trip. The restrooms were clean and the showers were awesome. The premises were very clean although I would like to see more trash and, we were at the back of the property and had to walk all the way to the entrance to discard of trash.
Apr 18, 2015
First time there - no problems
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We stayed at a tent site for one night. While the site was grass covered and level, it would have been nice to know ahead of time that the water was not turned on and the closest bathrooms were closed.
Mar 29, 2015
This is the second time we stayed at this KOA. We love that they allow dogs and have a fenced area for your pet. Clean & friendly park. Would recommend it.
Mar 20, 2015
Staff was friendly grass area for tent was nice facilities need a lot of repair pool area barbecue area and picnic tables ..store needs more supplies
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
It was a great place! Thanks so much for being there.
Oct 22, 2014
Are stay at Holbrook KOA was great. We had a tent site that was perfect. We had water and electricity and were sheltered by trees, we danced under the stars. The dinner we had was very good. Am extra bonus was the dog run area all fenced in. Wish we would have had more then a one night stay. The bathroom was also the cleanest I've ever seen at a camp ground. Thanks for a great night.
Oct 13, 2014
Very muddy when it rains... not good for camping in a tent if it is wet out because you will be saturated in mud. But it has nice bathrooms -- clean and warm, which makes me give a better rating. Plus the customer service was great too -- very friendly :)
Oct 12, 2014
This is a very good KOA. It could use some cleaning and updating in the "camp kitchen" but the sink still worked so I'm not really complaining. The bathrooms, though older, were very clean. The staff was friendly and the location was easy to find. The tent sites were grass which was a BIG plus, located near the restrooms and had covered picnic tables. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The man running this KOA is the real deal. He's awesome. He provided us with fantastic service and you can tell throughout the facility with many little details that he makes the difference for an ex Solent experience. We loved this place. Thanks for the honeymooned on memories. Great job KOA!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The tent area is nice, has a sink, covered seating and trees to give shade. I loved that you can get a great meal for dinner. The steak was perfect and great. I would say the employees/owner could smile a bit more.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very nice and friendly they did everything possible to make the stay very pleasant. The Campground overall looks run down and is in need of some TLC. The tables are breaking and also the playground needs a fresh coat of paint.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the private tent site with fence and trees that provided a nice shady area. The kamp kitchen between the two tent sites was conveniently located to provide us with a large sink to wash dishes, and since it was undercover and had a picnic table, it was great for preparing and eating food without having to be in the sun. It was also well lit for those late night cooking sessions.
Aug 21, 2014
Très bon accueil, grande piscine, très bel emplacement de camping avec maison abri et coin vaisselle !
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful camp site, excellent shower and facilities, and extremely helpful staff! We loved it!
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing bathhouse. Nicer than many low cost hotels I've stayed at.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Accueil sympathique
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I was drawn to the idea of camping at a site with trees and grass. We pulled up at 12:45am and were not disappointed. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty grass and nice picnic tables. I would definitely stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.