Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay here. I especially enjoyed the friendly Staff that greeted us and took care of any questions. All hook-ups working properly, YAY!
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
very friendly staff, easy access to I-40 long pull through sites to accommodate a big rig towing
Dec 04, 2014
Staff very pleasant and office open longer hours is a plus. Campground itself is only good for on route traffic. Views and noise from the highway not pleasant.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
As usual, friendly hosts. Easy access from freeway. Would have been easier if sign was lit. Showers are ready for a remodel
Nov 30, 2014
wonderful staff easy in and out and access ti i40
Nov 30, 2014
Just spent the night on the way home. Bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
I like this RV Park, but the pads are dirt and in a rain storm, there would be a lot of mud. Yes, I will stay there again, the people are great.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Great items in gift shop. Facilities look a little dated but very neat and clean.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice dog park but nothing special compared to area competition except higher rates.
Nov 19, 2014
I think the campsite could be a little farther from the highway and railroad tracks. Other than that we had a delightful stay. Thanks!!
Nov 19, 2014
Only stayed overnight what we had was satisfactory.
Nov 19, 2014
Have stayed many times and would definitely stay again! Owners are very nice and personable! Sites and bathrooms are clean and comfortable!
Nov 18, 2014
Not a place for late arrival! After the apparent offense of arriving at dusk, we were assigned a space in the unlit (far end) part of the park, and were soon injured tripping over hazards in the dark. (Meanwhile, many well lit sites of similar size remained empty.)
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice park in a great location close to I-40. Easy in/out. Gravel interior roads and sites are level and wide. Bath/laundry facilities are older but were clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful. Easy on and off freeway.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
owner was great very nice and friendly
Nov 15, 2014
Great place! (if it had more shade it would have had 5 stars!) Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized campground, quiet and comfortable night. Thank You :-)
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We were traveling to AZ. A good spot for overnighters. Level, roomy sites.
Nov 08, 2014
We liked our stay at KOA Hollbrook. It was a good base to explore Petrified Forest, Painted Desert and Meteor Crater.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Water pressure was very low. Was put in a spot that was way to small to be in. I have a 37 ft. Coach and was towing. Office said that he had a 43 footer in there and had no problem. 43 ft. NOT towing is only 15 feet shorter than me. of course it would fit.
Nov 06, 2014
Clean, easily accessible, not much highway noise. Good stop on I 40, to to visit the Petrfied Forest.
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly service. amenity were great easy parking. staff was very knowledgable of surrounding area. Would stay here again
Nov 04, 2014
Very Nice people
Nov 04, 2014
This was the first time staying there and it was great. John was very helpful, the grounds were clean and loved the dog run as we were on the way to a dog show and they got to get out and run. Loved the cowboy dinner and pancake breakfasts that were offered. Will definitely stay again. I also loved the veteran discount for the stay
Nov 04, 2014
It was great. I had stayed there on my way to NM and stayed on the way back. John was very courteous and extremely helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved the dog run as we were coming back from a dog show.
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility. Only thing lacking is campfire pits.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice level campsites, campground is in decay, cable connectors are missing in many campsites, picnic tables are literally falling down, need paint and repair. We have stayed here over many years and we will now look elsewhere to stay.
Nov 02, 2014
Sorry, but I just don't like staying in a campground that is all dirt and dust. I bet that you have quite a mud hole if and when it rains in Holbrook, Az.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Great idea to have cowboy cookout.
Oct 29, 2014
Bath rooms and laundry room clean! Staff was very nice! Only thing I would have liked was grass area for the dog!
Oct 28, 2014
The pets on leash was not enforced, a long term person let their dog roam. The dog walk area was trashy, unsafe with broken glass. Amenities involving pets is important to us.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.