Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Getting too expensive!!! We like the staff and good food, but we will find a more reasonable place to camp in the future.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We loved the new big dog yard with grass. Thank you! Woof, Woof.
Oct 15, 2014
I've stayed at over a dozen KOA's around the country and this one is probably my favorite... I got to the KOA and the weather had gotten much windier and colder than we expected. The owner was very accommodating and allowed me to apply my payment for a tent site to a cabin at no extra charge. Facilities and cabin itself were very clean and the even had an exceptional dog play area (kamp K-9).
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly staff Good food served at very rasonable prices level sites with evrything working
Oct 14, 2014
This is a well run KOA. The dinner and breakfast are delicious. Thanks for the addition of the fenced dog park with grass. Our dog always liked the dog walk but really liked running in the park.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful giving us the best routes to visit nearby attractions. We had a nice large site with a very good Internet connection.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The campground and buildings were clean. The sites were spacious but sparse due to desert environment. The dog run was clean and well kept. I would stay again when traveling in the area.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time overall. The Grandkids all had a great time at the play ground.
Oct 13, 2014
Very muddy when it rains... not good for camping in a tent if it is wet out because you will be saturated in mud. But it has nice bathrooms -- clean and warm, which makes me give a better rating. Plus the customer service was great too -- very friendly :)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The staff very hekpful, and their pancake breakfasts delicious.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay
Oct 12, 2014
Only spent one night. However it was everything we could ask for, showers were clean and hosts were friendly .
Oct 12, 2014
This is a very good KOA. It could use some cleaning and updating in the "camp kitchen" but the sink still worked so I'm not really complaining. The bathrooms, though older, were very clean. The staff was friendly and the location was easy to find. The tent sites were grass which was a BIG plus, located near the restrooms and had covered picnic tables. I would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2014
2-6 inch deep mud made it hard to even walk around the site. Half the dryers in laundry produced no heat. Rough unpaved interior roads.
Oct 10, 2014
The person registering us was great! Very friendly and helpful. Very welcoming.
Oct 09, 2014
Nice host! Clean campground; Somewhat bland in the sense that there isn't enough trees in the campground. If heading east on I-40 I would probably would stop in again.
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
We stayed for one night on our trip to the ballon fiesta. We were welcomed with open arms like we were family. We attended the dinner being served which was great after being on the road all day. GREAT FOOD !!!! Breakfast was also great. We will stay at this park for many years. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Awesome park !!!!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Although we only stayed one night, it was quiet, clean, and a very nice park. I would like to see some maintenance on the picnic tables done. Ours was rickety and rough.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy stopping at the Holbrook KOA. We've been there many times and it's always the same: good service, clean and friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
Great Pancakes at breakfast. Very nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay. Easy off and on I-40. Clean restrooms but the shower curtains on the women's side need attention.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Quiet and felt safe and secure. The Cowboy cookout was very good both for supper and breakfast.
Oct 06, 2014
I loved this campground clean knowledgable staff great cowboy meals!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
A friendly site with adequate, clean facilities. Really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. Thank you
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean. Good pancakes. Friendly People there. Don´t forget to try the petrified toast, it´s great.
Oct 04, 2014
Outstanding personnel clean and well kept park. Pancake breakfast was really enjoyable. Definitely will return when traveling "40-66" again
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2014
thank you for a lovely stay
Oct 03, 2014
Super people; Spacious open camping areas -- great experience all 'round!
Oct 03, 2014
The fresh Chuckwagon was great to have after a long drive.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice place. They even cook breakfast! We will probably stay here again. Good location near I-40 and not too noisy,
Oct 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.