Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
$50 for the camp ground is way over priced for the area. The park watered the dog walks all night the 2 nights we were there. Talking to our neighbor RVer and found that only a few spots actually have 50 amp and there were only 3 that worked. Glad ours did.
Aug 19, 2017
We were given a nice grass patch to pitch our tent on, unlike the past campground we stayed at that was on gravel. There wasn't much to look at as the entire place was flat gravel besides the tent locations. The bathrooms were very nice and had showers toilets 3 sinks, and some actually decent art on the walls. There even was breakfast in the morning, I grew up going to KOA and this one was okay.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice koa
Aug 18, 2017
Chose to stay here enroute from Phoenix to Durango. Clean campsites. Easy to maneuver 40'RV with vehicle tow. Only complaint....scattered cigarettes butts throughout.
Aug 18, 2017
Husband liked the cookout for supper.
Aug 18, 2017
Like the new sites and ease of pull through don't like the men's showers with the shower head height made for 4ft people ð
Aug 17, 2017
Nice location, enjoyed our brief stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice
Aug 15, 2017
Camping agréable, très propre. Bon petits déjeuners. Aire de jeu pour les enfants. Seul point négatif : le bruit de la route 66 et des trains. L'emplacement des tentes en est très proche.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The hosts were great, accommodating and helpful with a problem we had. Great place to stay. Weill definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice folks who run this KOA and very accomodating. Lots of choices for camping.
Aug 14, 2017
le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice rv park. Close to interstate. Run by nice people and park is very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. Easton and off and sights were long enough for pull thru
Aug 13, 2017
Nice showers!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly Great pancake breakfast
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time staying in the park. Nice space and the pool was really large and,nice to swim in. Well stay here whenever I'm in Holbrook area.
Aug 13, 2017
Accommodations met our needs and facilities well maintained. Thank you
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the chuck wagon dinner you could purchase. Great campground.
Aug 12, 2017
It was too load, trains, interstate, noises everyware. No Grill at the Sites. However, anything Else, oK.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely stay. Convenient to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert!
Aug 12, 2017
We paid for the night but did not stay. The lady that checked us in was very nice but the place needs a great deal of TLC. When we saw the fenced dog area was all weeds, we decided to leave.
Aug 11, 2017
Great overnight stay
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice facility.
Aug 11, 2017
Although the tent sites were nice, when we arrived at night, someone was on our site, using our electric box and table. When I spoke to the front desk in the AM, I was told that they had trouble the night before with that site and that I should have just taken another site. If the staff knew that this site was already an issue, a different site should have been assigned to me in the first place.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Our cabin was great! The camp ground was very pretty and a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Aug 11, 2017
Personal is great, nice and clean showers. Campground for our tent on grass, nice. Take your earplugs with you, the highway is sounding close, only thing that was disturbing in the night.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff courteous and good. Steak at cookout was incredible. Only drawback is interstate noise and visibility (nothing hosts can do about that!). Great staging point for Petrified Foreset/Painted Desert day or two.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent park. The employee's were very friendly. The facilities were clean. We'll stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as most of the ones we have used in CO, WY and UT. It was nice and clean and there was no trash problem. Just seemed like they were in the middle of doing some repairs or upgrades.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, very well stocked camp store with some pretty clothes for ladies.
Aug 09, 2017
Squeezed in like sardines in a can on a gravel parking lot.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground clean and well maintained, but getting older. Couple minor water leaks while I was there. Example: gland nut on my water supply was cracked, resulting in leak when not fully open. They have a pool!!! Wifi was worthless. Ran on my hotspot for Netflix and Apple iTunes. 4G/LTE had great coverage. Awesome dog park. Well stocked store. All in all very good excepf wifi.
Aug 09, 2017
A very nicely laid-out facility. I stayed in a deluxe cabin that was nicely situated and very well equipped. The WiFi strength was excellent, probably the best I've experienced among the many KOAs I've stayed at recently. Normally not a big deal but this wasn't a pleasure stop and WiFi was instrumental in dealing with some significant challenges of the trip. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful to have a park with wide roads and no speed bumps!
Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin in this campground was like a 5 star hotel room. Nice experience.
Aug 07, 2017
It was clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to anyone.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and accommodating. Great facilities as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy , clean , everything works well - great overnight facilty
Aug 07, 2017
Well-stocked store, great dinner & breakfast option. Big spaces and quiet park.
Aug 07, 2017
The site was very clean and we'll kept. The facilities and staff were kind and maintained well. I would recommend that people stay there.
Aug 06, 2017
The usually expected highway noise. Washrooms were great. Watch for nighttime sprinklers. Picked up a huge gob-full of nails, screws, schrapnel from where you are supposed to park. ...watch out for punctured tyres!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals