Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Even though we didn't eat there I loved that they had a breakfast and dinner cook outs such a cool idea... we just didn't take the time ... Restrooms very clean and staff very friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Second time here passing through to the Grand Canyon. Great place to rest and relax. All amenities you need and lots to do and see in the area of Holbrook.
Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed in the Holbrook KOA several times, each time it has got worse. The staff are OK, but the facilities are terrible. On this stay we had a dirt tent site (no grass) No hot water in the restrooms (Men and Women's) Come on now KOA, I could have pulled off the road in the middle of the desert and it would have been better. I would have asked for my money back but the office was closed.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice folks, nicely kept grounds, and good facility. The only reason for 4 starts is the bathrooms needed some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
We camp in tents and we're pleasantly surprised to find grass to set our tent up on! They're reseeding many of the tent areas so not much was available. Sites available are at the very back of the campgrounds, closest to the interstate and basically without wifi. All of this should improve as the grass comes in. Tents sites are small. Petrified toast was good, but I'm sure it has a million calorie
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was fine.
Sep 26, 2016
Convenient location, usual KOA small spaces but well organized, friendly efficient staff, and a bonus breakfast/supper outside diner.
Sep 25, 2016
nice untill the boyscouts came in across from us, good thing we left that day....
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Campgrounds were tight but workers was extremely nice. No lines to show where your site ended or began. Hard to park vehicle with 30ft 5 wheel. Breakfast was great for the price. Close to petrified forest with is a must see.
Sep 25, 2016
The tall guy with white hair could use some customer service training. Hope that guy wasn't you Larry. Check to make sure the people working for you behind the counter are happy being there. He was abrasive in just handling routine questions from customers. As if we should be so lucky to stay at a KOA. Ha!
Sep 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times when we returned to AZ. We're no longer RVing so this was our last stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly staff, all amenities working fine. Good price for the super tent site. We stayed 4 nights and our Rottweiler was as happy there as we were.
Sep 24, 2016
we stay with you when passing through and are very satisfied with your park. Great breakfast!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very short stay but we found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our trailer and two employees spent quite a bit of time fixing the problem. We were very grateful.
Sep 24, 2016
Very easy to get to the campgrounds from I40. Folks were very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
To be honest.this was our first campground,after we en- tered the U.S. And we liked it a lot.we even had a swim after we started from my sis ters home south of Tucson,in all that heat!From yr.ground we visited the first nat.pk: Petrified Forest and saw of some of the old route 66!
Sep 23, 2016
Campsites are way too close together and difficult to get in because it is all gravel. They need lines to show the site demarcations. However, it's a great location.
Sep 23, 2016
I'm going to go with the compliment sandwich here. The kids loved the playground and the proximity is close to the NPs. But, Why on earth, in a relatively empty park, would they place everyone in a tight row??? Give us some space! everyone's dogs were crazy close. Pancakes were yummy.
Sep 23, 2016
Our camping experience was great at the Petrified Forest KOA. They had a chuck wagon who made breakfasts and dinners. We loved that. The large piece of petrified wood log was also interesting and in keeping with the theme of the park.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and very well maintained. Will stay again when passing thru.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
just pulled in for the night nice people.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice, clean and friends d.you koa. Great for stay more than just overnight.
Sep 20, 2016
spaces could have been a bit larger, neighboring rv's were very close. the shower and toilet stalls were very cramped, the doors opened in over the top of the toilet
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 20, 2016
Place needs work. Bare minimum of a location
Sep 20, 2016
Easy in and out with 40' 5th wheel. Spacious sites and clean facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
We arrived with no reservation. The man on arrival was friendly and helpful. We only stayed 1 night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Close to highway but no highway noise at all. Very surprising. Slept great. Nice park. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Large spaces, clean restrooms, convenient to everything, great cowboy breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Staff was nice. Would stay again we just stayed one night.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a very easy check-in. The roads are nice and wide. Our site nice and wide and very level. They have a camp cook out. The food was very good. We would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
The only thing was somebody was playing loud music around 11:00 pm other than that it was GREAT
Sep 18, 2016
The young lady at check-in was helpful, friendly and cheerful. 😄 The angry man later in the evening was.... well, not so much. Beautiful campground, nice, quiet, clean, and organized. I wished I could stay longer!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. The staff works with you. Hostess very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Some of the staff were not very friendly when we were checking in. The park was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Good camping park. Two bathrooms, one a bit cleaner than the other. Great pancakes. If you're Gluten Free you're out of luck though.
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stopped several times for an overnight. Never disappointed
Sep 16, 2016
The pavallion was very nice. I was tenting it, and the wind was kicking up. The pavallion was protected and a nice place to wait while the wind died down. The bathrooms were clean and there was decent water pressure.
Sep 15, 2016
Just stayed overnight. The place has a great feel, and is very clean. We'll be back for a longer visit to petrified forest and painted desert!
Sep 14, 2016
Great overnight stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed that the store had no rv repair parts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do stock a lot of rv repair parts in our store
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy