Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
everyone was nice, especially the couple serving food. Laundry room could use a change machine!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. Good location
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was okay.
Jun 28, 2016
Not a scenic site and lacks trees,WiFi, cable, water and hydro all work very well. Pancakes are awesome
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time, campin cabins were great, love the cowboy cookout, it saves me a lot of time, so I don't have to worry about cooking.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff friendly, campground clean, easy drive to Petried Forest National park
Jun 27, 2016
nice rv park, will be back in a couple of weeks, on our way to another adventure.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff and a wonderful family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy! Nice and clean!! Very helpful staff!!
Jun 27, 2016
Second stay here this year. Nice showers. Staff doing the bbq & breakfast are great.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast and evening bbq. Wished all KOAs had that option. Nice touch. Nice people!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and excellent services and friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were fine. Wish guests would tidy up after themselves because they only get cleaned in the early day. K9 facilities were great. Would stay again if thing again.
Jun 26, 2016
For a fairly large campground with numerous sites, they packed a bunch of us right next each other instead of spreading us out. Especially with the sites being practically on top of each other, it would have been nice to not be right on top of the neighbors. That being said, the pancakes that are sold in the morning were delicious.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Need to remove the ants from the pool area.
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service and the WIFI worked! They also had a great outdoor restaurant with good food.
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities and management at this KOA were very nice. However, we were disappointed to be right next to the I-40 highway. We also had trouble sleeping because the campsites were so close together and the people in the neighboring campsite talked and played music late into the night. This is not a fault of the management. Just a fact of staying in this type of campsite.
Jun 25, 2016
Great stay, quite, evening food along with breakfast to get you on the road, cost very reasonable. Quick check in and sites good for drive through. Didn't use other facilities but pool, covered patio and kid park look well maintained Only neg. a little tight
Jun 25, 2016
Awfully hot, but not your fault that day.
Jun 25, 2016
Really impressed with the onsite cookout food!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground near to the Petrified Forest National Park. Holbrook also has Rte 66 running through it and a nice museum.
Jun 24, 2016
Pull through sites are short so you need to disconnect. Had a problem with a faulty power connection which couldn't be resolved, so had to connect to ajacent site, which solved the problem, fortunately the sites are so close together my line reached
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to Petrified Forest. Great pancake breakfast and dinner menu. Friendly people. Nice picnic shelter. Pool looked as if it was a community pool taken over by the KOA. Pool was large and deep on one end. It was COLD and full of bugs, leaves and sand. Not good. Nice tent area. Well groomed park. Good place to stop and put your feet up.
Jun 23, 2016
my site had no fire ring, no grill, the table was broken, and it was directly under a light that never turned off. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicest campground in the area
Jun 23, 2016
Nice customer service. A bit out of the way, but would certainly stay again. Had a great site.
Jun 23, 2016
We spent a very peaceful time!
Jun 22, 2016
grass was mostly dead but sites were large and facilities were clean
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Office lady very pleasant despite being extra busy for days. Only negative---Restrooms were small and few for the number of people there.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
3rd KOA cabin we stayed at this trip. The air conditioner did not work well was more comfortable outside in the shade. Overall campground was poorly maintained bathroom stalls wouldn't lock no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Only 1 staff member on at all she was extremely pleasant but needed help. She always had a line of 3 - 4 people and was answering several calls during each customer.
Jun 20, 2016
The park was fine but the bathrooms were gross! Counters wet, showers had lots of hair & even trash in them! We had to clean it out before we'd even shower with shower shoes on.
Jun 20, 2016
Very quiet,very clean park
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great experience
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the fenced, grassy dog area!
Jun 19, 2016
The super tent sites are great! Restrooms & showers are in great shape & very clean!
Jun 19, 2016
we needed one night stay in order to go to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert the next day. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This place is great. Dinner is excellent. They do delicious hamburgers every night Nice campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Always a pleasure
Jun 18, 2016
We only spent one night. It was clean and friendly. Great pool. Play yard. Just a bit to hot for the slide. Would have liked more shade and bit larger space. But over all it was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
This is an improving KOA, noticed improvements from last visit. All gravel&level. Clean, nice staff, great BBQ (tasted awesome and didn't have to cook after driving) grounds are nice, sites a bit skinny, but it's an older campground. WIFI reception was bad everywhere in camp, on/off (space59)furthest from office. Redo cable lines, tried 2dif cables straight to TV,snowy. Dog fenced grassy area!YEAH
Jun 17, 2016
The sites are level and offer plenty of space, but could be better defined. The Cowboy Cookout is great! And you can't find a better deal for breakfast.The staff are friendly and the park is well-maintained. We've never been disappointed here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals