Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff, and a great pancake breakfast!
May 02, 2017
The sites were so packed together that I couldn't use awning because of neighbors slideout. Neighbors sewer was 14 inches from my door. No way to put out mat and chairs to look at scenery. NO WAY WOULD I LET MY FAMILY SIT/PLAY/GRILL/EAT HERE!! Won't recommend!! Will tell others NOT to stay at this KOA!!! Very disappointed!!!!
May 01, 2017
clean and neat. traveled with grandchildren and would have liked a little bit better playground.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
pleasant
May 01, 2017
Second time we've stayed here. Great place t
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy access to highway. Great good at their cookout. Office and store was open early and closed late. Was a great place to stay!
Apr 30, 2017
They are making improvements to the place, but the price does not match the amenities. I would have to look at others before coming back here at that price.
Apr 30, 2017
Reservation for pull thru. 35ft mh+car. Site not long enough. Couldn't hookup. Car stuck out in road.deluxe site. NOT! WAY OVERPRICED
Apr 30, 2017
Love it there. Gift shop amazing and love your BBQ barn!!!! Keep up the good work!
Apr 29, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great.
Apr 29, 2017
Great little store, everything you could need. Full hookups good cable TV. Easy access for big Rigs Spend a day touring Painted Desert/Petrified Forest.
Apr 29, 2017
Very windy almost all day. Night was not bad. Just stayed for one night and then went on our way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but only god can control the wind.
Apr 27, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Didn't use restrooms or laundry.
Apr 27, 2017
I am relatively new to RVing and RV parks, but I was definitely underwhelmed by the campground for the rate we payed. Things just seemed kind of dated, and the newer things seemed either poorly done or waiting to be started. If we were ever back in the area I'd check out my other options.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in one of our newest sites extra wide and extra room also a privacy fence don't know what you expect
Apr 26, 2017
Your staff very friendly & helpful. The park very clean. Loved the pancake breakfast. Nice touch.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Well kept, good maneuverability, especially with a large coach, easy on and off I40.
Apr 26, 2017
Nothing special
Apr 26, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff,clean well maintained.
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here many times and will be back, live the Cowboys Cooking
Apr 25, 2017
One night stay but very nice facility...would definitely stay again when we have more time to visit the surrounding areas...
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here before and like the camp ant the convienent breakfast and dinner you can get there. It's nice to see they are improving the park with cabins and patios but really think the bathrooms could use some updating!! For a KOA these were the oldest looking bathrooms I've seen on my travels.
Apr 25, 2017
got in, got put painless registration
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great camp site location. Loved seeing the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest.
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
We were made very welcome and despite an early power out every think was fine and the facilities were great
Apr 23, 2017
Well organized, clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice, clean site. Friendly staff
Apr 23, 2017
This is a nice RV Park. It is close to the Interstate; however, you barely hear the traffic. They are making many improvements to their Park.
Apr 23, 2017
Well maintained.
Apr 22, 2017
This is probably the best place to stay if you're visiting the Petrified Forrest NP. But our power was spotty, the pool was closed and it was really a dusty parking lot. Usually we are happy when we pay for an upgraded site, but this was not what we expect from a KOA
Apr 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty good, The park is well taken care of. Our biggest complaint was the very poor wyfi. We were unable to use it about 90% of the time
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Lots of room for our big rig. Great staff welcoming. Super camp store. We'll be back!
Apr 22, 2017
This campground was by far the worst of all the KOA I've stayed. The price is what makes it really bad because the restrooms were not at all acceptable, the showers all sprayed out into the dressing area, the toilets were way too low to the floor, the wi-fi was sporadic at best, we lost power 3 times (at the plug not from breakers in the rig), the spaces were extremely narrow, our rig barely fit.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean park. Not fancy but had everything we needed. Not much traffic noise. You could probably use this as a home base to explore the beautiful areas nearby!
Apr 21, 2017
Great camp. Very few trees and near the interstate so noisy. Could do with more shade.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice koa and we camped in our 30 ft trailer. Good pull thru. I will stay here again.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We would come back!
Apr 20, 2017
Very rude woman in the office. Put us in a space that was too small and when asked to change she told me "I don't have anything else!! THE CAMPGROUND WAS EMPTY!! She did move us but with ATTITUDE! I won't return!!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks a lot for helping us to get to Phoenix! Very helpful people.
Apr 19, 2017
We love this little campground. Clean, nice new big rig spots with privacy fence and, friendly staff (especially Naomi)!!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent in every way.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed here about two years ago and stopped again when our travels allowed it. It was a good park before but is even better now. They are making improvements and doing a great job of keeping the campground in good shape.
Apr 18, 2017
GREAT park. New upgrades very nice
Apr 17, 2017
Really good stay,always like staying here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals