Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Not real happy "full hookups" did not include cable. Did not realize it until i was all set up. Did not go to office to complain, but i consider it mis leading
May 02, 2016
Very nice park.
May 02, 2016
the dog park was not adequate very muddy and no real fenced-in area office staff was very friendly and very helpful
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
A nice spot to stay while you visit the local sites. The park is nothing special, but it serves it's purpose fine. Easy to get to, and pretty quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
Great place for a stop over. Very easy in and out. Staff was very accomodating. Very quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
Comparing to other KOA we've stayed at. Ok for a night or two. But, mainly a large graveled sight that is hard to walk on. No differentiation between roadway and site.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, clean and within walking distance to a very good Mexican restaurant. We only stayed one night, but it was a very convenient and positive experience.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Unfortunately, there is not much they can do about the Iraq- like groungs. Checking the TP in the rest room more often would help.
Apr 29, 2016
nice place
Apr 28, 2016
One big gravel parking lot. WiFi did NOT work. Personel were not terribly helpful. Would not use again without some changes.
Apr 28, 2016
Ran out of TP in Men's bathroom two days n a row. They have a 110 power cord that has been spliced together with electrical tape laying by all the RV sites hookups. Danger of electrical shock if there is power to the cord. Other than those items I liked the park.
Apr 28, 2016
We didn't have a reservation, but were able to secure a space for 1 night, Thanks. We always stay at this KOA when we travel from CO to AZ with our camper. Great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2016
stayed 2 times in 2 different weeks, just as advertised, the only thing I would like to see changed is larger stalls in Bathrooms, they are almost the same as the RVs ;-)
Apr 27, 2016
no comments
Apr 27, 2016
Very helpful staff here. Went out of their way to help us get settled in.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Check in easy, long level lot. Quit park. We were just one night on our way home but would stay here again.
Apr 26, 2016
Park is very clean. Low trees good for satellite reception. Very conveniently located to see the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Enclosed grassy dog park, really nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Best KOA in this part of the country.
Apr 25, 2016
Generally acceptable for overnight. No concrete sites and very sandy.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Clean and neat.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice park. We only stayed one night but it looks nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA and location
Apr 25, 2016
Women's bathroom needs repairs, but they did replace the old trash can with a shiny new one that worked while I was there. Wifi mostly worked in the laundry, rarely at my mearby site. A decent place to stay and good location. A desert campgound. Nice Kampers Kitchen.
Apr 25, 2016
Came into Holbrook to avoid strong wind on I 40. Clean facility with friendly people. The sites were level with nice picnic tables. There was little to define the sites except the utility boxes. There was plenty of room and we had a good overnight. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Convenient to Canyon de Chelly and the petrified forest which is why we stayed there. I thought the pull through sites were a bit short.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly. Thanks
Apr 24, 2016
This Kind A IS VERY CLEAN AND HAD GREAT OPTIONS AS WELL!
Apr 24, 2016
If you have dogs don't bother as there is no grass, a few weeds maybe, but other than that it is an ok park. No pavement just dirt and some gravel, so you get dirty fast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an enclosed grass dog park sorry you could not find it.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Easy to get in and out for overnight stays. Showers were hot but not much water.
Apr 22, 2016
Great stay. Would come back again (and so would our dog Jake)
Apr 22, 2016
Park fit our needs at the time.
Apr 21, 2016
Great stopover to see the Painted Desert. The spaces are a bit short necessitating unhooking but the rest of the campground makes up for it.
Apr 21, 2016
only draw back was the laundry room people put there clothes in to wash and then walk away no concern for others that need to wash clothes. five machines only three working
Apr 21, 2016
The site I was given was too small for my RV. A tree was located on the right side of the site with about 10 inches of clearance from the trunk of the tree. Small branches were touching the RV. I could not open the slides. On the other side of the site, the electrical box was about 8 inches from the body of my RV. This park has too many sites with too little space.
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the Holbrook KOA. Liked the Italian restaurant on Navajo.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great experience. Albeit we were just passing through we had a great stay. Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Will go back.
Apr 20, 2016
40 min to check in. Just a gravel lot with hookups. I was sent to a 30 amp site that didn't have 30 amp plugin.
Apr 20, 2016
nice place.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellect
Apr 19, 2016
It was very clean. Plenty of picnic areas. Nicely landscaped. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway. Not sure I'd go there when the temperature is hot at this point as the trees are not mature enough to provide shade.
Apr 19, 2016
Very plane and stark. If it were not for the yellow and red logo, I would not have known it was a KOA
Apr 19, 2016
The host was very helpful in a placing us in a clean site that fit our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals