Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 06, 2014
very friendly and clean place
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Owners have greatly improved facility over last two years. Very nice campground, people were helpful and pleasant. We will stay there in the future, very impressed.
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay. Nice spot for a large RV. Great hosts.
May 05, 2014
Needs repair to tables, but pool was fine and food available. Just would not stay there for long period of time, but perfect for a couple days!!!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
This place is OK if you just need a place to pull off the highway for the night. Sites are very short and narrow. It is basically a gravel parking lot. Picnic tables are cheap, old, warped and paint is peeling. I would never want to use one for eating or sitting. On the positive side, it is pretty quiet for being so close to the interstate. It is close to fast food and gas.
May 04, 2014
We had a great time just wish they had cable
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Friendly helpful staff - great food at the cookouts!
May 03, 2014
Just needs TLC. Trees trimmed,gravel raked and leveled,etc. Office was great,John is friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Just an overnight stop. Very friendly registration person. WIFI that actually works well. Nice and clean sites great pullthroughs.
Apr 30, 2014
Excellent surtout le guide d'informations remis en arrivant.
Apr 29, 2014
They were very helpful aiding us in selecting a route because of bad weather ahead.
Apr 29, 2014
We have stayed in this park before and it is a very clean and comfortable park. The spaces are wide and long which is perfect because we are a motorhome with an enclosed trailer.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay, no complaints. Clean, friendly, and safe.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We stayed here on short notice and were accommodated with no problems. Park is all gravel but level. It's hard to gauge how long the sites are but there is plenty of room to maneuver. Road noise wasn't a problem. Didn't check out the restrooms or showers. Great spot for over night stay. We are camping in a 5th wheel.
Apr 27, 2014
clean, nice
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Except for the entrance being blocked by "employee vehicle" the stay was great.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Muy comodo y banios y duchas muy buenas. gracias
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice, had a lot of fun looking around the area!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
A very nice park w/a route 66 history. PA is good for the 1st day. Office staff excellent. Camping World next door but overbooked...
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Went the extra distance to help us locate a tire store. Great Friendly Service - Time and Time Again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 16, 2014
good stopover, clean facilites.
Apr 15, 2014
We loved the dog run. The paintings throughout the park are so cool! Astro-turf at the sites is a nice touch.
Apr 13, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet even though it's very close to the highway. It was an easy trip to the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert from here.
Apr 13, 2014
JUST PLAN GREAT
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
very nice!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
wasn' there long enough
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We stayed two nights so we could do a day trip to Canyon de Chelly. The host was very informative about driving times, points of interest, and hours of operation. We have stayed there before to do day tours of the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. And we will be back to do the other trips. An excellent stay with all the expected facilities.
Apr 09, 2014
extremely nice campground
Apr 09, 2014
Nice place close to I40 but very quiet. Clean campground, staff was very nice and helpful. Close to the Petrified Forest National Park which is a great trip. Would come back to this area again and stay at this campground.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We camped for 2 nights in a RV and we would stay again. They recently changed the site we stayed in to a pull-thru site. it could have been leveled and a little longer. But we would stay again.
Apr 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.