Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
John was an excellent host, had a little truck trouble on the way to Holbrook and John loaned me a couple tools to make the repair easier. Thanks for everything we had a wonderful time at the petrified forest and our stay at the KOA
Sep 25, 2013
Great location. The owner has an outdoor cook house to prepare steaks and hamburgers for dinner and pancakes for breakfast. Well run, as all KOAs have been that we have stayed.
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly personnel, Clean Park, All the facilities were in good working condition. Dinners and Breakfasts are great!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great location, nice facilities and friendly hosts.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Holbrook KOA is always a nice spot to stay, friendly staff, clean park, easy access, good food.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff... a little sparse, but hey, its a desert out there.
Sep 22, 2013
After reading the reviews that campers from the past had written we were a little concerned about the noise and gravel. But I'm not sure where they can camped because we couldn't have been more pleased. Did not hear highway & the rock is pretty standard. They actually had trees. And for AZ that was wonderful. The restrooms were well kept. Will stay there again the next time we're in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Very good site with a friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
great pancakes
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice and the outdoor kitchen is a nice addition.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 17, 2013
Great Place to stay, friendly host, I would recommend this KOA to anyone
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
You need a 12 for this KOA! Level site, very clean area, office was well stocked, friendly and helpful owner, dinner and breakfast (yummy!)
Sep 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much we camped here again on our return trip. Friendly people, great BBQ & breakfast, clean & efficient facilities & utilities.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Disappointed that when the campground is 85% empty rigs are placed in spaces right next to each other :(
Sep 14, 2013
Very friendly
Sep 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean, and the food was great. If you stay here you have to have their BBQ the steak was Great. Thank You for a wonderful stay. D&C from California
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming.Felt like a guest, not just customer. John was very nice to deal with.
Sep 13, 2013
Friendly hosts who are very accommodating. Campground well maintained and restrooms and showers very clean! Love their food service.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Bien dans l'ensemble.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Still a nice KOA, but needs some TLC to spruce it up. We still will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We are on a Big Road Trip & this was one of our stops on the way to Texas to see Families.The Staff was very helpful & also very Friendly, we will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2013
Stayed here on my outbound trip to California, and upon my return. Nice people who host an evening dinner, and a morning breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2013
Always love to stay at this always friendly KOA. Enjoy the people and the Bar-B-Ques. Thanks again and we will see you next time.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We have stayed 3 times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.