Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful time with family. Swimming, playground, and those wonderful pancakes!
Sep 06, 2016
had a problem with a wind storm which destroyed our awning,we were not there at the time and your people called us ,when we returned you helped us remove the damage pieces and were all together great people thanks again
Sep 05, 2016
Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Campground is quiet and peaceful
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This is a very new campground. I was very happy with the accomodations. All was clean and like new. Good job KOA.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff & we were checked in fast & efficiently.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Our second year here. Like having the meals.
Sep 01, 2016
There were a lot of ant mounds in the campground. There is not a lot of shade at the sites either. The site was pretty level but a little short for our rig. Luckily they were not very busy so we didn't have to worry about our tow vehicle being hit.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Nice to have the evening dinner and pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Spots were not well-defined. Overall, friendly staff, nice laundry, good showers. Clean
Aug 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay, grounds and pads level. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Only stayed one night. But was very impressed. Stay was very polite and helpful. Very clean and organized. Was traveling from Indiana, am glad to have our pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of Holbrook. Thanks to the staff we went to the Holbrook museum which was great and actually had a great afternoon exploring Holbrook. Additionally, the camp ground is located near the Petrified Forest National Park! A very clean KOA !
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The have nice restroom/shower facilities. I loved the humbergers they made. Nice place.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great Park and Host. Regular stay on our summer trips. Don't forget the cookout and breakfast available as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay but was very comfortable and friendly
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous stay thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
quiet, plenty to do, good breakfast and dinner.
Aug 21, 2016
WE were traveleing with our grandson and he real emjoyed your campsite
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean
Aug 21, 2016
we have stopped here for years. It is 1/2 to our home. We have noticed all the new improvements! we appreciated them always get our laundry done in clean facilities take a shower and feel like we can travel on. Usually eat at the cook out and enjoy it!! Will stay again
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and quiet. We only stayed one night as we were not yet at our destination.
Aug 20, 2016
The park is fine. I'm just wondering why we were put by the cabins when they were still building steps so to avoid hearing the sawing and hammering until into the evening we needed to keep our windows closed. There were plenty of open spots in the park??
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, a Greta place to stay and visit the sites in the area.
Aug 20, 2016
We truly enjoyed this place. They served dinner at night and breakfast in the morning. This place was clean. We will return to this place again.
Aug 20, 2016
Super
Aug 19, 2016
Easy access on and off I-40 and close to National Parks. RV sites fairly roomy, clean and quiet. Need more trees.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One of the best sites I have stayed at in 8 years of RVing. Great staff and clean park.
Aug 17, 2016
Great experience from check-in to check-out. Person at desk was friendly and helpful. the entire site was clean and neat. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Great experience. Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were great. We had some rv problems and they were able to assist us to get the help we needed. With there help we were back on the road in no time.
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We actually stayed twice, seven weeks apart. The staff was very courteous and helpful....even came quickly when I saw a snake in the doggie area(not poisonous) and removed it without killing it.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great food, friendly staff! Just stayed overnight. But we will stop back again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great food
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. I love the new lodges that are going in. The Chuckwagan was wonderful. Thank you
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in/easy out for passing through
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy