Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
The food was great. Thank you. We were welcomed when we checked in and everything was nice and clean. The sites seem a little close together.
Oct 04, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Oct 04, 2016
very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff & like breakfast!
Oct 04, 2016
Quick, one night stay, but it was clean and convenient to the freeway.
Oct 04, 2016
As always the staff was accommodating and friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The Management staff were outstanding. Always working to improve the property and keep it looking good.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people, good facilities. They serve breakfast and dinner. Great place to stop to see National Parks and Meteor Crater.
Oct 03, 2016
Holbrook is a small park but it is clean, neat, and very well run.
Oct 03, 2016
Sadly my wife became ill after breakfast , she mentioned the sausage tasting different, idk. We had to cut short our petrified forest trip so she could be next to the rest room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sir no one else got sick and our sausage is cooked fresh every morning and is jimmy dean sausage must of been from something else
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Clean, quiet. It rained while we were there and the area and roadways drained well with little standing water!
Oct 02, 2016
Had to move sites because of no cable. Full hookup s/be cable ready. Nice campground...we will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Liked our stay, clean, helpful staff
Oct 02, 2016
The people working the campground were very friendly and very clean
Oct 01, 2016
The steak dinner id Fantastic!!
Oct 01, 2016
Arrived after a long day. It was nearly dark and the staff had hot meals for sale (they do breakfasts too!). It was great and just what we needed.
Oct 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times as we travel east and west on I-40. This vist was the only time we stayed only only one night. We love it because there is much to do in this area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The park is very clean and continue to improve.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Food extremely great
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Have stayed before and will again
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the on-site food venue.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Nice KOA. Clean & friendly. Although not done by us, pancake breakfast and steak dinners seemed popular.
Sep 28, 2016
Well run place. Nice level lots. I would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Difficultés à rajouter 1 hre pour visiter les petrified trees. Desagreable. Le camping etait occupé à moins de la moitié.
Sep 28, 2016
I had a great stay. Near the highway and yet quiet and very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Even though we didn't eat there I loved that they had a breakfast and dinner cook outs such a cool idea... we just didn't take the time ... Restrooms very clean and staff very friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Nice folks, nicely kept grounds, and good facility. The only reason for 4 starts is the bathrooms needed some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was fine.
Sep 26, 2016
Convenient location, usual KOA small spaces but well organized, friendly efficient staff, and a bonus breakfast/supper outside diner.
Sep 25, 2016
nice untill the boyscouts came in across from us, good thing we left that day....
Sep 25, 2016
Campgrounds were tight but workers was extremely nice. No lines to show where your site ended or began. Hard to park vehicle with 30ft 5 wheel. Breakfast was great for the price. Close to petrified forest with is a must see.
Sep 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times when we returned to AZ. We're no longer RVing so this was our last stay.
Sep 24, 2016
we stay with you when passing through and are very satisfied with your park. Great breakfast!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very short stay but we found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our trailer and two employees spent quite a bit of time fixing the problem. We were very grateful.
Sep 24, 2016
Very easy to get to the campgrounds from I40. Folks were very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
To be honest.this was our first campground,after we en- tered the U.S. And we liked it a lot.we even had a swim after we started from my sis ters home south of Tucson,in all that heat!From yr.ground we visited the first nat.pk: Petrified Forest and saw of some of the old route 66!
Sep 23, 2016
Campsites are way too close together and difficult to get in because it is all gravel. They need lines to show the site demarcations. However, it's a great location.
Sep 23, 2016
I'm going to go with the compliment sandwich here. The kids loved the playground and the proximity is close to the NPs. But, Why on earth, in a relatively empty park, would they place everyone in a tight row??? Give us some space! everyone's dogs were crazy close. Pancakes were yummy.
Sep 23, 2016
Our camping experience was great at the Petrified Forest KOA. They had a chuck wagon who made breakfasts and dinners. We loved that. The large piece of petrified wood log was also interesting and in keeping with the theme of the park.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and very well maintained. Will stay again when passing thru.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
just pulled in for the night nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps