Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Like a large parking lot with full hookups. Vendor for cable TV had changed, they did not know what was on which channel. Dog walk area was sandy dirt, no clean grassy area to walk dogs. Cowboy grill breakfast was great. Would recommend for transients.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice people working there. Clean.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful, quick check-in.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Quiet, clean and very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
WiFi worked very well - that's half the battle in my opinion. Bathrooms were both clean and functional. Seem to have a construction project going on in the office, but no impact to guests. Laundry worked fine as well. Easy check-in process as well. Kid friendly facility. Flat as a pancake - that's the nature of the location. Easy on and off the Interstate - gas stations close-by.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice facilities, exceptional micro brewery and restaurant next door. Made the stay so worth it....
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff welcomed us at check in. And bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 05, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Loved the pancakes in the morning
Jun 04, 2016
At the end of a long drive it was go to see a friendly face, wonderful host. They had a chuck wagon dinner that was to die for. An oasis.
Jun 04, 2016
Husband liked that you offered breakfast and dinner for reasonable prices.
Jun 03, 2016
Good facilities and really friendly service. Great value breakfast.
Jun 02, 2016
We only stayed for one night but the park was clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a great location if you are wanting to drive through the petrified forest or painted desert areas. Campground was clean and staff was friendly. The food station was awesome, great hamburgers in the evening, and breakfast in the morning was a huge plus for us.
Jun 02, 2016
A great place to stay while touring Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. Very clean and neat. Nice sunsets!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA has easy access to the interstate. It had an excellent pool and playground that kept our granddaughter entertained. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
It was clean. It was quiet. We liked the Pancake breakfast.
May 31, 2016
Too expensive with no free amenities except a nice dog park. Man behind counter was snobbish. No sewer, no pad, no grass, picnic table was extra $5.00. Won't go back.
May 31, 2016
Water spigot had no handle. Told lady in office, but not corrected before we left. Space#28 too small for 35 ft coach with slideouts even though reservation made months in advance.
May 31, 2016
People were great but the campsite was pretty sparse. But then it is in the middle of the desert.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a nice stay. Quiet surroundings. Sites were a little close. No fire pits at our site.
May 31, 2016
fun
May 31, 2016
An oasis in the desert.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice level sites and loved the dog park!
May 31, 2016
Upside - Holbrook had the best stocked convenience store I've ever seen at a KOA. Daily breakfast and Cowboy Cookout menu a big plus and delicious. Downside - the site grounds just needed a good cleanup. There was a lot of wire, screws, nails, chicken bones, etc laying around. The dumpsters were appalling!
May 31, 2016
Not a bad place to stay..clean and has a chuckwagon cafe' , nice.
May 30, 2016
Stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2016
It was very windy when we were there and that was not under their control. Would be nice if they had grass vs. gravel due to the wind.
May 28, 2016
good enough for a night
May 28, 2016
This was a great location to be able to visit the Petrified Forest. The space for a motorhome towing a car was smaller than most parks that we stay in. We are full time RVING so we have been to plenty of parks. Very clean park and friendly staff. The breakfast and dinner was exceptional ... thank you
May 27, 2016
Overall well-maintained place.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Nice clean place. Friendly staff and good pancake breakfast. We overnighted here on our way to Mo.
May 27, 2016
Convenient location, nice spaces, onsite breakfast and dinner very helpful, clean restrooms. Cost for washer/dryer excessive. Definitly would stsy there any time we travel in ares.
May 26, 2016
Nice place to spend the night while traveling down the 40 fwy. Not a lot of shade or privacy, but the hot shower was wonderful!
May 26, 2016
weather was terrible but not the fault of the people there. Operators were great, friendly and accommodating.
May 26, 2016
Laundry was very clean.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful people, love it that food is offered, this is great when you have been on road all day and 90% of the time KOA is not by a restaurant! Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Well maintained KOA. Staff very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay your staff are very helpful will defenitely recommend to a friend thank you
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast was very good. Easy access with our big rig with toad!👍😀
May 24, 2016
The sites are very tight, very noisy. Tons of smokers. And the bathrooms were so dirty it was scary!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Area was clean and we felt extremely comfortable there
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Gravelly, few trees, little grass, very windy when we were there. Not the most attractive site we stayed at, but the facility is fully functional - good showers, etc. Not a place to camp for an extended time, but an ok place to stopover.
May 24, 2016
Picnic table on top of sewer lines .sites way to small for newer coaches
May 23, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals