Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Great park. Good location, and friendly staff. Cowboy cafeteria serves hot, fresh food at reasonable prices.
Sep 13, 2015
Good Stay
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean & organized. The little cook out place served excellent food!
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the dinn.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA three times now....using it as a stop over point for travels eastbound from our home in Sun City West. Hopefully one day we'll spend more than one night here as it is a nice campground. Well maintained, level gravel spots and cordial welcome when you arrive. Thanks, KOA Holbrook for a nice brief stay!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I rated my stay a 5 and now I have tell you about it? I am not much of a sheep so I won't
Sep 11, 2015
Campsites were right next to each other. It was like camping in a Wal-Mart parking lot except on gravel instead of asphalt.
Sep 11, 2015
Good choice for overnight when visiting Petrified Forest Nationak Park. All gravel in our part, but some sites have grass, so ask. Not much shade. Good that breakfast and dinner are available on site. Helpful owner and staff. Internet only intermittent.
Sep 11, 2015
one night friendly people, clean park
Sep 10, 2015
Although I had reserved? a pull though for 53 feet they put n\me in a slot which I had to hang out of both ends. They also did not offer to lead me to the slot. I felt like I was a necessary evil.Worst KOA ever,
Sep 10, 2015
This is a very well maitained and quiet, park. We stay here every time we travel I-40 to home.
Sep 10, 2015
Good over night stay, good location.
Sep 09, 2015
sharp rocks around all sites. Most of park empty and they still put rvs to the side of us. Nice dog park though. Fair wifi, good cable.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it. Appreciated that good food was available at reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
YOUR CAMP GROUND IS VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY WITH YOUR COOK OUT. I LOVED THE STAY.
Sep 09, 2015
Great reception, pretty open but we did get a tree beside our trailer, awesome pancake breakfast!
Sep 08, 2015
Not well taken care of. Owners son did nothing but ride his polaris around the campground to fast. They were not very friendly hosts either. Couldn't even replace the doggie poo bags.Junkie old trailers not in use stored there too.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was fine. Good place to stop for the night after visiting Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms, strong WiFi signal, Larry was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
My brother and I have been traveling the states and we have not been allowed to have a fire . What's camping without a fire ? Other than that I find the koa family friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2015
Pullthru not long enough, needed to unhook, but plenty room on side to park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cookout food excellent!
Sep 05, 2015
They were working hard to make improvements cleaning and painting.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice big spaces for our 36' 5th Wheel even when staying hooked up to the truck. Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice park and quiet. Far enough away from. I-40 that you could barely hear it. But they do need a folding table in the laundry room. The small table they have just does not work.
Aug 31, 2015
thought they were very rude, not helpful about anything, people who check seemed just grumpy,over priced for what they offered a cold pool and a camping spot full of ants and run down.
Aug 29, 2015
very friendly separate BBQ area with dish washing facility etc. internet not good
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent, but could use a few more trees
Aug 29, 2015
There's no grass, but the sites are clean, large and raked smooth and level. I recommend the Cowboy Cookout. We ate there on both nites of our stay and it was excellent.
Aug 29, 2015
Dinner and breakfast a nice touch.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the cowboy cookout. Food was very tasty. Everyone was friendly. Place very clean
Aug 26, 2015
The campground meals were superb. Other campgrounds in the system need to do the same. R. G. Risley
Aug 25, 2015
The folks were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing that I think should be looked into is the grading at the sites. My husband stepped into a shallow hole and severely sprained his ankle, tearing ligaments in his shin and heel. He is still in quite a bit of pain and cannot drive at this time. He is healing but it's taking time. Just be careful where you step.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice and accomadatin
Aug 24, 2015
Very inviting, the KOA clerk very friendly, it was just a stop over on our trip.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff; Very clean campground with large spaces, clean facilities, and we loved the availability of dinner and breakfast.
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied with this KOA and the food they served with great!!
Aug 23, 2015
Checkin a breeze. The cost was very reasonable.
Aug 22, 2015
All Gravel sites except for tent sites.... And keep your Dog off the Grass!!! Good offers of pancake breakfast and Chuckwagon dinner bar b que.
Aug 22, 2015
Very responsive to ant hill problem when we checked in. Nice/clean facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very basic sites. Poor wifi connection. Lots to see in the area, if you like petrified wood.
Aug 21, 2015
We are always treated as wanted guests at your park.
Aug 20, 2015
Lots of sidewalks in the area for walking. Fun dinners at the Cowboys cafe on site. Don't miss Painted Desert.
Aug 20, 2015
Easy access, friendly staff, great outdoor kitchen(loved not having to cook dinner) clean restrooms!
Aug 20, 2015
The only positives were decent bath houses although closed from 930 to 1030 when most people getting ready to leave and dog park.very rude at check in, check out and during. Only saw the same two people. The hook ups do not have 30 and 50 amp they will sell connector for 20 and be rude while doing it. Poor signage to find your way around at night. Pool does not open until checkout, office smokey
Aug 20, 2015
Easy check in, we appreciated the staff being open until 8! Definately a desert campground, but clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staf and clean restrooms with proper surroundings
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals