Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Nice owners with helpful information, breakfast was outstanding.
Jul 05, 2013
For a Mac/Apple computer user, the Tengointernet is not available, service on the phone too slow to count on it ... got an answer from them when camping in another state already ... I could kiss KOA goodbye if KOA doesn't fix this problem. The two main problems for almost all KOA campground are: WIFI connection, and outdated bathrooms: the civility of a nation is gauged by its bathrooms ...
Jul 04, 2013
Clean bathrooms big plus for us. Nice pool area too. Not much shade though.
Jul 03, 2013
Nice pool. Great green area for dogs to run. Close to attractions.
Jul 03, 2013
Very quite and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great campground, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We usually make a stop-over here at the Holbrook KOA on our travels. The staff are friendly and the grounds are always neat and clean. This is one of our favorite KOA'a for sure!!!!! Oh yes, we always get the steak done at the Chuckwagon!!!! John and Larry do steak great!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
we have only stopped herethree trimes and each time we have been greathed with open arms and i ther is anything you need they are the ones r=to ask. Itis cecrtally locared to fo see so many ac=tractions in the area and the staff has all o the informaton available to make your stay a freat one. I reccomment this KOA to all of my friends that travel the I-40 route through Holdbrook.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice KOA! The owners were very welcoming. Everything was nicely groomed and cleaned. Holbrook has a lot of really cool things to do. Nice little town with great Mexican food. We will stop back soon!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful people, very nice stay
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The only issue was that restroom never had toilet paper
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Warmly received. Pool time was great, as were the dinner & breakfast able to be purchased. It was nice to avoid food prep & clean up.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice overnight spot.
Jun 29, 2013
There are no trees und no shadow.
Jun 28, 2013
Smooth check in. Very polite personal
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice pool. Pleasant staff and amenities. As with almost all campgrounds I've stayed at, the wi-fi needs a lot of improvement. It is either down or very slow.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
EXCELLANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will return, clean, quite, helpful, and friendly. Woolsey's
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Clean bathrooms, showers and pool. Loved the stay really nice little park.
Jun 26, 2013
Our stay was super while in Holbrook and surely will stay again as we travel through that area. We had a super time seeing the sights at the Petrified Forest.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean facility with excellent staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Loved the large and level sites. Vey nice manager and friendly as well. Good stay
Jun 25, 2013
Good dinner at the chuckwagon
Jun 25, 2013
so very nice to have food to purchase! No cooking for me on that stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Cable tv is erratic but still charged for.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved the pool. Breakfast was also great
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
. reviewed other parks, selected this one. Hot, dry, Windy ,good folks, clean restrooms. Infrastructure needs work, good stay
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. It is a nicely kept KOA and reasonably priced for the stay. A half cup of coffee was $1.00, so breakfast might be a little pricey.
Jun 20, 2013
plenty room at site. very clean, employees helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.