Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. The owners were so kind to my family. It is the perfect stop for travelers and you can't beat the Cowboy Cookout for dinner and/or breakfast.
Jul 30, 2014
Sharp gravel at site
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights which is quite a few given the location. Checkout is 11 am so my wife took the kids to the pool while I hitched things up and drove to the pool. By 11:10 am man came by the pool to let us know we were "not checked out" as long as the kids were in the pool. Technically correct-- but not my idea of customer service!
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Accommodating staff. Easy access to petrified forest NP. Easy on off freeway. Nice stop to visit the area sites.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Bathrooms to hot - need A/C or at least a big volume fan moving the air. Came out sweating.
Jul 25, 2014
Great KOA
Jul 24, 2014
This was the second KOA that we stayed at. The facilities are nice and the amenities are good. I think the laundry is a bit expensive at this location. We had a good experience overall and will probably stay at another one if it is available where we go.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean grounds, friendly staff, and wonderful Cowboy Cook-out!
Jul 23, 2014
The park itself was nice but it was infested with mosquitos. I had to constantly bat mosquitoes off both myself and my dog. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly people...meal provided was well received after long day of travel
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great one day stay on our return trip from California to New Mexico. It was so nice to have dinner and breakfast at their outdoor cookout spot after and before a long drive. We made our reservation several months ago and delighted that we were next to our family member's trailer as we requested. We will be back in October.
Jul 22, 2014
The attendant was very friendly and easily accommodated what I needed. Nice shower area, no spiders.
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. Store was sparsely filled and in disrepair. Restrooms were in disrepair. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Family had a great time
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone here is very helpful and polite. Our van needed to go in for service, and they were all more than helpful. Also the place is very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
THIS KOA WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A CABIN JUST 100 FEET FROM THE OFFICE AND RESTROOMS. THE POOL WAS CLEAN. A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO A NATIONAL PARK. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 19, 2014
We always stay here on our annual trip north. Very nice and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff, good size sites, nice having a place to eat dinner and not having to leave the park.
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Very well managed KOA. Good internet. Thank you !
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly people and well kept property! The prices were very fair and we appreciated that! Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely located and clean. Dog walk needs some cleaning up so you are not walking thru the bushes
Jul 16, 2014
I was drawn to the idea of camping at a site with trees and grass. We pulled up at 12:45am and were not disappointed. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty grass and nice picnic tables. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
The location is loud (near highway 66) and our particular tent site of choice had a "street" light right over it that doesn't turn off all night. Why is that even marked a campsite if it has a light directly over it? Anyway it was frustrating because we were running a half marathon the next morning. The staff was unapologetic. glad to have showers and grass but that's a given at a koa.
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed the friendly staff, park is easy to get into and out, and appreciated the excellent breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice location.
Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years. It is very well run and the cowboy cookout is very reasonable and tasty.
Jul 15, 2014
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this KOA given its location, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. Sweet, friendly woman at the front desk, clean little cabin, playground with a REAL OLD-SCHOOL MERRY-GO-ROUND (you just don't see those things anymore, and my daughters and I loved playing on it). and probably the nicest, cleanest pool we've seen yet in a KOA campground. Good job!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean campground,level sites.woman at check in great and friendly.we usually stay here on our way out of the valley and on the way back home.easy on and off fromI-40
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathrooms were ok, but could use some updating. The wifi was spotty, but cell service wasn't bad.
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed for a week great clean bathrooms and showers. The workers were very nice and helpful The pool and play area was very clean The pancakes were good too
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people.
Jul 09, 2014
Stayed here midweek, nice and qiet. Friendly staff; would come again
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We have been camping in KOA for the past 3 weeks. Most of which have been good to great locations. I would live to give this place 5 stars but I can't. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an update. The shower heads are green from deterioration. Other than that, the staff was pleasant. Overall the location was ok.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.