Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
easy check in nice clean restrooms
Jul 03, 2016
Real good cable and wifi. Friendly people that make you feel welcome.
Jul 01, 2016
Great to be out of the heat of Phoenix.
Jul 01, 2016
The shower heads are in the far corner of the shower, if toilet is flushed you need to stand against the wall to get water. They need to be centered. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Amazing, cowboy food was the best we've ever had, the pool was clean and so was the play ground. The store and office had anything you may need. Everyone was very friendly. Great stay!
Jul 01, 2016
They made up their OWN federal law saying that ALL Service Dogs must be tied up, put in a hot car, forced to stay in a hot tent or forced to be tied up. This is cruelty to animals. They told me it is an Az. law. This type of Cruelty to animals is not safe. They are NOT dog friendly. I don't care They respond. I know the laws concerning ADA laws and statutes. Don't stay here if you have a dog !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No sir you were told all dogs have to be on a leash.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Easy in and easy out and great location.
Jun 30, 2016
This is the most least dog friendly campground I have ever visited. No place to walk dogs. Cathe pet walk runs the length of campground. No grass, 3"deep dust and gravel. Signs posted all over campground restricting digs from any grassy area. I have stayed in about 60 KOA's in the past 5 years and never seen any thing like this. Most campers have dogs with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dog run area, and an enclosed grassy dog park.
Jun 29, 2016
everyone was nice, especially the couple serving food. Laundry room could use a change machine!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. Good location
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It was okay.
Jun 28, 2016
Not a scenic site and lacks trees,WiFi, cable, water and hydro all work very well. Pancakes are awesome
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time, campin cabins were great, love the cowboy cookout, it saves me a lot of time, so I don't have to worry about cooking.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff friendly, campground clean, easy drive to Petried Forest National park
Jun 27, 2016
nice rv park, will be back in a couple of weeks, on our way to another adventure.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff and a wonderful family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy! Nice and clean!! Very helpful staff!!
Jun 27, 2016
Second stay here this year. Nice showers. Staff doing the bbq & breakfast are great.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast and evening bbq. Wished all KOAs had that option. Nice touch. Nice people!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and excellent services and friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were fine. Wish guests would tidy up after themselves because they only get cleaned in the early day. K9 facilities were great. Would stay again if thing again.
Jun 26, 2016
For a fairly large campground with numerous sites, they packed a bunch of us right next each other instead of spreading us out. Especially with the sites being practically on top of each other, it would have been nice to not be right on top of the neighbors. That being said, the pancakes that are sold in the morning were delicious.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Need to remove the ants from the pool area.
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service and the WIFI worked! They also had a great outdoor restaurant with good food.
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities and management at this KOA were very nice. However, we were disappointed to be right next to the I-40 highway. We also had trouble sleeping because the campsites were so close together and the people in the neighboring campsite talked and played music late into the night. This is not a fault of the management. Just a fact of staying in this type of campsite.
Jun 25, 2016
Great stay, quite, evening food along with breakfast to get you on the road, cost very reasonable. Quick check in and sites good for drive through. Didn't use other facilities but pool, covered patio and kid park look well maintained Only neg. a little tight
Jun 25, 2016
Awfully hot, but not your fault that day.
Jun 25, 2016
Really impressed with the onsite cookout food!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground near to the Petrified Forest National Park. Holbrook also has Rte 66 running through it and a nice museum.
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to Petrified Forest. Great pancake breakfast and dinner menu. Friendly people. Nice picnic shelter. Pool looked as if it was a community pool taken over by the KOA. Pool was large and deep on one end. It was COLD and full of bugs, leaves and sand. Not good. Nice tent area. Well groomed park. Good place to stop and put your feet up.
Jun 24, 2016
Pull through sites are short so you need to disconnect. Had a problem with a faulty power connection which couldn't be resolved, so had to connect to ajacent site, which solved the problem, fortunately the sites are so close together my line reached

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would of came into the store we would have fixed it or moved you.
Jun 23, 2016
my site had no fire ring, no grill, the table was broken, and it was directly under a light that never turned off. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicest campground in the area
Jun 23, 2016
Nice customer service. A bit out of the way, but would certainly stay again. Had a great site.
Jun 23, 2016
We spent a very peaceful time!
Jun 22, 2016
grass was mostly dead but sites were large and facilities were clean
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Office lady very pleasant despite being extra busy for days. Only negative---Restrooms were small and few for the number of people there.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
3rd KOA cabin we stayed at this trip. The air conditioner did not work well was more comfortable outside in the shade. Overall campground was poorly maintained bathroom stalls wouldn't lock no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Only 1 staff member on at all she was extremely pleasant but needed help. She always had a line of 3 - 4 people and was answering several calls during each customer.
Jun 20, 2016
The park was fine but the bathrooms were gross! Counters wet, showers had lots of hair & even trash in them! We had to clean it out before we'd even shower with shower shoes on.
Jun 20, 2016
Very quiet,very clean park
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy