Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great experience. Albeit we were just passing through we had a great stay. Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Will go back.
Apr 20, 2016
40 min to check in. Just a gravel lot with hookups. I was sent to a 30 amp site that didn't have 30 amp plugin.
Apr 20, 2016
nice place.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellect
Apr 19, 2016
It was very clean. Plenty of picnic areas. Nicely landscaped. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway. Not sure I'd go there when the temperature is hot at this point as the trees are not mature enough to provide shade.
Apr 19, 2016
Very plane and stark. If it were not for the yellow and red logo, I would not have known it was a KOA
Apr 19, 2016
The host was very helpful in a placing us in a clean site that fit our needs.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and they had done some up grading to improve appearance.
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
They were very accommodating when we requested to upgrade to a cabin due to the unusually cold weather. It was very nice and very clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice grounds. Nice people. Everything I expect in a KOA. LOTS of stuff to see and do around here.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. We originally booked a tent spot. When we arrived the wind was blowing so hard we asked about the cabins. We ended up renting a cabin and had a really nice stay. Highly recommend!
Apr 18, 2016
Campsite was good, but very windy and cold. Thank you
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice campground,great location and friendly staff. Love the K-9 Camp for our dogs.
Apr 17, 2016
short stay, we found this campground nicely kept, clean, with a helpful staff, most sites are satellite friendly
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Convenient to Petrified Forest National Park. We had a noisy neighbor which detracted from the camping experience.
Apr 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will so in the future.
Apr 15, 2016
Park was well kept. Restrooms were clean. Quiet stay.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 14, 2016
we stayed for one night only, and wished we had stayed another night
Apr 14, 2016
Have stayed here a number of times. Great stop after visiting the Petrified Forest or before heading down to Phoenix. Older park but well maintained. A little tight for our 45FT motorhome and towing but staff is extremely accommodating.
Apr 14, 2016
Very good park.
Apr 12, 2016
There is one thing you need to fix. There are hose and cable above ground that should be buried so someone does trip and get hurt or break a leg
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
For those of us staying just one night, and not wanting to unhook our travel trailer, the site were too short.
Apr 10, 2016
We just started rving and have only stayed in state or national forests, so we are disappointed with the cramped camp sites. Everything else was fine.
Apr 10, 2016
Pros...Clean, friendly staff, close to Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and fairly quiet being that it's close to Int 40. Cons...VERY short, spaces and close together. We camped here in a 40' motorhome.
Apr 10, 2016
Only 2 men's toilets in the entire park, 1 was plugged, no plunger available. Wi-Fi very slow and only intermittent internet connection. However, staff was friendly & helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
We we just passing through on our way home from Bullhead City to Colorado. Very nice place, long space, clean.
Apr 10, 2016
helpful staff, told us everything we needed to know without our having to ask. Covered everything I would have forgotten to ask.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground!
Apr 10, 2016
very nice and clean camp.
Apr 09, 2016
Right off the interstate and nice quiet setup. We were late in and early out but it was a nice stay
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly welcome. Sites were not well defined and were shorter than stated. Could not have truck and trailer end to end in site, without blocking part of the road.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Was pleased to see a nice big grassy off leash park for dogs. Will stay here again and again.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice staff run this KOA. Petrified forest a must see.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice friendly campground.
Apr 06, 2016
A one-night stand, but enjoyed it very much.
Apr 05, 2016
was quite nice
Apr 05, 2016
Good camping
Apr 05, 2016
my special request was easily accommodated
Apr 05, 2016
Dirty, dusty, way over-priced!
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER NICE STAFF, VERY HELPFUL WITH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS. SIGNING IN THEY ACCOMMODATED OUR DESIRE TO BE IN A PRIVATE SITE, NEAR DOG WALK. ALSO HAD NICE DOG PARK. CLEAN CAMP STORE WITH GREAT SELECTION.
Apr 04, 2016
I liked the dog park and the amenities in my cabin. the overall cleanliness of the facility was excellent.
Apr 04, 2016
Run down. No personality. Parking rows too close together for big rigs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals