Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful campground. Trees, roomy, clean. Delicious pancake breakfast.
Jun 12, 2017
We loved staying here. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The laundry room was open 24 hours.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, has a food wagon which offers good value for money. Restrooms and showers could haven been a little bit better.
Jun 12, 2017
friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
The campground needs a lot of maintenance. It's clear that they're working on it, which is good, but its not even close to being worth the $40+ we paid for each night.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way to Sedona. We had our three oldest grandchildren with us. There was plenty of things for them to do - the pool, basketball court, tetherball and horse shoes. Restrooms were very clean and we would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground, I would go out of my way to visit here again.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Nicest deluxe KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. Our kids loved the extra loft - Made it even better than Billings. Compared to other KOAs their price is great too, and you don't have to pay extra for the linens. Strong WI-FI. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in the way they run the campground. I wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Jun 11, 2017
Loved it !Can tell they are making lots of improvements! Loved the breakfast and dinner! Only one problem , no handicap shower/restroom! I had an impossible time in the shower!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Sites were level and looks like there are going to be lots of new upgrades up coming. Pool is clean, Restrooms/Showers were clean. Staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Très propre. Très mauvais wifi.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Thoroughly enjoy having breakfast available. Great hosts & supporting team.
Jun 10, 2017
Great campsite! Privacy and wonderful amenities! Everyone was welcoming and the facility was easily accessible
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and my 2 year old son loved the playground and the pool. There was plenty of room to maneuver and we even had a large tree to offer shade.
Jun 09, 2017
Very good place to stay. Conveniently located to visit Petrified Forest. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the on-site restaurant. Also, nice to have a TV in the cabin. Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient! We enjoyed our one night stay.
Jun 09, 2017
We only stayed one night - the staff was very accommodating . When I called they worked out a site for us and were pleasant and helpful Can't say anything about the laundry or the bathrooms we have that in our RV But a happy helpful staff is very important
Jun 08, 2017
This campground definitely has issues with water. Our cabin had very limited hot water and the morning of our departure the whole campground had a water break, so we could not even brush our teeth. Ugh...
Jun 08, 2017
very, very nice place. great food. wifi/internet needs to be improved
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice people. Clean, well maintained. Love the all you can eat pancakes! Best deal of trip. Thank you
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Great location easy access friendly and good breakfast
Jun 07, 2017
Naomi, in the office, made it a pleasure to close in and answer our questions. The chuckwagon was not a pleasure. We went for breakfast and was not a pleasure. There were no greetings, smiles in fact it seemed they were bothered by us. We ordered and sat at the benches, our order came and my girlfriend found a hair on her pancakes, no big deal but on the next pancake she found another. So when we
Jun 07, 2017
Holbrook KOA MWT every expectation I had for our stay. Easy access, clean facilities, and efficient staff. Breakfast was an added surprise. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Our site had cigarette butts all around it which I had to pick up as I have a dog. This is KOA at its' most basic. The laundry was nice.
Jun 07, 2017
Our family stayed in the tipi, which was so fun! There was only one on the grounds so my kids felt special about that and it was much larger and more comfortable than we were expecting. The $2.99 all you can eat pancake breakfast at the outdoor cowboy corral was perfect!
Jun 07, 2017
Good location Easy to get to
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly people. Conveniently located.
Jun 07, 2017
Plumbing issues. Odor in bathroom and no ventilating fan. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cookout food was excellent!
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, level, and good food offerings. $2.99 all you can eat pancakes!
Jun 07, 2017
Grand camping bien localisé. L'accueil était chaleureux merci.
Jun 06, 2017
A bit noisy being near I-40, but the great access to comfort facilities more than made up for this. Enjoyed our stay, would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
All was fine.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, appreciated spot with shade tree. The pool area needs lights, and longer hours. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast!
Jun 05, 2017
Tee pee was awesome! Even went the extra mile and called us when we forgot something!
Jun 05, 2017
I pulled in to just get a space to sleep in my camper shell for the night. I was assigned to the furthest point in the campground possible where the bathrooms were "closed for the winter". it was a very very long walk, in the dark, poor lighting. was charged almost 40bucks for this.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Was so impressed with the campground! The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Grass for the tent was a bonus!
Jun 05, 2017
Poor internet and grumpy staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Great
Jun 05, 2017
Nice clean resort, friendly staff, great pool. Would go back for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Verrrrrrrrrrrry nice park. Spacious lots, and clean
Jun 04, 2017
hard working crew.
Jun 03, 2017
Fabulous cabin! We loved the wonderful touches like the rose on the bed! Our cabin was clean and perfect, very roomy too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. Sure beats a hotel room!
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Sufficient shade, especially considering the koa is in the middle of a desert. Rented a deluxe cabin but got an upgrade to a lodge, which was really nice. Really recommend to go here. Petrifiend forest NP and painted desert are even more beautiful than expected!
Jun 02, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very friendly staff. Huge play area for kids- much nicer than other places. Clean pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals