Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Great People, Good Food (Pancake Breakfast), Clean Bathrooms - What more could you want?
May 24, 2015
Awesome stay. Planning on a return visit in the Fall.
May 24, 2015
great reception on arrival
May 24, 2015
We stay here a few times a year, and this is the BEST DUMP STATION of any we use. You can get your rig right over the opening, so it efficient, and clean! Fantastic. Great pancakes in the morn.
May 24, 2015
Friendly owners. Great pancake breakfasts in the morning. Restroom & laundry clean & well maintained. RV supply shop stocked with essential supplies at reasonable prices.
May 23, 2015
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We went to the pancake breakfast one morning and it was fun to meet other campers. After an entire day of touring, we opted to pick up dinner at the owner's "chuck wagon." The campground was very neat and had great wifi.
May 23, 2015
Nice time, great place!
May 23, 2015
Morning and evening grill was great. Pancakes in the morning and steak for dinner. Nice grounds.
May 23, 2015
This campground needs alot of work, it's really rundown! The manager is not real friendly.
May 23, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained.
May 22, 2015
Compared to other KOAs, not as nice. Seemed more like a trailer parking lot
May 22, 2015
We have yet to be disappointed with a koa.
May 22, 2015
Always convenient and clean. We stay here every year when going to southern California. It is the perfect wayside stop for us.
May 21, 2015
great overnight. Thanks
May 21, 2015
This is a great KOA and we have stayed many times. We found a new K9 Park this time. We love the cookouts!!
May 21, 2015
Very helpful camp hosts and good breakfast.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff and excellent bathrooms
May 20, 2015
Staff is very good.
May 20, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. Love the cowboy cooking too. Definitely look forward to staying there again.
May 20, 2015
We stopped by on our way westward and then again on the way back home. The bathrooms are not new, but they were always clean. There is very little shade, but that seems to be the norm in this part of the country. Everyone was friendly and they do a pancake breakfast that has a great price and the biggest and best pancakes I've had in a long time! Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
it was neat, clean & friendly. breakfast was great.
May 18, 2015
Nice quiet camp. Good location for seeing the Petrified Forest with nearby services (fuel, food and shopping). Good fwy access. Staff was friendly. We were provided the adjoining site to park our toad. I liked parking side by side where we could see our car.
May 18, 2015
Great staff
May 17, 2015
Good location and nice breakfast and dinner
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Quite spot.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Good place to stay for the night, take advantage of the food deals, will definitely stay again
May 16, 2015
Nice site, good food, friendly folk.
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
May 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and we loved how pet friendly the location was. There was a dog park, and even a park with swings etc. for the children. The cabins were clean and very cute, I would rather rent a cabin from them then tent it out! (and thats usually the opposite of what I want, I LOVE to camp in a tent). Overall our experience was worth the drive, money, and time.
May 13, 2015
Good place for a one night stop
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Needs a little tone up but otherwise the location is great.
May 13, 2015
pleasant stop along I-40. It's what you expect of a KOA. Worked for me and the dog..
May 13, 2015
Close to I-40 Clean restrooms, Open sites. Wifi was oaky in early morning. Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
Sites barely wide enough to open slides. Pullthru not long enough, everyone had to unhitch.
May 11, 2015
Reservation and checkin process was easy and fast. Out site was perfect, very level and all hookups worked. Restrooms and showers were well-lit and clean, as were the entire grounds. Location is easy to find coming off I-40. Gas and groceries are close by.
May 11, 2015
One word AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 10, 2015
We had a great stay. The steak dinner they cooked up was delicious. The camp grounds were very clean, the management team was very nice and the bathroom showers were a nice touch. On our return trip we will be staying there again. We look forward to seeing Larry and the rest of the gang we met.
May 10, 2015
My only complaint is the door doesn't fit right.
May 10, 2015
Great
May 10, 2015
Pet friendly? We don't think so. Big signs and aggressive comments from the "hosts" about no dogs on the grassy entrance yard, no dogs in the outdoor Cowboy Picnic area, no dogs in the tent areas (wonder what tent campers with dogs are supposed to do?). Dogs are allowed on a dirt strip at the end of the park, but the dirt is filled with electrical wire waste.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
A fenced yard in dog run would have been a super plus. So other than that, it was great.
May 09, 2015
Rented a Kabin due to high winds and not able to set up our pop up. Kabin was clean, quiet and cozy. Staff was all business - the park is overall not very pet friendly- No dogs signs are posted everywhere- can't believe we could have ours in the Kabin. Thankful we could.
May 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.