Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
THIS KOA WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A CABIN JUST 100 FEET FROM THE OFFICE AND RESTROOMS. THE POOL WAS CLEAN. A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO A NATIONAL PARK. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 19, 2014
We always stay here on our annual trip north. Very nice and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff, good size sites, nice having a place to eat dinner and not having to leave the park.
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Very well managed KOA. Good internet. Thank you !
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly people and well kept property! The prices were very fair and we appreciated that! Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely located and clean. Dog walk needs some cleaning up so you are not walking thru the bushes
Jul 16, 2014
I was drawn to the idea of camping at a site with trees and grass. We pulled up at 12:45am and were not disappointed. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty grass and nice picnic tables. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
The location is loud (near highway 66) and our particular tent site of choice had a "street" light right over it that doesn't turn off all night. Why is that even marked a campsite if it has a light directly over it? Anyway it was frustrating because we were running a half marathon the next morning. The staff was unapologetic. glad to have showers and grass but that's a given at a koa.
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed the friendly staff, park is easy to get into and out, and appreciated the excellent breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice location.
Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years. It is very well run and the cowboy cookout is very reasonable and tasty.
Jul 15, 2014
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this KOA given its location, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. Sweet, friendly woman at the front desk, clean little cabin, playground with a REAL OLD-SCHOOL MERRY-GO-ROUND (you just don't see those things anymore, and my daughters and I loved playing on it). and probably the nicest, cleanest pool we've seen yet in a KOA campground. Good job!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean campground,level sites.woman at check in great and friendly.we usually stay here on our way out of the valley and on the way back home.easy on and off fromI-40
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathrooms were ok, but could use some updating. The wifi was spotty, but cell service wasn't bad.
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed for a week great clean bathrooms and showers. The workers were very nice and helpful The pool and play area was very clean The pancakes were good too
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people.
Jul 09, 2014
Stayed here midweek, nice and qiet. Friendly staff; would come again
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We have been camping in KOA for the past 3 weeks. Most of which have been good to great locations. I would live to give this place 5 stars but I can't. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an update. The shower heads are green from deterioration. Other than that, the staff was pleasant. Overall the location was ok.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
good spaced campsites. very great information about the local area. We especially liked the information about the free American Indian Dance exhibition in the downtown plaza. great KOA coupons. We used the 20% off Denny's and the 1/2 pound free petrified wood coupon. Easy in and out travel. Rates best TV reception of the two week trip.
Jul 05, 2014
Helpful and friendly people. This location is close to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert. Easy to hookup.
Jul 05, 2014
great pool. real hot felt good in pool.
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Surpris de voir une facture de 34.10 et un rabais de 3.10 pour en arriver à 31.00 (10% ???)
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very quiet. Staff was nice. Sites were large. Food available for dinner and breakfast. Easy access.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Nothing fancy. The K9 park had nice manicured green grass, very nice for this dry of an area.
Jul 02, 2014
The hosts were most helpful and friendly. The gift shop was a major surprise. Loaded with many items from local artist at great prices. The only downside were the picnic tables. All are in very poor condition and should be replaced as soon as possible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great owners who were friendly and helpful. If you are in the area its a great place to stay. We also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
It's a clean campground and would recommend it to my friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very friendly, however the man was not. Campground was nice and quiet also very clean. Pool worked! Out of the 4 K OW we stayed at, this was the only one with a working pool. Lots of cute things in the store as well.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice grounds and breakfast and dinner offered every night!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here twice once in a grass tent site and once in a cabin. We also looked at the super tent site. Has water, electric and privacy but tent is setup is on dirt. Stay with the grass sites. Cabin was great to stay in. Would recommend it if you want a little more than a tent. This is a great KOA. Great staff, location is good, amenities are clean and in good shape.
Jul 01, 2014
The lack of shade trees is a real problem -- Az gets hot in the summer! Also need better monitoring of the restrooms: the toilet paper ran out in the evening and had not been replaced by the next morning.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
good stay --campground bathrooms are clean --staff was friendly --stayed there on our way out to Colorado and on our way back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.