Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, clean facilities, great showers and tast breakfast and dinner cookout!
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice park. The hosts were very nice and helpful. The Chuck Wagon breakfast and dinner is outstanding. When in the area will definitely use this KOA again..
Oct 13, 2016
Nice park. Friendly and Helpful. Staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean camp and welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean open level sites. Easy access, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Turn the sign light, very hard to find @ night trying to read street signs. Other than that, good park, great breakfast. We stayed twice this month.
Oct 13, 2016
Very quiet, staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well groomed. The dog park was clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice!!
Oct 12, 2016
very nice
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, friendly,nice park for the dog. Hot showers! Good access to Four Corners sights.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice place to stay in Holbrook. We enjoyed the cheeseburger cooked in the food court area too. Our space was a bit short for us. People leaving had to be careful not to hit our coach or tow car. So make sure you get a long space if you have a long rig.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, easy access, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Fine place for overnight. A bit of a parking lot style, but people nice. Laundry clean
Oct 12, 2016
Slightly small, but good facility offerings
Oct 11, 2016
Nice park, sites a little close together. Really liked the dog area with grass
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was good & kamp kitchen had good meals. WiFi was intermittent even with a direct line of sight to antenna. This is common at most KOA's :-(
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Nice people. Chuck wagon dinner was great.
Oct 11, 2016
staff were very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful in every way! Love the evening cookout and the campground was very clean! the only unfortunate thing was the dog run and dog walk area was still muddy but that was mother nature not the KOA's doing! Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Oct 11, 2016
We had everything that we needed. Thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
No private atmosphere. Staff could be more friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabin, lots of space. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. We actually extended our stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much
Oct 10, 2016
We always stay at this KOA when we go thru Holbrook! We have been doing this since 2003 and still love it!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
Oct 10, 2016
So convenient to Petrified Forest! Bathrooms top notch and sites are good (wish there were more trees but I know that it is the desert.
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night heading to Bullhead City, AZ for the winter. All was very good
Oct 09, 2016
nice place to stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night, good place to walk our dog. We bought our dinner at their cook out to keep from leaving park. Clean
Oct 08, 2016
Been there several times, Why? because i"s a great place with nice people like Larry and Don..
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptional. Nicely equipped, very clean and affordable. I'll definitely use a cabin again.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
Dusty and unappealing. The lady who checked us in was too. It was like nobody cared. This was our first visit to a KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent
Oct 07, 2016
Did an overnite and it worked out great. 45' coach towing and we did not have to unhitch. Plenty of room to maneuver. Full hook ups and easy access to I40.
Oct 07, 2016
Computer system was down and another couple was assigned the same site we were already occupying. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Chuck wagon cook could have been friendlier.
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff,great store,good amenities. Water a problem but handled reasonably. Poor signage for pool and spa hours and mens washroom needs tile fixing. location excellent
Oct 06, 2016
Clean place, enjoyed our time there. Would stay again.
Oct 06, 2016
The Cowboy Cookout is marvelous! Be sure to check out the petrified toast! ;-) The staff was very nice. The sites and amenities were all clean.
Oct 06, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times on our way home to Tempe, AZ.
Oct 06, 2016
Sites for big rigs are hard to get into. Rows are too close together and don't allow enough maneauverability.
Oct 06, 2016
It was very nice of the staff to upgrade us when someone cancelled. Nice food options very close. The areas were very narrow and barely long enough for a class A/towing. We were fortunate that a coach pulled out in the row ahead of us, or we could have been waiting quite awhile for a pickup truck to move out of the way in the morning. The roads are barely wide enough to turn.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good facilities, reasonable prices. Quite crowded though.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull thrus were not long enough. Did not put our big group together. We were all spread out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

when you come with a group of 35 40' plus motorhomes during balloon fest we cannot put everyone together
Oct 05, 2016
it had rained before i arrived their computer wouldn't print i had to park in the back mudd because i was towing,the price was to expensive for what i got i have stayed here about 8-10 times this was the worst .
Oct 05, 2016
The food was great. Thank you. We were welcomed when we checked in and everything was nice and clean. The sites seem a little close together.
Oct 05, 2016
well kept, only complaint is the tent sites are right on the road, so you get traffic noise all night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps