Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Clean park. Not fancy but had everything we needed. Not much traffic noise. You could probably use this as a home base to explore the beautiful areas nearby!
Apr 21, 2017
Great camp. Very few trees and near the interstate so noisy. Could do with more shade.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Nice koa and we camped in our 30 ft trailer. Good pull thru. I will stay here again.
Apr 21, 2017
Fantastically well kept bathroom!!! The cabin I was in could use a couple more hang hooks. Great place.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We would come back!
Apr 20, 2017
Very rude woman in the office. Put us in a space that was too small and when asked to change she told me "I don't have anything else!! THE CAMPGROUND WAS EMPTY!! She did move us but with ATTITUDE! I won't return!!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks a lot for helping us to get to Phoenix! Very helpful people.
Apr 19, 2017
We love this little campground. Clean, nice new big rig spots with privacy fence and, friendly staff (especially Naomi)!!
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent in every way.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed here about two years ago and stopped again when our travels allowed it. It was a good park before but is even better now. They are making improvements and doing a great job of keeping the campground in good shape.
Apr 18, 2017
GREAT park. New upgrades very nice
Apr 17, 2017
Really good stay,always like staying here
Apr 17, 2017
It was a 1 night stay but it was clean quiet and woman in the office was wonderful. Gave us the advice we needed
Apr 17, 2017
Out of all five of the KOA's we stayed in our last two week outing this one was the only one I will not go back to. #1 The Sites are right on top of each other. #2 The sites sewer dumps are in the middle edge of the site. and not on the end like most all other Full Hookup Camp Grounds. #3 The Price was the highest of all the KOA's we stay at.
Apr 17, 2017
good
Apr 16, 2017
This was an excellent campground. The site was immaculate, WiFi and cable TV worked great. Showers were clean. The hosts/hostess were friendly and helpful. Large grassed dog area fenced in that the dog could actually run in. Highly recommend this RV Park to anyone visiting the Beautiful Petrified Forest.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Okay park for visit to Petrified Forest. Attitude of front desk clerk at check in could use some improvement.
Apr 16, 2017
Tight spaces, all gravel, very dusty. Not long enough for our Toyota Tundra and our 20' Lance travel trailer. Overall park is dated but serviceable. We stayed overnight to see Petrified Forest Natl Park.
Apr 16, 2017
nice park. We have stayed there several times on our way to and from Phoenix. One suggestions would be to have doggie poop bags at the dog walk.
Apr 15, 2017
Good location, extremely welcoming staff, clean bathrooms, well-stocked store, and easy in and out!
Apr 15, 2017
First problem was the park gave our site to someone else and charged my card. Next problem was tractor working on lots behind us till 7 pm. Noisy. 3rd problem was metal trash can in dog park literally overflowing with poop bags. Smell discussing.
Apr 15, 2017
Not a nice place to stay.
Apr 15, 2017
All positive
Apr 14, 2017
Seems a bit run down. Feels too much like a gravel parking lot. I've stayed in a dozen places in the last couple of months, this is the first that I had no interest in sitting outside the RV and reading or enjoying the outdoors.
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great KOA and very convenient for visiting the Petrified Forest NP.
Apr 14, 2017
Excellent rapport qualité prix.
Apr 14, 2017
So convenient to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert - ideal for us! Also could walk to good restaurants if we didn't want to cook. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Everyone at KOA pleasant and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Easy on & off I40. Very well kept, nice friendly employees. Will stay again if the chance comes up
Apr 13, 2017
We prefer KOA RV parks and this is one of the best.
Apr 13, 2017
Did an overnight there without unhooking the trailer. Site was level and park is well maintained.
Apr 13, 2017
Only there overnight. Quiet and clean. A little pricey.7!8
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect!
Apr 12, 2017
All went smoothly
Apr 12, 2017
Great stay, friendly staf. Highway is sometimes busy and gives tragic noice by wrong wind
Apr 12, 2017
Nice tent site. Wifi marginal. Kept kicking me off or EXTREMELY slow. Would not even load weather app on my iPad
Apr 12, 2017
Staff very helpful. Wi-Fi always a problem at KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice camp sites for tent camping...nice facilities as well
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent accueil.
Apr 11, 2017
Could use some updating, but served our needs, as we passed through. Two soap dispensers in men's bathroom. One broken and the other empty for the duration of our stay.
Apr 11, 2017
There's many available site, staff was not nice and not allowed me to choose a site. Finally she lied to me that site was reserved with three dogs, it will be very noisy. that site was empty for 3days until we left. Pavillion still has been closed , it was not convenient at all. Sites are not paved. It is overcharged compare to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no one lied to you. site next to you had three dogs. We are very busy sites were full. You mentioned you couldn't pick your site, but yet you picked the site you were in. Came in said you enjoyed your time and registered for another night so don't understand the bad review.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom / showers were clean, cabin was clean and in good condition.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice store, freindly folks, close to shopping, Great pie's at the Traveran Cafe north past Snow Flake. Had a good time except for the wind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals