Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy stopping at the Holbrook KOA. We've been there many times and it's always the same: good service, clean and friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
Great Pancakes at breakfast. Very nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay. Easy off and on I-40. Clean restrooms but the shower curtains on the women's side need attention.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Quiet and felt safe and secure. The Cowboy cookout was very good both for supper and breakfast.
Oct 06, 2014
I loved this campground clean knowledgable staff great cowboy meals!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
A friendly site with adequate, clean facilities. Really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. Thank you
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean. Good pancakes. Friendly People there. Don´t forget to try the petrified toast, it´s great.
Oct 04, 2014
Outstanding personnel clean and well kept park. Pancake breakfast was really enjoyable. Definitely will return when traveling "40-66" again
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2014
thank you for a lovely stay
Oct 03, 2014
Super people; Spacious open camping areas -- great experience all 'round!
Oct 03, 2014
The fresh Chuckwagon was great to have after a long drive.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice place. They even cook breakfast! We will probably stay here again. Good location near I-40 and not too noisy,
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly clean and you could buy breakfast and dinner if you wanted. The dog area actually had grass, rare in Arizona.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nic e dog play area. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Always a great stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I stayed here in a 41ft motorhome for 3 nights. Only 30 min from Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast & dinner served on site.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Good place for one night stop or two nights to see the sights
Sep 29, 2014
Great people, easy access to surrounding points of interest. Grounds well kept. Nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The bathrooms smelled bad . The ceiling tiles leaked water , floor paint chipped . We stayed in cabin 1 and it had 2 in gap under the door and where the lock was was a 1 in gap. I had to put a towel under the door and in the gap by the lock. You could look in there . Was not in pressed with yard maintaince either.
Sep 28, 2014
The people are friendly,and willing to help you if they can and the meals are great.
Sep 28, 2014
need some trees onsite food a real bounus
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice KOA, older site clean and new owners working on updates. The friendly staff are always ready to meet your needs.
Sep 28, 2014
The owners are great. I complained of ants at my spot and they offered to move me (too tired to do that) and came pretty quick to spray the ant hills. low rating as this park is just too close to the freeway and too noisy. they need to put up a solid fence. sorry but wont stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
This campground needs more grading and gravel on the sites. Bathrooms could use an overhaul too.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice people, nice park, great pancakes, and interesting petrified tree!
Sep 27, 2014
Great people, awesome eating area. Site was nice. Good as an overnight stay park. Problem is there is a lot of clean up around the pool that could make it look a little better and playground equipment was broke and not taken out.
Sep 26, 2014
Needs more geravel. Mud hole after rain
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great place...very clean...nice showers.
Sep 25, 2014
super clean. large sites, cable,wifi,pool playground, dog run. would definately rdcommend!
Sep 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked the idea of dinner and breakfast right at the campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Maps and tour recommendations in the campground literature were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
Dirty, unkempt, showers were dirty, camp cabin very hot air not big enough for area
Sep 24, 2014
The "Kozy Kabins" are just that - cozy! This KOA is a mid-way point for me from CO to AZ. I always opt for the KOA in Holbrook instead of a regular hotel because I enjoy camping and the camping ambiance over a hotel setting. This last trip was by motorcycle, and now that Ive found the charm of the cabins, they can't keep me out of 'em. Great KOA, clean, super friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great staff, cookouts, and maintenance, but sort of barren landscape for us easterners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.