Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Convenient park, very clean and well-kept.
Sep 09, 2016
Most of the issues I had with the place was with the windy, unwelcoming weather. This area is not a nice place to camp. However, the people were nice, the campsite was clean (although pretty sad-looking grass), and the bathrooms were clean with pretty good showers (although one shower head was so close up to the wall, I spent the shower pressed up against it.) Nice pancakes in the morning.
Sep 09, 2016
The tent sight we had S1 the fence needed some pair
Sep 09, 2016
staff very nice. it would have been better if they had sewer hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have sites with sewer hookups but your reservation was for water electric only you should of requested full hookup if that is what you wanted
Sep 09, 2016
Was only one night but very clean and great pancake breakfast.Would have loved a dog run area for couped up dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have an enclosed dog park sorry you could not find it
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and friendly. Easy in and out access. Serving good food across from the office. Near Interstate Highway 40 but not too noisy.
Sep 08, 2016
My stay was great. The Cowboy breakfast was great.
Sep 08, 2016
Peaceful quiet and the kids ready enjoyed the playgroup and pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Kind of no frills but a good place to stop after a long day on the road. People are very friendly
Sep 08, 2016
Clean,level easy access to I40. Nice store and food cooked on site.
Sep 07, 2016
It was just OK. It's just a large parking lot off the highway. The freight train horn went all night so sleeping wasn't ideal. We rented a cabin which was cute and served it's purpose, but outside of the playground, there was nothing for the kids to do. Bathrooms were reasonably clean. Pancakes were good but they need to offer real milk for the coffee. Overall OK. Nice people.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean washrooms, great pool, big sites, close to Petrified Forest NP. Good laundry room. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean Clean Clean level sites and property. Camp chef is awesome - store is good!
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful time with family. Swimming, playground, and those wonderful pancakes!
Sep 06, 2016
had a problem with a wind storm which destroyed our awning,we were not there at the time and your people called us ,when we returned you helped us remove the damage pieces and were all together great people thanks again
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA met all of my expectations. The staff is very friendly and the campsite is extremely clean. I loved my experience and stay and will not hesitate to come back if I am in the area again. Very great customer service!!
Sep 05, 2016
Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Campground is quiet and peaceful
Sep 05, 2016
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. Great friendly people, great gift shop, and dinner and breakfast are fantastic.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This is a very new campground. I was very happy with the accomodations. All was clean and like new. Good job KOA.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff & we were checked in fast & efficiently.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Our second year here. Like having the meals.
Sep 01, 2016
There were a lot of ant mounds in the campground. There is not a lot of shade at the sites either. The site was pretty level but a little short for our rig. Luckily they were not very busy so we didn't have to worry about our tow vehicle being hit.
Sep 01, 2016
We tented in a private site and it was nice and clean and friendly. Highly recommended
Aug 31, 2016
The grassy tent site was wonderful! And having the covered sink/sitting area was a bonus! Very delightful!
Aug 30, 2016
How lucky were we to stumble onto this property while passing through to the Petrified Forest. Lodge accommodated 5 adults perfectly. Super clean everything. We didn't take advantage of the on-site food options, but it smelled delicious! A great comfy stay. Highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Nice to have the evening dinner and pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Spots were not well-defined. Overall, friendly staff, nice laundry, good showers. Clean
Aug 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay, grounds and pads level. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Only stayed one night. But was very impressed. Stay was very polite and helpful. Very clean and organized. Was traveling from Indiana, am glad to have our pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Easy access to Petrified Forest and I40. Great location. Facilities were good.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground itself was quite but the traffic from the highway was loud. The grass tent site had very little actual grass. I was also disappointed that the tent site didn't have fire pits.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had a relaxing time and the rain/thunder storm was wonderful from inside the cabin. We also met some very nice people. We live just an hour away but this was a nice getaway. Would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of Holbrook. Thanks to the staff we went to the Holbrook museum which was great and actually had a great afternoon exploring Holbrook. Additionally, the camp ground is located near the Petrified Forest National Park! A very clean KOA !
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The have nice restroom/shower facilities. I loved the humbergers they made. Nice place.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great Park and Host. Regular stay on our summer trips. Don't forget the cookout and breakfast available as well.
Aug 24, 2016
Would stay again if deluxe cabins w/bathrooms are added. Nice KOA, clean, maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay but was very comfortable and friendly
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and frienly🤗
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous stay thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
quiet, plenty to do, good breakfast and dinner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy