Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Great pool, especially when it's hot like it was when we were there!
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and well maintained facilities. Chuck wagon a plus, as well as dog park. Sites a bit close to each other.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had easy on and off access. The people were very friendly and provided maps about all the interesting places to see around Holbrook. We plan on returning.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Bathrooms a bit old looking but everything was clean and toilets flushed well. Bathrooms could use some ventilation, usually smelly and air stagnant.. Owner was super nice. Loved the option to have breakfast on site for a small fee.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice clean KOA, friendly office staff. Nice to have RV pull through. Short drive to Painted Desert & drive through Petrified Forest National Park. WiFi was not very good at all and too complicated to sign on. Enjoyed the Cowpoke Breakfast but the guy behind the counter wasn't very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We always stop here on our way east. Great staff and a fair price.
Aug 01, 2014
PERFECT ... in every way !!! Thank you very much.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice stopover point on I40 in either direction in Northern Arizona
Jul 31, 2014
Accueil sympathique
Jul 31, 2014
Arrived late. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. The owners were so kind to my family. It is the perfect stop for travelers and you can't beat the Cowboy Cookout for dinner and/or breakfast.
Jul 30, 2014
Sharp gravel at site
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights which is quite a few given the location. Checkout is 11 am so my wife took the kids to the pool while I hitched things up and drove to the pool. By 11:10 am man came by the pool to let us know we were "not checked out" as long as the kids were in the pool. Technically correct-- but not my idea of customer service!
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Accommodating staff. Easy access to petrified forest NP. Easy on off freeway. Nice stop to visit the area sites.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Bathrooms to hot - need A/C or at least a big volume fan moving the air. Came out sweating.
Jul 25, 2014
Great KOA
Jul 24, 2014
This was the second KOA that we stayed at. The facilities are nice and the amenities are good. I think the laundry is a bit expensive at this location. We had a good experience overall and will probably stay at another one if it is available where we go.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean grounds, friendly staff, and wonderful Cowboy Cook-out!
Jul 23, 2014
The park itself was nice but it was infested with mosquitos. I had to constantly bat mosquitoes off both myself and my dog. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly people...meal provided was well received after long day of travel
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great one day stay on our return trip from California to New Mexico. It was so nice to have dinner and breakfast at their outdoor cookout spot after and before a long drive. We made our reservation several months ago and delighted that we were next to our family member's trailer as we requested. We will be back in October.
Jul 22, 2014
The attendant was very friendly and easily accommodated what I needed. Nice shower area, no spiders.
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. Store was sparsely filled and in disrepair. Restrooms were in disrepair. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Family had a great time
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone here is very helpful and polite. Our van needed to go in for service, and they were all more than helpful. Also the place is very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
THIS KOA WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A CABIN JUST 100 FEET FROM THE OFFICE AND RESTROOMS. THE POOL WAS CLEAN. A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO A NATIONAL PARK. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 19, 2014
We always stay here on our annual trip north. Very nice and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff, good size sites, nice having a place to eat dinner and not having to leave the park.
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Very well managed KOA. Good internet. Thank you !
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly people and well kept property! The prices were very fair and we appreciated that! Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely located and clean. Dog walk needs some cleaning up so you are not walking thru the bushes
Jul 16, 2014
I was drawn to the idea of camping at a site with trees and grass. We pulled up at 12:45am and were not disappointed. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Pretty grass and nice picnic tables. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
The location is loud (near highway 66) and our particular tent site of choice had a "street" light right over it that doesn't turn off all night. Why is that even marked a campsite if it has a light directly over it? Anyway it was frustrating because we were running a half marathon the next morning. The staff was unapologetic. glad to have showers and grass but that's a given at a koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.