Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
Sorry, but I just don't like staying in a campground that is all dirt and dust. I bet that you have quite a mud hole if and when it rains in Holbrook, Az.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Great idea to have cowboy cookout.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
bathroom not very clean, needs painting on things like picnic tables, etc.....no maintenance being done.
Oct 29, 2014
Bath rooms and laundry room clean! Staff was very nice! Only thing I would have liked was grass area for the dog!
Oct 28, 2014
The pets on leash was not enforced, a long term person let their dog roam. The dog walk area was trashy, unsafe with broken glass. Amenities involving pets is important to us.
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly hosts
Oct 28, 2014
Close to freeway. Easy pull through for big rigs. Close to local restaurants, but you don't have to leave as they provide dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was great and our hosts were very friendly
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly manager. Well maintained RV park. We enjoyed the trees around our site and the quiet.
Oct 27, 2014
Cabins lack tv and refig which wouldhave been nice like other KOA. Clean restrooms and great store manager
Oct 27, 2014
Our favorite KOA!!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
The site was not even close to being level, there were wire cables poking out of the ground, most things looked old and out of date. I expect more when I pay the big bucks for a KOA site.
Oct 25, 2014
The only thing really good I can say is the pancake breakfast was wonderful. Best pancakes I've had in a long time. I checked out the showers and the stench was so bad I couldn't stay there. Smelled of stale sulphur, water, and bacteria. After that I didn't even do my laundry. The owners were courteous, not overly friendly.
Oct 24, 2014
Clean restrooms, but really smelled like a leaky sewer. No lights on sign at night--had to call to find the place.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
very clean, very friendly, good place to stay in Holbrook
Oct 23, 2014
Nice park, really nice people and all in all a good place to stay.
Oct 23, 2014
Bel accueil. À moins de 30 minutes du parc national Petrified Forest.
Oct 22, 2014
We got there late and left the next morning, but found your campground and facilities to be clean. We were impressed with the taller than me petrified log on your grounds. we forgot to come back and take a picture of the fact the it was taller than me at 5'. Also disappointed that we did not receive the Tiny Rig discounted that we received at other KOA campground along with Value Kard discount.
Oct 22, 2014
Are stay at Holbrook KOA was great. We had a tent site that was perfect. We had water and electricity and were sheltered by trees, we danced under the stars. The dinner we had was very good. Am extra bonus was the dog run area all fenced in. Wish we would have had more then a one night stay. The bathroom was also the cleanest I've ever seen at a camp ground. Thanks for a great night.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great amenities, especially the new dog park. Really enjoyed the chuck wagon dinner and breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Probably won't return just because of the dry, arid area. Nice campground with clean restrooms.
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, answering questions and giving assistance for driving times to the places we wanted to visit. It was also very nice to come back from site seeing and be able to order our supper and pick it up a short time later and enjoy the hot food, and not have to leave and eat from the fast food establishments.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Host was very nice and responsive. Husband unhappy no ESPN to watch football as channels were very Limited. Would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2014
Jon is very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Park is old and has many large boulders lining pads. Makes it very difficult for medium to large rigs.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Getting too expensive!!! We like the staff and good food, but we will find a more reasonable place to camp in the future.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We loved the new big dog yard with grass. Thank you! Woof, Woof.
Oct 15, 2014
I've stayed at over a dozen KOA's around the country and this one is probably my favorite... I got to the KOA and the weather had gotten much windier and colder than we expected. The owner was very accommodating and allowed me to apply my payment for a tent site to a cabin at no extra charge. Facilities and cabin itself were very clean and the even had an exceptional dog play area (kamp K-9).
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly staff Good food served at very rasonable prices level sites with evrything working
Oct 14, 2014
This is a well run KOA. The dinner and breakfast are delicious. Thanks for the addition of the fenced dog park with grass. Our dog always liked the dog walk but really liked running in the park.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful giving us the best routes to visit nearby attractions. We had a nice large site with a very good Internet connection.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The campground and buildings were clean. The sites were spacious but sparse due to desert environment. The dog run was clean and well kept. I would stay again when traveling in the area.
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time overall. The Grandkids all had a great time at the play ground.
Oct 13, 2014
Very muddy when it rains... not good for camping in a tent if it is wet out because you will be saturated in mud. But it has nice bathrooms -- clean and warm, which makes me give a better rating. Plus the customer service was great too -- very friendly :)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.