Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2016
Nice folksand campground. But I got woke up at 10pm with a huge fifth wheeler pulling in right next to me and spending an hour getting set up which kept me up. The campground was almost empty. No clue as to why we had to be put next to each other and 10 feet away! It looked ridiculous the next morning seeing us stacked together in an empty campground. I left at 5am and I probably woke them.
Dec 22, 2016
Naomi is an asset to the Holbrook KOA. Keep her around.
Dec 21, 2016
Very friendly staff; very clean restrooms and facilities; close to downtown
Dec 21, 2016
Water failed. No refund given as promised Showers dangerous; no slip guard. Purchased mug; art flaked off 1st washing. No longer Koa fans. Longtime escapees member.
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice clean basic park Gravel sites with plenty of room
Dec 15, 2016
Great place.
Dec 15, 2016
Very helpful staff, great stay thanks!!
Dec 14, 2016
nice stop after a long day of driving. Thank you for the clean nice place.
Dec 14, 2016
People we're friends,,,clean bath and showers
Dec 13, 2016
As always the KOA folks are GREAT.....
Dec 13, 2016
Nice level sites, clean bathroom, dog walk area, friendly staff - others have said just a big parking lot, and it sort of it, but it was nice
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly, available, and clean!
Dec 07, 2016
Nice clean park. They have a diner and breakfest menu for a short period of hours that is worth going too.
Dec 06, 2016
Arrived after dark but office was open and gentleman was very helpful. Enjoyed having a dog park for our canine to have a run that night and on the following morning. Baths were clean and warm on a cold day. Everything was great!
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place to stay. We have stayed here 12 times and were never disappointed. The Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Dec 01, 2016
Close to the national park great location for my trip
Dec 01, 2016
Great except dryers were horrible.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Immaculate bath houses. Great park all the way around. Kids LOVED the playground and they have a big dog run. Very worthwhile to stay here!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The bathroom was extremely clean and nice. Getting there was easy and even though we got in after hours there was clear instructions waiting for us. We enjoyed our two night stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice and clean
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 27, 2016
People/pet friendly. Clean facilities. Good stop on cross continent trip.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks. A veritably empty park, but you packed everyone who was there in to close proximity. Just seemed strange. The desk lady was nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Clerk was gr-8 knowledgeable! Dog walk area terrible! Campground was a gravel lot with hook-ups😞
Nov 22, 2016
Great location for visiting the Petrified Forest.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly people. Nice, clean campground.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff friendly. However, much of the park is unlit. So you don't want to arrive at sunset or later, because it's difficult to set up in the dark.
Nov 19, 2016
peggy and I are Camp Workers and were traveling ffom out job in Ely, NV home and found this camp ground to be open, staff very friendly, and sites were level. we enjoyed our one night stay and noise was limited and not a major concern. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we swerve traveling in that area.
Nov 19, 2016
Great
Nov 19, 2016
excellent, as always! laundry room is really good
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camping cabins the hosts were very nice.
Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean, wide spaces
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice koa, nice dog area. Very clean.
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed here 2 separate nights and we appreciate that we were given the same cabin. Holbrook KOA you rock!!
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very clean. Owners very polite.
Nov 16, 2016
Ammenities were very good and the WiFi was also good.Site was flat and plenty of room.
Nov 16, 2016
Was not well maintained and one interaction with a staff member when asked for assistance was rude. Had reservations for two nights stayed only one night.
Nov 16, 2016
It was overnight and a late check in. Everything was ready when we got there. Thank you
Nov 15, 2016
Only KoA that I know of that offers the "Super Tent Camping" sites which are fantastic! Water to these two sites are apparently turned off during the winter months, which would have been nice to know in advance. Good park, well run and the wi-fi actually worked pretty good this time.
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a cabin, we usually travel with the motorhome, this was a great new experience
Nov 14, 2016
Great
Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean.
Nov 13, 2016
Great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps