Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the food and the people.
Nov 03, 2016
---
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Was one night in a tent. Manager treated me like I was owner of a 50 foot RV. Very nice. I got electric and water, and I enjoyed the stay. Very quiet.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
WE were only here one night, but we would stay again when we are in the area. It had everything we needed and it was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice park. Grassy dog run
Nov 01, 2016
We had trouble with the hookups, but that is mainly because of the size of our rig (we travel in a Roadtrek). Otherwise, clean and convenient restrooms and showers, nice level sites, and option to purchase both dinner and breakfast on site. There is some traffic noise from I-40, but it didn't bother us. Easy in and out from I-40.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
When we arrived we were given a site that was occupied. We were then given another and that one proved to have electrical issues. They told us to plug into the site beside us. When the power kept going off.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park but expensive
Oct 30, 2016
Always one of my favorite stops
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean. Sites paved.
Oct 30, 2016
Awesome friendly service.
Oct 29, 2016
Need more stone in RV sites. After the rain there was too much mud created.
Oct 29, 2016
Great site and staff, dog walking facilities were good. Good location for Petrified Forest travel - thank you
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was so cozy, and the outdoor kitchen was easy to use, clean, and perfect for meals with two boys!!
Oct 28, 2016
We love this location as a first / last stop on our road trips and stay here at least twice a year.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean washrooms, easy check in. Close to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Check-in host accommodating and polite. First camp spot assigned had pool of dried black waste from previous camper. Staff explained they knew of problem, they had used chlorine on spot but didn't clean it up or bury it. . We were re-assigned the adjoining camp spot, it rained heavily that night...guess what washed over onto our adjoining camp? The sheen was not good.
Oct 27, 2016
Great stopover. Friendly and well-kept.
Oct 27, 2016
Clean grounds & friendly people
Oct 27, 2016
Only issue we had was with the pet corral. Too much room between the gate and fence and small dogs could easily get loose. But the steak dinner offered was awesome!
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA GETS 20 stars it staff is outstanding. The grounds very clean. To top of our stay they have chuck wagon dinner. Wow the food was better then any restaurant don't stop. We will be back to this KOA justto get that New Steak dinner WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW.
Oct 27, 2016
Small sites, wifi was awful.
Oct 26, 2016
Good stopover for visit to Petrified Forest NP. Also great food service at the little cafe. Good wifi.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
food at the cowboy cookout was great. really good hamburgers.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This was just the type of RV park I had in mind & needed for an overnight stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Like the location, the meals they provide if you wish to participate, and the wifi worked pretty good compared to some campgrounds. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We did in fact recommend this campground to our friends who were about 2 days behind us.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites are too close but for a short term stay I guess you tolerate this. People need to pick up after their dogs. Very rude not too! Not sure how the owners can fix this as we all know it is up to the pet owners. Good location for access to Petrified NP. Joe and Aggiess has tasty Mexican food.
Oct 25, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT! Thank you.
Oct 24, 2016
Store was nice. Cabins were fine. It needs more trees. Not real noisy even though close to town and highway.
Oct 24, 2016
great overnight stop. Good pancake breakfast.
Oct 24, 2016
The site was level, the restroom and showers was very clean. The pancake breakfast and coffee was a wonderful way to start our morning. The only concern we had were the cut pipes or cable lines at our site and the sites next to us. My husband and the gentleman next to us both tripped over the same cut cable. You may want to spray paint them a bright color to be seen. It was a nice stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground is almost empty yet, those staying that night were clumped together in one area. The sites were not long or wide enough. NO CABLE although website said there was. Handle on water spigot was half broken. Not a level site. VERY noisy place with the traffic from I40. This is a very low rated place compared to most all other KOA places we have stayed.
Oct 23, 2016
Fix the gap on the gate on dog run. Not good for small dogs. More grassy walk areas for dogs. Park was only half full. Why did you jam everyone next to each other? Empty garbage cans more often. Loved pancake breakfast. Easy in and out.
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was great. Site while note quiet level was long with easy in and out...and nothing behind. Only stayed one night but use this KOA in fall and spring...
Oct 23, 2016
Great location for visiting the area-very comfy campground
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
Real close sites, but good enough for a one nighter.
Oct 23, 2016
Great KOA campground. Great & friendly staff. Loved the cookout in the evening & breakfast in the morning. RV spaces a little close to each other but we would visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy