Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
This campground definitely has issues with water. Our cabin had very limited hot water and the morning of our departure the whole campground had a water break, so we could not even brush our teeth. Ugh...
Jun 08, 2017
very, very nice place. great food. wifi/internet needs to be improved
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice people. Clean, well maintained. Love the all you can eat pancakes! Best deal of trip. Thank you
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Great location easy access friendly and good breakfast
Jun 07, 2017
Naomi, in the office, made it a pleasure to close in and answer our questions. The chuckwagon was not a pleasure. We went for breakfast and was not a pleasure. There were no greetings, smiles in fact it seemed they were bothered by us. We ordered and sat at the benches, our order came and my girlfriend found a hair on her pancakes, no big deal but on the next pancake she found another. So when we
Jun 07, 2017
Holbrook KOA MWT every expectation I had for our stay. Easy access, clean facilities, and efficient staff. Breakfast was an added surprise. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Our site had cigarette butts all around it which I had to pick up as I have a dog. This is KOA at its' most basic. The laundry was nice.
Jun 07, 2017
Our family stayed in the tipi, which was so fun! There was only one on the grounds so my kids felt special about that and it was much larger and more comfortable than we were expecting. The $2.99 all you can eat pancake breakfast at the outdoor cowboy corral was perfect!
Jun 07, 2017
Good location Easy to get to
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly people. Conveniently located.
Jun 07, 2017
Plumbing issues. Odor in bathroom and no ventilating fan. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cookout food was excellent!
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, level, and good food offerings. $2.99 all you can eat pancakes!
Jun 07, 2017
Grand camping bien localisé. L'accueil était chaleureux merci.
Jun 06, 2017
A bit noisy being near I-40, but the great access to comfort facilities more than made up for this. Enjoyed our stay, would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
All was fine.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, appreciated spot with shade tree. The pool area needs lights, and longer hours. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast!
Jun 05, 2017
Tee pee was awesome! Even went the extra mile and called us when we forgot something!
Jun 05, 2017
I pulled in to just get a space to sleep in my camper shell for the night. I was assigned to the furthest point in the campground possible where the bathrooms were "closed for the winter". it was a very very long walk, in the dark, poor lighting. was charged almost 40bucks for this.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Was so impressed with the campground! The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Grass for the tent was a bonus!
Jun 05, 2017
Poor internet and grumpy staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Great
Jun 05, 2017
Nice clean resort, friendly staff, great pool. Would go back for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Verrrrrrrrrrrry nice park. Spacious lots, and clean
Jun 04, 2017
hard working crew.
Jun 03, 2017
Fabulous cabin! We loved the wonderful touches like the rose on the bed! Our cabin was clean and perfect, very roomy too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. Sure beats a hotel room!
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Sufficient shade, especially considering the koa is in the middle of a desert. Rented a deluxe cabin but got an upgrade to a lodge, which was really nice. Really recommend to go here. Petrifiend forest NP and painted desert are even more beautiful than expected!
Jun 02, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very friendly staff. Huge play area for kids- much nicer than other places. Clean pool.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
.Super rv park except internet was terrible and rv families rely on it. Should provide protected network for small additional cost that would guaranteed ability to stay online and not get kicked off every minute or two. Other item that was really hard, especially handicapped or elderly people was water connection being down in water meter box. My suggestions are only to improve your park.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was so friendly and the Chuckwagn food kiosk just awesome!! Nice showers and restrooms. The tent site had water and power at each site. Closely located to the road but far enough away that there wasn't traffic noise. We will gladly stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Campground was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. It was a little pricey, but we were put in one of the larger sites. Not sure why as there were other sites available. Possibly because we requested 50 AMP.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff and something for the whole family.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice and peaceful
Jun 01, 2017
Was not well maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and one of the toilets broke the first night we were there and was not fixed by the time we left a day later. They were also consistently out of toilet paper. We had to bring our own.
Jun 01, 2017
Overall, the facility was good.
Jun 01, 2017
Super nice staff. It was cool that they had a nightly "Cowboy Cookout" in a lovely park-like setting serving steaks, burgers, chicken, etc. The chili was inedible, but the potato salad was decent, and chicken was ok. Even the beans were so-so, something that's easy to get right. Do NOT get the gut-bomb "petrified toast", it is a margarine nightmare - stop you up for days!! Nice grounds & hookups.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice lovely campground. Well maintained. It looks like it has been going through improvements. We stayed in the couples cabin. It was comfortable. My only complaint was not having a grill.
May 31, 2017
everything was great.
May 31, 2017
First time at KOA. tent camper. Used Super Tent spot. Very pleasantly surprised! Likely to stay again and may look into teepee and ka bins for quick stopovers
May 31, 2017
RV spots full of chunks of broken up asphalt, no burn ban-sell fire wood but no place to have a fire-fire rings. Drained pool over Memorial Day weekend-was hot. Very rundown, very disappointed!
May 31, 2017
Pleasant people to work with. Accommodations worked great for us. Nice camping kitchen for doing your own cooking with sinks for easy clean up.
May 31, 2017
The restrooms were out of toilet paper for at least 2 hours in the mornings and the garbage cans were nearly always full to overflowing. We were there during Memorial weekend, but they didn't seem able to keep up with the number of campers.
May 31, 2017
The roadways can be a bit muddy when it rains in areas on the grounds. Otherwise okay.
May 31, 2017
Loved the pool, loved the cable. Best wifi ever. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Saw Petrified Forest. Will tell friends and family. Thanks, KOA!
May 31, 2017
No ice on Memorial Day weekend. Hosts not very friendly wth resect to future stays!
May 31, 2017
The grass tent site we had didn't have a good table. splinters from the table, grill was really in-cleaned and very small to place charcoal in if you want to grill 2 steaks & corn on the cob if you want them all cooked together. The flood light that came on at 11 pm. Was so bright that sleeping in the woods like wasn't going to happen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals