Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed there before and will stay there again. A perfect stop across northern Arizona and love the new meals.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Perfect location to the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert. Friendly staff, Clean restrooms and showers. Will recommend.
Oct 04, 2015
KOA CAMPGROUNDS ARE EASY TO FIND WITH THEIR YELLOW SIGNS FOR DIRECTIONS. SAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Oct 03, 2015
Great place!
Oct 02, 2015
Nice cabins close to bathroom facilities and showers Clean Friendly Close to the expressway We would recommend
Oct 02, 2015
Great new owner. Love the breakfast and dinners.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was just fine. The cookout food and preparation was good. You were close to the area sights.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice camp site with friendly staff
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly people run this great campground. Well taken care of and very clean. They cookout dinner for guests if you want for small price and offer pancakes for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 02, 2015
Stayed here in a 25' travel trailer. The campground is well maintained, the bathrooms very clean, the sites level gravel with trees between. The office staff was very helpful and friendly; we would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2015
Easy access, large, long, level lots, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Made you feel like an old friend who was coming home. Campground very comfortable.
Oct 01, 2015
Very tight sites some people were allowed to not unhook toe vehicles making it hard to leave my site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sites are big enough that people don't have to unhook unless they prefer
Sep 30, 2015
Plenty of room for a big rig, we were in a 42 foot motorhome pulling a full size pickup. The staff was great along with their breakfast and cowboy cookout dinner.
Sep 30, 2015
+ nicely laid out, quiet, convenient to Petrified Forest Nat'l Park, & they reccycle!! - weak cable signal and VERY low water pressure; also site was very uneven, hard to level our MH
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming to guests. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Great hospitality!
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed am overnight. Liked the pancake breakfast too.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Badly in need of some repairs, e.g. sewer pipe in my site was cracked. WiFi practically useless. Only reason I would stay again was if others in area are not any better.
Sep 27, 2015
Great hookups, clean bathrooms and great pancakes in the morning. Would stay again!
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park and loved the grass in the tent area. Hamburger dinner was great!
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient and clean. We only stayed one night but would do so again.
Sep 27, 2015
Mine was a short overnight stay but enjoyable,peaceful and friendly. I'll return. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean. Good wi-fi and cable. Low water pressure.
Sep 26, 2015
Enjoyed the campground. It was handy to all the sights we wanted to see. It would be great to ditch Tengo Net - lousy wifi. It would have been helpful also to have a correct listting of tv channels.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The food was good. Bathrooms unkept. Pool looks like it violates health codes because the water level is high on one end and low on the other. The pool VGB grate looks to have expired. The gentleman at night was a bit of a jerk that really made the stay unhappy. The wifi at the site was bad. Super slow. I asked the guy for two more wifi access codes. He said no. Customer service was a fail.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We called at the last minute to get a pull thru site for one night. Staff was very friendly and we even ate at the cafe and met the nicest campers. Park is clean, level sites, dog park so our pup could be off leash was a bonus.
Sep 25, 2015
Always great to stay at Holbrook KOA!!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great people, free chocolate chip cookies and Continental breakfast. Showers were on the small size, in fact the restroom setup was kinda on the small size.
Sep 23, 2015
The breakfast and the dinner was great.
Sep 23, 2015
Fun campground with friendly folks. Good location. I would highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
The park facilities are good, however a little tight for moving larger rigs. Only complaint was noisy neighbors.
Sep 23, 2015
it is a unique KOA campground! Old but well kept except for the shower and separate block bathroom building. It is a mess! Nice friendly staff. The Chuck Wagon was great for breakfast and dinner!
Sep 22, 2015
Very well maintained and managed park. Easy in and out for large Motorhomes.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome stay. The campgrounds were well appointed and clean. We had a great time. I highly recommend the Holbrook KOA. Larry and his daughter are the best.
Sep 21, 2015
Easy check-in very helpful. and had a relaxing few days. Management and staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Would stay at again.
Sep 20, 2015
Upgraded windows and A/C made it a comfortable cabin.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground.Clean restrooms
Sep 20, 2015
The pool area needed a little work. A lot of ants!
Sep 20, 2015
Dinner & Breakfast were great! RV's should be staggered with long and short RV's for easy getting out.
Sep 20, 2015
Always friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. We enjoy our stays every time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy