Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
We were welcomed with big smiles and great hospitality!! We enjoyed the larger sites compared to the last two KOAs we stayed in. The option of an evening meal at the KOA was very nice!!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Who would have thunk!!! Breakfast at 7:00 AM. More KOA's should do this.
Oct 02, 2013
We have stayed there every year for about 10 years. Great staff, clean campground and great pancakes!!
Oct 02, 2013
John does a wonderful job. Most enjoyable stay. We will be back
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Courteous, friendly and eager to help.
Sep 30, 2013
John in the office was super efficient and friendly. The Cowboy Cookout had good food. Loved those All You Can Eat Pancakes, great flavor and very reasonanble. One clean and well-managed RV Park. We will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
easy in and out. nice size sites. great pancake breakfast.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Slow unreliable internet. Small washers and dryers. Dryers $.75 for 20 minutes and they don't dry clothes. Cost $5.00 to dry 2 loads.
Sep 29, 2013
staff very friendly and helpful; food service very good; restrooms just okay
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Perfect!
Sep 28, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we would gladly stay with them again. The staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean and well maintained!!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Clean, well organized, well run
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Warmest and cleanest showers of the trip! And Pet friendly, too
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, OK neighborhood. Stayed two nights, and services were very good.
Sep 26, 2013
Easy in and out. Good location!
Sep 26, 2013
The park was fine but the internet was not reliable.
Sep 26, 2013
please get the weeds and stickers out of the park, otherwise good host and very nice. Love your KOA!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
would rate higher if had a fenced dog exercise area for my big dog. The little tiny unfenced dog area is ludicrous. Also need more variety in the campground provided food. still is a KOA and probably would stay there again but hope changes will be made.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
John was an excellent host, had a little truck trouble on the way to Holbrook and John loaned me a couple tools to make the repair easier. Thanks for everything we had a wonderful time at the petrified forest and our stay at the KOA
Sep 25, 2013
Great location. The owner has an outdoor cook house to prepare steaks and hamburgers for dinner and pancakes for breakfast. Well run, as all KOAs have been that we have stayed.
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly personnel, Clean Park, All the facilities were in good working condition. Dinners and Breakfasts are great!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great location, nice facilities and friendly hosts.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
CLEAN! Friendly/helpful hosts. Easy to find. Loved the cowboy cookout and appreciated they did that. Some of my friends stayed at a hotel in town and didn't like and ate in town at local popular restaurant and didn't like. My stay was better. They said they should have stayed at the KOA too. They should have!! I would book here again without hesitation. also it was a Fri nite and quiet.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Holbrook KOA is always a nice spot to stay, friendly staff, clean park, easy access, good food.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff... a little sparse, but hey, its a desert out there.
Sep 22, 2013
After reading the reviews that campers from the past had written we were a little concerned about the noise and gravel. But I'm not sure where they can camped because we couldn't have been more pleased. Did not hear highway & the rock is pretty standard. They actually had trees. And for AZ that was wonderful. The restrooms were well kept. Will stay there again the next time we're in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Very good site with a friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
great pancakes
Sep 21, 2013
very nice park..great owners,& very well kept..
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice and the outdoor kitchen is a nice addition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.