Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
very friendly helpful staff as almost all koa campgrounds are!
Jul 31, 2013
The site isn't super fancy, but very friendly and the BBQ was delicious!
Jul 31, 2013
We were broke-down & Larry & Laura were more than helpful during our weekend stay. I would like to nominate them for KOA's highest award. James F.(Fred) Myers KOA #1W8F2L
Jul 30, 2013
If I had rated the Holbrook KOA after my stay two weeks ago I would have given it a 5/5. Sadly when I returned for our second stay the friendly front desk clerk was replaced by the owner who treated us with utter disrespect. When I informed the owner that I found a single lice in the cabin he replied by swearing at me and telling me I was lying. The owner's behavior muddies the KOA name.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice and clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and met a lot of nice people during the breakfast.
Jul 29, 2013
We only stayed one night, but it was a very nice campground. They offer a wonderful breakfast, a big clean pool, and lots of help with local attractions (Thanks, John!).
Jul 29, 2013
We liked your camping kitchen, especialy when it started to rain.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed here 2 nights and it was very nice. The people were kind, the campground was clean and the pool was fun! The only drawback was the location. It sits right in the middle of other businesses. I've never camped right next to a Burger King before. Even with that, these grounds were still nicer then some we have visited.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The option of prepared breakfast and dinner are a wonderful break from cooking!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice, and good food at the cook camp.
Jul 26, 2013
Excellentissime!! Accueil fabuleux, 21/20 au responsable du camping qui est vraiment charmant. Des pancakes "All you can eat" vraiment appréciés. Camping gravillonné super bien aménagé. Calme. Une très très bonne adresse en étape ou pour découvrir les forêts fossilisées des environs.
Jul 26, 2013
The cowboy cookout dinner was a good idea. All else was good.
Jul 26, 2013
Lovely people, great gift shop, and delicious pancakes! Very helpful in telling us about points of interest on Rt. 66 that we might otherwise have missed.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
First time at this park. Staff very friendly and campground very quiet. Hope to see you again.
Jul 25, 2013
They were very helpful. We pulled in and went to hook up and had no power. They recommend someone who was there quickly and fixed the problem in a timely manner. That's a reasly good thing in the heat this time of year.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice, helpful people. Unfortunately, during our stay, the city had a water emergency, and there was no water.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice place...staff and gift shop was great! Playground nice! Pancake breakfast was wonderful! A+ establishment!
Jul 23, 2013
We had tremendous cooperation by campers and the manager of the KOA shortly after we arrived because a micro burst broke one of the arms of our automatic awning on the passenger side of the coach. The wind was so strong it flipped the awning on top of the coach. It was bouncing around on the roof of coach. Help arrived , the awning was rolled up and tied to coach! Thank you all!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and clean. Friendly check in.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was fine and the staff friendly. My one complaint is that the mattress was TERRIBLE! Needs changing badly.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly, clean, convenient!!
Jul 22, 2013
This is near the train tracks and you can hear the trains running all night long.
Jul 22, 2013
Lara was absolutely fantastic and treated us like one of her family. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We WILL be back. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
What a fun KOA! Everything is very well maintained, and the kamp ground has such nice decorations. We really enjoyed our teepee, despite some water inside from the rain. Easy to dry our sleepin bags I'm the laundry mat, and then had a wonderfully unique experience in the teepee. Best KOA we've been to!
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice level site easy in easy out close to fuel and resturaunt. also enjoyed the breakfast
Jul 21, 2013
The host was very nice. The woman's bathroom was awful. The shower was very dirty and had no ventilation.
Jul 20, 2013
Just got back from a cross country road trip where I stayed at 12+ different KOA's. This campground was one of the best the entire trip. Showed up about 15 minutes after close, but was greeted with a smile and given the best service I've had in a long time. Great sites for camping. (Flat & grassy)
Jul 20, 2013
Great staff and cook at this KOA. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2013
I couldn't recommend this koa.it resembled a large car park in between two busy highways.The ladies rest rooms smelled of sewerage, the dump station was behind the open kitchen (nasty) and the childrens facilities like the games room remained locked for the duration of our stay. we had better experiences in national and state parks at half the cost with no facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We travel by motorcycle, and love that we can get dinner or breakfast at the campground.My husband couldn't believe they had steak, large size, and GOOD!
Jul 19, 2013
Great Staff. WIFI signal weak to poor.
Jul 18, 2013
As always a great place to stop. excellent facilitiew and level camp sites. We will definetly stay here again
Jul 16, 2013
Our reservations were ready when we arrived. Very courteous & friendly attendants. Thank you for a great camping experience. The Madrigals 7
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people and campground. Clean bathrooms too. It was very tight on space, and we were stacked in next to others when there were a lot of open spots.
Jul 15, 2013
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. They had a great, reasonably priced breakfast on site and the campground was conveniently located to town. They also have a gift shop and carry some grocery items. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay. Super friendly staff. Nice to have the pancake breakfast in the morning so we didn't have to cook. Great to have the option for power & water at each tent site!
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean. Staff is delightful.
Jul 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.