Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
really nice and clean keep up the good job
Jun 23, 2014
Always clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I love camping out I can't wait to come back I feel like it's my second home I love koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2014
I love Koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The bathrooms and cabins were clean. Everything seemed taken care of and well maintained. There were tons of activities to keep my children entertained. This was a wonderful first time camping experience for my family. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2014
You would have gotten all 5 stars if you would have locked in our reservations so that our campsites would have been where we wanted them to be. I understand there is training of new employees involved, but it should be someone's job (manager) to check those reservations taken by them and make sure that everything was done properly. We have stayed in the past and had no problems.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, beautiful campsites, and very friendly hosts. We wish that we had booked a longer stay!
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and always said hello. This was the first camping trip for my wife and I and you made it a very pleasant trip and stay. The Ice Cream social was a lot of fun but left to early to partake of the Pancake breakfast. Wifi was good even up on the Hill and was nice to have. We will be back again next year.
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first camping trip as a family. And everyone had a great time. You could tell the site was very well kept up. And the staff very friendly Already looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 16, 2014
it is truly unfortunate that a camper is unable to choose their own campsite. In 30+ years of camping we have never been told we had to camp in a certain location, we were always given a choice of what was available. We were placed so close to campers on each side of us that everyone was very uncomfortable. Many open sites available, but not for us! Very disappointed, CHOICE is VERY important!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful landscaping great walking trails for people with dogs and helpful friendly staff very quiet and peaceful setting enjoyed very much.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a clean, inviting, beautiful, helpful and inspiring place. The best yet!! Would love to come back and stay again!!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
The grounds were exceptional well groomed. Host and owner took time To be very personal.
Jun 11, 2014
The managers there are very helpful and friendly. Pretty area & quiet location. The grounds are clean & well maintained. The restrooms are very clean too.
Jun 09, 2014
Very pretty area. Very clean and well taken care of. Felt very welcome by all the staff. Had a very good time.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We are tenters. We use an air mattress. Our battery powered pump died with the mattress about a quarter pumped up. We were at a site with no electricity. The owner and an employee came and took the mattress to the office, pumped it up, and the employee carried it all the way back to our campsite. All I can say is wow and thanks for saving our night.
Jun 09, 2014
I love staying at your campground it was very beautiful and I can't wait to go back I will tell all my friends and family I had never been to such a beautiful campground
Jun 08, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and eager to help. Room was clean, everything went as well as we could have hoped.
Jun 05, 2014
We had a great time and look forward to revisiting in the near future. Very clean and comfortable.
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful campground! Clean, well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful sites, quiet.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice atmosphere and great facilities
Jun 03, 2014
Clean site, well maintained campground, quiet, loved walking the wooded trails with my dog, very friendly Owners, wish prices were lower however!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice clean & quiet campground, where we camped we had good shade, thou there are a couple of spots that are not. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice relaxing weekend. Jim,Donna and staff are awesome!! Will be back very soon. Bruce&Tracy
May 31, 2014
Noticed the restrooms were exceptionally clean. Very nice couple running this KOA.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
I was completely bummed that there were no fish in the pond, worker said that they had all died, thought that could of been mentioned when we booked, also we had to leave early because of an unforeseen circumstance and didn't get even a partial refund for the last night, worker said that Donna would take a look at it and mentioned it to us, not the other way around. Clean, friendly though.
May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and relaxing. thank you. We'll be back.
May 27, 2014
The campground is very well taken care of and the owners do a wonderful job at welcoming people one by one. I was very relaxed during my stay and our cabin was fantastic.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Overall a very nicely kept campground with amenities to keep the kids busy. Some of the cleanest bathrooms we have encountered!
May 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place, Jim and Donna are great, flowers are beautiful!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful site up on the East Hill. The campground is well maintained, and has lovely flower gardens. Our neighbor had Oriole and Hummingbird feeders out, and we enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds. Lovely walking trail. Staff is friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We'll be back!
May 22, 2014
We can hardly wait to go back.
May 22, 2014
Great shelter to be in when the weather was cool.
May 19, 2014
Donna and Jim are great hosts who always make you feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and super clean. We always appreciate the heated bathrooms and showners on those cold May mornings. This KOA is traditionally our first camping destination each year.
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.