Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice place.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, and very clean. Thank you Judy for the warm welcome.
Jun 29, 2015
everyone was so helpful. they brought you to your sight and explained everything to you and even brought your firewood to your campsite. Ice cream social, wagon ride and pancake breakfast. What more do you need.
Jun 29, 2015
Love love love the heated pool!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great hosts. Beautiful campground, well kept up.
Jun 29, 2015
Neat clean and relaxing experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite is nice but they really pack you in. We couldn't open our awning all th way because I would have hit our neighbors
Jun 29, 2015
The ONLY concern we had was the proximity of sites. They were VERY very close together. We'd return, but only if we could have a couple of particular sites that were less squeezed together. We could have handed drinks from our window to the camper next to us without any trouble! Other than that...beautiful grounds, friendly staff, well maintained facilities and nice activities.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent campground. Well maintained, clean, and cheerful all around. Kids really enjoyed the pool and bouncing pillow.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice clean facility in a very nice setting.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with you.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campsites. Extremely well kept up. Bathrooms are amazingly clean. Great people who run this!
Jun 27, 2015
A beautiful park run by very friendly folks.
Jun 26, 2015
The owners were great and were willing to go over and above for their customers. I really liked the private pull-through sites. Wi-Fi was spotty but heard them talking about moving it to a better location so hopefully that has been fixed.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people and a beautiful place. The pool was nice and all the hook ups were good. We had a good view of the surrounding area from our site.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent Site. Great hosts. Warm swimming pool.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Sites were somewhat small and cramped for a family. Pull through sites are easy to get in and out of, but you are very close to your neighbors. Like that the jumping pillow for the kids is not an additional charge like most other places.
Jun 22, 2015
What a welcoming place! The floral displays are cheery and bright.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a last minute decision to stay at this KOA and we are so glad it worked out. The employees were very friendly(thanks Nikki for your help) and will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating ! Beautiful grounds and views.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay while on the road. I would have given them 5 stars but they started some kind of a wood heater/ furnace that sent all of its smoke directly at us. It would have been nice if that had checked the direction of the wind before using it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

- the wood burner heats our pool, preheats our hot water and home. It is never turned off but we are sorry the smoke came your way.
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our over night stay. Your late arrival policy made our unplanned travel safe.
Jun 20, 2015
Truly enjoy staying with you. We will see you for the third time in Sept. We intend to continue staying with you.
Jun 19, 2015
Other then the mud and the rain which is uncontrollable we had a wonderful stay. Nice heated pool and clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2015
Peaceful!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Shady sites, really nice and clean showers, helpful staff, great little store, and easy to find (if you don't use google maps). Loved our visit!
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice people, extremely clean grounds and buildings, fun activities and plenty of amenities. Even though it rained part of our stay we could still watch birds and animals and looked at the lovely flowers that abound at this KOA. As we were getting ready to leave, our 7 year old asked can we come back really soon? Our answer, yes.
Jun 15, 2015
My kids and I loved our stay at Kabin 1. It's a lovely area and they do an outstanding job keeping the place looking great. Super clean! The service was THE BEST and saved the day when we had a problem. We can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 15, 2015
I can't say enough about the KOA at Hixton,Wi. It is our favorite campground and is worth the 60 mile trip when other campgrounds are way closer. Been camping here for years and have no plans to go anywhere else. If you have never been to this KOA you owe it to yourself to check it out,you will not be disappointed. Owners Jim and Donna and friendly staff are out to please. Try it!!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. A small pond adds to the peaceful setting.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We always love coming to this KOA! Jim, Donna and the camper workers do such a nice job on the campground! It was very relaxing!
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful as always
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was awesome!! Friendly people, immaculate grounds, quiet, peaceful relaxation. Our only problem was the firewood purchased there... would not burn... woo d too green.
Jun 06, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Would love to get the grandkids there for the playground and fishing pond.
Jun 03, 2015
Our cabin was ready when we arrived and it was very clean. The attendant was friendly and you could tell she really liked working there. The owners are personable and helpful. We have stayed there a number of times and we have stayed at KOAs around the country, this one is our favorite.
Jun 01, 2015
Quiet and clean. Nice area. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
The rental for the bikes is quite a bit more than I would prefer.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Love, love, love this KOA. Such a pretty location.
Jun 01, 2015
It's like coming home when we stay at Hixton!! Thank you Donna for your smile and Jim, your words of wisdom!! We hope to be back again this summer!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very Clean and great customer service. We planned on tent camping but due to the rain decided to rent a cabin. The cabins were wonderful! We did enjoy some sunshine and the kids enjoyed the pool! We look forward to creating many more memories at the KOA kampground in Hixton/Alma Center WI.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
Good KOA campground - close to antique shops and out in the countryside.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.