Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 993 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
We loved this KOA. It was shady, a nice distance from the highway, but still easy to get to.
May 23, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and groom shelter clean we will be back
May 23, 2016
Great staff. Campground wss in excellent condition.
May 23, 2016
Our kids LOVED the fishing pond and asked if all KOAs have them. The bathrooms were great as were the campsites. Just wish the pool was open but understand it was before holiday weekend.
May 22, 2016
This staff was not as friendly compared to other KOAs.
May 19, 2016
Very nice reception on arrival and during our visit. The campground is very clean and landscaped beautifully.
May 18, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful weekend! Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean campground with beautiful flowers/landscaping. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Had a very nice time
May 16, 2016
always the best
May 16, 2016
It's a fantastic place to camp not only for adults but for the kids as well. We always look forward to coming every year. It's a very clean and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone.
May 16, 2016
I was not impressed. First, I was told that I had to park my car by the office because we had 2 vehicles. 2nd, we asked to be together. All 6 of us. There were 2 RV's in between our campers(2) and the other 4. 3rd, they turned the water off becuz it may have had a freeze. The one thing that we liked was the jumping pillow. Most likely will not be back.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. Greeters were very friendly and helpful. Campground very well cleaned and maintained grounds. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground and nice people running it
May 09, 2016
My wife and I love staying here. The grounds are always so neat and clean and love the staff.
May 07, 2016
Too short
May 04, 2016
Staff is super friendly, The camp ground is kept in immaculate shape, Beautiful landscaping and the Bathrooms are something to talk about !
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed very much great
May 03, 2016
Kabins are a great way to stay - clean, simple, warm.
Apr 29, 2016
It will be my weekend getaway whenever possible :)
Apr 20, 2016
Great people friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly owners, reasonable rates. They really treat you like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay! The cabin was very clean. The heater in the cabin was already on by the time I arrived (thanks Donna!) and the bathrooms/showers were less than 25 steps away. Super clean, super quite, super quaint place to stay! I will definitely come back! (:
Nov 22, 2015
Excellent campground. They take real good care of their campers and make sure your stay is great. Will stay there again when in the area.
Nov 03, 2015
This is a beautifully laid out Park and the gardens are very welcoming and beautiful. Very friendly staff, the scent of wood smoke wafting in the air from the stove that was heating the pool was heavenly on a beautiful mid September weekend. Apple orchards, beautiful vistas and gorgeous ponds. The most beautiful Park, I could have stayed for a long while, a weekend was too short!
Nov 03, 2015
Very pleasant at check in:). Just overnights so didn't use facilities. Very nice landscaping.
Nov 02, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. The site was great and the office staff was very helpful. My son loved the jumping pillow. Quiet and away from the hustle and bustle.
Oct 30, 2015
Great people, clean. We had fun!
Oct 27, 2015
The camp site was neat and clean and the people where very nice and helpful
Oct 26, 2015
I love this particular KOA. People are great, location is beautiful. It's like our second home.
Oct 20, 2015
Great place, great owner's! Can't wait to return.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice location for such a short distance from the interstate. very clean and well maintained. My pull through site was level and had a very nice view of the countryside. A nice little gem!
Oct 20, 2015
They had a tree service truck start cutting a large tree at 8AM right next to our RV. TERRIBLE !!!!
Oct 18, 2015
We loved the holiday decorations so much! The cabin was so clean and well maintained. Really lovely staff! We will be back!!
Oct 17, 2015
It was a great campground. Clean the staff was friendly. There were Halloween decorations around. I will be staying here again.
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA makes it very comfortable for all campers. They have thought of things before you think of them.
Oct 15, 2015
Easy access for late arrival. Didn't get to do much but restrooms were clean and park seemed nice. Cable TV is very limited though
Oct 12, 2015
Great find for our annual women's weekend away.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved how clean the restrooms were and both my boyfriend and I loved how well the whole campground was decorated for Halloween. Very creative and fun. It was a little added bonus for us to enjoy. I liked this campground so much that I plan on bringing my girl scout troop to visit in June. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Halloween weekend at Hixton KOA was lots of fun. Plenty of activities to keep you busy. The haunted trail was awesome and much longer this year! If you never camped at the Hixton KOA for their Halloween weekend special you should attend next year. You won't regret it and your children will thank you for taking them. Can't wait till next year!
Oct 08, 2015
great place, friendly people
Oct 08, 2015
Really great campground
Oct 06, 2015
we love the events and the staff is awesome.
Oct 06, 2015
Went on their Halloween weekend and the kids had a blast.
Oct 05, 2015
This was the prettiest KOA I stayed at during the summer. And the staff was available 24hrs if needed.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Had a fantastic weekend with our grandchildren. It was their halloween weekend at the campground. Grandchildren was busy with all the activities from morning til night. This campground is a 5 star in my book. We will be coming back to this campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Always a nice stay and love all the activities
Oct 05, 2015
Owners were very friendly and they had decorated the campground for Halloween to the "9's". Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals