Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The new owners are great.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and I would like to thank the owners for a great experience. Men onsite were so friendly the women not so much
Jun 21, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. We stayed in a nice tent site close to showers. Campground is heavily wooded and home to many mosquitoes.
Jun 20, 2017
This place is absolutely beautiful and well maintained! It was a very enjoyable experience.
Jun 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Trees, grass, shrubs. Well kept. Clean bath rooms and showers. Excellent caring and friendly staff checking in regularly to make sure all was good. We will be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. We hope to stay w you again.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground! Book says gps won't work. Mine did. Took me right in. Very nice people!
Jun 19, 2017
cleanest koa ever stayed at. owners were helpful and kind
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very nice and the place was clean
Jun 19, 2017
Love the new owners and staff
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay!!! Wonderful new owners!
Jun 19, 2017
very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely campgrounds, smaller and quiet. we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great spot with privacy, but still had close access to the bathrooms, bouncy pillow, and playground.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff! We were running late for check-in due to bad weather,so I called to notify them and they were so nice to assure us they would wait for us to arrive safely. Very well maintained grounds, lots of greenery! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and good sized heated pool!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly staff!! Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Tony on the camp staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Hospitable staff. Just a great place. The kids had a great time. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful people who were very accommodating. We arrived late and they were still there to check us in and show us to our site. Super friendly and nice camping facility.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful sites, staff & owner very nice & helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
We have been visiting this location for many years and continue to come back. Wishing new ownership the best and encourage anyone traveling to stop and stay. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is gorgeous and the staff is always helpful. We try and stay there whenever we have the opportunity
Jun 13, 2017
This is the 3rd time staying at Hixton/Alma Center. We love this campground and especially the upper level with the great views. The hosts and workers are very nice, bathrooms and grounds are very clean and nicely landscaped. We will be back. Jean M
Jun 12, 2017
Rented their cabin w/o bathroom n kitchen. Clean and cozy. Enough for kids to do, park, bounce pad, pool (could be a little cleaner), trike rental, basketball hoop, horseshoes. We liked that camp grounds is smaller and very quiet. Dont forget the bug spray!
Jun 12, 2017
Pool to small, but staff is wonderful. Property is nice too
Jun 12, 2017
We camped here in 5th wheel..very nice campground...lots of paths through the woods for walking dogs... beautiful landscaping...would stay here again..
Jun 11, 2017
Wished it had been our final destination.
Jun 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have ever seen.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect! Level, beautiful, tons of flowers & birds. Easy location 3 miles from interstate.
Jun 06, 2017
Great service and people. Clean campground! The kids had a blast in warm outdoor pool.
Jun 05, 2017
what a GREAT place to visit!!! We will make sure and travel through again!!!
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well maintained and the owners/workers were more than accommodating.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great stay. Excellent hosts. Well kept grounds. The only problem I had was internet connectivity. The WiFi was spotty.
Jun 02, 2017
We love this park!!! Have stayed here several times and never been disappointed!!
Jun 01, 2017
Owners/Staff were very accomodating. Were nice to Granddaughter, let her feed the fish. Helped us with our water. Campgrounds is well kept. Enjoyed the pool;)
Jun 01, 2017
Camping area is clean but sites are stacked on top of each other. Told staff that we were camping in a group of two and wanted to be facing each other. When we got there they had us back to back. I asked if we can swap sites and they said no that the people on the site we wanted were with a group. This was a lie because we talked to those people and they were by themselves. Miss the old owners!!
May 31, 2017
Great Campground! Very nice host and the bathrooms were always super clean.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful! Very clean and well kept! We had a fantastic weekend!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Great, friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again!
May 30, 2017
This was the shake-down cruise for a new trailer, and we wanted to be close to home. That proved to be a wise decision. The campground was well cared for and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
This was our second visit, our first was a number of years ago. This is one of the prettiest KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Memorial Day weekend with our granddaughter was a real treat - she loved the jumping pillow and the pool. In spite of being a very busy weekend, the campground was not overly crowded and noisy. The grounds and sites were immaculate. I highly recommend this KOA!
May 30, 2017
We love the KOA Kabins with the kitchenette and bathroom. Great layout, and exactly what we need. Also, THANK YOU so much for accepting well behaved doggies. It makes travel so much easier!
May 30, 2017
Good location - nice campground. Plus close to antique stores
May 30, 2017
The new owners are Great!
May 30, 2017
The staff was great and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding family at atmosphere! We had a GREAT time!
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals