Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Nicole went way out of her way to make sure we were happy can't wait till next year !
Nov 22, 2016
We have been staying at the Hixton Wi KOA for several years now for deer hunting and is is always great
Nov 08, 2016
Being someone who has camped for years, I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of my cabin and the whole facility. Nicole was fantastic with welcoming me and answering any questions. The campground had beautiful Halloween decorations, and it was well kept. Will recommend it to all of my friends!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend while antiquing just before Halloween. Just a handful of us campers, but the weather was nice and the campground is great. Would like to visit it in the summer when the pool is open and the place is full. Great people that run it!
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, so we weren't able to really take advantage of the area. really enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations !!
Oct 31, 2016
This fall weekend was a great time. Campground was pretty quiet but we had a great time!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs all over the country and Hixton is by far the best, loveliest, quietest, most fun, nicest bathrooms we have ever encountered. We chose it on a whim, late change of direction, and the folks were so accommodating and welcoming. We will recommend it and return next time we are that direction!
Oct 24, 2016
Another great stay at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time! Very nice facility
Oct 21, 2016
beautiful campground and wonderful people in UI
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV System works poorly with my setup. The signal fades in and out.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Would love to see it before the frost takes out the flowers next year. The only negative was a little bite of traffic noise.
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best koa' sand we have stayed at 65 since we retired
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this park. It is the most beautifully laid out park in every way, the landscaping is gorgeous and if that isn't enough, Donna and Nicole go out of their way to help. I have stayed there several times now, and can not imagine driving past the area and not stopping. Always something new in the beautiful gardens that are out of this world and a little pond!
Oct 16, 2016
Nice, friendly folks. We have stayed there several times.
Oct 16, 2016
Great fall campground! Full mature trees and beautiful scenery. The staff is always great!
Oct 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was peaceful, clean, beautifully landscaped, friendly owners and very reasonably priced. We loved our stay here and will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds! Tons of flowers! Very accommodating owners!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. the staff was very accommodating and even found my lost sock. the Campground was beautiful with plantings and we loved the Halloween decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful park. Great decorations Very pleasant would Highly Recommend
Oct 11, 2016
The area/property are gorgeous, you aren't crowded by others. We liked it so much when we stayed for 1st time in Sept-we HAD to get one more weekend in before snowfall. Absolutely wonderful, will return frequently. Hostess' were awesome. Loved every minute.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time camping. The holloween decorations were beautiful. Thanks for letting us stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic, great place for our family to gather and catch-up. The owners do a great job, very clean campground. Thanks so much!!! The Hill Family, Oct.,2016.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This was our first time in a motor home and Donna and Nicole were very helpful and accommodating. The park itself is such a beautiful place.
Oct 07, 2016
Another perfect weekend at our favorite KOA! If you've never stayed at the Hixton KOA, you owe it to yourself and family to check it out. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was wonderfully decorated for Halloween. The all day activities were fun. We did crafts, a hayride, trick or treated, the always fun - bingo, and to top it off, the haunted trail was awesome!! Thank you KOA staff for all your hard work in making our camping weekend memorable.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Fall/Halloween spirit!
Oct 06, 2016
I really like this KOA. I like that they offer crafts for all ages,have clean facilities, and grassy sites.
Oct 04, 2016
Helpful staff, nice landscaping and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA and very comfortable and clean.
Oct 03, 2016
This is year 5 at the same KOA at this time of year. We love their Halloween Weekend and the kids enjoy all of the activities.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful time with family at the halloween weekend. Weather was gorgeous. Campground as usual was well kept. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed two nights. We enjoyed your decorations for halloween also.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome Halloween themed weekend of KOA camping! Very friendly and helpful owners & work campers. Great Halloween decor throughout campground, Hay ride & Haunted Trail thru wooded area of the park were great for us and the kids! Sunday morning pancake b-fast a nice touch too :)
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Halloween decorations
Oct 03, 2016
So nice to see old friends, especially Donna. Nice weekend-Thank you-Dennis & Kathy❤️😀
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground ! The Halloween event was awesome. Very clean and well managed.
Sep 29, 2016
Our favorite KOA! Love the setting, love the people!!!
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the best in Wisconsin. The grounds are always beautiful and the staff are pleasant. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Sep 27, 2016
We had an awesome weekend, everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
Only there one night. Didn't use any of the facilities. Great site with wonderful view that f valley. Went back for second stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Not what we expected. Very easy to make our reservations. Happily surprised at the amount of privacy between sites. Restrooms very clean!
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the cabin and the staff was very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy