Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Grassy and shady, very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2016
I really enjoyed how clean the bathrooms and showers were. After a big rain storm they did an amazing job of cleaning up and keeping the place tidy. I'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Gorgeous gardens, beautiful walking paths, great staff,clean facilities. The jumping pillow was lots of fun for this 60 year old athlete. Don't miss staying at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Property was well maintained, landscaping was beautiful. Nice bathrooms, heated pool was a comfortable temp. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Only issue we had was the infestation of flies, perhaps owners could spray? Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and clean, owners and their grandson very friendly. They accommodated our situation for camping and we truly appreciated that!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly caring staff!
Aug 17, 2016
As always a great time! Friendly staff and beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Never a bad KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Probably one of the best, if not the actual best campground we've stayed in. Friendly staff, spotless facilities, planned activities, and beautiful flower beds everywhere. Really super great KOA!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
family across from us made us feel poor by looking at us and saying not everyone has money and laughing at our economy campsite
Aug 15, 2016
spaces are a little close together but all in all very nice place to stay. Have lots for family to do on sight.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Mark the owner is awesome and very helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We tried the campground for the first time a couple months ago and returned because we liked it so much. Very clean place, beautiful flowerbeds. Everyone is very friendly. Have recommended this KOA to many friends and shown pictures to everyone. We will be returning.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept campground. Bathrooms and showers are nice and staff are friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Outstanding campground. Very friendly and outgoing staff. Buetiful flowers through out campsite. Camped here twice will camp here again and again
Aug 08, 2016
The one complaint would be,we had a ton of flies at our site! No mosquitos though,which was great!! The sites themselves were great,but can be a little too close together.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was great, The cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in all my many years of camping, just fabulous .
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
great people clean restrooms all the works that goes into keeping looking that way thanks to Donna and your Grandkids keep up the great work thank you RUSS.
Aug 02, 2016
It was so clean, quiet and the kids have so much fun and the adults enjoyed a relaxing time. Will be back for sure!!
Aug 01, 2016
Only downgrade was for odd TV channel selections but otherwise a great place to stay especially with kids. Campground managers were very nice. Grounds were immaculate and bath rooms were maybe a little dated but very clean and useable. Laundry was in great shape.
Aug 01, 2016
Tech support Person was outstanding...... :>) I don't say that lightly
Jul 29, 2016
Probably the cleanest and best run KOA that we have stayed at.
Jul 28, 2016
quiet settings, friendly, helpful staff
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff and a very clean camp ground. Campground was spacious and plenty of room to move about without feeling you were in a parking lot.
Jul 26, 2016
need cooler weather.i guess you have no control of the weather. just being funny.everything was great.
Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed overnight...but the gardens are magnificent. The grounds and site was very nice....our only regret would have to stayed for a couple of more days.
Jul 25, 2016
unfriendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
great time at KoA very hot and rainy.
Jul 25, 2016
The weather was poor so we weren't able to really get to experience the full campground, but what we saw was vey nice. The staff was super friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and family friendly environment. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Be sure to book a site you want as you may share a lawn with your neighbors.
Jul 25, 2016
Always a great campground to stay at! Friendly staff and beautiful gardens.
Jul 24, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Just an over night stay but we have stayed before. Very well kept and beautiful. A lot of effort has gone into making the campsite so beautiful and it shows.
Jul 20, 2016
Good time. Great weather. Nice people?
Jul 20, 2016
Could use more trees, but pleasant stay. Other than the hot tub not working....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Must be another campground. We do not have a hot tub. We have lots of trees and flowers!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great experience, very helpful staff and hosts, great accommodations for our group. We had 4 campers, 1 tent, and 2 cabins rented in the Cove group area. The Cove area gave us our privacy and the kids had a blast in the pool, on the bouncy hill, and the hayride. Thanks for the memories and we will likely return next year for our annual camp-out!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is excellent. Had our entire family in 5 sites. This is a return visit for us.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As always we had a great time. It was the first time there for our friends and they'll be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Phenomenal as always!
Jul 17, 2016
We had not been to this KOA for years because our current RV had a satellite roof dome that could not be used at your park. Now that you have the open sites in the upper tier, your park is much more appealing to us satellite users. Everything worked fine and we were able to enjoy the pool on a warm day.
Jul 17, 2016
We didn't have children with us, but it was great to see all the facilities for families. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Everything is shiny clean! The grounds are breathtaking. We will certainly tell all our family and friends and we will absolutely return. Friendly, informative and great staff who keep this campground running daily. (Very hard-working and a pleasure to visit with). Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
very clean and great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals