Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic campground, clean, gorgeous, Owner John was phenomenal as well as Tammy. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Was very quiet and flowers were beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this park for its beautiful grounds, abundant flowers, variety of sites and friendly staff. Also enjoyed heated pool, used laundry and showers. All well maintained.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. I love the fact that we could park door to door with my cousin and her husband.
Sep 12, 2017
It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. The grounds were very well kept. The pancake breakfast was awesome!
Sep 12, 2017
very relaxing week very quite very beautiful campground well maintain grounds RUSS.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, very clean and well manicured facility. No cable reception and some sites not very level.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean
Sep 09, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Nice grassy spots. Lots of flowers. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and away from the freeway. The host is one of the best I've seen. The laundry/game room was excellent and the least expensive of any other KOA I've ever been. Of all the other KOA's along hwy 94, this was the best.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was great. Need to add two more sets of bathrooms on the site.
Sep 06, 2017
Lots of barking dogs other wise nice place to stay & very helpful & friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a great campground. The hosts and staff are wonderful. We camped here 4 times this summer and will be coming back a lot more next camping season.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground in a very secluded area. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We really liked this KOA. The kids especially liked tie-dying shirts (only $5!!) and the ice cream socials (again, only $3 for all the ice cream you could eat!!). The staff was super helpful and the campground was very clean and had multiple GORGEOUS flower beds. Will definitely be coming back here again!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place, clean campground, great staff. They make you feel very welcome
Sep 05, 2017
Love this campground. Everyone is so friendly & nice. Would definitely recommend. Will be going back for sure
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second stay at a KOA and this did not disappoint. We used a pull through site which provided all hook ups. The site was well maintained and clean with flowers in our immediate view. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. We completed a three day stay and enjoyed many site seeing and biking adventures in the local area. This KOA provided a base camp for our trip.
Sep 05, 2017
WE had a fine time. The activities helped keep our 5-year-old granddaughter occupied and the neighbors were friendly. The staff were congenial and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
It was awesome, we were there with our grandchildren and they kept them busy, but they still had pool time too! My husband and I would like to come back and check out their camper cabins..... the staff are wonderful. Boy.... can say enough. Just come and check it out for yourself the facilities are good and clean and we left being able to dump our unit.....ten stars from me!
Sep 04, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds! Very friendly people that went out of their way to make sure your stay was a happy experience. Our dog loved the newly installed fenced in dog park.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners and employees very friendly and helpful. Sites are small and in the pull throughs you share a grass space with neighboring sites. Best for people travelling in pairs but awkward for single units.
Sep 01, 2017
A great campground. Well taken care and everything works. 10 out of 10
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was neat and well taken care of. The pool was geat!!! 10 out of 10. Great place to stay
Aug 29, 2017
It was very relaxing. Had a great time. The people that work there are so friendly and easy to know. The new owners are awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice little campground a little off the beaten path. Only thing a little annoying was the train traffic and there's nothing that can be done with that.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
it was fine as always the only hiccups was that site 2 was open and internet connection but other than that it was great will come again RUSS.
Aug 24, 2017
Such a beautiful campground! The gardens and landscaping are meticulously maintained. Camp sites are spaced well. Tucked away from the highway so it is very peaceful. Host was very friendly and took us to our site. Bathrooms are super clean and even had fresh flowers on the counters! We are sad that we were only passing through. Definitely would have stayed longer otherwise!
Aug 24, 2017
Well kept grounds, very pretty, Tammy and Tony were great. We will visit again for sure.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice staff. Nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2017
We had so much fun no one wanted to leave. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice location; clean and staff are friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground, asked for an easy in and out site and got exactly that. Very friendly staff. Staff member stayed up beyond closing hours to guide us to out site.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, very clean, very pretty in a great setting. It is very well taking care of! Great staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic experience at the Hixton/Alma Center, WI KOA! The Owners and Staff were so very friendly, and the campground is beautiful and so clean. They are so attentive to their guest's needs and even deliver fire wood and ice! We have stayed here before under old management and loved this campground, and the new management is definitely even more attentive and doing a wonderful job!!!
Aug 21, 2017
I like not having it as busy as some other campgrounds. The kids enjoyed it. I was disappointed that I had asked for site 9 and told it was full only to have it sit empty the entire weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
Love the campground will definitely go back! Staff & owners very friendly & helpful. Will definitely recommend
Aug 21, 2017
One of the most beautiful parks I've stayed in. The grounds were very well manicured with flowers and bushes.
Aug 21, 2017
Was a great time,Tammy was a pleasure! I'd like to suggest moving the go carts from the entrance area,very dangerous. Also entrance should be wider.It's a beautiful park with awesome flowers!thank u Jan Frost
Aug 21, 2017
This KOA is amazing. Lots of green grass in the sites, excellent staff and the landscaping is breathtaking. Flower beds, groomed trees/shrubs and lighting. The off-leash dog area is brand new and fantastic. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Lots of safe space for kids to ride bikes. We're looking forward to heading back to this great campground!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything about the campground was great except the wifi. I could never get connected for more than 5 seconds
Aug 16, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great landscape throughout. Friendly great hospitality!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. This is a very well kept campsite and it shows from the time you get there until the time you leave. Awesome!!!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It i quiet and well kept. The hosts are always available, helpful, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals