Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend while antiquing just before Halloween. Just a handful of us campers, but the weather was nice and the campground is great. Would like to visit it in the summer when the pool is open and the place is full. Great people that run it!
Oct 31, 2016
This fall weekend was a great time. Campground was pretty quiet but we had a great time!
Oct 24, 2016
Great time! Very nice facility
Oct 21, 2016
beautiful campground and wonderful people in UI
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV System works poorly with my setup. The signal fades in and out.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Would love to see it before the frost takes out the flowers next year. The only negative was a little bite of traffic noise.
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best koa' sand we have stayed at 65 since we retired
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this park. It is the most beautifully laid out park in every way, the landscaping is gorgeous and if that isn't enough, Donna and Nicole go out of their way to help. I have stayed there several times now, and can not imagine driving past the area and not stopping. Always something new in the beautiful gardens that are out of this world and a little pond!
Oct 16, 2016
Nice, friendly folks. We have stayed there several times.
Oct 16, 2016
Great fall campground! Full mature trees and beautiful scenery. The staff is always great!
Oct 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was peaceful, clean, beautifully landscaped, friendly owners and very reasonably priced. We loved our stay here and will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds! Tons of flowers! Very accommodating owners!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. the staff was very accommodating and even found my lost sock. the Campground was beautiful with plantings and we loved the Halloween decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful park. Great decorations Very pleasant would Highly Recommend
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time camping. The holloween decorations were beautiful. Thanks for letting us stay.
Oct 09, 2016
This was our first time in a motor home and Donna and Nicole were very helpful and accommodating. The park itself is such a beautiful place.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was wonderfully decorated for Halloween. The all day activities were fun. We did crafts, a hayride, trick or treated, the always fun - bingo, and to top it off, the haunted trail was awesome!! Thank you KOA staff for all your hard work in making our camping weekend memorable.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Fall/Halloween spirit!
Oct 06, 2016
I really like this KOA. I like that they offer crafts for all ages,have clean facilities, and grassy sites.
Oct 04, 2016
Helpful staff, nice landscaping and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful time with family at the halloween weekend. Weather was gorgeous. Campground as usual was well kept. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed two nights. We enjoyed your decorations for halloween also.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome Halloween themed weekend of KOA camping! Very friendly and helpful owners & work campers. Great Halloween decor throughout campground, Hay ride & Haunted Trail thru wooded area of the park were great for us and the kids! Sunday morning pancake b-fast a nice touch too :)
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Halloween decorations
Oct 03, 2016
So nice to see old friends, especially Donna. Nice weekend-Thank you-Dennis & Kathy❤️😀
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground ! The Halloween event was awesome. Very clean and well managed.
Sep 27, 2016
Only there one night. Didn't use any of the facilities. Great site with wonderful view that f valley. Went back for second stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Not what we expected. Very easy to make our reservations. Happily surprised at the amount of privacy between sites. Restrooms very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
It's a great campground to stay at
Sep 26, 2016
Repeat stay. We will return again. Enjoy the family friendly atmosphere.
Sep 26, 2016
It is a beautiful campground! Everything was decorated so cute for Halloween!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground,
Sep 26, 2016
beautiful KOA. Stayed while visiting Warrens cranberry festival. Friendly, clean, exceptionally well maintained. Halloween decorations were amazing
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful fall decorating.Wonderful private bathrooms. amazing friendly staff.Good catch and release fishing.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly folks, clean, well-maintained grounds. Level site, easy access.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place! Will definitely return again!
Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed our three night stay at this facility. I guess the down side would be the close proximity to the highway. Since it rained most of the time it didn't bother us. Staff was very nice and friendly. We'll stay here again sometime in the future. Nice spacious drive through sites.
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very enjoyable weekend. Thank you for the free night stay promotion.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent stay Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Ended up staying 3 nights because I had a tire problem and everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a great stay! They have good activities for kids through adults. It is quiet if you just want to kick back and relax. This is our choice for weekend camping.
Sep 20, 2016
another great week one of the best kept campground in the area I love all the flowers you have and you cant forget all the workers you have they do a great job to keep it looking that way.
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and friendly
Sep 16, 2016
I did enjoy the relaxing night of stay.
Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoy the workers at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful..appreciated by us! Love the way you keep this KOA so beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
We came for a single night of camping and forgot to bring towels. The manager provided some for us! The grounds and all the facilities are kept up and it's a beautiful campground!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice and Clean, Bathroom and shower areas were kept very nicely. Family oriented campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Beautiful gardens. Sites are paired, a head-in and a back-in, or pull-throughs from opposite directions. Gravel/dirt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy