Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful & pleasant lady checked me in/out- beautiful campground !
Jul 24, 2015
We love it there. Very freindly people and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. Thank you for trimming the trees to protect our RV. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean with fresh flowers in the restrooms. Awesome things for my kids to do from the 3 year old to the 13 year old.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground. They had FRESH cut flowers in the bathroom which was the cleanest bathroom I've seen at a campground. Very nice staff and the campsites were well tended.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool temp was too warm-90 degrees outside and water was just as warm or warmer than air temp, not refreshing at all. Fishing pond was not accessible due to tall weeds around it. Campsites very close together. Website wording is misleading- "Weekend ice cream social, FREE wagon ride and pancake breakfast. Pancake breakfast is not free. Jumping pillow free but they charge $3/kid/nite= not free

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. A great many campgrounds do charge for children, plus they charge extra for the jumping pillow. I don't believe we ever indicated our pancake breakfast or ice cream social were free. Many have told us they are a bargain. Sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Jul 19, 2015
It is always a pleasure to visit this extremely clean and friendly campground. Our stay was just too short. I would recommend this particular campground to all families and those looking for a place to rest right off I-94. Thank you so much for making our stay so eventful!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed at 4 other campgrounds prior to staying there and your KOA was by far the best one we have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great and enjoyable visit. Doug & Linda.
Jul 16, 2015
We were greeted after hours by Nathan who quickly checked us in and guided us to our site. We have a 5th wheel and were able to easily pull thru our site and not have to unhook. We just needed a place to stop for the night and came in late. Nathan was very helpful. The campground is well laid out and with lots of trees. Didn't have time to check out the amenities of the campground but what w
Jul 15, 2015
I was very disappointed with the communication. I was charged one rate on the phone and then had to pay way more than I was told when I got there. Some staff didn't even wave when waved to. Beautiful place, but kind of spendy to sleep in a tent!
Jul 13, 2015
Great time, Clean,
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Staff make you feel like family.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
peaceful
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is a clean, well-run, family-orientated campground. No child should be bored with all the possibilities and activities available to them. The natural beauty of this area is enhanced by the numerous flower beds the owners have planted. It is lovely. One small suggestion; the small KOA sign coming from the west either needs an arrow or mileage added. It was a bit confusing. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice area to explore.
Jul 07, 2015
Move basketball hoop or put net/fence behind it and dont let cars park too close. Sites a little too close to each other ...wifi not good.
Jul 07, 2015
KOA Hixton is an extremely friendly accommodating campground. It is a pleasure staying there. Owner Donna is exceptionally making our stay a good one. And Judy too the craft time is amazing. Very impressed. Wagon ride.....a nice long scenic ride. Have stayed there the last 3 summers now
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds are beautiful, people are extremely friendly, but the site we were in had almost no area for ourselves. Had the smallest spot in the campground (2B). Would have made a big difference to be in a different spot. Overall, it's a beautiful park and great activities for all ages!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!!!
Jul 06, 2015
we were in site 29 best site in campground very peaceful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice setting. One policy made no sense to me. I was not allowed to park a second vehicle on my pull through site even though there was room for 2+ vehicles. Because of this I had to walk a half mile every time I needed something from the second vehicle. Also, very poor cable tv reception. They tried to fix it but failed. I think they need to redesign the system.
Jul 03, 2015
We don't often reply to surveys but we felt compelled to do so this time... What a GREAT Kampground ! Excellent maintenance and landscaping and the views are terrific. Friendly service, what more could you ask for ??
Jun 29, 2015
everyone was so helpful. they brought you to your sight and explained everything to you and even brought your firewood to your campsite. Ice cream social, wagon ride and pancake breakfast. What more do you need.
Jun 29, 2015
Love love love the heated pool!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great hosts. Beautiful campground, well kept up.
Jun 29, 2015
Neat clean and relaxing experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite is nice but they really pack you in. We couldn't open our awning all th way because I would have hit our neighbors
Jun 29, 2015
The ONLY concern we had was the proximity of sites. They were VERY very close together. We'd return, but only if we could have a couple of particular sites that were less squeezed together. We could have handed drinks from our window to the camper next to us without any trouble! Other than that...beautiful grounds, friendly staff, well maintained facilities and nice activities.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with you.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campsites. Extremely well kept up. Bathrooms are amazingly clean. Great people who run this!
Jun 27, 2015
A beautiful park run by very friendly folks.
Jun 26, 2015
The owners were great and were willing to go over and above for their customers. I really liked the private pull-through sites. Wi-Fi was spotty but heard them talking about moving it to a better location so hopefully that has been fixed.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people and a beautiful place. The pool was nice and all the hook ups were good. We had a good view of the surrounding area from our site.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent Site. Great hosts. Warm swimming pool.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Sites were somewhat small and cramped for a family. Pull through sites are easy to get in and out of, but you are very close to your neighbors. Like that the jumping pillow for the kids is not an additional charge like most other places.
Jun 22, 2015
What a welcoming place! The floral displays are cheery and bright.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a last minute decision to stay at this KOA and we are so glad it worked out. The employees were very friendly(thanks Nikki for your help) and will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating ! Beautiful grounds and views.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay while on the road. I would have given them 5 stars but they started some kind of a wood heater/ furnace that sent all of its smoke directly at us. It would have been nice if that had checked the direction of the wind before using it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

- the wood burner heats our pool, preheats our hot water and home. It is never turned off but we are sorry the smoke came your way.
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our over night stay. Your late arrival policy made our unplanned travel safe.
Jun 19, 2015
Other then the mud and the rain which is uncontrollable we had a wonderful stay. Nice heated pool and clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2015
Peaceful!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.