Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Facilities were outstanding but gnats and mosquitos made my stay less than ideal. Hard to set up a tent when you're constantly swatting bugs.
Jul 14, 2014
Accessibility and friendliness of staff made this worth the stop. Facilities are great. I personally liked the fountain.
Jun 26, 2014
We absolutely love the cleanliness of the KOA, as well as the accommodations. The grounds are so beautiful and well kept, and the pool is warm and clean! There are always fresh cut flowers in the bathroom and hot coffee in the rec room. This is our 5th summer at the Hixton KOA and we drive 3 1/2 hours to get there. It is perfect for us and our children.
Jun 19, 2014
I love camping out I can't wait to come back I feel like it's my second home I love koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2014
I love Koa!!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
We are tenters. We use an air mattress. Our battery powered pump died with the mattress about a quarter pumped up. We were at a site with no electricity. The owner and an employee came and took the mattress to the office, pumped it up, and the employee carried it all the way back to our campsite. All I can say is wow and thanks for saving our night.
Jun 09, 2014
I love staying at your campground it was very beautiful and I can't wait to go back I will tell all my friends and family I had never been to such a beautiful campground
Sep 20, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
What a lovely place. Everything was clean and well maintained and the service was great as we arrived late and knew right where to go.
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the bathrooms--shower,sink,and stool in 1 room!!
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was quiet and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our one night at Hixton KOA. Being shown where the site was and having wood delivered was also a bonus.
Jul 22, 2013
We have been to this campground before and it is our go-to spot for family camping. We will be going back again, and again. Clearly, the owners take pride in their facility and it shows.
Jul 20, 2013
It was a comfortable campground. We were assigned the "garden" area, because we had 2 sites with family. It was next to the "septic" area that we were warned not to set our tent next to (??) Also it was immediately adjacent to the highway, which was very noisy all night. Nightly a tremendously long and extremely loud freight train rolls in next to the highway & feels like it's coming in your tent.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I would have given this campground a 10, except for the biting bugs! They were awful. They were spraying the day we left, but I heard the spray does not work. We had a lot of rain this season but the bugs were just unbearable. Otherwise the grounds were lovely and lots for kids to do. Beautiful campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was awesome, stay was great, only thing I didn't like is the locking of the bathrooms...
Jul 02, 2013
We were given a great spot to pitch our tent and having our own fire pit was very nice. The bathrooms were excellent and they even let us check in after the posted hours. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice, relaxing campground! Would have been 5 stars if we didn't have to listen to a dog bark all night/early morning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great stay!
Oct 10, 2012
The jumping pillow, swimming pool, and showers were all great, very well maintained. Beautiful setting, and pleasant stay.
Aug 30, 2012
We had a great stay and everything was clean and neat. Friendly people working there. Laundry machines were a bonus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.