Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
SUPER friendly staff and BEAUTIFUL facilities!!! A+++++!
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, quiet, beautiful location! Very friendly camp keepers!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
It was a quick overnight stay. It was raining when we arrived, so once our trailer was in place we stayed in the unit for the rest of the evening. The shower house was warm and clean the following morning. The warmth was appreciated.
Jun 13, 2013
one of the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. And the friendliest.
Jun 12, 2013
One night stay while travelling. Didn't have much time to explore many options but may return in the future.
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly and open owners. Lots of attention to detail.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a good night, just disappointed that the pool was so cold that the kids couldn't swim. I understand it has been cool. . .but when I asked the pool temp the response was "it is heated". Heated and warm enough to swim were two different things.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Cold and rainy. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Quiet
Jun 09, 2013
It has the most beautiful landscape & the best layout I have seen of many through out the south.
Jun 09, 2013
Great stay!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Nice little KOA! Friendly folks, the place is spotlessly clean, and their flower gardens are spectacular!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
the only complaint the swimming pool was cold
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
first time there nice campground friendly poeple,fish pond was not open would of been nice for kids alittle behind on mowing but been long winter bad spring would go back
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
nice place to stay, owners were very nice. loved the pancake breakfast too!
May 28, 2013
Great activities for kids, free jumping pillow and great playground kept them entertained. We loved having the cabin and being able to bring our dog along. It was a perfect getaway!
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
We arrived very late and they had our registration all ready with complete information. They even cam up to see if wee needed anthing. What a lovely gentleman so very pleasant.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
Great lots, laid out very nicely and scenic. People friendly and made you fee welcome. Enjoyed our stay here and at Miles City....would not recommend the KOA at Great Falls...more expensive and not as well maintained as the KOAs at Hixton and Miles City.
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a great time, even if it rained a lot. We are looking forward to camping here again next year. Pfaff's
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Donna and Jim run a campground that KOA should be proud of...friendly, clean and lots of fun.
May 17, 2013
Probably the most well cared for KOA we stay at! Great flower gardens and acres ? of green lawn! Even have apple trees you can sample in the fall!
May 14, 2013
It was very nice.... being as cold as it was we made the best of it. We always go there mother's day weekend. We enjoy the activities and fundraisers they have. We always have a potluck dinner with about around 25 or so people with the weather being so bad we ask to use the shelter . They said yes it made the dinner so much nice and we made sure we cleaned up...thanks again
May 14, 2013
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Camoground was very clean and welcoming. Looking forward to more campouts.
May 14, 2013
We always have a great time when camping at the Hixton KOA!!
May 14, 2013
Beautiful surroundings to spend time with family.
May 14, 2013
Great staff, full of fun. super activities
May 14, 2013
very nice Personnel
Nov 25, 2012
We had a great stay. The cabins were very clean, as was the bathroom and showers. Very friendly people running the KOA.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Loved every aspect of the stay. Great cabin, Great Price, and we were able to take our dog too. will def stay again next year.
Nov 05, 2012
My friend and I have headed to the Hixton KOA for a dozen years now for our annual October weekend rendezvous. Donna and Jim do an excellent job of runing the campground! They're friendly, the grounds and Kabins are immaculate, the amenities are great...it couldn't be easier or more fun!
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Fun place, nice staff.
Oct 25, 2012
Wonderful place, very beautiful. Super friendly.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Our hosts and their Granddaughter were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We plan on visiting again next year. Thank you for a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.