Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2012
Fun place, nice staff.
Oct 25, 2012
Wonderful place, very beautiful. Super friendly.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Our hosts and their Granddaughter were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We plan on visiting again next year. Thank you for a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was roomy and easy in/out for our big 5th wheel. Campground is pretty and clean! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
It is always neat to stop near Halloween and see the decorations. This campground is always clean and neat and the owners are very nice and accomodating. A great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2012
Absolutely love this campground.....extremely well-maintained. Beautifully landscaped! Nice people...
Oct 19, 2012
Sorry to have missed you while there but want to let you know we appreciated the beauty of your grounds and cleanliness of the facilities. Dave and Shirley Nelson
Oct 11, 2012
This was our last night of a 2 week trip and it was the perfect ending for my husband and myself. The campground was very nice - lots of flowers and plants. It was also very clean.
Oct 11, 2012
Nice Laundry facilities
Oct 10, 2012
The jumping pillow, swimming pool, and showers were all great, very well maintained. Beautiful setting, and pleasant stay.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Mostly a good time, friendly staff, but unorganized events this year on Saturday. We didn't make the hayride because there was not enough room, there was not a specific line, people just shoved their way on, so my kids cried they missed out. Then my friend was on the second hay ride and a the trailer hit a branch and it landed on her head and the trailer got cracked. She said it was scary.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
love this campground. my kids love the halloween weekend. I would only suggest to make it easier on yourselves that you could probably do half the activties and I think folks would be happy. It is a great weekend we do not make it to all activities b/c they are non-stop. thank you .... we plan to be back for halloween weekend next year
Oct 08, 2012
It was really nice.Grandparents to kids had a great time.
Oct 08, 2012
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 08, 2012
Beautiful, clean, quiet, nice sites (new ones are not so tight)fun activities for kids
Oct 08, 2012
It was a real good time and all of the kids enjoyed themselves. Too bad you couldn't have warmed it up a bit :)
Oct 07, 2012
Very clean. Well maintained. Friendly owners & staff.
Oct 03, 2012
this is a very nice koa. the managers are extremely nice and the landscaping is beautiful. we probably wouldn't stay again only because it's very close to home and this was a spur of the moment decision. but, i highly recommend it.
Oct 02, 2012
You can't find a better place to enjoy the wonders of Fall. Another perfect weekend.
Oct 02, 2012
This was the first time we stayed at a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. It was very enjoyable. The KOA staff was hospitable and wonderful, as always. Another great time.
Oct 01, 2012
Very nice people whom operate campground
Oct 01, 2012
We came for the Cranfest and were happy with our site and the staff.
Oct 01, 2012
Very clean campground. Quiet time of the year.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Nice bathrooms, (new)beautiful area for kids playground, nice pleasant folks to deal with. Unfortunately, we had bees in our cabin, number 4. Also at $65/night it was highest rate we paid clear across the nation, between NYS and Washington. And they don't have the Yellowstone Nat'l. Park in the backyard.
Sep 30, 2012
very nice place, good for hiking, but next time I will pick a better site. We were asigned a site very close to an other camper and on the other side somebody fixed a noisy lawnmower. There were plenty of empty better sites available.
Sep 29, 2012
The amenities are great, the staff is great and the campground is pretty and clean!
Sep 26, 2012
Once there it is a good KOA. We think the entry should have a ARROW to show the entry is at the sign at the drive from the south. It says from the north so many feet but we drove by and had to turn around to come back. no sign until we were there. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2012
very friendly staff. clean and beautiful all around
Sep 24, 2012
The only complaint is we reserved Cabin #5 and got there and had us in Cabin #3, we ended up taking Cabin #1 as we like that location better. They did try to contact the people that had Cabin #5 reserved but did not work out.
Sep 24, 2012
One might say it's early in the post-season, camping a couple of weekends after Labor Day. As native Wisconsinites, we know about the climate. Our trailer has a good furnace, so we were comfortable through the stay. The possibility of a hard freeze forced the owners to shut down the shore water, but we just put some in our internal fresh water tank and put away our connection a day early.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
We are very Glad we stayed with you. The best campgrounds ever!! Thank you so much. Jeff and Debbie
Sep 21, 2012
Everything was great
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Welcoming,clean beautiful quiet lovely flowerful bouncy! Love Jim and Donna!!!! Great place!
Sep 17, 2012
This KOA is ALWAYS clean and neat. The staff is polite and helpful. They are the BEST!!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
It was a great time. The kids were entertained by the bouncing pillow and pool and being able to ride their bikes around the campground.
Sep 17, 2012
We appreciate the information of all things going on in and around the local area. We took in the winery, the flea market and the apple orchard. We made sure to tell them that you had told us about them. We really like your clean bathroom facilities. Terry & Rhonda Kuester
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.