Hayward KOA

Open May 1 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331


11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
The campground was very nice. It offered many activities. We will never rent a tipi again. We had the worst night ever.


Glad you enjoyed the campground. Sorry you weren't fond of the tipi. Our new lodges have all the critter comforts which might work a little better. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Please put a sign that states, no alcoholic beverages at waterslide." I had a beer in my hand and it WAS the only beer I drank that day, they wouldn't let me on the waterslide because of it. I was not under the influence of alcohol. Like the slide rules stated. There clearly IS a difference. The girl was quite rude about it too. Otherwise our stay was great!


Thank you for your comments.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to camp! So clean! Staff are friendly and there's lots of fun things to do. Only negative was the price. A tent site with no hookups cost about the same as a decent hotel room.


Thanks for your thoughts. We appreciate when our guest lets us know what they're thinking.
Jul 14, 2014
Enforce 5 mph rule for your staff in the golf carts. It was scary with little kids around. I expect they have speed limiting devices on the carts that could be set lower. The canoe trip from Seeley was fun but if the water was any lower there would be a lot of dragging the bottom.
Jul 14, 2014
This was out second year in a row, already planning our next trip. Staff was friendly and very helpful, facilities were clean, always something to do.


Thanks. The way we look at our park is ...How would we wish to see and visit it if we were the guest... We appreciate you thoughts and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Visit again soon.
Jul 06, 2014
Best KOA experience I ever had.


Thank you. We get so many positive comments from our guests. We really appreciate you noticing and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, clean facilities, and great accommodations.


We'll pass on your comments. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2014
I liked my stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The restrooms and showers were probably the cleanest I have seen at any campgrounds I have ever stayed at. I would stay again.


We had the great opportunity of hiring an individual with 23 years experience in Hotel house keeping and she has been doing a great job! We'll let her know your thoughts. Thank you.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy