Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It met our high expectations! Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was so friendly and nice. We will be back. Considering how many people were there it was nice and quiet out at the camp sight.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place. Just wish pillow and mini putt were included in rate
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of fun had by all
Jul 24, 2017
Is was grrreat!!! Super friendly staff. Super clean. Plenty to do and very close to town. We loved it.
Jul 24, 2017
I thought the camping sites were too close to each other. I also made reservations over 6 months in advance with two others and we requested to be put next to one another. We were put on opposite sides of the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Liked the upgrades made this year
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are way too close together and crowded. Expensive site and most "amenities" are additional high cost. Lacks quiet outdoor attractions like trails, hiking, privacy.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very clean facilities!
Jul 24, 2017
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here while in Hayward for the Lumberjack World Championships. Staff here are super helpful, friendly. Very clean facilities! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a Wonderful Stay all the staff was so friendly and helpful. Apsolultly Loved it and we will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
It was unfortunate the site they put us in based on the information provided and also the increased additional costs of most activities.
Jul 24, 2017
I wish we stayed another 5 days! So much to do
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun. The new cafe is very nice and prices are reasonable. Main Playground is nice and conveniently located. The shower and toilet facility near the water slide should be renovated and expanded. Overall, this was a nice place and we enjoyed it.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
only problem was tight quarters trying to get out of camping spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, amenities and family fun!
Jul 23, 2017
No complaints at all. This is a really active family oriented place to stay. Hope to bring my grandgirl sometime!
Jul 22, 2017
What an incredible place to stay. So much to do and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Love the new restaurant and the warmer pool.
Jul 21, 2017
All utilities worked excellent. Price is high when all you need is space to camp and sight see. This is great place for families with lots to do in the park. Not real. Big rig friendly unless you are on end site. Camped here in a motor home.
Jul 20, 2017
We have been going to Hayward KOA for 14 years and feel it is great place for family and friends!
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2017
There is plenty of fun activities and amenities, it's too bad everything costs extra with the already high camping rates. I was rather upset that we had a site with a pretty big hill as we had a 26' 5th wheel...our truck got damaged trying to get into this site, not sure why we were put in this site with the equipment we registered with as there were plenty of other open flat sites around us.
Jul 19, 2017
It would be nice if things like the bouncey pillow were included for campers staying instead if having to pay a fee. Also, it would be nice if the themed weekend went through til Sunday.
Jul 19, 2017
IT WAS AWESOME OUR GRANDKIDS HAD A BLAST & I APPRECIATED HOW CLEAN THE CAMP WAS KEPT WE WILL BE BACK IN SEPT.WITH FRIENDS. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK !!
Jul 19, 2017
Great park for family with kids. A little too busy if you don't have kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time except for one thing- I was badgered while showering to "hurry up because there was cleaning to do" which I thought was very rude. The bathroom had just been closed one hour prior for cleaning so I assumed I was good...
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, it's our 5th year coming to Hayward KOA and look forward to next year.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was too crowded and the sites were small. The fire ring was about 4 feet from or trailer (we don't have a large trailer). The staff wasn't very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
we had a large group with alot of kids. we had alot of fun. the only thing i would ask for is bigger camp sites so we could all gather at the same site. other than that we had a blast!!
Jul 17, 2017
Limited activities. Our kids are 9 & next year there will not be much for them to do for their age bracket. Go carts?
Jul 17, 2017
A lot of activities!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a blast. The kids always had something to do. The sites are a little small, but you figure it out. We will be coming back to this KOA again. Thanks for the fun weekend.
Jul 17, 2017
There's a reason this campground has the ratings it has! One of the best camping experiences we've had. We brought our 26' travel trailer and while we found the sites a little close to one another, it wasn't tighter than other places we've stayed. Our kids loved the facilities and the water slide. My wife loved how quiet the whole place was despite being very full. Staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
I loved pretty much everything about the campground, very clean, nice helpful staff and people. Only issue was we were the closest site to the highway and it was so loud we barely got any sleep. Would come back if we could get a site farther back away from highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great, the campsite had beautiful trees which provided great shade and the activities for the two 9 year old boys were perfect. I never heard once that they were bored! We will be staying again next summer for sure. Thanks for a great camping experience KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay! Shocked about how small the sites were, and how close together, but after that shock we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay with a lot of stuff for families to do. Will definitely be going back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean. Well organized
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Camp site was nice and close to the pool and water slide. Kids loved everything about the place. Coming back soon for the super hero weekend.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! Tons of activities for everyone and nice clean campsites!
Jul 17, 2017
we have stayed in a lot better KOA and have enjoyed them a hole lot better.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant campground. A lot of fun.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was amazing and family friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA - I do have to say that campsites were SOOO close to each other, I felt like I was living in NYC for 2 days. I also think expanding the fencing around your pool and including more grassy areas/ picnic tables so people don't feel so claustrophobic would be a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time, staff was friendly, grounds where tidy, my only complaint was I had to leave.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy