Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cool! We're glad you had a good time! Visit us again as you can. Thanks for you comment.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Rented a elec. and water camper spot. Put up 3 small tents told only 2 are allowed and a fee for the 2nd tent was charged. Our party was Dad, mom, 3 small girls and a teenage neighbor girl. We've camped at this KOA for 10 years and never had this problem b-4. We will NOT be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Despite the not so perfect weather we had a great time! Kids enjoyed the hayride,craft activities,dance, pool,and jumping pillow. One thing that could have better was the temperature of the pool. It was the coldest it's ever even since we have been camping there
Jun 17, 2014
Nice clean cabins, and a free breakfast on Fathers Day to all the Dads! Great job, Hayward KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We appreciate your comments. Glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves despite all the rain and cool weather! Check out our website at haywardcamping.com for weekly scheduled events for the whole family! Come again. Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers and grounds. We were very impressed that the owner took the time to stop by our campsite to see how we were enjoying our stay. We are looking forward to camping at the Hayward KOA again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we like to meet and greet our guests and make a point of seeing as many as time allows. We're glad to know you all enjoyed your time here and wish for your return as your time allows. We'll pass all these comments on to our staff, they like to hear from our guests as well. Thanks again!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderfull place to take kids camping! So many activities the children didn't want to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's usually hard to go home from the Hayward KOA. We try to make our park your home away from home and we're glad you enjoyed your time. Remember to like us on facebook for up to date info! Thanks again!
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice campgrounds was extremely nice to meet the manager and was asked if everything was up to my expectations and yes it was they also had plenty of things for kids to do. Will definitely plan another to this site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. We're glad all was well! We really like to "grip & grin" with as many of our guests as possible. We're glad you enjoyed your time and come visit us again. Check out our website and facebook for up-to-date schedules of events! Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed with 19-23 year old baseball team. Every one was very accommodating even though it rained cats and dogs we still enjoyed it. We may make this an annual event. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear all the rain didn't drown out your fun! It really cut loose there for awhile! Thanks for your words, we'll pass them on to our staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We have been coming to Hayward koa for 10 years. Our adult children and grandchildren have joined us for 4 years. We ride ATV s we like that we can ride to the trails out of the camp ground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of extra golf cart activity by the young workers otherwise everything was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome back! We're glad you enjoy your time here at the Hayward KOA! Our staff works hard to make your stay the best it can be and we have hired a few more young locals this year than in the years past. We like to mix up our staff with retired work campers and locals....the best of both worlds. Thx
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff. Wonderful activities. Things to do for all ages.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We attempt to make our park into a "whole family" fun place and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Check out our website for a complete list of weekend themed activities....haywardcamping.com. Come visit us again! Thanks.
Jun 16, 2014
Lots of friendly staff, everything was clean, our dog was welcomed, we were able to have a very special fathers day because of the programs offered and the kids lover=d the warm pool!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the words. We like to think our staff makes the difference and we're glad you all enjoyed your stay. It is actually a HUGE amount of labor to operate this park & when we see & hear our guests having a great time it makes all the work very worth while. You're why we do what we do. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2014
Great place. Nice and friendly. No cable, and wifi was not working right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. Brand new, state of the art wifi as of this past weekend, so all should be good! Come visit us again and remember to like us on facebook! Thanks again.
Jun 16, 2014
There are numerous activities for kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. A few more grassy tent sites would be nice. The bundle of wood we purchased was the only bad part of our stay. The wood was not worth $5 and didn't burn well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts and we're glad you enjoyed your stay....we'll look into the wood situation. Next time you're in, ask to meet us, we would like to meet you! Come back soon.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Kabins. It was perfect for our family! It was very clean and had EVERYTHING we could possibly need! I have a very bad back and was impressed with the comfort of the mattresses! The grounds were very well cared for and cute! It was very family friendly and had lots to keep our kids busy! The only thing we question was the website said "heated pool"-it was N

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed the new lodge and you'll be glad to know we've purchased a new propane pool heater and am using it as well as the original heating system. It has helped out huge, with the warmer water. Come visit us again. You're why we do what we do! Thanks
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Its easy to see why this KOA gets high praise continually. They have plenty of stuff to do for the whole family. The bathrooms were cleaner than a lot of hotels I've stayed in. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your words. We hired an individual with 23 years of experience in hotel house keeping and man does she do a great job! We're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come visit us again.
Jun 10, 2014
Mini golf needs Maintence. Canceled scheduled activities for no apparent reason.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This was our first time camping in our travel trailer. All of us had a great time. Our kids absolutely loved the heated pool, fun music, games and park nearby. Loved their fun activities to keep our kids happy. We sat back and could relax. The dog park was handy, and bathrooms were clean. We liked the private showers, and washers & dryers available. Very nice & helpful staff. We'll be going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We credit so much to our staff! Thanks for your thoughts. We work hard so your experience exceeds the standards! Welcome
Jun 10, 2014
we always have fun at the hayward koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks and welcome back. We're glad to see not only our returning guests back, but all the new faces as well! Thanks for your business.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Stay was good.. WIFI was out but they are working on it. The breakfast stand was not open while we were there was a little disappointing.. overall still a good place for the kids to enjoy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed your time...sorry about the cafe', it's open every weekend during "in season" months. Come visit us again.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place and im really happy they allow you to bring ATV's There!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you liked the park. We get a fair amount of ATV's due to our location next to the trails. Thanks you.
Jun 08, 2014
we have been coming to this koa for over 10 years. last year and this year over a big holiday weekend not many activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments....we have a full calendar of events each weekend throughout the season. See our website at haywardcamping.com for each scheduled event.....weather permitting of course.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Exceptionally clean!! Very friendly staff. Grounds were very well maintained. Highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Check out our website for future events! Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
We were a bit disappointed in our visit this year...we may not be back. Although the staff was very very helpful and kind, the smell from the dumpster outside our campsite was intolerable. Also, I thought $5.50 for six pieces of wood was a bit much. We were glad we had a two for one price for camping, would never have paid full price! A campground with no lake charging that much is ridiculous.
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed here several years. Same weekend every year. This year we noticed several issues with how clean things are. Bathrooms were very bad at some points. Garbages were overflowing. One cabin had 17 kids at it at one time. Crazy. We may not be back. Prices went up kitchen was dirty.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The family had a awesome time. The weather was great and there was always something to do at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We're glad you had a great time.
Jun 03, 2014
Very well kept campground. Lots for younger children to do at the campground. Plenty to do in town too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the Hayward KOA and visiting the northwoods of Wisconsin. Come back soon!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campgrounds. Employee's were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Check out our web site at haywardcamping.com for future planned activities.
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay, but I do have to say that the place was not as clean as usual. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned routinely and garbages were not emptied. Toilets were backed up some of the doors on the stalls did not lock. Younger staff didn't seems to care about things.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The staff did a great job at enforcing the rules with all kids. Our kids had a blast. We come back every year and always have a great time!! thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business. We are always glad to hear that families enjoyed their time here at our park. That is what our goal is! We look forward to your return. Thanks again.
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the horrible thickness of the skeeters, we had fun and we were quite sad that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the family emergency and hope all is well. Thanks for staying with us. We'll look for your next visit. Thanks for your words.
Jun 02, 2014
need to spray for mosquitos. Campsite 178 was very poor for a tent.
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in a brand new cabin that wasn't broke in yet. One small water leak from rain. And it also was infested with ants, probably from the new wood & dirt while building. They did come and spray the first day, but that did NOT help. Dumpster was full when we got there. Everything else was GREAT!!! Workers couldn't have been better... so friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. You were the first guest in one of our three new lodges and we're glad you enjoyed the visit. I believe this must be the year of the Ant and we have had to do a lot of spraying, but we seem to be winning the battle! Come join in on the summer fun, at the Hayward KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time! You have outdone yourself with all of the activities for the kids. We appreciate the cleanliness and the obvious care that you put into this campground! Thank you for helping us make some great memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's exactly why we do what we do! We want our guests to have an outstanding vacation experience and so glad your time was great! Visit us again! Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.