Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
always a good time! Hope your staff member that fell is ok!
Aug 24, 2013
the staff were not very nice or helpful. the water slide being closed wasnt very fun either. wont be back
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great camping experience. It was our first time ever camping, and it was AWESOME!! The staff at the Hayward KOA is amazing! Very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. Hopefully the water slide will be open everyday when we return. Thank you for a very memorable camping trip!!
Aug 24, 2013
Campground nice and clean. Workers friendly, and you had excellent weather...good job.
Aug 23, 2013
Customer care was very poor and disrespectful at times for the amount of money my family spent four rv s a. Two cabins and slide closed for lack of Workers unacceptable disappointed
Aug 23, 2013
we loved the camp grounds and all the fun...we would come back for sure
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and well cared for, however, the help tended to go 'over the top' with talking about the rules. Also, the entire campgrounds area should be expanded; add some bushes or trees between sites, they are WAY TOO packed together. Clearly trying to maximize profit at the expense of privacy. The pool is too small for the volume of people they pack in the campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2013
The KOA in Hayward was very clean and nice. Our tent site was perfect. A few issues we had was the water slide. The water slide was closed for the whole time we were there. Our little kids were disappointed. They said they did not have enough life guards. All in all it was a great campground and very kid friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
Overall, we had a great time. The cabins were wonderful. The things that disappointed us were all of the additional costs, unfriendly staff in the office, camping in gravel (very dusty) and the lack of information on how late we could rent bikes and that the water slide would be closed for our stay. The website/office needs to improve on the information available.
Aug 21, 2013
Disappointed that fees were charged for jumping pillow and slide, etc. this wasn't clearly noted on website. It was advertised as a great feature of the campground but not that we'd be charged extra. The glow show was good.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely big trees and great camping kitchen!
Aug 21, 2013
It was wonderful! So much for everyone to do.. We will definitely be back some time in the near future!!
Aug 20, 2013
We love it at the Hayward KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
I think the children activities were wonderful. However I think a reasonable package should be offered it does add up for families that want to use the bounce and waterslide. I went with a party and she did not get the cabin she reserved. I think it is bad when all they did is give her the run around all weekend. Instead of dealing with it. She made her reservations in Feb. didn't get reserved
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Needed a shoe horn to get in and out of site, nickeled and dimed us for all attractios, waiited an hour in blasting sun for tube pickup, little grass (all dust) thruout site. Still had fun but will likely not return.
Aug 20, 2013
The water slide and jumping pillow weren't included with stay at campground. We couldn't believe we had to pay for these things additionally. Some of the staff didn't dress very professionally or identifiable as an employee. I saw several of the staff texting or on their cell phones while driving golf carts around the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Not worth the price. Two mornings in a row, while eating, we had nothing but dust blowing at us from black top being blown off. When something was said, comment back was, ya, it's been pretty dusty. Our campers and vehicles had to be cleaned top to bottom. Went to see light show but couldn't see much. Heard many upset people. Need to have risers or something to accommodate guests.
Aug 20, 2013
I've been here before and always enjoy it. This stay we checked early about tubing and were told the last van would pick up at 4:30. We planned the rest of our day around this. We were ready to head tubing at 4:00, we went to the office and were told there wouldn't be any more shuttles because the driver had to get to his other job. We don't vacation much this is it.it was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed in a camper lodge. It was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the KOA but the sites were SO close. There really was no room for the kids to play at the site. At night, I felt like we were having our campfire with our site neighbors. We went with friends and requested to have our lodges together. A RV was in between the two lodges. It was very awkward.
Aug 19, 2013
We went for lumber jack competition & they told us they did shuttles to the competition. They would not shuttle us on Thursday which was family night because they weren't aware of it. Water slide was closed due to weather being cool. We've had better service atother KOA's.
Aug 19, 2013
We go to this KOA every year and always have a great time. But, this year I was very disappointed that the pool was not being heated. That has always been my favorite part; the swimming. The kids, of course, swam, but not as much as usual. And the adults did not swim at all; the water was just too cold! No other complaints, staff was great, glow show was very entertaining, and great tubing!
Aug 19, 2013
no water slide but still paid for it it seems all they want is your money i have stayed at koa and never had this happen one dad apple won't change my mind but never again at koa hayward wi
Aug 19, 2013
the campsites are TINY and everyone is Literally on top of eachother. Though I was only there for a place to sleep at night. The people were friendly and there were planty of ameneties, there was no privacy or space at ALL in the tent sites...
Aug 19, 2013
We love this KOA and always have a great time. The only downfall I can think of is that it gets pretty expensive for a family with kids when you pay for water slide, jumping pillow, bikes, golf, tubing, etc. all separately. It would be nice to see package rates for these extras.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our 6th year camping with the Hayward KOA. We have been to 6 different themes & was really looking forward to the laser show. Disappointed that it was standing room & we couldn't see over anyone. Left after a few minutes. Bummer. But, one of the ice cream girls gave my son a free ice cream when he smacked his head & got a big lump. We will be back. Maybe chocolate weekend?
Aug 19, 2013
1. I was disappointed that when I called for a tent site I came to find out we were put into a full hook up site and could have saved $30. 2. Extremely disappointed that the waterslide was only operating at certain times and the fact that you had to pay extra to use it along w/bouncy pillow and a mini golf that there was nothing to...literally. I feel as a camper amenities should be included.
Aug 19, 2013
I arrived for a 6 day stay with my children. 5 days earlier the lifeguard quit and the waterslide was closed. I wished I had been informed so I could have made alternate plans. I expressed this to the owner and wasn't given any sort of compensation. We made a long drive and were disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
We take our Grandchildren tot his KOA the same week every year. We always have a wonderful time, including this year. This year for the first time we found the pool was not kept warm enough. We hope this will be corrected as it is the central reason for choosing this KOA and I'd hate to see them lose guests. The staff are professional and friendly and the amenities are great.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities and campsites. A little disappointed that it was hard to get a truely hot shower at 7:15 am. This was a first as we have stayed three prior times and never ran out of hot water. Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the workers was blowing off the driveway and the dirt was blowing all over our camp. Someone complained but he continued. Not cool. Other than that it was a good stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent time a lot for the kids to do
Aug 18, 2013
Wish there was more activities for kids during the weekday in the evenings. Like crafts, evening movies ect..
Aug 18, 2013
Rates are way too high. We shouldn't have to pay extra for our 2 children. Rate should include a family of 6 with no extra fees! And the mini golf and pillow jump should be included in the camp site fee and be free like the Pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location and many activities available for a price. Indifferent staff at check-in. Collected the money, gave us a map to find our site and provided no other information or made any attempt to make us feel welcome.
Aug 18, 2013
We chose this campground because of the water slide and the kids really looked forward to going on it, however the water slide was closed for the whole weekend we were there. That was quite disappointing. Over all the campground is really nice and I would definately go back.
Aug 18, 2013
The sites are very close together. Didn't understand why we were smack up against a cabin when there were loads of empty full service sites in less occupied areas of the park.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
great place for the kids, lots to do
Aug 16, 2013
TOO EXPENSIVE!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.