Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
great!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, come again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We have always loved the KOA in Hayward and when the Grand kids are with us they have a blast. It would be nice if you would have a sprayer and possibly spray the drive lanes to keep dust down somewhat. Also, the prices are starting to get up there where we may start looking for other alternatives over the Memorial Weekend. Thank you, Bryan Basham

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Bryan, for your thoughts. We appreciate your business. The increased costs are the direct response to all of our costs being higher this year from last. Unfortunately, it's the nature of the situation. We are doing all in our power to keep the costs at this years rates, for the 2015 season.
May 28, 2014
The staff was friendly, but the sites are too close together and crowded. It has a "carnival like" atmosphere. This may be what some families want, but we wanted a quieter Northwoods feeling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We understand this park is a busy place. We do all possible to ensure ALL of our guests enjoy themselves. Sorry this was not what you were looking for. Best to you and your family.
May 28, 2014
memorial weekend was crazy busy --but worker moved us to quieter part of campground very kind of her-- pulled into campsite boom the rv was level...first time ever. bad things campsite was was very narrow, firepit was not in place just sitting on top of the ground and had to share water spigot with neighbor because our designated one leaked. but thats camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts and comments. We're glad we were able to find you a different site. We'll look into the water spigot etc. and will correct the problems. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us again.
May 27, 2014
We wanted to stay over check out time a little and were told we would have to reregister, ie pay again. The check out time we were told was 11:30am and our reservation information said 12:30 PM was check out time. When we asked they were very quick/snapped back with the above statement. Do not put one time on reservation confirmation and do another. They need to put in toilets that flush.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pool was freezing, and water slide was broken the whole weekend. The staff seemed not very knowledgeable about the rates for activities.
May 27, 2014
Work staff was rude, everything that should be included in the site fee you have to pay extra for, waterslide was broken the entire stay and foreseeable future. We won't go back again
May 27, 2014
Camping spot was fine, but the cost is getting to expense plus all the extra charges for every little thing is making this camping place almost not worth it anymore.
May 27, 2014
My family (me, wife, 4 small kids) stayed over Memorial day weekend. We had a nice time. The park was busy, but that's what we were looking for. Lot of stuff for the kids to do. Only complaint was the cold pool.
May 27, 2014
The campground is very clean and quiet. All employees I spoke to were very friendly. We splurged and rented a deluxe cabin for Memorial Day weekend. It was great! We will be going deluxe from here on out. I was very surprised to find it came with a propane BBQ and provided dishes. I wish I would have known to bring a bath/shower mat for the bathroom. It didn't occur to me to bring one. FYI! ;-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear all was great. We appreciate your thoughts. We'll install the shower mats today! We installed three new lodges this season and the units seemed to be very popular. Happy Kamping!
May 27, 2014
Our stay at Hayward KOA was fabulous. We enjoyed every bit of it. The weather was wonderful. There was plenty to do for the kids. We weren't nickeled and dimed for every little thing. It was affordable. I liked the rules. The only thing we didn't like is we didn.t have a cement slab. There is no grass, The dirt makes a mess. I understand with all the trees it is hard to grow grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trees, trees, trees....great for shade, bad for grass! We have installed additional patios this season and plan on continuing with more patio sites as time allows. We're also spreading gravel as needed. Thanks for your thoughts and we're glad you enjoyed your time here.
May 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe camping cabins and it was VERY nice. My family/kids always have a great time at the KOA with the fun activities there are to do!! Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! We're glad you all enjoyed the time you spent here at the Hayward KOA....That's what it's all about! Check out our website for future planned activities! haywardcamping.com
May 27, 2014
Kids had a blast! When kids are happy everyone is happy :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Everyone enjoying themselves is what it's all about and our staff works hard for that goal. Glad you had a great time. Come visit us again!
May 27, 2014
we brought the grandkids and they always have a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We believe our staff is the best. Everyone works hard to make your stay great and we appreciate hearing your family enjoys themselves. Have a great summer.
May 27, 2014
One of your selling points is the water slide make sure it is working on a long Memorial Day weekend I have noticed more family's enjoying the campground and less late night parties thanks,for that we will be back soon :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It took some work and we lost some business but we wish to run a family park and the late night parties with noise just aren't welcome. Thanks for noticing the changes and for your thoughts. We look forward to a great, fun packed 2014 season!
May 27, 2014
Clean park, friendly helpfull personel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please visit us again.
May 27, 2014
Cabin was very nice and clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Lots of fun stuff to do in the area. We come to ride motorcycles there are some awesome roads and scenery around Hayward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We're now on the Harley Davidson website and we'll be donating some free camper nights for an up-coming sweepstakes as well. The Northwoods is a fun place to spend some time and we're glad you stayed with us. Come back soon.
May 24, 2014
Awesome place with a wonderful staff that it attentive to your needs!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. Everyone works hard to make your stay great!
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Best campground ever, have stayed here many times for the last 15 years and would highly recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your business is appreciated and we really look forward to you and others like you to come visit and enjoy our park. We wish to provide a fun packed, enjoyable stay for our guests and hearing you had a great time makes all the effort worth while! Thanks again. Happy Kamping!
May 13, 2014
it is always a pleasure to stay at a KOA people are always friendly and helpful/hospitable thank you to all that work there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly service, kept up well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, We appreciate your thoughts. We always print off all of these comments and share them with our staff and I know they appreciated your words. Have a great camping season.
May 12, 2014
Friendly and wonderful staff. There was a mechanical problem with the cabins furnace on a very cold night and the guys were great at getting the problem solved.Thanks KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Sorry to hear about the heater problems. Let us know anytime there is an issue that needs attention. WE'RE HERE FOR YOU! That's why we put in all the labor. We wish for our guests to have a great camping experience! Thanks again and come back soon.
May 08, 2014
May 03, 2014
I would rate the stay if I had been there on that date Apr 30 to May 3 but I was not there some one else must have used my KOA value card #!!!
Oct 03, 2013
It's been several years since we were first @ this KOA and we're so glad we could come back. We came w/another couple & they upgraded us @ no charge to a 2 rm Kabin because they had moved our kabin. Staff put a table & chairs in game room so we could play cards during the rainstorm. Great hospitality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you returned to our campground and that you enjoyed your time there. We hope to see you again in the 2014 season.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean & well kept. We were disappointed the restaurant was shut down and did not have cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the closed kitchen and the cable. In the later part of the year we start to lose our camp workers and the kitchen staff had already left our park. We are looking into the cable, but are having difficulty due to our location. Thank you for your comments.
Sep 26, 2013
We reserved a one room cabin for three nights. KOA was in the process of moving some of those cabins, so they gave us a two room cabin for the same cost. This was a very nice gesture and greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the extra room. As available, we're planning on continuing the practice of upgrading, as able. Come back next year and check out the new deluxe lodges we put in, in place of the cabins!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean and comfortable Kabin, loved the Kamping Kitchen and its proximity, loved the proximity of bathrooms and their cleanliness. Super friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. It actually is an unbelievable amount of labor running a campground and when our efforts are recognized it is appreciated. We'll pass this along to our staff.
Sep 24, 2013
stay was great sunday early evening people next to us where very loud and disrespectfull of other camping visitor we will be back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the disrespectful neighbors.We had a few to weed out this year but we're glad to know you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The campground overall is great, nice location, amenities, close to activities, and layout...except for the site I got this year. I was put in a tent site that a tent would not fit in. The only way to be able to set up a tent was to place it so a 5" stump was in the center of the tent and a tree up against the tent at 3 corners. Otherwise the stay was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments. We'll look into the tree stump situation. Anytime there is a problem just let us know and we'll do all we're able to correct the situation. We are looking forward to another great KOA year!
Sep 18, 2013
The people were friendly. I feel the sites were too close together.The bathrooms/showers could use more heat when it's cold out.They should have some full hook-up pull thru sites away from play area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're in the process of seeing what we can do to create better/larger sites. Remodeled shower house in 2014! Check out our web sites for new things to come! See you in 2014.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
the big problem with our stay was the quiet hours not starting until 11 PM and group just across the road who played music and talked loudly until close to that time. Quiet hours until 11 PM is too late. We have coming to this campground regularly twice a year the last couple of years, and hope to continue, but another night like that might be our last.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great staff welcome. Nice to enjoy free spagetti dinner with race weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like the dinner. We will be having that dinner again this 2014 season!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.